Buena Vista KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-2672

Info: 719-395-8318

Email

27700 County Road 303

Buena Vista, CO 81211

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 02, 2015
Oct 29, 2015
Helen & Dom are fantastic hosts. Their BV-KOA is close to the best (in our opinion) hot springs in all of Colorado. We are big fans of Jan's Diner in BV too -- great pies and coffee.
Oct 28, 2015
Friendly Staff. Sites are very well maintained. Beautiful views.
Oct 26, 2015
Love the little cabins, the views, how clean you keep the place, and the friendly staff & owners. We'll be back!
Oct 22, 2015
Good staff, campground back in a little pocket in sandstone cliffs and juniper/sagebrush, rustic, good birding.
Oct 20, 2015
Wonderful campground! We have stayed previously. We stayed at the best site. Wonderful hosts. We will definitely be back!
Oct 20, 2015
stayed at KOA's before This was absolutely the smallest cabin ever!! nonetheless it did the job. bathroom was great for such a short stay it was a great 'tent' for us
Oct 19, 2015
We had a great time. Our hosts were wonderful.
Oct 19, 2015
We stayed in Kabin 7 on our recent trip to colorado. It was clean and very close to the restroom/showers. The staff we're extremely friendly and helpful during our stay. Gorgeous views and a great playground that our daughter loved! Will definitely be back!!
Oct 19, 2015
Everything was great, bathrooms clean, I had a nice spot with a tree overhead. Wifi was spotty, kept losing connection.
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
The cabins and restrooms were very clean. Visiting in off-season (early October), the site was quiet and lovely. Explored the campgrounds and will probably camp instead of use the cabins, but no matter what the trip was great for a one night stay!
Oct 18, 2015
Oct 17, 2015
A great campground and Helen and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Thanks for the memories.
Oct 17, 2015
Beautiful location - clean and inviting Dom was great!
Oct 16, 2015
This is a beautiful campground - with friendly, helpful and fun staff. The views are magnificent - and it is close to the chalk cliffs of Mt Princeton, St Elmo, Salida's art district and much more. A great place to stay.
Oct 15, 2015
Great location, hiking trails close by, The sites seemed spacious and fairly private.
Oct 15, 2015
Everything about our stay was perfect!
Oct 14, 2015
Great time! The facilities are maintained in an excellent way!
Oct 14, 2015
Our hosts were awesome. This is without a doubt the nicest KOA we have stayed at. And the hug that Helen gave us both as we were leaving made it that much more like family. Thanks for the hospitality.
Oct 14, 2015
Dom and Helen, the owners, are great. Very friendly and fun and they make sure all goes well during your stay. Good breakfast at the "Cook Shack" too !!!!
Oct 12, 2015
Dom & Helen make this a wonderful place to stay - clean & inviting campground, fun social times, and only minutes from the beauty of Buena Vista and the Collegiate Pesks.
Oct 12, 2015
We stayed only one night but wished we could stay longer. The host where very helpful and so accommodating.
Oct 12, 2015
We enjoyed the cleanliness of the facilities and convenient location near Buena Vista and Mt Princeton Hot Springs.
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Good location, awesome views, decent price and good availability.
Oct 12, 2015
This is a beautiful location just a few miles out of town. Quiet and clean. Great star watching!
Oct 09, 2015
The staff was very nice and concerned for our needs. They knew who we were and accommodated for a possible late arrival.
Oct 09, 2015
The management was extremely helpful. We are new to RVing and he provided valuable assistance and information.
Oct 06, 2015
Very nice campground!
Oct 06, 2015
Water pressure was low at times and goat heads (stickers) are bad but that is just nature.We had a very peaceful and enjoyable time.
Oct 05, 2015
The new owners were amazing! Very friendly and helpful. I almost hate to give such a great rating because I'd like to keep this gem hidden! Recommend a summer visit for all the great activities they host!
Oct 05, 2015
Now that there is new ownership, there is once again a beautiful KOA to enjoy Buena Vista
Oct 05, 2015
Very happy with our stay!
Oct 05, 2015
We love it. We try to visit at least once a year... twice if we can! The owners are so friendly, the views are stunning, and the property boasts great hiking trails that are very doable with small kids. Love the proximity to Buena Vista, the Mt. Princeton hot springs, St. Elmo, and Salida too.
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
Beautiful camp site and place. the staff was Awesome and friendly!!
Oct 05, 2015
We had a great time. Hosts were wonderful.
Oct 04, 2015
Very pleasant staff and scenic location.
Oct 03, 2015
Oct 03, 2015
In town for jeeping. Great views, quiet place. Would recommend to anyone.
Oct 02, 2015
We really got tired of all the sand around our campsite. It would be so much better if the campsites were gravel. I kept having to sweep out the camper. We love the area and location and clear bathrooms. Very friendly staff also.
Oct 01, 2015
Was very quiet being off season
Sep 30, 2015
Had a great time traveling around the area! KOA peeps were extremely nice and if I ever visit the area again I will certainly stay at this KOA!
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Great camp ground quite, great location and views but we were charged more than we expected
Sep 28, 2015
Friendly staff, nice amenities and accomodations.
Sep 28, 2015
Highly recommend! The cabins were clean and cozy. The owner Helen was a delight and made our stay wonderful. Couldn't have asked for a better experience.
Sep 28, 2015
Helen, the camp host, was awesome. This award-winning KOA was clean, spacious, and friendly. Enjoyed he ice cream social with other campers. And we especially enjoyed picking piñon from the many piñon trees throughout the campground. Thank you Helen and Dom. We will definitely be back.
Sep 28, 2015
This is a great spot with a great view. They built it on a hillside which wasn't the easiest to build a campground but it made a Jewell out of it. Great staff , good internet, full services. We enjoyed this the most of all the campgrounds. Best of all low road noise.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps