Buena Vista KOA

27700 County Road 303

Buena Vista, CO 81211

Reserve: 800-562-2672

Info: 719-395-8318

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Buena Vista KOA is fantastic! What a view of Mt. Princeton, Yale, etc. The staff is top rate. This KOA offers so much. Thank you for another wonderful vacation!
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Wanted to chk in at 11am but told to wait 3 hrs. We had hot day, kitty in the truck who needed to stay relatively cool. We know it was holiday time but still; you never turned us away in the past 100 times visiting. Hudson's
Jul 11, 2013
Very nice, great scenery and wonderful, friendly owners.
Jul 11, 2013
Great staff, very friendly and helpful. Beautiful views of the mountains!
Jul 10, 2013
Really appreciated how they treated my son. There was an ants nest next to our site. My son is afraid of ants because of being bitten by them in the past. They came right out an dealt with the ants. They were also very helpful of places to go 4x4ing.
Jul 10, 2013
Great views and people
Jul 10, 2013
Very friendly staff and a very family oriented place. This was the one KOA that my children were disapointed to leave & wanted to know when we could come back again.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
It was an amazing time at the BV KOA. Sarah and Tommy and all the staff were great!! Looking forward to going back! Jack & Carla
Jul 09, 2013
Staff were very unfriendly. Told a service would be provided and never was delivered. Very unlikely we will stay again.
Jul 09, 2013
Nice people running it and good activities for 4th wkend. One worker went to get extra hose for us but never ret'd with it, so that caused us to go buy some on other side of town only to find out later that cmpgrnd had it. Only major complaint, otherwise would stay again and recommend it to others.
Jul 09, 2013
The staff was very welcoming and friendly. The scenery was a major plus and we loved the amenities even though we couldn't participate in most of them at this time. Everything was clean and quiet. Thank you to all who work so hard to make this possible.
Jul 09, 2013
Friendly and helpful staff. Activities for the kids. Really nice to have breakfast at the Cook Shack as an option. Clean showers, handy laundry facilities. We went over July 4th weekend so it was very busy. Decided to stay an extra day after most everyone had left and it was worth it! We will be back here again.
Jul 08, 2013
Only stayed one night, easy access and lots of ameninities.
Jul 08, 2013
If this KOA had a pool it would be the best place to camp in Colorado.
Jul 08, 2013
We had a wonderful time. The KOA staff is very friendly and helpful. The staff made us feel welcomed and special.
Jul 08, 2013
Online quoted $35/night but when we got there we got charged some additional fees; some of the ammenities online were also no longer avail; kids liked activities; campsite/bathrooms were nice
Jul 08, 2013
We love this place! We keep coming back every year at least once. The staff is very friendly, the place is super clean, the cook shack rocks, and dogs are welcome. The views from the kampground are breath taking. Thank you guys!
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
nothing like this has ever happened to us.a not friendly person behind the counter.showed up at 11:00 am on day of reservation lady said we early and would cost us $5.00 extra for being early,suggested we go to town and hang out.we were pulling our camper do you know how hard it is to find a spot to park in a small town pulling a trailer.we went back and another lady behind the desk(friendly)like
Jul 08, 2013
Excellent campground and the hosts are superb. Great events for kids and the food at the cook shack was very good.
Jul 07, 2013
Great staff and location. I did stay at a Kabin, which I thought was pricey for our stay.
Jul 07, 2013
Been camping there for about 10 yrs. now and always have high honors for the camp and staff.
Jul 07, 2013
Very clean cabin with quality beds. Easy check in and out. Easy parking with a trailer
Jul 06, 2013
Excellent facility, beautiful views, wonderful people! We'll be back.
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
We stayed in a Kabin which very comfortable and clean. The bathroom facilities were also well maintained. There are countless outdoor activities to do within a short distance of this KOA
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Awesome !! We always enjoy staying herei it's our 4 th year in a row great hiking near and conveniently located
Jul 03, 2013
Our stay was short but very nice.
Jul 02, 2013
The KOA is nice, but needs improvements on sites, such as rock around water spigots, etc. Also, sites are all dirt. Friendly staff and good pizza.
Jul 02, 2013
We stay at the Buena Vista KOA at least once and sometimes twice per year. We just love the area. It is located in a wonderful and scenic area. We make day trips to Crested Butte, Great Sand Dunes and many other great attractions in the area.
Jul 02, 2013
Beautiful views and a friendly staff. It also accommodates my 40' 5th wheel with ease. We'll be back!
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
It's a great campground, no pool, but for us it didn't matter. Nice trails to walk, horses.. if you ride, great Sunday morning worship service and good food at reasonable prices. Highly recommend!
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
BV KOA is a perfect place to enjoy so many outdoor activities in Colorado. The staff are real friendly and were so helpful.
Jul 01, 2013
We love staying at the BV KOA! The ice cream social is a bonus too!
Jul 01, 2013
We've stayed here before - great location, great staff; we will stay here again. The sites could use a few more shade trees. I know it's Colorado, and water is at a premium - but...a little bit every year will keep this KOA strong for the next several years.
Jul 01, 2013
koa is great. don't really understand why you allowed the dune buggy to race back and forth in the gully near our campsite.
Jul 01, 2013
We had a great time. The staff was extremely helpful the whole time. We loved the cook shack breakfast and the pizza in the evening. This place is a great base from which to enjoy the many activities in the area. We will be back.
Jul 01, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 30, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.