Buena Vista KOA

27700 County Road 303

Buena Vista, CO 81211

Reserve: 800-562-2672

Info: 719-395-8318

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2013
Second year to stay there. Wonderful facilities - beautiful area - staff was great.
Aug 08, 2013
One of my favorite campgrounds. Awesome view of mountains from hillside campsites. Quiet and restful. Good hook-ups. Clean restrooms and showers. Helpful staff. Visit every year.
Aug 08, 2013
Everything about the campground was average until departure (cleanliness above average). The staff became rude, surly and aggressive until we departed when we exceeded the checkout time by less than 30 minutes. We had 3-cabins and a RV site. I do not plan to stay again. Rated 2-star for owners & staff.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Beautiful views and nice area really wish we had more time to stay other than 1 night
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Front desk was a bit rude about parking and at end of stay we were told "we are ready to get moving on this cabin. Are you about to go? And we handed keys over with 15 minutes left till checkout
Aug 07, 2013
It was a wonderful stay for our first outing. It was so safe and comfortable and the amenities were the best. Great Breakfast too!
Aug 07, 2013
Very nice area.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Very friendly staff always helpful. Bathrooms and showers were very clean. Tent site and fire ring cleaned up from previous camper when I arrived.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Janet in the office was great; she spent a lot of time arranging slots for not only my family but our friends. The view up on the hill was fantastic especially at sunset. The Buena Vista KOA is our favorite campground Leslie Platt
Aug 06, 2013
This was our first visit to this KOA and definitely my favorite! The views are wonderful. It's in a great location. The campground is so clean and the staff are wonderful! We'll be back!
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Very friendly staff. Clean facilities. Beautiful views. Loved that pizza and the delivery made it extra special. Can't wait to stay again.
Aug 04, 2013
Enjoyed the quietness and the mountain views. Will return in the Fall.
Aug 04, 2013
Stay was great camp ground was very clean staff was very helpful
Aug 04, 2013
nice location and helpful staff
Aug 04, 2013
Will definitely consider staying at this KOA in the future. Staff was FIVE STARS. Quite and off the beaten path.
Aug 03, 2013
The best managed and operated, best "service oriented" staff, and best campground layout in the KOA system. The Cook Shack chefs are the capstone to any visit. Our kind of place!
Aug 03, 2013
This is a very nice KOA in a lovely setting. Although we stayed in a cabin we normally go for tent sites and there were some lovely tent sites at this KOA. Since we arrived late and left early I cannot rate more highly-but we will definately stay here when we pass through again.
Aug 02, 2013
Great views.
Aug 02, 2013
Folks there were very friendly and helpful. We had a great time.
Aug 02, 2013
Nice campground, but could use some improvements. Ants a real pain and dog walk could be a little more convenient, larger, better fenced and additional lighting with a fireplug for the boys.
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
most beautiful mountain view
Aug 02, 2013
Personnel were extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was wonderful. Campground was well kept and clen.
Aug 01, 2013
Went without a hitch. Not sure when I had read online reviews and people were stating how rude the staff was. Everyone I came in contact with was extremely friendly.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Roads & pads are sandy dirt. When it rains, it is a river of mud. The place smells like either gray water, sewage, or horse manure. Washing machines use cold water only for $2/load. They couldn't pony up for warm water at that price? Staff are unfriendly. We stay every July because of a must-do event in the area, and every year we say it will be our last. This year it really was. Yucky place.
Jul 31, 2013
Nice shady spot,coffee for free. Only One spot for washroom.
Jul 30, 2013
Great place to stay. Sites are a little close together and not very level. They did have large pull thru sites with full hookups that we needed. We stayed for 3 nights. The horseback riding on site was fun and JW did a good job getting us going with the leader. The MTB trails were a huge plus for me and were great riding, tons of trail options for the time we were there. The campground nice!
Jul 30, 2013
Well cleaned, friendly staff, good food, lots of activities and mindful campers. Absolutely stunning views. Tim - Michigan
Jul 30, 2013
The staff was extemely nice. The grounds were well maintained. The facilities were keep very clean.
Jul 30, 2013
We definitely had one of the most beautiful sites in the campground. It was large enough for the three of us, but was right on top of two very small sites. We were secretly glad that they were not occupied on the second day of our stay. Our site was far enough away from the busy bathrooms and showers and there was a privy/water right across the street, which was very nice at night. Good place,thx
Jul 29, 2013
Great room between sites. Could use more flush toilets as it gets very busy in the morning.
Jul 29, 2013
You went above and beyond to accomodate our need to change from a tent site only to a tent site with electricity and we really appreciate that. The facilities and area were very clean and well kept. The only thing we would have different is the price. It seemed a little pricey for a campground. Other than that, we were exceptionaly pleased. The staff is very friendly.
Jul 29, 2013
Very friendly staff.
Jul 29, 2013
We had a great stay. The staff was very helpful and very friendly!!
Jul 29, 2013
I want to know why your rates are so high. I stayed at the South Fork Campground on July 18th. I had the same number of people and pets and the campground had more trees and was on the river. I had full hookups at both. A one night stay with you was nearly $60 and the South Fork one night stay was less than $40.
Jul 29, 2013
Havent stayed there for a couple of years and this stay was completly different. Staff was rude and doesnt seem like the excitement is there any more. Plus there were charges that didnt use to be there such as hay ride. I was totally dissapointed.Also doent seem to be as much for kids. I remember when there was a story teller that involved the kids dressed up in character and etc.Cancel me.
Jul 29, 2013
Friendly, clean, fun, beautiful, helpful...Allowed us to upgrade to a kabin when it rained. LOVED our first KOA experience. We have not stopped gushing about it since we got home. Can't wait to go kamping again!! :)
Jul 29, 2013
The campground itself was very nice and clean but the woman that checked us in could not have been any ruder!! I was amazed at the way she treated the few people that were in the check in area. By the way, all the guest were very kind. A person that does not like her job. The gentlemen that worked there was very pleasant and courteous.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
except for the barking dog that was fenced in two sites down, everything was more than satisfactory
Jul 29, 2013
We had a great stay even though it poured the entire time we were there. The staff we extremely friendly and helpful. My only suggestion is to include a quiet time policy on the rules. We had a very noisy family next to us that were very loud at 5am. That was extremely disturbing. Other than that it was a great stay!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.