Buena Vista KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2672

Info: 719-395-8318

Email

27700 County Road 303

Buena Vista, CO 81211

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 09, 2015
I arrived with tire problems. The personnel at the desk went out of their way to find a tire dealer for me. The next morning I had two tires replaced on my 5th wheel and was on my way in no time. Thanks to the staff of KOA Buena vista.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad we could help!
Sep 09, 2015
Campground has beautiful views but staff did not make us feel comfortable. Had better luck at another csmpground down the roa . Overall, i have learned that I can't depend on KOA and will opt to use independantly owned campgrounds since they seem to appreciate guests more which some KOA campgrounds don't and KOA corporate definitely does not !

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We cheerfully refunded your money for the remainder of your stay and we hurried to clean your site when you arrived three hours early for check in on Labor Day- not sure what other "comfortable feeling" you were looking for...
Sep 08, 2015
We had a great time! The staff was wonderful - very kind & accommodating. The kids (& adults) loved Ice Cream Sundae night!
Sep 08, 2015
We LOVE this campground. Its so family friendly. Our 7 year old son and his friends could play at the park and we could watch him from our site. Super friendly owners; they have ice cream socials, and other fun activities. Close to town, but not too close. You should go!
Sep 08, 2015
Had a great time and the Saturday Sunday's were unbelievable!
Sep 08, 2015
We love coming to this campground as the setting is beautiful. Dom, the camp host, was great and friendly. The basket ball goals could use some upgrading but our kids loved hiking around in the trees and rocks. We will come back.
Sep 08, 2015
Was pleasant Clean Koa Help was really polite and helpful Would stay there again if in the area
Sep 08, 2015
Great campground - so convenient for the Buena Vista area. Folks running it are very nice and helped us find bike paths and get a grate for our fire pit. Would love to stay here again.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 06, 2015
This campground is truly beautiful. Nestled in the mountains with large sites, it offers wonderful views and quiet atmosphere.
Sep 06, 2015
Very beautiful views and extremely clean cabin. We were pleasantly surprised. Also very reasonable rate. We will be staying there again!
Sep 05, 2015
On the road for two weeks and this was one of the best and the setting is unbelievable everyone needs to wake up to view.
Sep 03, 2015
Great views and adequate facilities. The staff were extremely rude.
Sep 02, 2015
The campground was all right, but the price seemed high when they do not have a pool or hot tub, or anything very special.
Sep 01, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Great campground, near great fishing and hiking. Not cramped. Best RV park in the area.
Sep 01, 2015
Nice campground, restrooms very clean and the staff very nice....the only thing I would have liked to have was a pool
Sep 01, 2015
We have stayed at this KOA a couple of times. It is surrounded by mountains and beautiful rocks. The grounds are well kept and it is close to hiking, ATV trails and hot springs.
Aug 31, 2015
It was very nice.
Aug 31, 2015
Helen is the nicest campground host I've ever met. She is so funny and she goes out of her way to make us feel welcomed!! Definitely a 5 star KOA time!!
Aug 31, 2015
Wonderful campground with good tent sites, friendly staff, and the perfect location.
Aug 30, 2015
One of the worst KOA's we have ever stayed at. In need of some major updates !!! Have already warned some other campers not to consider staying here.
Aug 30, 2015
Really enjoyed this particular KOA - nice location, very clean & tidy, nice amenities. Stayed in one of the little cabins. Will come again!
Aug 30, 2015
Great facility. Clean and good customer service. Love staying there.
Aug 29, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
Very nice. Quite at night. Miss not having cable. Sewer dump was up hill of our RV connection, not good. Friendly host.
Aug 28, 2015
Need level Spaces and a little more light at night.
Aug 28, 2015
Love the new bathhouse with its own private bathrooms!!! The rec room looks so VERY neat, clean, and inviting!!! Campground is super neat, clean, and well kept, with a view that is, simply, unbeatable!!!!!
Aug 27, 2015
Aug 27, 2015
Great family place! Everything was clean and everyone very friendly. We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 27, 2015
very clean and nice campground
Aug 27, 2015
We had a great stay. No noisy highway nearby. It was nice and quiet. Our granddaughter didn't play in the play ground much. My wife thought the playground could have been better. Thanks for the free coffee.
Aug 26, 2015
We really enjoyed the stay in our cabin. The facilities were clean and up kept.
Aug 26, 2015
We enjoyed our stay! We'd come again!
Aug 26, 2015
The park was very clean. The bath house and rest rooms were kept very clean as well. The staff were great did a great job. We will be return for another visit.
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
New owners are doing an excellent job maintaining the property, and moreover catering to guests needs. Everyone was very friendly, and our site on the hill had a million dollar view for much less per night.
Aug 25, 2015
Great place! We had a wonderful time and will come here again! Also . . . best wifi we've ever had in a campground!
Aug 25, 2015
Aug 25, 2015
We all enjoyed our stay and camping next to our son and daughter in-law in their cabin. You had great breakfasts and the icecream social was wonderful. We appreciated the clean restrooms.
Aug 25, 2015
Great little campground, good breakfast to order. Would have like more grass less dirt around cabins
Aug 25, 2015
I did wish there was a adults only hot tub to use. The breakfast shack was great. Great location with the beauty of the rocks and the proximity to Buena Vista.
Aug 24, 2015
The amenities were great for the beginning camper we brought with us. However, we did not find the staff to be friendly, and in a probable attempt to be funny, came across as rude.
Aug 24, 2015
Probably the most visually stunning of the 40 we stayed at this summer. Loved the NH transplants. Felt valued and cared for
Aug 24, 2015
Everyone was very friendly. The cabin was clean as was the bathroom. We would stay there again.
Aug 24, 2015
It was okay...
Aug 24, 2015
The campsite is beautiful, clean, and in a wonderful setting. Staff and management were exceptionally friendly and helpful.
Aug 24, 2015
We had a great shade tree! Great Bk at the Cook shack! Oh and great Ice Cream!!
Aug 23, 2015
I stay there while traveling on business. The staff is friendly and helpful. And I can cut my expenses in half.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps