Buena Vista KOA

27700 County Road 303

Buena Vista, CO 81211

Reserve: (800) 562-2672

Info: (719) 395-8318

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

Campground Reviews

Feb 27, 2014
Couldn't be better. Tommy is such a great host. We look forward to our next stay in Buena Vista.
Nov 16, 2013
great people, great location, wonderful service! Happy Holidays to them
Nov 11, 2013
Always a wonderful stay at this campground, friendliness of the staff, exceptionally clean restrooms and sites all include a newly raked appearance with a fantastic view from anywhere in the campground.
Oct 29, 2013
Friendly manager gave us a choice of sites but he had picked a great site surrounded by boulders which provided some privacy. Nice rec room more like a large living room with a fireplace. Good restrooms, playground and dog run. Gorgeous views of the Collegiate Peaks from the campground. Near to pretty towns of Buena Vista and Salida, river rafting and two different hot spring resorts. Great place!
Oct 29, 2013
Lovely campground and the owners did a fantastic job at making sure our stay was great! Very nice people and the campground was extremely well kept. We will be back for sure
Oct 29, 2013
Oct 26, 2013
Oct 25, 2013
Awesome, beautiful location! A very friendly and helpful staff that recommended lots of area activities for our family.
Oct 23, 2013
The Buena Vista KOA was perfect for our stay. The staff was very responsive and the facilities were very clean.
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
Cabin 10 was wonderful and the bathrooms were in very clean shape! Thanks for making our stay so comfortable and enjoyable!!
Oct 21, 2013
Had a wonderful stay in a cabin with a spectacular view of 5 14teeners. Everything was extra clean, restrooms,rec.room,cabin, even the whole driveway was raked and fire pit was clean. So much to do, and great start to each day with breakfast at the cookshack, lots of friendly staff and then a special ice cream social at the end of the week. Put this place as a 10 on your list.Pets loved it too
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Very friendly staff. Clean facilities. We would stay here again.
Oct 13, 2013
When rain hit hard we did not travel as far as we expected and the friendly people in Buena Vista got us into a space with no pre-registration in the rain. Beautiful spot. We want to go back and stay a couple of days and see this area of Colo.
Oct 13, 2013
They have pizza ! We were in heaven! Great Kanin, friendly staff, clean baths, awesome time!
Oct 13, 2013
Oct 13, 2013
Oct 10, 2013
Oct 10, 2013
Best KOA stay yet! Very nice all around. The High Speed internet connection was definitely a plusas I like to be able to send pictures to my friends.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
Needs more green like shrubs bushes or trees. Dumpsters were full
Oct 07, 2013
I did not like that leaving a day early would not lead to a refund or even a partial refund. It was during off season, very little of the campground was used and so our use did not prohibit someone else from using the place.
Oct 07, 2013
Beautiful spot! The owner was Extremely friendly and very helpful. We had a great time during our stay!
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 06, 2013
This KOA has s beautiful setting and very clean however the staff at the office were unfriendly and we were chewed out by the owner for accidently driving into an unused campsite - "we rake our campsites." Sorry - but will not stay there again.
Oct 06, 2013
A quick but a wonderful stay. Restrooms were very clean and the manager was very nice. He greeted us at the office even though we arrived after dark. We look forward to staying there again.
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 04, 2013
The setting was GREAT! The owner was very gracious but two of his staff were rather stern in their working with part guests! The PIZZA Sat. evening was excellent!
Oct 04, 2013
We are new to pop-up camping, having been tenters all our lives. The staff were very helpful in teaching us the ropes.
Oct 03, 2013
The non-potable water hose at the dump station is white. A foreign visitor who did not read English could become confused and fill a water tank with it. Nice clean place. We will probably stay there again.Friendly staff.
Oct 03, 2013
not far from town. super clean bathrooms
Oct 01, 2013
What a great KOA, I will be back. Our campsite was a perfect get away, nestled back in the rocks, along the creek bed. Nice and quiet, awesome hiking, and mountain biking. The bathroom and showers were very clean, and wonderful staff. What a great weekend!!!
Oct 01, 2013
Our camp hosts were extremely friendly & helpful. Made us feel comfortable and at home immediately...bathrooms & showers were extremely clean and well kept. The view of the collegiate peaks and the Arkansas river valley at this KOA is absolutely perfect.
Oct 01, 2013
Very nice area. Campground hosts were very nice. Camp sites were well kept. Fire rings were too close to dry vegetation. Bathrooms were dated.
Oct 01, 2013
From the moment we checked in until we checked out, the people working were great hosts and very friendly. We had a great site and the facility was very clean. Some of the guest areas could stand some updating. It was nice having WiFi access.
Oct 01, 2013
We stop every year on our way to southwest Colorado. Unfortunately we Don,t have e rough time to stay longer.
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
KOA Buena Vista is in a good location, but there are a few negatives. The campsites face away from the beautiful 14'ers and towards the office. The owners were not the friendliest of people and were constantly nagging/watching us.
Sep 30, 2013
Loved our camper cabin. Perks were pizza and ice cream social AND watching football in the rec room. Awesome place. We'll be back!
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 27, 2013
I called to tell the camp I would not arrive till 8:00pm. They had the porch light on and the key inside the cabin. Very nice people.
Sep 26, 2013
Don't miss this place with majestic views and owners who don't deserve the bad reviews I see here. I'm not doubting there was some kind of disagreement but in eight years of visiting this campground I've only seen warm hospitality shown to campers of every kind. My guess is these complainers had tried the patience of more than just management. I'd have probably been glad they were asked to leave.
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Wonderful, clean, easy to access facility. This was my second time visiting and I will be sure to come back again!
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.