Buena Vista KOA

27700 County Road 303

Buena Vista, CO 81211

Reserve: 800-562-2672

Info: 719-395-8318

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 06, 2013
A quick but a wonderful stay. Restrooms were very clean and the manager was very nice. He greeted us at the office even though we arrived after dark. We look forward to staying there again.
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
The setting was GREAT! The owner was very gracious but two of his staff were rather stern in their working with part guests! The PIZZA Sat. evening was excellent!
Oct 04, 2013
We are new to pop-up camping, having been tenters all our lives. The staff were very helpful in teaching us the ropes.
Oct 03, 2013
The non-potable water hose at the dump station is white. A foreign visitor who did not read English could become confused and fill a water tank with it. Nice clean place. We will probably stay there again.Friendly staff.
Oct 03, 2013
not far from town. super clean bathrooms
Oct 01, 2013
What a great KOA, I will be back. Our campsite was a perfect get away, nestled back in the rocks, along the creek bed. Nice and quiet, awesome hiking, and mountain biking. The bathroom and showers were very clean, and wonderful staff. What a great weekend!!!
Oct 01, 2013
Our camp hosts were extremely friendly & helpful. Made us feel comfortable and at home immediately...bathrooms & showers were extremely clean and well kept. The view of the collegiate peaks and the Arkansas river valley at this KOA is absolutely perfect.
Oct 01, 2013
Very nice area. Campground hosts were very nice. Camp sites were well kept. Fire rings were too close to dry vegetation. Bathrooms were dated.
Oct 01, 2013
From the moment we checked in until we checked out, the people working were great hosts and very friendly. We had a great site and the facility was very clean. Some of the guest areas could stand some updating. It was nice having WiFi access.
Oct 01, 2013
We stop every year on our way to southwest Colorado. Unfortunately we Don,t have e rough time to stay longer.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
KOA Buena Vista is in a good location, but there are a few negatives. The campsites face away from the beautiful 14'ers and towards the office. The owners were not the friendliest of people and were constantly nagging/watching us.
Sep 30, 2013
Loved our camper cabin. Perks were pizza and ice cream social AND watching football in the rec room. Awesome place. We'll be back!
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
I called to tell the camp I would not arrive till 8:00pm. They had the porch light on and the key inside the cabin. Very nice people.
Sep 26, 2013
Don't miss this place with majestic views and owners who don't deserve the bad reviews I see here. I'm not doubting there was some kind of disagreement but in eight years of visiting this campground I've only seen warm hospitality shown to campers of every kind. My guess is these complainers had tried the patience of more than just management. I'd have probably been glad they were asked to leave.
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Wonderful, clean, easy to access facility. This was my second time visiting and I will be sure to come back again!
Sep 24, 2013
Friendly staff, great views.Clean shower room!!
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
I had a great stay.
Sep 21, 2013
very nice and clean
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
Absolutely wonderful. Thank you for the experience
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
Beautiful views from the campground looking out at the Collegiate Peaks. I really enjoyed having the hiking trails right off the campground too where I could walk my dogs off leash. Clean bathrooms. Great staff.
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
They are beginning to replace some of the outdated electrical boxes, which is good. However two of our party were stranded when they were cut off by a small creek running through the middle of the campground when a short burst of rain hit. The creek is dangerous for young children in the case of a sudden storm.
Sep 16, 2013
Always a pleasure! I have been coming up to this campground for 27 years!! Home away from home for me!
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Great venue for seeing the sights. Showers could be a bit nicer. Otherwise would visit again
Sep 11, 2013
Great view of the Rockies, spacious sites so you don't feel crowded at all, and a good breakfast with lots of choices. Thanks to Buena Vista KOA!
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
We loved the campsite we stayed in at the BV KOA. We were able to unzip the door to the tent and look at the mountains as they lit up with the sunrise. It was nice to be able to hang out in the KOA rec center during a torrential rain, too! The campsite drained beautifully and everything was nice and dry.
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Loved it!!
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
the location is great and the hiking trail from the KOA is great. would liked to have a map of them though.
Sep 08, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.