Buena Vista KOA

27700 County Road 303

Buena Vista, CO 81211

Reserve: (800) 562-2672

Info: (719) 395-8318

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
most beautiful mountain view
Aug 02, 2013
Personnel were extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was wonderful. Campground was well kept and clen.
Aug 01, 2013
Went without a hitch. Not sure when I had read online reviews and people were stating how rude the staff was. Everyone I came in contact with was extremely friendly.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Roads & pads are sandy dirt. When it rains, it is a river of mud. The place smells like either gray water, sewage, or horse manure. Washing machines use cold water only for $2/load. They couldn't pony up for warm water at that price? Staff are unfriendly. We stay every July because of a must-do event in the area, and every year we say it will be our last. This year it really was. Yucky place.
Jul 31, 2013
Nice shady spot,coffee for free. Only One spot for washroom.
Jul 30, 2013
Great place to stay. Sites are a little close together and not very level. They did have large pull thru sites with full hookups that we needed. We stayed for 3 nights. The horseback riding on site was fun and JW did a good job getting us going with the leader. The MTB trails were a huge plus for me and were great riding, tons of trail options for the time we were there. The campground nice!
Jul 30, 2013
Well cleaned, friendly staff, good food, lots of activities and mindful campers. Absolutely stunning views. Tim - Michigan
Jul 30, 2013
The staff was extemely nice. The grounds were well maintained. The facilities were keep very clean.
Jul 30, 2013
We definitely had one of the most beautiful sites in the campground. It was large enough for the three of us, but was right on top of two very small sites. We were secretly glad that they were not occupied on the second day of our stay. Our site was far enough away from the busy bathrooms and showers and there was a privy/water right across the street, which was very nice at night. Good place,thx
Jul 29, 2013
Great room between sites. Could use more flush toilets as it gets very busy in the morning.
Jul 29, 2013
You went above and beyond to accomodate our need to change from a tent site only to a tent site with electricity and we really appreciate that. The facilities and area were very clean and well kept. The only thing we would have different is the price. It seemed a little pricey for a campground. Other than that, we were exceptionaly pleased. The staff is very friendly.
Jul 29, 2013
Very friendly staff.
Jul 29, 2013
We had a great stay. The staff was very helpful and very friendly!!
Jul 29, 2013
I want to know why your rates are so high. I stayed at the South Fork Campground on July 18th. I had the same number of people and pets and the campground had more trees and was on the river. I had full hookups at both. A one night stay with you was nearly $60 and the South Fork one night stay was less than $40.
Jul 29, 2013
Havent stayed there for a couple of years and this stay was completly different. Staff was rude and doesnt seem like the excitement is there any more. Plus there were charges that didnt use to be there such as hay ride. I was totally dissapointed.Also doent seem to be as much for kids. I remember when there was a story teller that involved the kids dressed up in character and etc.Cancel me.
Jul 29, 2013
Friendly, clean, fun, beautiful, helpful...Allowed us to upgrade to a kabin when it rained. LOVED our first KOA experience. We have not stopped gushing about it since we got home. Can't wait to go kamping again!! :)
Jul 29, 2013
The campground itself was very nice and clean but the woman that checked us in could not have been any ruder!! I was amazed at the way she treated the few people that were in the check in area. By the way, all the guest were very kind. A person that does not like her job. The gentlemen that worked there was very pleasant and courteous.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
except for the barking dog that was fenced in two sites down, everything was more than satisfactory
Jul 29, 2013
We had a great stay even though it poured the entire time we were there. The staff we extremely friendly and helpful. My only suggestion is to include a quiet time policy on the rules. We had a very noisy family next to us that were very loud at 5am. That was extremely disturbing. Other than that it was a great stay!!
Jul 28, 2013
You need more toilets and showers. The KOA in Moab is a great example of good facilities. Drive-thru parking for trucks with ATV trailers would be nice. The staff was very nice and everything was clean.
Jul 28, 2013
The park itself was very well maintained and beautiful. The desk staff was not friendly or helpful at all.
Jul 27, 2013
Beautiful view, and extremely friendly staff. The place was clean we loved the breakfast.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
Nice variety of tent sites. Easy access into rest rooms with no code needed.
Jul 27, 2013
Everything Perfekt
Jul 27, 2013
The location is perfect! Beautiful setting and the folks there are super nice and friendly. Nice playground for the kids.
Jul 26, 2013
A great natural setting among the rocks!
Jul 25, 2013
Had a sight with a wonderful view of the valley and mountains. It was quiet and the rest rooms were the cleanest I have ever seen in a campground.
Jul 25, 2013
A great crew ; friendly & helpful. Very clean & well kept grounds. Have stayed here twice & probably will again.
Jul 25, 2013
Very good KOA. We enjoyed our visit.
Jul 25, 2013
The view was great from our site. We were very impressed with the extras this campground provides: horses, "cook shack", large sites and nice little store. Staff were all extremely friendly. We will definitely stay here again.
Jul 25, 2013
Beautiful view, great staff, clean facilities...we will go back someday!
Jul 24, 2013
Just got home from a great stay with Tommy at BV KOA. Very helpful, nice, professional, accommodating, and just good people. I also put a review on trip advisor-Campermom68.
Jul 24, 2013
Beautiful view, friendly staff. Thanks for such an enjoyable stay.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
We loved the vistas and the horse back riding!! Your location is a great mid way to several other destinations. Very friendly staff, especially Nick. Thank you!
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Great View. Facilities were OK at best. The staff POLICE the area a little harsh.
Jul 22, 2013
Staff was awesome!!! very nice location. Best KOA yet!
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
This KOA probably had one of the best settings that we've ever seen. The sites were very well maintained. Staff was very friendly. Showers and rest rooms were excellent. It should receive the President's Award for excellence.
Jul 22, 2013
The staff at Buena Vista are the best! They went out-of-their-way during my stay when the rain was nonstop, to assist myself and others with cooking & grill options.
Jul 22, 2013
Very pleasant stay! Friendly and helpful staff, clean facilities and well kept grounds. They gave us the Kabin with the best view. Will definitely stay again when visiting Buena Vista in the future.
Jul 22, 2013
The campground is in a beautiful setting and is very well maintained by a friendly and conscientious staff. We've stayed there three times and enjoyed each time.
Jul 21, 2013
Wonderful stay! Campground was clean and quiet, and staff was very friendly.
Jul 21, 2013
my stay at K O A WORK VARY GOOD ,I TALL ALL MY FRIEND ABOUT k o a .

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.