Buena Vista KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2672

Info: 719-395-8318

Email

27700 County Road 303

Buena Vista, CO 81211

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 28, 2015
My husband and I had a great time this past weekend at the BV KOA! Helen and her husband recommended the perfect spot for us when we reserved over the phone and they took great care of us upon arrival. We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend this campground. Hopefully see you both soon and thank you for the Military discount!
Sep 28, 2015
Had a great stay , staff was friendly and helpful . Campground was clean and quite,no issues whatsoever will return in the future.
Sep 28, 2015
The camp site was beautiful and they had all the amenities we needed to make our camping trip pleasurable. We tent camped in late September. Our site had a fire pit (we requested a grate and it was delivered to our campsite for free) and a picnic table. The employees were all very friendly and welcoming. We enjoyed the ice cream social and hiking trails. Would love to return!
Sep 28, 2015
This is the sexond time we've stayed at this campground. We like the full hookups and the dog walk. The staff are also very friendly and helpful. I didn't rate a 5 star because of the gravel and sand that gets tracked into the motor home.
Sep 28, 2015
I was very disappointed in our stay. We only saw our hosts when we arrived and other than that- they were no where to be seen especially in the evening...both nights in a row other campers were loud, drunk and obnoxious. Curfew isnt enforced and spending two nights not sleeping untill 2:00 am....we couldnt wait to leave early Sunday morning. I am at fault, becaue I expected too much from KOA.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you were disturbed. If you had called the office number (which rings at our house) we would have dealt with the unruly guests, or stopped by the office during the day- we were there from 9am to close- but if no one lets us know another guest is being loud there isn't much we can do.
Sep 27, 2015
The campground has a beautiful view of the collegiate peaks and is only an hour or two from many of the mountain areas there -- St. Elmo, Tincup, and the Beaver Creek Wilderness area. The staff was vey friendly and helpful.
Sep 27, 2015
Great location and scenery. Tent site dry and flat but very hard for stakes. Good staff.
Sep 27, 2015
Amazing views, and a great staff! Campsites are so very nicely kept up.
Sep 27, 2015
This was our second time staying here and it was as great as the first! If you choose to stay in a cabin, try to request cabin 1- the location is great and the sunset from the hill is worth being a little farther from the bathhouse. Speaking of the bathhouse- that place is always clean and smells great. We love it here and will be back!
Sep 27, 2015
If you are camping, I would recommend this. We stayed in the camp cabins and the beds were thin mattresses and non of us slept. We tried to cancel our reservations for a night two nights later and could not. Had to pay full price. We opted for a motel and just loose our money.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The cabin has 5" foam matresses, which are standard for the cabins. We follow KOA's national cancellation policy to the letter.
Sep 24, 2015
We have been staying at this KOA for many years,and this year the campground was the cleanest and friendliest in a long time. Looking forward to next year.
Sep 23, 2015
Beatiful campground, only stayed ovrnight, clean restrooms, friendly staff
Sep 22, 2015
Friendly and beautiful!
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
Great views. Friendly staff. Bathrooms/ showers were always clean. They have most things you need if for camping if you forgot them at home, if not it is about a 5min drive into town. We stayed in a cabin and it was clean and comfortable (2 adults w 4kids aged 2-9) very pleasant stay. Kids playground is a bit dated but they still enjoyed it.
Sep 22, 2015
We only stayed for one night on our way home. We would stay there again. Nice place and nice people running it.
Sep 21, 2015
The staff and the grounds were excellent. We also like the walking access to BLM land and hiking trails. However, do not expect to have WiFi access....the WiFi was horrible and the location of the campground makes 4G or even 3G not available. So, if you want or need Internet connectivity this is not the place for you.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Odd- no one mentioned to the office about having WiFi issues on the campground that weekend- which normally happens. We can't help you if you don't let us know there's a problem.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
We stayed in a cabin which had a beautiful view, was spotlessly clean, and very quiet.
