Buena Vista KOA

27700 County Road 303

Buena Vista, CO 81211

Reserve: 800-562-2672

Info: 719-395-8318

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Even though we were only there for one night we decided we will come back and stay longer and explore the town. Loved the campground!
Aug 11, 2014
Beautiful view!
Aug 11, 2014
One of the best KOAs we've stayed at!
Aug 11, 2014
It's a nice clean campground. The people were friendly and the facilities were well kept.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Folks were really helpful and friendly. Campground and restroom facilities were very clean. Will definitely be back!!!
Aug 10, 2014
Beautiful views. Storage for our 5th wheel while we went into town for Gold Rush Days. They were right on cleaning areas as soon as campers vacated. Very friendly.
Aug 09, 2014
It was a scenic campsite. The staff were very friendly.
Aug 09, 2014
we have always enjoyed staying at this KOA the people are nice ammenities and scenery great as usual. New owners were very nice and the change was smooth from ownership
Aug 09, 2014
Great site with lots of options and good facilities. Very clean. Our only complaint is there is one old man there who seems to have to yell at kids every time he rode by on his golf cart. our son got yelled at for climbing over the rail fence in the playground, for looking at rocks in the bed by the office, for hiding in the dog run during a game of hide and seek, Kids need to play. Mellow out!
Aug 07, 2014
It's the only KOA in the area, that's why we stay here, but the staff checking in was rude.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Everyone was helpful and happy to help us enjoy our weekend camping.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
We stayed in Cabin 10 with a great view of the valley and mountains. It was clean and private. The folks were helpful and very friendly. Will be going back!
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Clean, friendly staff, great location. Spaces are very close with no trees or grass. If in the area, we would probably stay again.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Great location. Restrooms could use a little updating. Would stay here again.
Aug 04, 2014
Friendly, nice people, great view. We've stayed many times, and we'll be back!
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Extremely friendly and helpful...Clean campground...
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Enjoyed the scenery - not enough bathrooms for the size of the camp ground and number of people staying. Did not appreciate the way the kids were treated and yelled at. Should have talked to the parents/adults instead of yelling at a 4 year old.
Aug 03, 2014
Spent a week in July. Our site was pretty narrow and our sewer line did not drain, the plugin was higher than the camper drain - a nuisance. One particular employee definitely needs training in pleasant customer service but owners are very nice and helpful. Bathrooms exceptionally nice. Would stay again in different site.
Aug 03, 2014
The rules are ridiculous. The owners made threats on our group. They were mad we went to bed at 10:15 and awoke at 6am-it's like having parents scold you! The camp sites are too close together. You can't even have a light on after 10pm & they sold us bunk wood! The wood we bought was wet and wouldn't light. They did the same thing to a few other cabins. We had to go buy wood elsewhere. Ridiculous.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
The views are amazing and the kabins are nice but I cannot recommend this place due to the extremely rude head caretakers(owners?). They patrol this place like a prison and are quick to yell at you and threaten your group with calling the cops. I have stayed at five other koa campsites and have enjoyed my stay but won't be returning here.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
great time great place
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Very friendly staff. Beautiful views. Loved seeing all the humming birds feed at the feeders in front of the store.Nice activity room.
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
clean and well maintained. Very organized.
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
You have a beautiful campground and we enjoyed staying with you. I think we would look for a KOA the next time we're looking for a campground because of how nice yours was and how well it was run.
Jul 31, 2014
Words can not express how horrible the conditions and management of this establishment are. The restrooms are filthy with no toilet paper, and the showers would not be healthy for a cockroach. Our traveling companions were called to return from a day trip to move their camper to accomodate another camper, who indicated they did not want the spot being vacated. Completely horrible - stay away.
Jul 31, 2014
Our stay at BV KOA was amazing! The staff was very friendly, willing to help and answered all our questions. The restrooms were very clean all the time!! Loves the gift shoppe and store. We look forward to our next vaca at BV KOA!!
Jul 31, 2014
SHOWERS WERE CKEAN AND WELL ARRANGED COOK SHACK WAS GREAT BREAKEFAST WAS VERY GOOD
Jul 31, 2014
Rough looking, bad roads and $43 for 30 amp with elec and water only. Owners friendly, but park needs lots of work!!
Jul 30, 2014
We had 3 families in our party. Each family had their own site. I really appreciated how you put us all right next together so we could have a good time. The campgrounds were very clean. The people working there were very friendly and good at their job
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Great KOA. Buena Vista KOA was close to so many activities. The owners of this KOA made it a great experience, so friendly. We loved the Cook Shack and the Ice Cream Social night. Nice trail next to camp site that was great to take our dog for an evening stroll. Beautiful views of the Mountains.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.