Buena Vista KOA

27700 County Road 303

Buena Vista, CO 81211

Reserve: 800-562-2672

Info: 719-395-8318

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 15, 2014
Its simple. We were treated like family and will stay here many more times this season!!! Out Standing camp ground!!!
Jul 15, 2014
we had the most magnificent spot to camp it was on top of the mountain overlooking the whole campground. we would recommend this KOA, TO EVERYONE. HELLEN & DOM WERE EXTREMELY HELPFUL ALONG WITH THE REST OF THE STAFF. LOVE THE PEOPLE AND CAMPSITES. 5 PLUS STARS.
Jul 15, 2014
Very clean facility with friendly and helpfull staff. The campground had beautiful scenery an plenty of places to hike
Jul 14, 2014
You tried to charge me a $5.00 fee for an early arrival, when there was no indication of this either on your website, the KOA web site, or my confirmation email. Unless you give a discount to people arriving late, this is not reasonable. Everything turned out ok since the manager allowed me to occupy my site (at no additional charge), but I have to admit I was angry at the time.
Jul 14, 2014
This was the first time we had stayed in a KOA. The tent spots were extremely close together and allowed barely enough room for our tent and vehicle. We ended up leaving a night early because of the noise from the nearby road and the snoring from the tent in the next site. On the plus side, staff was very friendly, restrooms were clean and well lit.
Jul 14, 2014
Owners and staff very accomodating and friendly-went out of their way for our late check in and unexpected use of their air compressor. We'll be back!
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
This was our second year staying at this KOA and we plan to go back many more times!
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Great spot. Pleasant staff. Nice facility. Thank you!
Jul 11, 2014
Staff was friendly however tent sites were on piles on dirt. Dust was blowing on Everything. I am sure cabin and RV sites would have been better. View was amazing.
Jul 10, 2014
Very nice set up. I enjoyed my stay and will be coming back.
Jul 05, 2014
So very,very dusty in the RV parking areas. Would be nice to have a layer of oil once in awhile.
Jul 05, 2014
Jul 05, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
They accommodated me quite well, making it possible for me to stay one more night without moving. All Staff were very friendly and welcoming. This location just doesn't have pavement.
Jul 03, 2014
A nice convienient place to stay - staff is nice and professional - the morning breakfast is good and reasonably priced - bathrooms are about as clean as they can be for the number of folks using them - this is fairly close to a couple of highways so there is a little road noise but not bad enough to be an issue. New owner is in process of taking over so hopefully they will run it as well.
Jul 02, 2014
The grounds were clean--lots of things for kids to do. Beautiful views. Nice laundry facilities. Very friendly hosts!
Jul 02, 2014
Although extremely friendly staff, the tent site was in dirt, the whole place was dusty and loud. I guess we are usually camping in the wilderness and are not used to this.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
This was a disappointing stay, first they tried to put my 38ft camper in a 35 ft site, then gave me a hard time about it sticking out into the road, (had to go ask to move) charged me for my kids (under 6), and generally made things difficult due to screw ups. They were apologetic, but its not worth the hassle, even for the 1 night we stayed, nicer campgrounds are too close next time.
Jul 01, 2014
Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The campground was clean and well maintained and blessed with wonderful views of the Collegiate Peaks.
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
The campground was clean and well tended. Bathrooms were spotless. I arrived at 11:10, and was told to wait 5 minutes while a site was being cleaned. I was in a hurry and didn't examine the sales slip, but later saw a $5 charge for 'early check in'. In 30 years of camping all over the US, I have never seen such a charge, nor was I advised of what time 'checkin' started. Why surprise me like this?
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
most incredible view
Jun 30, 2014
Friendly, Clean, and the team was very helpful!
Jun 30, 2014
Campsite location was very nice, perfect night for camping. Ammentities were ok, need revamping/facelift and consistency in cleaning/availability. Otherwise, cute location, good stay!
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Really appreciate late night check in site and attitude of camp hosts. Great amenities! Loved it!
Jun 29, 2014
Very friendly staff and facilities. Great rates and a prime locations near Buena Vista. I do not think I would recommend others to stay at this location on summer weekends--the campsite became very noisy after quiet hours with groups coming in to set up after the office was closed. This made for a restless last night stay.
Jun 28, 2014
I don't know how this KOA ever won a KOA award. The whole park is dirt and sand. If it wasn't for the great view of the mountains we would have never stayed. Buy some gravel and fix the roads and sites.
Jun 28, 2014
Don't change a thing!
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Great tent site in the pine trees and rocks to sit on. Nice fire pit and picnic table. Loved the view!
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Nice campground with friendly and helpful staff. The only drawback for us was no swimming pool. Otherwise it would have been a 5 star rating.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
If you want to stay in a desert type setting,Great, otherwise, not for us.I cant believe this is a KOA.They have a pizza oven, but its only open Fri. and Sat.,whats up with that?They only serve breakfast for 1 1/2 hours daily, overall, not very accomadating for travelers and guest.We personally will never stay at that KOA again.
Jun 23, 2014
the camp and bathrooms were all very clean and well taken care of. I just didn't like our neighbors dogs sharing our table space. Very rude campers but that was not KOA's fault.
Jun 23, 2014
Everyone was super friendly, expect the older lady who worked in the office, not so much!!!!
Jun 22, 2014
Campground is a great location, host's are friendly and welcoming. Sites are level and pleasant ne problem we had was with the hot water. It seems that someone kept turning down the thermostat on the hot water heater which made the showers not hot at all. Not too pleasant to have luke warm showers.
Jun 22, 2014
We were passing through...one night only. We felt some pressure to pay with credit card instead of cash. The facilities were in working order.
Jun 20, 2014
The best experience we've ever had at a KOA. Their staff were amazing and the the cleanliness of the cabins and bathrooms were top notch. The staff offered helpful tips on restaurants, fishing excursions and directions. They bent over backwards and made arrangements for the repair of my purse that broke and delivered it safely back to me. We are sure to visit again! KUDOS TO THE BV KOA STAFF!
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Very pricy for dirt and no TV. Our RV is our second home so its not a camp out its living for us.
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 19, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.