Buena Vista KOA

27700 County Road 303

Buena Vista, CO 81211

Reserve: 800-562-2672

Info: 719-395-8318

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 27, 2014
We camped here near the end of the season for Colorado. The owner was present and was working diligently on the property but took the time to come greet us and chat for a minute or two. We camped in a 32 ft travel trailer, the site was level, clean and ready for us when we arrived. Will absolutely go back as the campground is very close the plentiful activities that exist around Buena Vista, CO
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 22, 2014
The campground was great and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Our kids really enjoyed the playground, and there is a nice dog area as well.
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Got our choice of campsite on a Sunday, and got to watch football in the lodge. The campground was groomed, clean and had gorgeous views. We'll be back!
Oct 20, 2014
Traveling through in our RV, we wanted a hook-up facility for an overnight stay. All they had to offer was electric hook-up - and that was just 20 amps. We were charged $30-something. Seemed rather steep for what we used.
Oct 18, 2014
Great owners and facility! Helen directed me to the best site in the place, which i fondly call the "bird nest". Nice views and lots of birds. May have seen a prairie falcon. Thanks
Oct 16, 2014
Very friendly new owner. I think they will continue to improve their park. Beautiful scenery. High desert. Tough to find grass.
Oct 15, 2014
Oct 14, 2014
Wonderful place! I was very impressed with the cabins and the facilities. We are considering coming back next year.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 13, 2014
I was very impressed with this KOA! The woman who checked us in was so friendly and helpful. The cabin we rented was clean and comfortable and there was wireless! The bathrooms were the cleanest I have seen in a campground, EVER. Thanks for a really nice and easy stay!
Oct 13, 2014
The woman at the front desk was somewhat curt and surly. The water was turned off at the campsites. There was no coffee available. Showers were nice and rest rooms were clean.
Oct 12, 2014
This was our first time in a KOA despite the fact that we have been camping for over 30 years. What a wonderful surprise! Place was awesome and the service was wonderful. we will definitely be back.
Oct 12, 2014
Friendly staff...beautiful mountain ...views...slightly overpriced
Oct 10, 2014
It was off season so it was hard to rate since there weren't more than a handful of campers there. there was really no opportunity to gauge the guest services except to say that the 2 interactions were pleasant.
Oct 10, 2014
I will never stay in this KOA again. Rudest host I have ever met. Three campers in the park and I was told by both host I could not park in the spot next to mine to grab my wallet from my rv to go pay at the office.
Oct 09, 2014
Very congenial hosts. Wonderful ice cream and pizza.Nice homey rec room and clean bathrooms. Views of some of Colo's magnificent peaks.
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Great stay, no complaints other than the water having issues with not only high nitrates but also foul smelling...
Oct 03, 2014
Have stayed here the past 3 years & was very disappointed. Overgrown weeds, office closed most of the time, washers & dryers do not work properly & high priced. Camp host was very nice
Oct 01, 2014
Beautiful setting. Helen checked us in and was very nice and friendly. She apparently had a couple of days off and her replacements could have been friendlier. In 2 days I never saw a single smile. They were helpful......just never smiled
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Friendly staff beautiful views. Will be back.
Sep 28, 2014
We arrived late when the office was closed.We learned in the morning the Campground has new owners.Friendly owner and wish them the best in their new adventure.
Sep 27, 2014
This KOA has come a long way over the 40 some years we have camped here. Awsome views, clean, great new owners and friendly helpers. We will keep coming back. Had truck issues while there and they helped us laugh at it. Best place to have an extended stay. We meet some really nice people while there too that were camping. Please go stay at the Buena Vista, CO-KOA. You will enjoy!!
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
Very we'll run KOA. Beautiful location with views of the Rockies. The staff was very helpful & the facilities were in great shape. We would stay again on our next trip.
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
This is a beautiful place
Sep 26, 2014
Pleasantly surprised by the topographically situated campground.
Sep 25, 2014
Great experience. New owners are very nice.
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 24, 2014
Beautiful views! Very dusty however...
Sep 24, 2014
The only problem I had was when I walked our dog into empty campsites and got in trouble because we walked into a raked area of a campsite. They told me they had to rerake the site. Do campers care if their campsite has footprints in it?? Probably company policy but seems mighty picky to me. Restrooms were super clean.
Sep 23, 2014
Too dusty for me. Do not enjoy staying and driving in dirt.
Sep 23, 2014
Great staff, Super location in the "Heart of the Rockies"
Sep 22, 2014
This place was great and the staff was so friendly. I will be staying here again. Thanks for being rock crawler friendly!
Sep 22, 2014
Great place to stay and a great experience. Thank you!
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
staff was really friendly, bathroom had adequate stalls and showers. Beautiful location and I know that dust is expected in this area, but it was pretty dusty. Staff did their best to keep things neat. We also had kittens on our doorstep the night we stayed, mewing until we sprayed them with a water bottle (they came back), and then turned our light out. Thanks
Sep 21, 2014
Very helpful and friendly staff. The campground was very well cared for as well.
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 19, 2014
What a view....
Sep 19, 2014
great views, new owners are paying attention to details

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.