Buena Vista KOA

27700 County Road 303

Buena Vista, CO 81211

Reserve: 800-562-2672

Info: 719-395-8318

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 16, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
The laundry facility and the guest recreation room were excellent. Thank you for a great stay.
Aug 15, 2013
Very nice and clean campground.Exceeded our expectations. Only drawback is the number of toilets and showers
Aug 15, 2013
Would not recommend this KOA for a family with young children. While they have a playground, the staff were not very friendly. My kids were riding their bicycles with their aunt during normal hours and were asked to not ride. They also charged us for an extra adult the entire stay when I specified at check in which days the extra adult would be present.
Aug 15, 2013
The host working behind the counter,an older lady, was extremely rude to me and my family. The "owner", Tommy, was great, and so was the campground....just the host....
Aug 14, 2013
Our cabin smelled and looked nice and fresh and clean. The facilities were very nice. The hot breakfasts were a delicious bargain.
Aug 14, 2013
This is a very well run campground. Facilities were clean and the staff a joy to behold. I'll be staying there often.
Aug 14, 2013
We had just an overnight. But our reservations and check in went very smooth. The campground was clean and after several days of dry camping, the showers were excellent. Would stay again
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
I loved everyting about it except for the bathrooms. It took forever for the toliet to fill up. I tried 3 times to flush the toliet.
Aug 12, 2013
great site clean.and. great views sad to find no pool...but.the playground.is.nice.and.our.kids.loved.it.
Aug 12, 2013
The area is beautiful. However first night there a disagreement took place between campground owner and a group hosting a family reunion. I had nothing to do with ny of it but was chewed out and a finger being pointed in my face. Very unprofessional plus I had no idea what the reason was. Guess it was mistaking identity. Anyways they laundry up kicking out about 25 campers 9:30 p.m.
Aug 12, 2013
This is the best kept and best location of KOA we've ever been. This was the second stay this year, and we've come back several years in a row. Nick and Sharon are awesome. Some of the other people who work there are mean, and treat us like they don't want to be bothered with us - aka - the customer. This is the only reason we don't think the place deserves 5 stars. Otherwise the place is awesome.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
We have stayed here several times. The staff is wonderful - very friendly. The bathrooms are kept very clean. The campground is well maintained.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
We came back this year after having such a pleasant stay last summer. The view down the Arkansas River valley from here is amazing. The pull through spaces are large enough for our 45' motorhome and two vehicles. Tommy and Sarah do a nice job running their RV park.
Aug 10, 2013
I felt that the staff was not very polite, and that the spaces were very tight to get into and out of and the septic was uphill from my connection and my connection is 18 inches off the ground. I was called within 2 minutes of checkout time because I wasn't gone already due to an emergency situation. Didn't feel welcome, kind of like I was a bother to them, poor customer service in my opinion.
Aug 09, 2013
Second year to stay there. Wonderful facilities - beautiful area - staff was great.
Aug 08, 2013
One of my favorite campgrounds. Awesome view of mountains from hillside campsites. Quiet and restful. Good hook-ups. Clean restrooms and showers. Helpful staff. Visit every year.
Aug 08, 2013
Everything about the campground was average until departure (cleanliness above average). The staff became rude, surly and aggressive until we departed when we exceeded the checkout time by less than 30 minutes. We had 3-cabins and a RV site. I do not plan to stay again. Rated 2-star for owners & staff.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Beautiful views and nice area really wish we had more time to stay other than 1 night
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Front desk was a bit rude about parking and at end of stay we were told "we are ready to get moving on this cabin. Are you about to go? And we handed keys over with 15 minutes left till checkout
Aug 07, 2013
It was a wonderful stay for our first outing. It was so safe and comfortable and the amenities were the best. Great Breakfast too!
Aug 07, 2013
Very nice area.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Very friendly staff always helpful. Bathrooms and showers were very clean. Tent site and fire ring cleaned up from previous camper when I arrived.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Janet in the office was great; she spent a lot of time arranging slots for not only my family but our friends. The view up on the hill was fantastic especially at sunset. The Buena Vista KOA is our favorite campground Leslie Platt
Aug 06, 2013
This was our first visit to this KOA and definitely my favorite! The views are wonderful. It's in a great location. The campground is so clean and the staff are wonderful! We'll be back!
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Very friendly staff. Clean facilities. Beautiful views. Loved that pizza and the delivery made it extra special. Can't wait to stay again.
Aug 04, 2013
Enjoyed the quietness and the mountain views. Will return in the Fall.
Aug 04, 2013
Stay was great camp ground was very clean staff was very helpful
Aug 04, 2013
nice location and helpful staff
Aug 04, 2013
Will definitely consider staying at this KOA in the future. Staff was FIVE STARS. Quite and off the beaten path.
Aug 03, 2013
The best managed and operated, best "service oriented" staff, and best campground layout in the KOA system. The Cook Shack chefs are the capstone to any visit. Our kind of place!
Aug 03, 2013
This is a very nice KOA in a lovely setting. Although we stayed in a cabin we normally go for tent sites and there were some lovely tent sites at this KOA. Since we arrived late and left early I cannot rate more highly-but we will definately stay here when we pass through again.
Aug 02, 2013
Great views.
Aug 02, 2013
Folks there were very friendly and helpful. We had a great time.
Aug 02, 2013
Nice campground, but could use some improvements. Ants a real pain and dog walk could be a little more convenient, larger, better fenced and additional lighting with a fireplug for the boys.
Aug 02, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
most beautiful mountain view
Aug 02, 2013
Personnel were extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast was wonderful. Campground was well kept and clen.
Aug 01, 2013
Went without a hitch. Not sure when I had read online reviews and people were stating how rude the staff was. Everyone I came in contact with was extremely friendly.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.