Buena Vista KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2672

Info: 719-395-8318

Email

27700 County Road 303

Buena Vista, CO 81211

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 25, 2015
We enjoyed our stay so much, we booked for the 4th of July weekend! We will definitely check out the events and meals you have planned prior to our next stay so we can take advantage of them. You and your staff do a wonderful job of making everyone feel very welcome.
May 25, 2015
You have a great park with absolutely gorgeous views. We always enjoy our stay with you (even though it may be every 5-10 years) as we travel through the area. Thank you for a great time!
May 24, 2015
A great place for the whole family from kid to teenager to adult. Close enough to a town but far enough away to feel like you are out of the rat-race. Glad there were heaters in the cabin!!!
May 24, 2015
Excellent staff and great location with lots of stuff for kids. Also had direct access to one of the best mountain bike trail systems in the area.
May 24, 2015
Great place, nice stay, but I don't make recommendations to friends or family.
May 22, 2015
Staff was very nice and extremely helpful. Space was level and clean.
May 18, 2015
May 18, 2015
Beautiful campground with gorgeous views. Owners are very nice, facilities are clean, and we enjoyed the Saturday evening ice cream social very much. One of our favorite weekend spots!
May 18, 2015
this place was better than I thought it was going to be. It has all the conveniences we liked but has the feeling of camping and not of a trailer park. Awesome views. the Wifi was really good. our Kindle fire stick worked with no problems. we had a great time.
May 18, 2015
great place...will be back!
May 16, 2015
Great Kamping Kabin with incredible mountain view!
May 13, 2015
Had a great time at this KOA. Enjoyed the park, the area and the ice cream social. The entire staff is awesome. We will be back in the future...thanks for the great KOA experience.
May 13, 2015
Great location, nice campground, beautiful scenery & friendly staff. We'll be back
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
I was very impressed with how clean our cabins and the bathrooms are. Owners are very nice people, staff was all very friendly and helpful. Thank you for a fun Mother's Day weekend! We will be back!
May 11, 2015
May 08, 2015
Terrific campground! Wonderful staff.
May 08, 2015
We are loving this campground. The site is clean and the hosts are great. The view of the mountains is awesome. We will stay here every time we are passing thru. Thanks for everything.
May 07, 2015
Best KOA I've ever seen. Amazing views! Friendly staff. Very impressive!
May 06, 2015
Awesome!!!!!
May 06, 2015
ok
May 06, 2015
Helen and Dom are outstanding campground hosts! Very friendly and good hearted genuine people. I loved the way Helen stocked up the store with all kinds of camping fun and goodies. We loved the smores with the unique tools offered to cook with from the store. Would definitely be back! Had the best camping experience yet at the Buena Vista Koa!!
May 05, 2015
We had a great time. The campground staff is friendly and made our group feel welcome.
May 05, 2015
The camp sites are pretty small.
May 04, 2015
We had a new camper and forgot a couple of things. The KOA team made sure we had everything we needed and were great! The folks that are running this campground are some of the nicest, friendliest people around. The facility is beautiful and well maintained and we will be back. Our weekend could not have been better.
May 04, 2015
Very friendly staff and the campground was very clean. I had a beautiful campsite for my first solo camping trip!
Apr 29, 2015
love the people that run it...great time
Apr 29, 2015
This is one of the best (if not the very best) KOAs that I've visited. The campsites have fantastic views of the Collegiate peaks across the valley. A very scenic setting all the way around.
Apr 28, 2015
Beautiful place. GREAT owners. Thanks Helen!
Apr 16, 2015
We have been coming to this campground for years, and the new owners are doing a great job. The campground is very clean and well maintained, and it is obvious the owners really take an active part in keeping it this way. Helen and Dom are super friendly, and when our dog got away Helen didn't hesitate to jump in our truck to go look for him (we found him so it was a happy ending).
Apr 15, 2015
Super nice people. Very accommodating. Great location.
Apr 13, 2015
This is a great place to stay. The new owners are wonderful and have made several changes.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the nice comments!
Apr 05, 2015
Nov 07, 2014
It was a great experience! The new owners were very nice and so accommodating! Our cabin was clean, as was the entire campground. We were here in early November, so it was very quiet. The bathrooms were always clean and warm, they even had an extra heater just in case it was chilly post showers. Overall, we enjoyed our stay! Can't wait to see what the new owners do with this place over the winter!
Nov 06, 2014
Nov 04, 2014
Owner went out of his way to book me into a kamping cabin after they were closed. Cabin and restroom were very clean.
Nov 02, 2014
Dom and Helen are new owners and the kindest people you could meet. The camp is in the hills with clean, wide sites and beautiful views. Showers, restrooms and laundry are clean as at your home. If you want to enjoy the fun in the Collegiate Peaks, then stay here. We stayed 15 days!
Oct 30, 2014
Perfect time of year to visit KOA. Weather was nice and cool and privacy was great given the limited number of people who were there.
Oct 27, 2014
We camped here near the end of the season for Colorado. The owner was present and was working diligently on the property but took the time to come greet us and chat for a minute or two. We camped in a 32 ft travel trailer, the site was level, clean and ready for us when we arrived. Will absolutely go back as the campground is very close the plentiful activities that exist around Buena Vista, CO
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
The campground was great and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Our kids really enjoyed the playground, and there is a nice dog area as well.
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Got our choice of campsite on a Sunday, and got to watch football in the lodge. The campground was groomed, clean and had gorgeous views. We'll be back!
Oct 20, 2014
Traveling through in our RV, we wanted a hook-up facility for an overnight stay. All they had to offer was electric hook-up - and that was just 20 amps. We were charged $30-something. Seemed rather steep for what we used.
Oct 18, 2014
Great owners and facility! Helen directed me to the best site in the place, which i fondly call the "bird nest". Nice views and lots of birds. May have seen a prairie falcon. Thanks
Oct 16, 2014
Very friendly new owner. I think they will continue to improve their park. Beautiful scenery. High desert. Tough to find grass.
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Wonderful place! I was very impressed with the cabins and the facilities. We are considering coming back next year.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
I was very impressed with this KOA! The woman who checked us in was so friendly and helpful. The cabin we rented was clean and comfortable and there was wireless! The bathrooms were the cleanest I have seen in a campground, EVER. Thanks for a really nice and easy stay!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals