Buena Vista KOA

27700 County Road 303

Buena Vista, CO 81211

Reserve: 800-562-2672

Info: 719-395-8318

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2015
We had a great time and loved the campground. The staff was incredibly friendly and everything was super clean. The kids absolutely loved the ice cream social as well as the playground. The views were incredible.....we'll be back.
Aug 17, 2015
We had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the Cook Shack for a delicious breakfast!
Aug 17, 2015
great breakfast at the cook house
Aug 17, 2015
We wee especially pleased with recommendations for dinner and the military discount they offered.
Aug 17, 2015
Some gal by the last name Olsen was not very friendly upon arrival. Didn't care for the attitude...
Aug 17, 2015
Campground and bathrooms were very clean. We had a one night tent site, good shade. The area around is very beautiful. Employees were very polite and friendly. I lost my wedding ring at the site. When I called the next day I was assured they would send someone to look for it. Glenda called back that afternoon with great news. They had found my ring and would keep in the safe until I was able to re
Aug 17, 2015
It was an overnight so didn't have a lot of experience. Liked the ice cream social. Friendly atmosphere.
Aug 16, 2015
Great KOA with clean facilities and friendly, helpful staff. Showers were hot and the cabin was very clean. The cook shack was great and the food was delicious. We brought food and ate at the shack every morning. Our next trip to Buena Vista, we will stay at the BV-KOA again.
Aug 16, 2015
We had a wonderful time at this KOA! The staff was very attentive to details & welcoming & the cabins, common areas & bath facilities were very clean. I also add that the website photos do not do justice to this KOA! There are multiple sites that are surrounded by beautiful trees & rock formations & the vistas are breathtaking. And not much could beat awakening to the sight of Mt. Princeton!
Aug 16, 2015
Almost missed the sign, again just another great place to pull up after a long drive, brilliant....I wish we had these types of places here in Australia !
Aug 16, 2015
Great place close to all kinds of rafting, golfing, and hiking (even trails within the same campground area). Great mountain peaks and Cottonwood Pass nearby.
Aug 16, 2015
The new owners of this KOA are truly fantastic in every way! The campground was clean, efficient and fun. The cook shack breakfast was outstanding.
Aug 15, 2015
This KOA is in a perfect location and it was nice and clean. The only complaint I would have is that the tent sites are a little close together which can be awkward.
Aug 15, 2015
Aug 15, 2015
Beautiful views of 14ers. Clean, quiet. Friendly service. I wish the matresses in the cabin were less squeaky when someone rolled. Loved the pinball machine! Nice free coffee and tea.
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 14, 2015
Everything was wonderful ! We especially appreciated the dog park as we had 3 dogs with us! Wi Fi didn't work but we were ok with that
Aug 14, 2015
This was our second visit to the Buena Vista KOA. This was also the best KOA out of the five we visited. The owners go out of their way to accommodate and the setting in the mountains is beautiful.
Aug 14, 2015
very clean and well maintained place we realy enjoyed our stay.
Aug 13, 2015
good experience. I would be nervous about going there again because of the dirt roads from the entrance to the main building.
Aug 13, 2015
We arrived a day after a devastating flood swept through the compground. The owners and crew had the road restored by the time we arrived around 3pm. Best internet we have experiened during this summer travels. Great job! Ro and Steve Scarbrough www.tutuandpawpaw.com
Aug 12, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
Great campground. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Camp services were excellent and everything was clean. We put a gold pin on the map to remind us to return.
Aug 12, 2015
We stayed in cabin 10 loved it everyone there helpful we will be going back!
Aug 11, 2015
Excellent
Aug 11, 2015
Enjoyed the camping and the food, the employees were wonderful and helpful.
Aug 11, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. Staff was friendly and service was first rate. We're already making plans to stay here again.
Aug 11, 2015
My first time at a KOA. I arrived and found out I made a mistake on the date. They were very accommodating and simply switched my res. They were friendly, the campsite was nice and had a great view. Showers and restrooms were clean. Didn't use any of the rec facilities as we only stayed one night. We will definitely be back!
Aug 10, 2015
We had so much fun. The cabins are clean and the beds are comfortable. Bathroom and showers are great. The play ground for kids is awesome for getting the extra energy out. All of our friends had a blast after 4 wheeling all day.
Aug 10, 2015
Great place, nice folks that own/run it. Very helpful, reminds me of my uncles campground growing up as a kid, wonderful memories. Very glad I stayed here.
Aug 10, 2015
Awesome campground
Aug 10, 2015
We had a great time in Buena Vista.
Aug 10, 2015
Very quiet, relaxing. Lovely town nearby. Loved it!
Aug 10, 2015
The staff was spectacular in every way, went above and beyond. I'll go out of my way to stay here again. Thanks!
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
very friendly staff and owners and very accomodating experience
Aug 10, 2015
Aug 10, 2015
GreAt place!! Nice owners !! Beautiful view!!
Aug 10, 2015
LOUSY WIFI
Aug 10, 2015
Campground was nice but I thought the price was a bit steep.
Aug 09, 2015
Great!
Aug 09, 2015
stayed here the first time over 30 years ago
Aug 08, 2015
Very clean! We'll be back
Aug 08, 2015
The lady that owns this KOA is tops! The rules are unforced and she is on top of all aspects of the park. Bath and shower rooms are 100% clean and stand tall. The staff is wonderful and very helpful. Ron is a great guy and hard worker. This KOA surely sets the standards for all camps!
Aug 08, 2015
If you like to camp on a gravel pad with weeds around you and ant hills, here's your site. Was nice to be close to the town about a 5 minute drive. Small store, not much to do there. Wouldn't go back.
Aug 08, 2015
Only downfall was late arrivers that were loud.
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
I do not recommend this KOA. Management/Staff wanted to charge $10 extra for my teenager's small tents and also extra $ for each of my children. Family friendly- not!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our policy is one camping unit per site- if the site will fit an extra tent we charge $10. Our site rates are based on two people as 65% of our campers are two adults, and it wouldn't be fair to charge all campers based on 4 people.
Aug 07, 2015
Service was great. Tent/cabin was very comfortable , just the right setup for my visit. New bath/showers are cleanest I've ever experienced.
Aug 07, 2015
After hearing complaints about the guests who trash everything, the staff they had who were "lazy native Coloradoans" and being unwilling eavesdroppers on a quickly rising, yelling tirade between a guest and the hosts because they had parked in the wrong place, we left with a sour taste in our mouths, wondering if they treat other guests and staff that way!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.