Buena Vista KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2672

Info: 719-395-8318

Email

27700 County Road 303

Buena Vista, CO 81211

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 20, 2015
Dom and Helen were great and wanted to help in any way to make our stay enjoyable
Aug 20, 2015
had a great weekend. glad for the cookshack for breakfast and the beautiful campground.
Aug 20, 2015
Very friendly. They just a flood so the roads were horrid.
Aug 19, 2015
We stayed in a premium RV site and loved it. Will definitely return to this KOA in the future. Beautiful setting and very clean. Thanks.
Aug 19, 2015
The camp is fine and the people are helpful but $35 is way too much for a dirt pad for a tent and a shower.
Aug 19, 2015
Paid for a site with sewer but site was so sloped could not level unit close enough to the sewer pipe to use it Woman at office was indifferent

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The site you were in has sewer connection on *both* sides of the site, and it is extremely level and wide.
Aug 18, 2015
The campground was well kept, clean facilities, all employees encountered were very friendly. Cabin was clean. Ice-cream social was fun (huge servings for only $1) and the breakfast on Sunday was delicious. Great mountain views from campground!
Aug 18, 2015
Most everything was okay. The employees were nice. One of the reasons we stayed at this KOA instead of at the Rodeo Grounds, was the WiFi. The connection was horrible and didn't work most of the time. We had several devices so I know it wasn't a problem with our computers, ect. I told the guy at the office and he knew it was an issue. He offered no help! I'm requesting a refund.
Aug 18, 2015
We loved this campground. We had not intended to stay there, but due to car trouble, we ended up there. The camp people were lovely and helpful and we loved the campground. We intend to make this particular campground our "place to go to" on our next trip to Colorado and we are taking the rest of the family with us-kids, grandkids etc. Great time!!!!!
Aug 18, 2015
Pretty friendly and helpful love food and ice cream safe, also clean bathrooms fun being close to prison and town for me...visiting brother great location and easy to find!!!!!
Aug 18, 2015
There was a flash floor through the driveway when we arrived we had to go down and sit in a restaurant for more than two hours before we could go back, it was close to 11:30 pm before we could check in, I understand it was an act of god but they could have at least compensated us for the inconvenience. Nothing was ever mentioned, so we paid over 75 bucks for about 8hrs of a cabin rental.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

sorry about the flash flood. however, everyone was able to enter the entire park by 9:30.
Aug 18, 2015
We arrived early not knowing what the check in time was and they were going to charge us $5 extra. That seems a bit extreme. The campground was neat and clean but Wi-Fi was intermittent at best.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

what time did you arrive? our check in time is 2pm. we do charge a fee when you arrive before noon
Aug 17, 2015
The owners and all the staff were just top notch! If i am in Buena Vista this is where I will stay! They set the standard.
Aug 17, 2015
Nice place! Great people working there! Just a goofy bunny huger neighbor. That wasn't KOA's fault.
Aug 17, 2015
All of the staff were exceptionally friendly, we really enjoyed our stay.
Aug 17, 2015
Loved our site, clean, beautiful views, sat up high (which we loved). Staff was extremely helpful.
Aug 17, 2015
The owners were really great, very personable. The cabin we stayed in was perfect. The facilities were extremely well maintained. We will stay here again if given the chance.
Aug 17, 2015
We had a great time and loved the campground. The staff was incredibly friendly and everything was super clean. The kids absolutely loved the ice cream social as well as the playground. The views were incredible.....we'll be back.
Aug 17, 2015
We had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the Cook Shack for a delicious breakfast!
Aug 17, 2015
great breakfast at the cook house
Aug 17, 2015
We wee especially pleased with recommendations for dinner and the military discount they offered.
Aug 17, 2015
Campground and bathrooms were very clean. We had a one night tent site, good shade. The area around is very beautiful. Employees were very polite and friendly. I lost my wedding ring at the site. When I called the next day I was assured they would send someone to look for it. Glenda called back that afternoon with great news. They had found my ring and would keep in the safe until I was able to re
Aug 17, 2015
It was an overnight so didn't have a lot of experience. Liked the ice cream social. Friendly atmosphere.
Aug 17, 2015
Some gal by the last name Olsen was not very friendly upon arrival. Didn't care for the attitude...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

