Buena Vista KOA

27700 County Road 303

Buena Vista, CO 81211

Reserve: 800-562-2672

Info: 719-395-8318

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 31, 2014
SHOWERS WERE CKEAN AND WELL ARRANGED COOK SHACK WAS GREAT BREAKEFAST WAS VERY GOOD
Jul 31, 2014
Rough looking, bad roads and $43 for 30 amp with elec and water only. Owners friendly, but park needs lots of work!!
Jul 30, 2014
We had 3 families in our party. Each family had their own site. I really appreciated how you put us all right next together so we could have a good time. The campgrounds were very clean. The people working there were very friendly and good at their job
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Great KOA. Buena Vista KOA was close to so many activities. The owners of this KOA made it a great experience, so friendly. We loved the Cook Shack and the Ice Cream Social night. Nice trail next to camp site that was great to take our dog for an evening stroll. Beautiful views of the Mountains.
Jul 30, 2014
This is our favorite place to stay, and come here often in the summer.
Jul 30, 2014
The Kabin (#1) was extremely clean, although it didn't have a swing. We noticed that others had one hanging in the front. The view was the best! Add a swing and it may just be the best Kabin in America!!
Jul 30, 2014
We had a group of five campers with us. Every time a dog barked, someone parked in a vacant campsite beside one of ours to visit with us or we had a gathering Nick was on us like fleas on a dog. It seemed like he was trying to make our stay uncomfortable. I will not stay at this camp again and will probably not stay at another KOA camp.
Jul 30, 2014
The new camp owner is wonderfully helpful and kind. She was incredibly welcoming to me and my young dog.
Jul 29, 2014
Great place to stay and the cook shack added an extra bonus for breakfast. The only reason a gave a 4 instead of 5 was due to the bathroom space for the amount of non full hook up sights.
Jul 29, 2014
The staff was very friendly . The bathrooms where clean at all times. My almost 3 year old daughter LOVED the playground. Was a great time
Jul 29, 2014
Everything was great. The trail rides on the property were fun. I wish the restrooms weren't closed for cleaning right before check out at 11:00 and/or the sign had changed to let campers know this ahead of time. we are tent campers and didn't really want to use the portable toilets. otherwise, everthing was great and ice cream social was fun. We'll likely be back.
Jul 28, 2014
New owners did not know how to read our reservations after 30 min they found the mistake. we had a 2 night stay but the next day had asked us to leave because we were on the list. I had to go in the office again furious and they had to research it all over again. thank god I kept my receipt to prove I paid because they still couldn't validate my reservations again and couldn't remember the day b4.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Friendly. Clean. Beautiful. Best wishes Helen & Husband on you new business venture. The Sisters.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Loved my stay at Buena Vista. The new owners, Helen and Dom, are extremely friendly and funny, making us feel welcome and comfortable.
Jul 28, 2014
While situated in a beautiful area, this KOA suffers from overcrowding. Everyone was very tightly packed in. The campground seemed pretty worn down from such heavy use.
Jul 28, 2014
Great location,easy access, great breakfast, biscuits and gravy, friendly staff, very clean and neat.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Most of the staff were very friendly and helpful. Very clean restrooms. Great scenery, and the weather was beautiful. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 28, 2014
We tent camped there a couple of days, and then did a multi-day backpacking trip. Afterwards we just wanted to clean up, but thought $8 per person was a little too expensive, especially since we just stayed there.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Clean and friendly. Very nice folks.
Jul 28, 2014
This KOA has a terrific location, the view and beauty incredible. The bath facilities are adequate, however as a tent camper I found the sites to be a bit close to one another. These folks are VERY strict with the posted guidelines, an 11:00 checkout doesn't mean 11:05 (cause you will receive feedback that you need to pay again or move out as the clock strikes!)
Jul 28, 2014
Great location. Friendly Staff. Easy access to awesome hiking in the hills.
Jul 27, 2014
Views are great, sites could be a bit more level.
Jul 26, 2014
We had a great time. Nice place, beautiful mountain views. Good complimentary coffee :)
Jul 25, 2014
This was our third time back to this koa. We love the location. The view is amazing. Our favorite thing is breakfast at the cook shack!
Jul 25, 2014
We had family join us the 2nd night and was rudely treated by security. We explained we were going to office to register and security just kept arguing with us. Very poor introduction to KOA for all of us.
Jul 25, 2014
Friendly staff. clean campground. stunning mountain views. Stayed in 39ft class A with tow and had plenty of room. will be back
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
Great location, hospitable people. Things to do. Everything you could ask for in a campground.
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
I have stayed at this campground many times in the past and loved it but not so much this time. The grounds are clean and up graded but the staff was extremely rude.
Jul 23, 2014
Although somewhat far from restrooms, I really liked the views from my tent site. The views of Mt Princeton and the Arkansas River Valley were great.
Jul 23, 2014
The new owners of Buena Vista KOA are doing a fabulous job! They manage a staff that is friendly and helpful. Their enthusiasm and humor made our stay delightful! This facility is clean and well maintained, with gorgeous views of the Collegiate Mountains. Breath-taking! We will definitely be back!
Jul 22, 2014
Wonderful family friendly koa. The breakfast was great and gave us energy for the day.
Jul 22, 2014
Returning customer, this is on of the best KOA's my family has stayed at. Thank you for everything.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Had a wonderful time here. This is our first time camping with our little ones and we love it. Very family friendly and great location to all the family friendly places (hot springs, town of BV). The owners are new as of July 2014. The campsite is very clean and well kept. Bathrooms are kept clean at all times. The area is dusty but that is the environment (semi-arid) this KOA is in.
Jul 21, 2014
The people were very friendly and helpful. It's a lovely KOA and I would go back.
Jul 21, 2014
The site we stayed at was perfect. The staff was great and we enjoyed the ice cream social where the cost was only $1 for a HUGE scoop of tasty ice cream! It was close to Mt Sherman and Mt Democrat where we hiked. They have horses on site that you can ride, a playground for the kids and a dog run. The showers and bathrooms were clean. We plan on staying evertime we go climb 14ers. pop-up camp
Jul 21, 2014
Dom (owner) was fantastic. Very clean, convenient to Buena Vista but far enough away to be quiet and see the stars. Will definitely stay here again!
Jul 21, 2014
Very nice camp site and people.
Jul 21, 2014
The staff at the BV KOA is the best! Our eleven year old daughter came up missing (or at least we thought she was). We asked the staff to help look for her after we walked the camp and could not find her. They immediately called together All the camp staff to look. Fortunately she was right where she said she was going to be, we didn't see her sitting inside the huge tractor tire.Thank You!
Jul 21, 2014
After not finding an available site at any public campgriynd for miles, we pulled into this KOA to see if there was a spot for the night. Luckily, there were a few available! We had never stayed in a KOA, but definitely will return. Friendly staff... clean facilities... level and well-maintained sites. We'll return to Buena Vista KOA... and have included KOA in our evoked set!
Jul 20, 2014
When you call the day off arrival to confirm who you are traveling with (kids). And then get to the camp and they have a bottled water order in effect for children and pregnant women they should say something. And if they don't have their amenities in order they shouldn't be open
Jul 20, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.