Buena Vista KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2672

Info: 719-395-8318

Email

27700 County Road 303

Buena Vista, CO 81211

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2015
Enjoyed the camping and the food, the employees were wonderful and helpful.
Aug 11, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. Staff was friendly and service was first rate. We're already making plans to stay here again.
Aug 11, 2015
My first time at a KOA. I arrived and found out I made a mistake on the date. They were very accommodating and simply switched my res. They were friendly, the campsite was nice and had a great view. Showers and restrooms were clean. Didn't use any of the rec facilities as we only stayed one night. We will definitely be back!
Aug 10, 2015
We had so much fun. The cabins are clean and the beds are comfortable. Bathroom and showers are great. The play ground for kids is awesome for getting the extra energy out. All of our friends had a blast after 4 wheeling all day.
Aug 10, 2015
Great place, nice folks that own/run it. Very helpful, reminds me of my uncles campground growing up as a kid, wonderful memories. Very glad I stayed here.
Aug 10, 2015
Awesome campground
Aug 10, 2015
We had a great time in Buena Vista.
Aug 10, 2015
Very quiet, relaxing. Lovely town nearby. Loved it!
Aug 10, 2015
The staff was spectacular in every way, went above and beyond. I'll go out of my way to stay here again. Thanks!
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
very friendly staff and owners and very accomodating experience
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
GreAt place!! Nice owners !! Beautiful view!!
Aug 10, 2015
LOUSY WIFI
Aug 10, 2015
Campground was nice but I thought the price was a bit steep.
Aug 09, 2015
Great!
Aug 09, 2015
stayed here the first time over 30 years ago
Aug 08, 2015
Very clean! We'll be back
Aug 08, 2015
The lady that owns this KOA is tops! The rules are unforced and she is on top of all aspects of the park. Bath and shower rooms are 100% clean and stand tall. The staff is wonderful and very helpful. Ron is a great guy and hard worker. This KOA surely sets the standards for all camps!
Aug 08, 2015
If you like to camp on a gravel pad with weeds around you and ant hills, here's your site. Was nice to be close to the town about a 5 minute drive. Small store, not much to do there. Wouldn't go back.
Aug 08, 2015
Only downfall was late arrivers that were loud.
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
I do not recommend this KOA. Management/Staff wanted to charge $10 extra for my teenager's small tents and also extra $ for each of my children. Family friendly- not!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our policy is one camping unit per site- if the site will fit an extra tent we charge $10. Our site rates are based on two people as 65% of our campers are two adults, and it wouldn't be fair to charge all campers based on 4 people.
Aug 07, 2015
Service was great. Tent/cabin was very comfortable , just the right setup for my visit. New bath/showers are cleanest I've ever experienced.
Aug 07, 2015
After hearing complaints about the guests who trash everything, the staff they had who were "lazy native Coloradoans" and being unwilling eavesdroppers on a quickly rising, yelling tirade between a guest and the hosts because they had parked in the wrong place, we left with a sour taste in our mouths, wondering if they treat other guests and staff that way!
Aug 06, 2015
Everybody was extremely helpful and accommodating.
Aug 06, 2015
It was really clean and had a great facility.
Aug 05, 2015
Stayed 3 nights, great views, excellent wifi, overall very clean grounds, staff member Rob is awesome, super friendly and helpful. Will likely stay again.
Aug 05, 2015
very friendly,kid friendly,loved it
Aug 05, 2015
Beautiful views, friendly staff, well maintained sites.
Aug 05, 2015
Nice location just outside of town, camp sites and cabins spaced up a hillside, cabin porch with a view very nice, full breakfast available at cook shack, well stocked store. All very enjoyable.
Aug 05, 2015
Watch out for pine trees on your site, they can cause sticky messes on your tent!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Welcome to camping in the high desert- we have pinon pines.
Aug 04, 2015
Enjoyed the stay very much. Plan to come again soon!
Aug 04, 2015
Bad weekend to be there - too many Jeeps all reving their big engines while I was trying to enjoy a quiet weekend camp! Happy to see new shower house!
Aug 04, 2015
horrible dirt roads and sites, nothing here to deserve 50 bucks a night (with KOA card discount!) Owners need to spend some money on gravel and cement pads.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We will never put cement pads on our sites- if you want to stay in paved parking, stay at Walmart. We are working on fixing the roads- had major thunderstorms that damaged them last week. Tough to do major construction at the busiest time of the season.
Aug 04, 2015
Some camp sites better than others.. need to ask for flat area or shady areas.. showers a little crowded, but didn't check out the puppet level of new showers... overall not to bad pretty view of 14teeners ( Mt`s)..
Aug 04, 2015
Was enjoyable wish we could have stayed a little longer
Aug 04, 2015
Good location and friendly staff.
Aug 04, 2015
Breakfast was awesome. Camp was awesome once they straightened out my resv. So relieved Dom answered after hours to correct my resv and let us in our cabin after hours, even if he was grumpy.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry if I was grumpy- in July I miss my beauty sleep!!!
Aug 03, 2015
The hosts are amazing!!!
Aug 03, 2015
The breakfast was delicious! cabins were cozy and clean. activities were fun. Kids loved the rock climbing
Aug 03, 2015
love the new owners! played volleyball into the night, the night of the ice cream social, with a bunch of other campers, epic!
Aug 03, 2015
Best KOA Iv stayed in yet!
Aug 03, 2015
Super helpful, friendly owners and staff. Cabins, showers, common areas all very clean. Thanks for another great weekend get away BV KOA!
Aug 03, 2015
The staff was very helpful! My wife and I have always enjoyed our stay here and look forward to our next visit. Keep up the good work!
Aug 03, 2015
Wonderful staff clean grounds
Aug 03, 2015
This was our first time camping at a KOA and we were pleasantly surprised at how friendly the people were and how nice the facilities were.
Aug 03, 2015
Very clean and friendly people. Bathrooms and cabins were immaculate. Will definitely stay again.
Aug 03, 2015
Clean campground.Friendly,helpful staff.Only stayed one night,but I was impressed and would stop again.
Aug 02, 2015
Nice grounds with great views. Breakfast at the cook shack was quick and tasty. The new bath house is a nice upgrade from the traditional KOA restroom/showers.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps