Buena Vista KOA

27700 County Road 303

Buena Vista, CO 81211

Reserve: 800-562-2672

Info: 719-395-8318

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 27, 2013
Our favorite KOA in Colorado!
Aug 27, 2013
Love our stay here, very nice camp park
Aug 27, 2013
We love the staff. They are helpful and fun to be near. We have already booked two more long weekends. Love the location, cleanliness and environment. See you all soon!!
Aug 27, 2013
The campground itself was very nice. The hard a$$ managers are another story... I will never be back to this KOA, or another KOA for that matter after my experience here.
Aug 27, 2013
Friendly staff, lots of activities, clean facilities and a beautiful location to boot.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
very relaxing area,nice and clean/thank you
Aug 26, 2013
We love the Buena Vista KOA. Tommy, Sarah and their staff are friendly, helpful and take the time to visit. The setting is beautiful and natural with amazing mountain views. The campground is very well maintained and has a wonderful location from which to fully enjoy the mountains and recreation. Very nice store and beautiful entry to building. We liked the artistic mountain murals in the bathroom
Aug 26, 2013
We had a wonderful 4 night stay in Cabin #3. Everyone was great, very friendly and the breakfast at the COOK SHACK was awesome! Cleanest Bathrooms around! My husband and I have stayed at this KOA several times and will continue to do so as it is fabulous! Not to mention the outstanding views that come with it. Love my Buena Vista KOA! Tony and Trisha Ramirez
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Great place, vry clean. A few too many rules for a camping experience where you want a little freedom.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
We planned to stay three days but extended the visit to more than a week. KOA hosts were helpful, friendly and provided ideas for the extra days of hiking and sight-seeing.
Aug 25, 2013
We travel a lot & feel that KOA prices in general are too high for value received. The BV KOA is convenient but we will most likely stay elsewhere This rating window is just awful. I give up. because of an incident with one of your employees after this because of an with one of your employees who took it upon himself to "scold" our friend for driving thru an
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
enjoyed the breakfast !
Aug 23, 2013
Clean quite campground and a friendly staff...... Loved the breakfast at the cook shack.
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Nice staff and very helpful. We were just not impressed with the location.
Aug 20, 2013
always a pleasure to stay ath BVKOA.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
We've stayed here a couple of times and enjoyed it. Nice views and people. We had an issue with our propane tank and they helped us for a couple of hours for free. Really appreciate it!
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Great location. central to our activities. Very friendly and helpful staff.Will definitely return in the future. Thanks!
Aug 19, 2013
Tommy and his crew are great. My wife and family have come back a dozen times in two years. Facility is well maintained, staff is friendly and the location is great. Nick and Sharon help make us feel like family here. Trails, pancakes, camp stories and relaxation make this one of the good ones. See you soon...
Aug 19, 2013
the park is great (other than not having a pool)- the workers are RUDE!!!! And having a 10pm quiet time is pretty early on Friday & Saturday nights-they made us put the fire out & everything at 10pm-pretty disappointed.
Aug 19, 2013
Everything was very nice, they could have been more accomodating about a requested late checkout.
Aug 19, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. The campground is laid out very nicely however some of the people were quite loud and could not control their dogs.
Aug 19, 2013
very friendly staff!
Aug 18, 2013
Terrific owners, extremely clean and beautiful campground, wonderful amenities and great people working there. Not forgetting the amazing view of the 14,000 + mountains!
Aug 18, 2013
Great camp ground with a buena vista indeed. We wished we could have stayed longer, but we were on our way to a conference in Telluride. Hope to come back. Keep up the good work. Thanks!
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
The staff was friendly, the campsites clean and what a view of the mountains!!! It was most enjoyable! Thanks Tommy
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 18, 2013
We were staying in Golden Colorado and kept thinking about being in Buena Vista. We called to see if we get reservations and left Golden the next day. We were very lucky that someone cancelled and the park could accommodate us for the week. In addition we got the largest and best campsite available!! The staff were outstanding and we especially enjoyed visiting with Tommy,
Aug 18, 2013
Great location, clean facility and very friendly hostess. We'll re-visit soon.
Aug 18, 2013
Beautifully nestled in rocky hills overlooking purple moutains majesty! Wonderful, helpful, friendly staff! Great hiking area! Really enjoyed our stay!
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
It's become a tradition for me, that when I need a quick break from the craziness of life, I ride my motorcycle to this KOA. I was thrilled that the site I wanted was available. Love this KOA
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
BV stands for Beautiful Views. This campground has that. The staff is very nice. The Campground is very clean. I plan to go back many more times. Lots to do in the mountains of Colorado.
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
The laundry facility and the guest recreation room were excellent. Thank you for a great stay.
Aug 15, 2013
Very nice and clean campground.Exceeded our expectations. Only drawback is the number of toilets and showers
Aug 15, 2013
Would not recommend this KOA for a family with young children. While they have a playground, the staff were not very friendly. My kids were riding their bicycles with their aunt during normal hours and were asked to not ride. They also charged us for an extra adult the entire stay when I specified at check in which days the extra adult would be present.
Aug 15, 2013
The host working behind the counter,an older lady, was extremely rude to me and my family. The "owner", Tommy, was great, and so was the campground....just the host....
Aug 14, 2013
Our cabin smelled and looked nice and fresh and clean. The facilities were very nice. The hot breakfasts were a delicious bargain.
Aug 14, 2013
This is a very well run campground. Facilities were clean and the staff a joy to behold. I'll be staying there often.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.