Buena Vista KOA

27700 County Road 303

Buena Vista, CO 81211

Reserve: 800-562-2672

Info: 719-395-8318

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 26, 2014
We love Buena Vista KOA! The sites are well maintained and the brisket dinner is awesome!
May 26, 2014
We have stayed here before and loved it. The people working there were not as friendly this time, and came by 30 minutes before checkout to tell us (remind us) that we needed to be mindful about checking out on time. I found that to be a bit rude.
May 25, 2014
May 24, 2014
The staff was friendly, the accommodations were beautiful and the scenery was breathtaking. This is the perfect spot for a wilderness retreat next to a cute little town and minutes away from so many outdoor adventures! Thanks so much, Buena Vista KOA!
May 23, 2014
We had a great stay, staff fast and friendly, and amazing views. Our stall was sloped making it difficult for Grey/Black water to run uphill slightly, very weak wifi
May 21, 2014
enjoyed our stay! beautiful setting, campground clean, gentleman owner friendly, with following two corrections I could give it 5 stars: there was no one in office upon arrival, restrooms were a cold 48degerrs early morning, for $48 per night think one might expect warmer facilities.
May 19, 2014
Beautiful views, nice amenities, and a great staff made our stay the best.
May 19, 2014
Great stay.
May 19, 2014
Was great... just a little pricey
May 15, 2014
The view from our cabin was stunning! We loved waking up to a snow-covered Mount Princeton. We enjoyed the ice cream social and the games available in the recreation room. Our cabin was comfortable, though we missed the porch swing we'd had at a different KOA for the same cabin style.
May 15, 2014
Very nice, very clean, very friendly! Thanks for a fun weekend!
May 15, 2014
it was a fgreat mother's day retreat. the cabins were clean and the beds were comfortable. I wish the office was open earlier. I have a cup of coffee at 7:00 every morning. I had to wait till 8:30 to have mine. I like the fact that they had a microwave in the common area.
May 13, 2014
May 12, 2014
You can't beat the view at this KOA. It really should be called Muy Buena Vista! The staff was very friendly and helpful too. We look forward to going back!
May 07, 2014
May 06, 2014
May 06, 2014
LOVE IT THERE, great people and amazing place
May 06, 2014
Beautiful campground . Views were incredible. Campground is nicely laid out. Staff helpful and friendly.
Apr 30, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
This camp is always clean and welcoming. Great location for a mountain base camp. In the summer check out the cook shack
Apr 17, 2014
Apr 15, 2014
Apr 15, 2014
Apr 15, 2014
Feb 27, 2014
Couldn't be better. Tommy is such a great host. We look forward to our next stay in Buena Vista.
Nov 16, 2013
great people, great location, wonderful service! Happy Holidays to them
Nov 11, 2013
Always a wonderful stay at this campground, friendliness of the staff, exceptionally clean restrooms and sites all include a newly raked appearance with a fantastic view from anywhere in the campground.
Oct 29, 2013
Friendly manager gave us a choice of sites but he had picked a great site surrounded by boulders which provided some privacy. Nice rec room more like a large living room with a fireplace. Good restrooms, playground and dog run. Gorgeous views of the Collegiate Peaks from the campground. Near to pretty towns of Buena Vista and Salida, river rafting and two different hot spring resorts. Great place!
Oct 29, 2013
Lovely campground and the owners did a fantastic job at making sure our stay was great! Very nice people and the campground was extremely well kept. We will be back for sure
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 26, 2013
Oct 25, 2013
Awesome, beautiful location! A very friendly and helpful staff that recommended lots of area activities for our family.
Oct 23, 2013
The Buena Vista KOA was perfect for our stay. The staff was very responsive and the facilities were very clean.
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
Cabin 10 was wonderful and the bathrooms were in very clean shape! Thanks for making our stay so comfortable and enjoyable!!
Oct 21, 2013
Had a wonderful stay in a cabin with a spectacular view of 5 14teeners. Everything was extra clean, restrooms,rec.room,cabin, even the whole driveway was raked and fire pit was clean. So much to do, and great start to each day with breakfast at the cookshack, lots of friendly staff and then a special ice cream social at the end of the week. Put this place as a 10 on your list.Pets loved it too
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Very friendly staff. Clean facilities. We would stay here again.
Oct 13, 2013
When rain hit hard we did not travel as far as we expected and the friendly people in Buena Vista got us into a space with no pre-registration in the rain. Beautiful spot. We want to go back and stay a couple of days and see this area of Colo.
Oct 13, 2013
They have pizza ! We were in heaven! Great Kanin, friendly staff, clean baths, awesome time!
Oct 13, 2013
Oct 13, 2013
Oct 10, 2013
Oct 10, 2013
Best KOA stay yet! Very nice all around. The High Speed internet connection was definitely a plusas I like to be able to send pictures to my friends.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Needs more green like shrubs bushes or trees. Dumpsters were full
Oct 07, 2013
I did not like that leaving a day early would not lead to a refund or even a partial refund. It was during off season, very little of the campground was used and so our use did not prohibit someone else from using the place.
Oct 07, 2013
Beautiful spot! The owner was Extremely friendly and very helpful. We had a great time during our stay!
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 06, 2013
This KOA has s beautiful setting and very clean however the staff at the office were unfriendly and we were chewed out by the owner for accidently driving into an unused campsite - "we rake our campsites." Sorry - but will not stay there again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.