Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA

4460 Walnut Road, SE

Buckeye Lake, OH 43008

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Info: 740-928-0706

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Enjoyed our stay at the Buckeye Lake KOA. Friendly and attentive staff! Thanks for making our stay nice.
Jun 16, 2014
Always enjoy our stay!
Jun 16, 2014
Park was clean and the newer bath houses were exceptional. The older ones were average. Security was excellent and staff very friendly and helpful. Activities for kids was great
Jun 16, 2014
This was not family friendly. It serves travelers with no kids. The access to kids equipment and activities was more limited than any place we ever stayed. Bad experience- stay away.
Jun 16, 2014
Love the swing on patio site and your showers are great love that they have enough shelves for your shampoo
Jun 16, 2014
Campground was nice and shady but very loud. Antique car show went on past10 pm and fireworks followed, which terrified my dogs. Very loud talking past midnight so no enforcement of quiet hours. Go here if you want to party on, otherwise I can't recommend it. Nice dog park, though.
Jun 16, 2014
Jun 16, 2014
excellent facility
Jun 15, 2014
Great Facility! Well maintained. Nice and experienced staff. Definitely Big Rig friendly.
Jun 15, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
We had a wonderful time in the area around the campground. The campground is a gorgeous setting, ate facilities are really nice, and the staff is friendly and helpful. We look forward to our next stay at Buckeye Lake later this summer!
Jun 12, 2014
The best KOA I have ever stayed out. Great reception. Helpful staff. Immaculate facilities. There was only one negative. It was the first site that had such a poor cable connection that the threads on my wire would not grab on that of the receptacle. I used another cable that gave me at least gave me a loose connection and hence a poor signal.
Jun 11, 2014
A beautiful, clean, quiet park with lots of mature trees. Staff friendly and welcoming. We had one of the lovely deluxe patio sites with cute patio furniture. So easy to pull into with our big 5th wheel, nice and level. Brand new toilet block in our section. Nice clean laundry with all machines working. This was a welcome and restful stay.
Jun 10, 2014
We enjoyed the campground very much. The KOA staff were excellent. Our only complaint is how campers handle their dogs. One group tied their dog to our picnic table and left their camp site. We could not eat outside because of their dog. Another camper let their dog do their business by our table and did not clean up. Could you have some non-pet sites?
Jun 10, 2014
Employees were friendly,courteous,helpful.
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
The campsites were nice BUT they charge for everything you do even though the price for the campsite was HIGH. Don't have anything explaining their pricing for activities. Plus there was supposed to be a car show but after booking site found out that was a misprint on their website.
Jun 10, 2014
Great activities for the kids. However we were almost eaten alive by mosquitos! There is a stagnant stream running through the middle of the campground that is a bug breeding ground.
Jun 10, 2014
Very well maintained. Pleasant staff
Jun 09, 2014
Upon entering the registration desk / camp store, the cleanliness, friendliness, and overall hospitality of the staff was like a breath of fresh air. Throughout our stay, there was a variety of fun activities for our whole family, the bathrooms were always clean and top notch, and the on-site cafe was a welcomed dining option when we realized that we forgot cooking items in our own camper.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Love the super sites
Jun 09, 2014
We had a brief but wonderful experience. The firewood would not light. Perhaps rethinking the design of the fire pit is warranted.
Jun 09, 2014
Very quiet as campers just didn't come out.Really enjoyed our stay.Have smaller lighter travel trailer we are adjusting to.Always love this campground and all the people,owners and employees.
Jun 09, 2014
Excellent place to camp!!!
Jun 09, 2014
Very clean and well organized and run efficiently. There was a lot for the grandkids to see and do. We stayed in one of the patio pull thru sites and it was very easy to set up our camper.
Jun 08, 2014
Very clean. Since summer is in full force it would be nice to have activities during the week. Please keep the siren of the fire truck to a minimum.
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
I enjoyed my stay at the Buckeye Ohio KOA Kampground. My stay was only overnight but I will stay there again if I get the chance.
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
Great campground. Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice dog park. Sites were large, level, and clean.
Jun 04, 2014
Clean sites under the shade of large trees. Nice dog walk area. Easy access pulling onto and leaving site with fifth wheel rv trailer. Very pleasant and helpful employees.
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Arrived early on the Friday of the holiday weekend, before the crowd. Pulling into the grounds on a fresh bright sunny morning was breathtaking as everything was trimmed, cut, graveled and ready to go. Looked great!!! Perfect weekend, wonderful staff. Bob
Jun 03, 2014
We stayed at Buckeye Lake KOA from 5-30 TO 6-2. This was a wonderful campground, the campground was very clean, our lot was large and everyone was very friendly and helpful. You can tell they really care about the campers. We will definitely be staying at this campground again soon.
Jun 03, 2014
Everybody was so nice and helpful!
Jun 03, 2014
Beautiful!
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
I am a traveler, not a holiday person and I travel alone. What I would have appreciated better was a lower rate, as I do not use the amenities. Your services are great for a vacationing family but you should have a section available for the traveler that's less costly.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Good time.
Jun 02, 2014
the staff is alwasy friendly and very helpful. Facilities are always clean we love this KOA location.
Jun 02, 2014
Entertainment for kids, nice breakfast to purchase, security,clean.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Our stay was great at the Koa.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.