Buena Vista KOA

27700 County Road 303

Buena Vista, CO 81211

Reserve: 800-562-2672

Info: 719-395-8318

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 09, 2013
It was an amazing time at the BV KOA. Sarah and Tommy and all the staff were great!! Looking forward to going back! Jack & Carla
Jul 09, 2013
Staff were very unfriendly. Told a service would be provided and never was delivered. Very unlikely we will stay again.
Jul 09, 2013
Nice people running it and good activities for 4th wkend. One worker went to get extra hose for us but never ret'd with it, so that caused us to go buy some on other side of town only to find out later that cmpgrnd had it. Only major complaint, otherwise would stay again and recommend it to others.
Jul 09, 2013
The staff was very welcoming and friendly. The scenery was a major plus and we loved the amenities even though we couldn't participate in most of them at this time. Everything was clean and quiet. Thank you to all who work so hard to make this possible.
Jul 09, 2013
Friendly and helpful staff. Activities for the kids. Really nice to have breakfast at the Cook Shack as an option. Clean showers, handy laundry facilities. We went over July 4th weekend so it was very busy. Decided to stay an extra day after most everyone had left and it was worth it! We will be back here again.
Jul 08, 2013
Only stayed one night, easy access and lots of ameninities.
Jul 08, 2013
If this KOA had a pool it would be the best place to camp in Colorado.
Jul 08, 2013
We had a wonderful time. The KOA staff is very friendly and helpful. The staff made us feel welcomed and special.
Jul 08, 2013
Online quoted $35/night but when we got there we got charged some additional fees; some of the ammenities online were also no longer avail; kids liked activities; campsite/bathrooms were nice
Jul 08, 2013
We love this place! We keep coming back every year at least once. The staff is very friendly, the place is super clean, the cook shack rocks, and dogs are welcome. The views from the kampground are breath taking. Thank you guys!
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
nothing like this has ever happened to us.a not friendly person behind the counter.showed up at 11:00 am on day of reservation lady said we early and would cost us $5.00 extra for being early,suggested we go to town and hang out.we were pulling our camper do you know how hard it is to find a spot to park in a small town pulling a trailer.we went back and another lady behind the desk(friendly)like
Jul 08, 2013
Excellent campground and the hosts are superb. Great events for kids and the food at the cook shack was very good.
Jul 07, 2013
Great staff and location. I did stay at a Kabin, which I thought was pricey for our stay.
Jul 07, 2013
Been camping there for about 10 yrs. now and always have high honors for the camp and staff.
Jul 07, 2013
Very clean cabin with quality beds. Easy check in and out. Easy parking with a trailer
Jul 06, 2013
Excellent facility, beautiful views, wonderful people! We'll be back.
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
We stayed in a Kabin which very comfortable and clean. The bathroom facilities were also well maintained. There are countless outdoor activities to do within a short distance of this KOA
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Awesome !! We always enjoy staying herei it's our 4 th year in a row great hiking near and conveniently located
Jul 03, 2013
Our stay was short but very nice.
Jul 02, 2013
The KOA is nice, but needs improvements on sites, such as rock around water spigots, etc. Also, sites are all dirt. Friendly staff and good pizza.
Jul 02, 2013
We stay at the Buena Vista KOA at least once and sometimes twice per year. We just love the area. It is located in a wonderful and scenic area. We make day trips to Crested Butte, Great Sand Dunes and many other great attractions in the area.
Jul 02, 2013
Beautiful views and a friendly staff. It also accommodates my 40' 5th wheel with ease. We'll be back!
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
It's a great campground, no pool, but for us it didn't matter. Nice trails to walk, horses.. if you ride, great Sunday morning worship service and good food at reasonable prices. Highly recommend!
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
BV KOA is a perfect place to enjoy so many outdoor activities in Colorado. The staff are real friendly and were so helpful.
Jul 01, 2013
We love staying at the BV KOA! The ice cream social is a bonus too!
Jul 01, 2013
We've stayed here before - great location, great staff; we will stay here again. The sites could use a few more shade trees. I know it's Colorado, and water is at a premium - but...a little bit every year will keep this KOA strong for the next several years.
Jul 01, 2013
koa is great. don't really understand why you allowed the dune buggy to race back and forth in the gully near our campsite.
Jul 01, 2013
We had a great time. The staff was extremely helpful the whole time. We loved the cook shack breakfast and the pizza in the evening. This place is a great base from which to enjoy the many activities in the area. We will be back.
Jul 01, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Very nice & clean campground. Staff very friendly.
Jun 30, 2013
Good KOA. Staff were very helpful!
Jun 30, 2013
Though the facility were OK the cost was expensive. The showers had shower head to conserve water which made it hard to get clean. We were charge for a cancellation when our truck broke down which was according to policy but thought exception might be made considering the circumstances and the fact we came 2 weeks later. Just an OK experience nothing special.
Jun 30, 2013
We totally enjoyed our stay at this KOA. Very friendly staff, very clean showers & rest rooms. We defiantly would stay again if we are in the area!
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Very disappointing stay. Wifi never worked. Computers down. Said they would deliver receipt to campsite and never did. Campsite was marginal at best. Staff was rude. Will not stay here again.
Jun 29, 2013
great
Jun 29, 2013
The campground host gave us a tent site that she knew was more exposed to very high winds than other sites. We left for 5 minutes and came back to broken tent poles (we had been camping in high wind areas the previous 10 nights, these weren't flimsy poles). Her solution to the problem was to charge an extra 40 dollars for a cabin. The site was overcrowded and dirty, by far the worst KOA i've seen.
Jun 28, 2013
Nice people, nice breakfast pancakes, nice rest rooms & individuals showers, nice mini store. Nice location for MCycle Shamrock tours thru the many Mountain Passes. Wish the lead ins to the Pull thru's had hard packed oiled gravel like the main road.
Jun 28, 2013
Great people working there. The only thing I wish they had was more indoor bathrooms closer to camping spots. Not talking about port potty. (Bathroom and showers). Very nice though
Jun 28, 2013
The camp fee was high for a tent. It is higher then for campsites at state parks.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.