Buena Vista KOA

27700 County Road 303

Buena Vista, CO 81211

Reserve: (800) 562-2672

Info: (719) 395-8318

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Oct 01, 2012
Sep 30, 2012
Nice people, quiet, nice campground, clean
Sep 28, 2012
Sep 26, 2012
We really enjoyed our little "run-away-from-home" trip. We love the high desert, so this a great place for us to visit. Being able to see so many 14,000+ ft. peaks is great, too! Thanks!
Sep 25, 2012
The owners and staff are very hospitable. Nick & Sharon were awesome hosts! Clean restrooms and cabins. Wonderful facilities.
Sep 25, 2012
One of our favorite camping places, wished we could have stayed longer. Thank you.
Sep 25, 2012
The "Temporary Hosts" from Ohio were VERY NICE FOLKS!! The weather was PERFECT and we were very happy that the fire ban was lifted so we could enjoy a campfire in the fire pits at our site. Good times... Good hikes... GREAT colors! Thanks!!
Sep 25, 2012
I stay in KOA's all over the country. This one is my favorite. The facilities are very well taken care of.
Sep 24, 2012
I stayed in a kabin and it was great. Kabin and bathrooms were clean and very adequate. Enjoyed a texas size bowl of ice cream. Would definitely come again.
Sep 24, 2012
Sep 24, 2012
Sep 24, 2012
Friendly and helpful employees; clean laundry and restrooms; and pizza available on Friday and Saturday evenings. That's a winning combination for us!
Sep 21, 2012
We stayed next to the Fox family:both paid for a late check out,my husband went to connect our 5th wheel to the truck at 11:30, we had a broken part and had to go to town to find it.We skipped lunch together as he was making the connection at 1:30,ready to pull out.. Nick, came over and said "you know we need to charge you for extra night when you are late getting out"..he didn't ask why(RUDE)
Sep 21, 2012
Sep 19, 2012
Great hosts and wonderful mountain views.
Sep 19, 2012
Sep 18, 2012
The staff here was phenomenal.From staff checking to see if a heater had been placed in the kabin, to staff asking other staff about a potentially lost cell phone...this KOA has some of the best service I have ever seen. LOVED it!!
Sep 18, 2012
We were treated like family while we were at your campground. We can't wait to go back next year!
Sep 17, 2012
Love this KOA. Friendly staff and a beautiful property.
Sep 17, 2012
frienly and helpful staff. In and out with little hassle
Sep 16, 2012
tent rates are extremely high!! twice as much as most other campgrounds offering the same amenities.
Sep 15, 2012
Tom took us up to our site on the hill and said it was on a bit of a slope. So he went off, brought some boards and helped level our fifth wheel. And everybody else was just as friendly and helpful. The campground is kept neat and clean and the views are fantastic. Our two dogs loved being able to run in the hills behind the campground! I'd give five stars if there were cable TV.
Sep 13, 2012
Really enjoyed the stay. The staff bent over backwards to accommodate an additional night for us. Nice facilities, indicative of the natural vegetation and landscape. Quiet - away from the highway.
Sep 12, 2012
nice place. Great views from most campsites. Nice personnel.
Sep 10, 2012
Scenery is incredible, staff is very friendly and everything is clean and nice. We had a great weekend!
Sep 10, 2012
Sep 10, 2012
wonderful site, so many fun activites during the holiday weekend. Had a lot of adventures in the area atving and hiking. Wife even found some great bargains in your store. Wonderful experience !!
Sep 10, 2012
This is one of the cleanest campgrounds I have ever stayed at. This is a wonderful campground and area. This staff was very friendly and helpful.
Sep 10, 2012
Sep 10, 2012
Very clean facility. Price was right. Hosts were very friendly. View of the mountains is fantastic. Would defiantley return.
Sep 10, 2012
All of the staff was very nice and helpful, the camp grounds were in amazing condition, Thanks again, Mike from NE Kansas
Sep 10, 2012
We had the best time staying in your beautiful campground and the staff was very helpful answering our questions and pointing out the variety of activities for our kiddos. Great pizza and ice cream social! We'll be coming back! Thank you.
Sep 10, 2012
Very nice site, though it would not have been had the KOA had many more visitors.
Sep 09, 2012
The service was excellent. The location was perfect. The campsites are long, but all dirt. The owner could do alot to improve the campsites.
Sep 08, 2012
Everyone was really friendly and helpful. Great location.
Sep 08, 2012
A well kept Kampground with great friendly people, and what vies from the grounds!
Sep 06, 2012
Everyone is so friendly and accomodating. We love the hummingbirds and all the feeders that keep them there at camp. It is an enjoyable place to stay!!!
Sep 06, 2012
The schedule of events over Labor day weekend was nice. The staff is very friendly. on the flip side it would be nice if they had more restrooms, it gets very crowded in the mornings.
Sep 05, 2012
Have been staying there for 7 or 8 yrs. now. Always top notch service and accommodations. Have told many people about BV's KOA. Love the owners and staff too. Great Job
Sep 05, 2012
Love the friendliness, and when we had truck breakdowns, they were extremely helpful with helping us with our ATV, making sure we had a safe place to unload and load back up after the truck had been fixed. Also, they wanted to make sure that the ATV was safe while we were gone to the dealer to have the truck fixed. They were just super. GREAT PEOPLE and employees that work there.
Sep 05, 2012
Beautiful views and nice, long and level sites. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
Best hiking place ever! Clean and friendly! Thanks!
Sep 04, 2012
We had a great time. Clean campsites and bathrooms. Fun activities like horse carriage rides and ice cream socials. Views to die for.
Sep 04, 2012
Not enough bathrooms on a busy holiday weekend. Other than that, everything was wonderful.
Sep 04, 2012
I want to work this KOA
Sep 04, 2012
Friendly staff, clean campsites and restrooms and large sites. We all enjoyed the onsite stable, ice cream socials and well stocked store. Thanks for a great weekend!
Sep 04, 2012
Sep 04, 2012
Amazing views, great food at the Cook Shack, convenient to Hot Springs, and great horseback riding! LOVED IT!
Sep 04, 2012
Very nice area and quiet, which is nice. Thanks

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.