Buena Vista KOA

27700 County Road 303

Buena Vista, CO 81211

Reserve: 800-562-2672

Info: 719-395-8318

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2015
great customer service. Nice little store for getting ice and groceries. Clean facilities. location was good with hiking trails next to site.
Jul 15, 2015
I have already recommended it to a friend.
Jul 15, 2015
Good,well kept bathroom/shower facilities. Great views and reasonable privacy. Enjoyed the free coffee. Will return.
Jul 14, 2015
I love breakfast!!!
Jul 14, 2015
The Fourth of July activities were awesome! All of our grandkids had a blast!
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Very nice and clean. Nice hiking loop right from the park. beautiful views and the staff was extremely nice
Jul 14, 2015
Great time! Staff was very friendly and keep the grounds clean. Trash collection was a treat. We will definitely be back again.
Jul 14, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Very nice people and park.
Jul 13, 2015
Nice place to stay, out away from the hi-way so muffled traffic noise, not right next to it like some other KOA's You can see the mountains 360 degrees, very scenic Huge rocks around also. Breakfast available. Clean campground , Very clean shower house/restrooms. Not on flat ground on a hillside nice terrain, Thanks.
Jul 13, 2015
Our stay was great. We are a family of 11. The staff is amazing, so friendly and just all around great!!! Ladies in the office always made me laugh. Loved the new bath house. And ice cream while camping..... What a treat!!! And the portion size, wow you can't beat that! Thank you all for making our stay so enjoyable. Hope to see you next year. Stacey
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
The owners greeted us upon arrival. Very nice. Clean. Dog park has been updated. Loved it.
Jul 13, 2015
What a beautiful view. This park is really well set up for privacy with sites being spread out nicely. The staff were wonderful. The kids park is different and fun. We would definetly go back.
Jul 13, 2015
Great staff. Just what we expected. A great stay.
Jul 13, 2015
Had a great time. This was our first time out with the new trailer. Glad we picked this place. All went very well!
Jul 13, 2015
could not have stayed at a more welcoming place! it felt like we stayed with family from the way the staff treated us and even with the way the other campers treated us. We will visit again for sure!
Jul 13, 2015
Great amenities and very friendly staff. Camp sites were a bit close so no privacy, but overall a great place to stay.
Jul 12, 2015
Beautiful view of the Colleiate Peaks. Friendly staff that doesn't hover
Jul 11, 2015
Reliable service; great location; clean and well attended
Jul 11, 2015
What a great KOA, great views and clean bathrooms!
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
no internet

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have internet, and we got you logged in once we turned the caps lock key off.
Jul 09, 2015
Owners are great people who understand their guests.
Jul 08, 2015
Everyone is SOOOOO nice, the campground is clean and well kept...there are hard working employees always scurrying around to make sure you have everything you need. .the little extras like the ice cream social, craft night, huge breakfasts, free coffee and fire wood delivery and daily trash pickup make it a perfect experience ..we will definitely come back
Jul 08, 2015
Nice view but ground is not too great especially if raining since no area around camping spaces are paved or no lawn. We camp due to having dogs and not really great for walking the dogs. Our space was near tent camp area where group of young tent campers were there which made not enough shower space. We often stay at KIA camp ground but I can not day this is a good one.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are a rustic campground, and do no intend to pave any part. We have a fenced in dog walk, and the southeast part of our property is open for dogs to run off leash. We also have a second bath house facility.
Jul 07, 2015
Great folks that are accommodating. Clean. Nice social events.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Too few amenities for the price. Sewer dump in camp site was not effective since it had to run uphill. Most of the staff was very friendly, but one was very rude! Campsites were way to crowded. Occupancy limits need to be set! Pot smoking should not be allowed in the campground. Trash disposal was inconvenient with trash pickup each morning. Trash was gone through by camp staff prior to disposal

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We limit our sites to 6 people per site, if multiple sites gather in one spot it is tough to control. We expect adults to behave responsibly, and respect their fellow guests. Please alert staff to any issues. We pick up trash as we have had non guests fill our dumpsters, there are barrels available.
Jul 06, 2015
Wonderful Experience, we had a great time!
Jul 06, 2015
The hosts and staff were very accommodating despite the busy holiday weekend, thanks!
Jul 06, 2015
Always enjoy being there. Thank you for keeping such a clean camp ground for us. We love the cabins.
Jul 06, 2015
Very, Very nice staff and a great place to stay. Thank you. Ken
Jul 06, 2015
Great facility great people.
Jul 06, 2015
Beautiful view, and the camp hosts were great.
Jul 06, 2015
Wonderful, kind, helpful staff. Beautiful campsites, everything kept clean. The food was fantastic! Thank you for a pleasant stay.
Jul 06, 2015
Absolutely outstanding! All the staff was warm welcoming and helpful in any situation :) the campgrounds were clean and well organized! Easy access to anything you needed. Only way to improve would be a pool ;) Thank you so much for a camping trip to remember. Definitely coming back and recommending!!!!
Jul 06, 2015
The best thing about this KOA was the breakfast burrito and pancakes. Huge hit with my family. Showers were nice and clean. A lot of outdoor games(some of them need some TLC).
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Great staff, spacious and clean sites, great amenities, beautiful location!!! Love it!
Jul 06, 2015
Friendly, clean, and as always the staff is very helpful and polite.
Jul 06, 2015
In order to keep up with the demands of it's visitors the campground needs to dramatically increase the strength of the wifi signal.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have decent wi-fi for the area- but during periods of high demand it does slow down. Not just for us but all users in this area. We try to remind guests to use it for email and not for downloads or online gaming.
Jul 06, 2015
It was a very busy weekend. There were not enough toilets or showers to acomodate the large number of guests. Frequently had to wait for a shower or restroom stall. The picnic table was very old and had been painted over several times. It broke when my young son sat on it from rot. Staff charged for every little thing. And had a hard time figuring out how to charge our party. Gorgeous local.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We added a new bath house with individual bathrooms to the campground two weeks ago, it nearly doubled our shower capacity. Did you walk over to use it? Sorry about the picnic table, however you didn't tell us your husband broke it until you left and we fixed it that day.
Jul 05, 2015
We had a great camp spot. Only stayed one night but it was nice.
Jul 05, 2015
Great place to stay
Jul 05, 2015
Great!! Million Dollar View will tell everyone just what we were looking for wish we could have stayed longer
Jul 05, 2015
The grounds were nice, clean and well set up. The new bathrooms were excellent. The pizza delivery was great and easy. And most importantly the staff and everyone we encountered were very friendly and accommodating. Highly recommend this KOA!!
Jul 04, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.