Buena Vista KOA

27700 County Road 303

Buena Vista, CO 81211

Reserve: 800-562-2672

Info: 719-395-8318

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 21, 2014
After not finding an available site at any public campgriynd for miles, we pulled into this KOA to see if there was a spot for the night. Luckily, there were a few available! We had never stayed in a KOA, but definitely will return. Friendly staff... clean facilities... level and well-maintained sites. We'll return to Buena Vista KOA... and have included KOA in our evoked set!
Jul 20, 2014
When you call the day off arrival to confirm who you are traveling with (kids). And then get to the camp and they have a bottled water order in effect for children and pregnant women they should say something. And if they don't have their amenities in order they shouldn't be open
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Staff was friendly but no hot water for shower for several hours then sign went up :(
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Great place! Awesome view, great staff, clean facilities. We are making KOA a part our yearly plans to Colorado!
Jul 19, 2014
This was a great KOA, the view was fantastic from the camp and the staff were very friendly. Horse riding at the camp, daily breakfast and firewood delivery made this a great stay!
Jul 19, 2014
Awesome stay. Beautiful view, clean facilities, awesome campground and the Owners are great. Very helpful and friendly.
Jul 19, 2014
Wi fi is not reliable and very weak. Sites are very nice and roomy.
Jul 18, 2014
had a great time. the campground hosts are great people. very helpful, and great to talk to. will come back again!!!
Jul 17, 2014
Wonderful & convenient location, nice staff, and clean campground and facilities!
Jul 17, 2014
I thought the RV pads were a bit primative and close together for a KOA. Customer service was good. The facilities and showers were kept clean. I enjoyed the Saturday ice cream social.
Jul 17, 2014
The scenery was beautiful. Workers Rude upon arrival. Fee wanted for checking in 1 1/2 hours early after being on the road for 7 hours. ?? If we will stay again at this KOA.
Jul 17, 2014
Disappointed with KOA staff member that was next door, violent barking dogs although restrained. Foul language used with the animals that our 12yr old child brought to our attention. We heard his language also. All other staff were great!
Jul 16, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Bathrooms/showers were very clean. Sites are very sandy, and it was difficult to keep the camper clean.
Jul 16, 2014
Great kampgroind, fantastic owners and staff. Absolutely loved my stay. Clean bathrooms, tastie cook shack, fabulous 4th of July activities, will return next summer!
Jul 16, 2014
people there very friendly and helpful facility kept nice and clean
Jul 16, 2014
BUT, lovely as KOA is I find its crowded layout oppressive.
Jul 15, 2014
We've driven past this Koa several times and from the highway we weren't sure what to expect but after taking a closer look we were very impressed. Great location, staff and amenities. Thank you for a nice stay.
Jul 15, 2014
We enjoyed our time sites could be a little wider but nice and long and clean. staff friendly and helpful
Jul 15, 2014
Its simple. We were treated like family and will stay here many more times this season!!! Out Standing camp ground!!!
Jul 15, 2014
we had the most magnificent spot to camp it was on top of the mountain overlooking the whole campground. we would recommend this KOA, TO EVERYONE. HELLEN & DOM WERE EXTREMELY HELPFUL ALONG WITH THE REST OF THE STAFF. LOVE THE PEOPLE AND CAMPSITES. 5 PLUS STARS.
Jul 15, 2014
Very clean facility with friendly and helpfull staff. The campground had beautiful scenery an plenty of places to hike
Jul 14, 2014
You tried to charge me a $5.00 fee for an early arrival, when there was no indication of this either on your website, the KOA web site, or my confirmation email. Unless you give a discount to people arriving late, this is not reasonable. Everything turned out ok since the manager allowed me to occupy my site (at no additional charge), but I have to admit I was angry at the time.
Jul 14, 2014
This was the first time we had stayed in a KOA. The tent spots were extremely close together and allowed barely enough room for our tent and vehicle. We ended up leaving a night early because of the noise from the nearby road and the snoring from the tent in the next site. On the plus side, staff was very friendly, restrooms were clean and well lit.
Jul 14, 2014
Owners and staff very accomodating and friendly-went out of their way for our late check in and unexpected use of their air compressor. We'll be back!
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
This was our second year staying at this KOA and we plan to go back many more times!
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Great spot. Pleasant staff. Nice facility. Thank you!
Jul 11, 2014
Staff was friendly however tent sites were on piles on dirt. Dust was blowing on Everything. I am sure cabin and RV sites would have been better. View was amazing.
Jul 10, 2014
Very nice set up. I enjoyed my stay and will be coming back.
Jul 05, 2014
So very,very dusty in the RV parking areas. Would be nice to have a layer of oil once in awhile.
Jul 05, 2014
Jul 05, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
They accommodated me quite well, making it possible for me to stay one more night without moving. All Staff were very friendly and welcoming. This location just doesn't have pavement.
Jul 03, 2014
A nice convienient place to stay - staff is nice and professional - the morning breakfast is good and reasonably priced - bathrooms are about as clean as they can be for the number of folks using them - this is fairly close to a couple of highways so there is a little road noise but not bad enough to be an issue. New owner is in process of taking over so hopefully they will run it as well.
Jul 02, 2014
The grounds were clean--lots of things for kids to do. Beautiful views. Nice laundry facilities. Very friendly hosts!
Jul 02, 2014
Although extremely friendly staff, the tent site was in dirt, the whole place was dusty and loud. I guess we are usually camping in the wilderness and are not used to this.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
This was a disappointing stay, first they tried to put my 38ft camper in a 35 ft site, then gave me a hard time about it sticking out into the road, (had to go ask to move) charged me for my kids (under 6), and generally made things difficult due to screw ups. They were apologetic, but its not worth the hassle, even for the 1 night we stayed, nicer campgrounds are too close next time.
Jul 01, 2014
Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The campground was clean and well maintained and blessed with wonderful views of the Collegiate Peaks.
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
The campground was clean and well tended. Bathrooms were spotless. I arrived at 11:10, and was told to wait 5 minutes while a site was being cleaned. I was in a hurry and didn't examine the sales slip, but later saw a $5 charge for 'early check in'. In 30 years of camping all over the US, I have never seen such a charge, nor was I advised of what time 'checkin' started. Why surprise me like this?
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
most incredible view

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.