we have spoken to Linda regarding her attitude
Aug 16, 2015
Great KOA with clean facilities and friendly, helpful staff. Showers were hot and the cabin was very clean. The cook shack was great and the food was delicious. We brought food and ate at the shack every morning. Our next trip to Buena Vista, we will stay at the BV-KOA again.
Aug 16, 2015
We had a wonderful time at this KOA! The staff was very attentive to details & welcoming & the cabins, common areas & bath facilities were very clean. I also add that the website photos do not do justice to this KOA! There are multiple sites that are surrounded by beautiful trees & rock formations & the vistas are breathtaking. And not much could beat awakening to the sight of Mt. Princeton!
Aug 16, 2015
Almost missed the sign, again just another great place to pull up after a long drive, brilliant....I wish we had these types of places here in Australia !
Aug 16, 2015
Great place close to all kinds of rafting, golfing, and hiking (even trails within the same campground area). Great mountain peaks and Cottonwood Pass nearby.
Aug 16, 2015
The new owners of this KOA are truly fantastic in every way! The campground was clean, efficient and fun. The cook shack breakfast was outstanding.
Aug 15, 2015
This KOA is in a perfect location and it was nice and clean. The only complaint I would have is that the tent sites are a little close together which can be awkward.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
Beautiful views of 14ers. Clean, quiet. Friendly service. I wish the matresses in the cabin were less squeaky when someone rolled. Loved the pinball machine! Nice free coffee and tea.
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Everything was wonderful ! We especially appreciated the dog park as we had 3 dogs with us! Wi Fi didn't work but we were ok with that
Aug 14, 2015
This was our second visit to the Buena Vista KOA. This was also the best KOA out of the five we visited. The owners go out of their way to accommodate and the setting in the mountains is beautiful.
Aug 14, 2015
very clean and well maintained place we realy enjoyed our stay.
Aug 13, 2015
good experience. I would be nervous about going there again because of the dirt roads from the entrance to the main building.
Aug 13, 2015
We arrived a day after a devastating flood swept through the compground. The owners and crew had the road restored by the time we arrived around 3pm. Best internet we have experiened during this summer travels. Great job! Ro and Steve Scarbrough www.tutuandpawpaw.com
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
Great campground. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Camp services were excellent and everything was clean. We put a gold pin on the map to remind us to return.
Aug 12, 2015
We stayed in cabin 10 loved it everyone there helpful we will be going back!
Aug 11, 2015
Excellent
Aug 11, 2015
Enjoyed the camping and the food, the employees were wonderful and helpful.
Aug 11, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. Staff was friendly and service was first rate. We're already making plans to stay here again.
Aug 11, 2015
My first time at a KOA. I arrived and found out I made a mistake on the date. They were very accommodating and simply switched my res. They were friendly, the campsite was nice and had a great view. Showers and restrooms were clean. Didn't use any of the rec facilities as we only stayed one night. We will definitely be back!
Aug 10, 2015
We had so much fun. The cabins are clean and the beds are comfortable. Bathroom and showers are great. The play ground for kids is awesome for getting the extra energy out. All of our friends had a blast after 4 wheeling all day.
Aug 10, 2015
Great place, nice folks that own/run it. Very helpful, reminds me of my uncles campground growing up as a kid, wonderful memories. Very glad I stayed here.
Aug 10, 2015
Awesome campground
Aug 10, 2015
We had a great time in Buena Vista.
Aug 10, 2015
Very quiet, relaxing. Lovely town nearby. Loved it!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals