Buena Vista KOA

27700 County Road 303

Buena Vista, CO 81211

Reserve: 800-562-2672

Info: 719-395-8318

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Great spot. Pleasant staff. Nice facility. Thank you!
Jul 11, 2014
Staff was friendly however tent sites were on piles on dirt. Dust was blowing on Everything. I am sure cabin and RV sites would have been better. View was amazing.
Jul 10, 2014
Very nice set up. I enjoyed my stay and will be coming back.
Jul 05, 2014
So very,very dusty in the RV parking areas. Would be nice to have a layer of oil once in awhile.
Jul 05, 2014
Jul 05, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
They accommodated me quite well, making it possible for me to stay one more night without moving. All Staff were very friendly and welcoming. This location just doesn't have pavement.
Jul 03, 2014
A nice convienient place to stay - staff is nice and professional - the morning breakfast is good and reasonably priced - bathrooms are about as clean as they can be for the number of folks using them - this is fairly close to a couple of highways so there is a little road noise but not bad enough to be an issue. New owner is in process of taking over so hopefully they will run it as well.
Jul 02, 2014
The grounds were clean--lots of things for kids to do. Beautiful views. Nice laundry facilities. Very friendly hosts!
Jul 02, 2014
Although extremely friendly staff, the tent site was in dirt, the whole place was dusty and loud. I guess we are usually camping in the wilderness and are not used to this.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
This was a disappointing stay, first they tried to put my 38ft camper in a 35 ft site, then gave me a hard time about it sticking out into the road, (had to go ask to move) charged me for my kids (under 6), and generally made things difficult due to screw ups. They were apologetic, but its not worth the hassle, even for the 1 night we stayed, nicer campgrounds are too close next time.
Jul 01, 2014
Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The campground was clean and well maintained and blessed with wonderful views of the Collegiate Peaks.
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
The campground was clean and well tended. Bathrooms were spotless. I arrived at 11:10, and was told to wait 5 minutes while a site was being cleaned. I was in a hurry and didn't examine the sales slip, but later saw a $5 charge for 'early check in'. In 30 years of camping all over the US, I have never seen such a charge, nor was I advised of what time 'checkin' started. Why surprise me like this?
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
most incredible view
Jun 30, 2014
Friendly, Clean, and the team was very helpful!
Jun 30, 2014
Campsite location was very nice, perfect night for camping. Ammentities were ok, need revamping/facelift and consistency in cleaning/availability. Otherwise, cute location, good stay!
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Really appreciate late night check in site and attitude of camp hosts. Great amenities! Loved it!
Jun 29, 2014
Very friendly staff and facilities. Great rates and a prime locations near Buena Vista. I do not think I would recommend others to stay at this location on summer weekends--the campsite became very noisy after quiet hours with groups coming in to set up after the office was closed. This made for a restless last night stay.
Jun 28, 2014
I don't know how this KOA ever won a KOA award. The whole park is dirt and sand. If it wasn't for the great view of the mountains we would have never stayed. Buy some gravel and fix the roads and sites.
Jun 28, 2014
Don't change a thing!
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Great tent site in the pine trees and rocks to sit on. Nice fire pit and picnic table. Loved the view!
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Nice campground with friendly and helpful staff. The only drawback for us was no swimming pool. Otherwise it would have been a 5 star rating.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
If you want to stay in a desert type setting,Great, otherwise, not for us.I cant believe this is a KOA.They have a pizza oven, but its only open Fri. and Sat.,whats up with that?They only serve breakfast for 1 1/2 hours daily, overall, not very accomadating for travelers and guest.We personally will never stay at that KOA again.
Jun 23, 2014
the camp and bathrooms were all very clean and well taken care of. I just didn't like our neighbors dogs sharing our table space. Very rude campers but that was not KOA's fault.
Jun 23, 2014
Everyone was super friendly, expect the older lady who worked in the office, not so much!!!!
Jun 22, 2014
Campground is a great location, host's are friendly and welcoming. Sites are level and pleasant ne problem we had was with the hot water. It seems that someone kept turning down the thermostat on the hot water heater which made the showers not hot at all. Not too pleasant to have luke warm showers.
Jun 22, 2014
We were passing through...one night only. We felt some pressure to pay with credit card instead of cash. The facilities were in working order.
Jun 20, 2014
The best experience we've ever had at a KOA. Their staff were amazing and the the cleanliness of the cabins and bathrooms were top notch. The staff offered helpful tips on restaurants, fishing excursions and directions. They bent over backwards and made arrangements for the repair of my purse that broke and delivered it safely back to me. We are sure to visit again! KUDOS TO THE BV KOA STAFF!
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Very pricy for dirt and no TV. Our RV is our second home so its not a camp out its living for us.
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
We will certainly be coming back and will headquarter from here for a week in the area.
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
The people where friendly, Bath rooms were spotless. Cabin was clean but did not have heater as advertised. We enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to return.
Jun 17, 2014
The view of the valley & the Colligate peaks is beautiful. The hosts were helpful and so nice. I'll definitely go back.
Jun 17, 2014
We had a great spot. Campground is clean and close to hiking and rafting adventures. Nice and quiet in the evenings! ��
Jun 17, 2014
Used this KOA as a stop over. Unless you are a gambler Central City and Blackhawk are a waste of time. No history left here. Close to Denver and you will have a better time there.
Jun 16, 2014
Awsome
Jun 16, 2014
The hosts were very accommodating finding us a motorcycle friendly cabin. Thanks again
Jun 16, 2014
We love this KOA because of the owners and their team. They always make us feel welcome and go above and beyond. We visit this team and KOA 8-10 times a summer. This is our home way from home.
Jun 16, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.