Buena Vista KOA

27700 County Road 303

Buena Vista, CO 81211

Reserve: 800-562-2672

Info: 719-395-8318

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2014
Staff was cordial enough, but would not say friendly, border on rude.
Aug 17, 2014
refused to honor points
Aug 17, 2014
Great dog run and playground for the kids. Inconvenient bathroom closure times for us. Staff not as friendly as Estes Park KOA.
Aug 17, 2014
The staff was super friendly and the restrooms and showers were nice and clean. Plus there was a very pretty view from our campsite.
Aug 16, 2014
Sites are very small, but the most disappointing thing was that there was only one bathroom area, and the outer sites had port-ajons. This is not a problem. except that on our arrival Fri eve. the port-a-ion was full to the top, and the same for Sat and Sun.
Aug 16, 2014
Multiple stays at this KOA. Fantastic views, great facility and excellent service from the staff. Especially enjoy the "cook shack" breakfast with a view!
Aug 16, 2014
I feel I was scammed out of an extra days fee. I triple checked when i signed in and paid and even went back to the web site I made the reservation showing check out time sat. Morning. Got home to late.to make a few phone calls to enquire. I just have a gut feeling this happens a lot. $50 isn't much for some but its a 12 hour hard day for me to earn.
Aug 16, 2014
Great camp spot. Friendly folks.
Aug 16, 2014
Very nice working peoples.
Aug 15, 2014
beautiful scenary; very pleasant and informative staff; enjoyed/appreciated option for breakfast in the morning--makes for a quick and convenient way to start the morning. Disappointed new owner has switched from Pinesol to aweful, registered pesticide cleaning products i.e. those containing bleach...ironic that they sell green products yet would use BLEACH!! Get rid of it and go back to PINESOL!!
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
The campground felt a little crowded compared to other KOAs we used this year. However the breakfast was delicious.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
The new owners were great and the Koa camp was the best we stayed this year
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Always enjoy our stay at the Buena Vista KOA! The hiking trails and the beautiful view of the Collegiate Peaks make this our favorite place for a quick weekend getaway.
Aug 12, 2014
Everyone there was amazing. We had a unexpected family death on trip and everyone there went above and beyond to accommodate us. Thank you.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Very pretty area. Grounds are well-kept and facilities very clean. Staff very nice and helpful. Would stay again.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Even though we were only there for one night we decided we will come back and stay longer and explore the town. Loved the campground!
Aug 11, 2014
Beautiful view!
Aug 11, 2014
One of the best KOAs we've stayed at!
Aug 11, 2014
It's a nice clean campground. The people were friendly and the facilities were well kept.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Folks were really helpful and friendly. Campground and restroom facilities were very clean. Will definitely be back!!!
Aug 10, 2014
Beautiful views. Storage for our 5th wheel while we went into town for Gold Rush Days. They were right on cleaning areas as soon as campers vacated. Very friendly.
Aug 09, 2014
It was a scenic campsite. The staff were very friendly.
Aug 09, 2014
we have always enjoyed staying at this KOA the people are nice ammenities and scenery great as usual. New owners were very nice and the change was smooth from ownership
Aug 09, 2014
Great site with lots of options and good facilities. Very clean. Our only complaint is there is one old man there who seems to have to yell at kids every time he rode by on his golf cart. our son got yelled at for climbing over the rail fence in the playground, for looking at rocks in the bed by the office, for hiding in the dog run during a game of hide and seek, Kids need to play. Mellow out!
Aug 07, 2014
It's the only KOA in the area, that's why we stay here, but the staff checking in was rude.
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Everyone was helpful and happy to help us enjoy our weekend camping.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
We stayed in Cabin 10 with a great view of the valley and mountains. It was clean and private. The folks were helpful and very friendly. Will be going back!
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Clean, friendly staff, great location. Spaces are very close with no trees or grass. If in the area, we would probably stay again.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Great location. Restrooms could use a little updating. Would stay here again.
Aug 04, 2014
Friendly, nice people, great view. We've stayed many times, and we'll be back!
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.