Sep 21, 2015
Great views, clean and quiet!
Sep 21, 2015
KOA in Buena Vista has beautiful views, very nice campground. The kamping kabin we stayed in was clean and had exactly what we needed which was bed,table, electricity and fan. KOA bathrooms were very clean,glad to see since none of the cabins had their own bathrooms. It was awesome we could hike right from KOA on a real nice trail! And ATV trails were not far away, very short drive to get ATVing.
Sep 21, 2015
Relaxing and just what we needed!
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
We had a great time on the Buena Vista KOA. The owner was very friendly and made sure we had a good experience.
Sep 21, 2015
Very clean and well-maintained. The hosts are very friendly and the setting is beautiful.
Sep 21, 2015
Sep 21, 2015
Love this campground. Of all the KOA's we have stayed at this is still our favorite - clean and friendly. Close to outdoor activities and views of some of the best scenery of Colorado!
Sep 21, 2015
I don't have much experience in formal campgrounds, but this was nicer than I expected. Owner was nice, associated store had a nice selection of good without being exorbitantly priced, sites were decent size, bathrooms clean, and nice views.
Sep 21, 2015
What a great place! Location and facilities were perfect and the staff were Fantastic! Thanks for a great couple of days!
Sep 21, 2015
Friendliest staff you could hope for. Clean, spacious tent spots. The only negative was the fire pit in our spot was a bit awkwardly placed. T30.
Sep 18, 2015
Very nice people, very friendly and helpful. Great views. Just love it there.
Sep 17, 2015
The campground is nice. It was also clean. We loved the dog run area. The only complaint we have is the price is too high in comparison with what you get in other campgrounds.
Sep 17, 2015
NEW OWNERS! One of the owners guided us to our campsite & kept waving impatiently for me to keep up with her! Then she was clueless about the uneven lane in our site! NEXT: She yelled at my wife for temporarily parking our tow car nearby. When she moved over to the vacant site next to us & got yelled at again for leaving tire marks in the gravel -- RIDICULOUS!!!
Sep 17, 2015
They put us in a site that had trees way too low for our camper to pass under. When I said something the response was that yes they had been having trouble with the trees. Did not help my situation any. In fact I had heavy tree sap all over my windshield etc.
Sep 15, 2015
Excellent!
Sep 15, 2015
Nice place, Awesome staff! nice fenced in dog run area but would like grass for the dog run area as they got dusty. Nice to be back off the highway and quiet. W used the bath house back off away from the main office. Nice and new with a shower, sink and toilet in each private room. Low flow shower heads do conserve water but make it hard to get rinsed off. Took a red solo cup to get rinsed :)
Sep 15, 2015
A little pricey for a KOA in mid-September.
Sep 14, 2015
Fantastic vistas - open spacious sites - great ice cream!!
Sep 14, 2015
Beautiful setting, great view of the Collegiate Peaks, nice weather, very enjoyable and quiet!
Sep 14, 2015
Camping spots are very nice. Bathrooms are very clean. I was helped by a young lady who was extremely helpful at explaining all of the amenities and rules to me.
Sep 14, 2015
My 2nd time staying here. Quiet, friendly, and remote enough that noise was not a problem. Only issue I have is with being so close to the restroom, other campers were to afraid or lazy to just walk to the restroom, they had to drive down even in middle of night. Loved being close to the restrooms.
Sep 14, 2015
Great stay!
Sep 14, 2015
Clean facilities, caring staff, great location!!!
Sep 13, 2015
The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable.
Sep 12, 2015
Staff was courteous and helpful. Views were fantastic! Probably the best KOA we have stayed at so far.
Sep 11, 2015
Dusty grounds, staff the worst of all the koa's I've stayed in. Unhelpful
Sep 11, 2015
The new owners have breathed a new fresh customer service wonderfulness into the campground!! Thank you for the wonderful breakfast too!!
Sep 11, 2015
Could use an upgrade.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are working on it. We've owned the campground for a year and have added another restroom facility- improvements take time and money.
Sep 09, 2015
Very nice staff. New clean bathrooms. Good view.
Sep 09, 2015
Our stay was wonderful, brought our dogs too! Loved the views and enjoyed the owner and her hospitality! Everyone was welcoming and the campground was well taken care of. I would recommend a few thing be updated or cleaned but that comes with time. It's camping... I didn't ask to stay at a hotel resort. It was wonderful stay. Thank you Helen!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps