Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Info: 740-928-0706

Email

4460 Walnut Road

Buckeye Lake, OH 43008

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 17, 2016
a bit pricey, and actually not what we expected. We probably would not stay here again. Too many full timers live here; making it look like a trailer park
Jun 17, 2016
stayed at a lot of great koa. never one as bad as this. word does spread and this will. we have a lot of camping friends and they will know.so hope you are happy.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This customer was unhappy with her site, offered her another site, still unhappy. She was given a refund.
Jun 17, 2016
didn't like that we only got one internet login so we could only use one computer at site. Otherwise it was a great place
Jun 16, 2016
easy in and out lots of shady trees
Jun 14, 2016
Outstanding KOA,lots of activities for kids. Great management, good roads. Level sites.
Jun 14, 2016
I wonder why the desk clerk was reluctant to let a staffer escort us on a "recon" around the park to pick our spot? Nice place, maybe a little pricier than it should be. Good TV reception with our standard Winegard antenna. Appreciate the car show and an impromptu "Country Concert" one evening thanks to a couple of talented camp neighbors (good show Jo & Gene!). EXCELLENT/CLEAN showers and ba
Jun 14, 2016
Great spot. The check-in was efficient, friendly and quick. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be back.
Jun 13, 2016
We love it here!!!! Everyone is friendly and there is plenty to do! We always enjoy camping here
Jun 13, 2016
Buckeye Lake KOA is a lovely campground which we have enjoyed for many years. The huge trees in most of the campground provide lots of shade. But there is an open area also available if you need satellite access. Tons of things to do around the area.
Jun 13, 2016
Extremely relaxing, had a very good experience and my family is ready to come back at the end of July
Jun 13, 2016
facilities were spotless and the staff were kind and attentive to the whole place. Very nice. Thanks!
Jun 13, 2016
Super sites were magnificent. Your folks take pride in the campground and it shows.
Jun 13, 2016
The park is beautiful, but the game room needs to be accessible.All 3 doors were at least 2" above the ground preventing anyone in a wheelchair from entering. I noticed many of the shelters/cabins had a least the same gap.You can tell it's all new concrete and it well maintained park; however,a few curb cuts/swells would make everything easier to for wheelchairs,strollers,moving carts or suitcase
Jun 13, 2016
This was our 5th trip this year and already have plans for the next trip! The best!!!
Jun 13, 2016
The campgrounds were clean and convenient to where we wanted to be. The site was spacious with shade trees. The pool was very nice and clean. The staff was very nice. The bathrooms were spotless and had tvs! Great place to stay will definitely come back
Jun 12, 2016
This is the 2nd time we've stayed at Buckeye Lake. We got a pull-thru, but didn't explore the area. Pleasant staff.
Jun 12, 2016
the campground is very welcoming...the staff is very friendly and helpful!!!! the sites are very accomidating and there are many activities for young and "older" to do....we are from Pa. and wish this campground was closer!!!!
Jun 12, 2016
Best KOA we've ever attended.
Jun 09, 2016
Good but didn't like facing all the long term campers. Too much stuff accumulated around their sites.
Jun 08, 2016
Great staff, very nice campground, only problem was not able to access the internet.
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA. We were not even out of our vehicle and we were greeted by smiling faces! After checking in we were escorted to our campsite. The staff is very friendly, helpful and organized. The activities covered all age groups. The campground is very nice, clean and well groomed. We really enjoyed our stay and we will stay again.
Jun 06, 2016
Sean was so kind and helpful when our door lock jammed on our camper. Good workers made a great campground even better.
Jun 06, 2016
Great placr to camp. Friendly and helpful staff, nice, clean facilities and a ton of activities to partake in.
Jun 06, 2016
Great for service dogs too.
Jun 05, 2016
Great little get away! Campground clean and spacious.
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 04, 2016
The staff and facilities are great! A good time was had by all.
Jun 04, 2016
Beautiful campground. Staff friendly & helpful Would defiantly go again when in the area.
Jun 04, 2016
Just an overnighter.
Jun 03, 2016
Clean, friendly staff. Lots of activities for the kids. Close to I-70.
Jun 01, 2016
This KOA was the best run KOA I have ever seen. The owners are very nice and the Memorial Day weekend although very busy was fantastic for the kids. They also did a great job honoring the Vets. I would definitely come back. My only negative would be the narrow spaces. Not much room to put out mats and more than 2 lounge chairs.
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
LOVED OUR PULL THRU PATIO SITE.
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Everyone was great and nice Great time
Jun 01, 2016
Friendly staff even when they were monitoring for wristbands on the kids at the pool. The restrooms by the office were great. Wish they all were like those.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much!
Jun 01, 2016
Wasn't happy with the wristbands and needing the supervision for jumping pillow. I understand for the pool. However my kids are older and it's a 5ft. pool. They wanted money for everything you did there. Just wasn't happy with this KOA as I am with the others I have stayed at.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The wristbands and parent supervision are for the kids' safety.The kids get free jumping pillow all the time, 15 min free on pedal carts, and free game of golf when they camp. We also have free playground, volleyball, basketball, giant checkers and chess, swimming pool and sand pile.
May 31, 2016
Great hosts. Always checking to make sure your stay is great.
May 31, 2016
The only potential problem could be placement of the dumping station. If someone is dumping no one can pass.
May 31, 2016
We had a very nice visit. Kids enjoyed themselves and so did the adults. My only suggestion would be to trim the prickly bushes around the cement in the Deluxe site. The little kids were scratched several times
May 31, 2016
Best park! Very quiet for being full. A lot of activities for children of all ages.
May 31, 2016
This was our first time staying at a KOA and it was wonderful. Everyone was so nice and helpful. We will definitely come back and stay again.
May 31, 2016
Been there several times. Always a great time!
May 31, 2016
Enjoyed our stay very clean most of employees where friendly. But found the cost of everything at the camp grounds to be very expensive. Camp sites are very close together but still enjoyed our stay
May 31, 2016
Very pleasant park. Ladies is the office were terrific. It was a very busy Memorial Day and they handled the crowd well. The one real problem with this park in the entrance/exit. It is very narrow and the dump station is right in the exit path. Must redo that somehow. We sat for over 25 minutes trying to leave behind two rigs dumping :-(!!!!!
May 31, 2016
I loved how kid and dog friendly this campground is. I loved the dishwashing station. They had so many fun activities to do. We will definitely be back@
May 31, 2016
The owners and staff were very friendly and made the extra effort to see if you needed anything or if they could help in any way. The planned activities were great for the whole family. Lots of things to do and fun for everyone.
May 31, 2016
The campground was neat and the staff was polite and well-organized. The owner was around constantly making sure that kids weren't getting into trouble and were supervised (but not in an unkind way). We stayed with our 16, 12, 9, and 4 year old, and everyone had a blast!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words, and we are glad you had a great stay with your kids.
May 31, 2016
The campground is very nice. Fun things for kids. The cable TV is fuzzy. The WIFI is only 1 device per site. The rates at this KOA are high The reason for the lower rating is the customer service received. The owner is not very friendly at all. He yells at kids all the time. Quite frankly, I'm surprised that he owns a KOA which is geared toward family fun.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We had a lost child and we have a procedure that we perform and Mike was trying to get the people out of the pool to search. That was the only time that he yelled, because no one was cooperating.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy