Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Info: 740-928-0706

Email

4460 Walnut Road, SE

Buckeye Lake, OH 43008

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 13, 2016
Definately one of the BEST places we have stayed. We have and will continue to recommend other RV'ers stay at this KOA when in the area
May 12, 2016
Very friendly owners and personable. Even helped us with a problem in our camper
May 09, 2016
I felt like I was a Princess of Royalty! Thanks for your hospitality, security, and beautiful facility!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your nice comment. We try to treat our customers like family!
May 08, 2016
We always enjoy our stay with you. The staff is so friendly and helpful. Everything is well thought out and the campground is maintained very well. Best of all you have Fox News on in the shower house lol!
May 08, 2016
This koa is a stop for us over the last 9 years, the mgt and staff are great. However, some work needs done on the small stream so that mosquito breeding is kept to a minimum.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The Licking County Health Dept sprays our whole campground weekly for mosquitoes starting in mid May. They have tested the creek for mosquito larvae every year for the 14 years we have been here and found nothing.
May 05, 2016
May 04, 2016
Our favorite. Already have plans to go back
May 04, 2016
We needed to reserve side by side campsites, the folks at Buckeye Lake KOA were easy to work with and were happy to care for our request. The campground was quiet and well cared for. I will use them again in future travels.
May 03, 2016
Two over priced. No refunds. And people are not friendly. All about money.
May 02, 2016
Beautiful camping areas, clean showerhouse.
Apr 29, 2016
Well managed & well maintained c.g., owner and all staff wonderfully warm and helpful. Plenty to do in area. Enjoyed everyday of our stay. Sincere thanks to all!
Apr 29, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
The only thing I would like to see changed is the water pressure in the showers, too low.
Apr 26, 2016
Very nice campground, with very helpful and nice staff. We had an amazing time.
Apr 26, 2016
Great staff. Lovely well kept grounds. Great place to rest after a long day of traveling.
Apr 26, 2016
Nice reception people. But an expensive and poor value stay. Worst KOA experience we have ever had - and we are big KOA users. The attitude of the Owner to me was inappropriate and unnecessary. We left a day early as a result of his attitude. I am willing to provide more information if requested.
Apr 25, 2016
We stayed 2 nights and would have loved to stay more. The staff was GREAT. The grounds were clean and level. The access to interstate was easy. New shower house was outstanding. Only con was low water pressure in camper and new shower house. We will return !!
Apr 25, 2016
CLEAN WELL KEEP PLACE. STAYED THERE LAST FALL AND THIS SPRING. WE WILL BE GOING BACK IN THE FALL AGAIN.
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
Cleanest, nicest bathroom I've seen in a campground.
Apr 23, 2016
Great place and fine hosts
Apr 22, 2016
Apr 21, 2016
The KOA camp is very nice. We enjoyed our stay. The only problem is the cost. $72. for one night. Too much for us.
Apr 20, 2016
The staff was very good no complaints. The facilities were clean and maintained no complaints. There was too much gravel around the campsites not near enough grass. The sites were too close together for us but fortunately it was not crowded.It was an ok campground just not our type of campground that we imagined.
Apr 20, 2016
It was just one night but we were really made to feel at home.
Apr 20, 2016
I didn't get to stay long - we were just passing through - but I liked what I saw! Close to the lake and lots of amenities on the grounds.
Apr 19, 2016
Great campground employees where helpful, the store was well stocked this was the 1st. time out so you always need something
Apr 18, 2016
It was very quiet in April. The bathrooms were very clean. The sites are typical KOA. A little close to one another.
Apr 18, 2016
Great place to stay. Great staff with the exception of the owner. Very rude every time our family stays here
Apr 18, 2016
Our favorite. Already have future reservations made
Apr 17, 2016
Everything was very organized. We arrived late and paperwork was all made out with a site and price. Easy to check in after hours.
Apr 15, 2016
Apr 12, 2016
Way overpriced considering nothing was operable
Apr 12, 2016
Extremely friendly staff. Very helpful and kept good hours. The sites are clean and level.
Apr 11, 2016
We loved our site, everything was clean and neat, and everyone was friendly and helpful.
Apr 11, 2016
The facilities are always exceptionally clean. The office personnel are friendly and helpful. The owners add a personal touch to our stay.
Apr 11, 2016
out of season - not much to do for the $ - power went out - neighbors water froze - all things seasonal and out of the control of owners but for the $ not a value
Apr 10, 2016
Friendy Staff
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
One our favorite KOA's. We are repeat visitors. Wonderful and friendly staff.
Apr 04, 2016
I had to mess with y'all since my stay was before y'all officially opened. The campground was very clean for not being open. All this marine can say is Semper Fi
Apr 04, 2016
Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Apr 04, 2016
Too expensive. Made a note in directory not to stop. Can see it as a tourist destination but not just an overnight on 2nd day open. Concerned about tree branches falling on RV in wind. Ad branches falling.
Apr 03, 2016
Our favorite KOA anywhere. The owners, manager and staff are the greatest!
Apr 03, 2016
Mar 14, 2016
We stayed in the off season and Rhonda and George were most helpful.
Jan 12, 2016
This was quite possibly one of the worst campgrounds that we have ever stayed in. Despite having an advanced reservation we were assigned a site that was way too small for our 40 ft. MH and tow vehicle. We literally had to step over the fire ring to get out of the camper. There was no way that we could possibly have a fire in it because it was so close.
Dec 25, 2015
Even though we were there in off season, the staff was very helpful, friendly and willing to go the extra to make sure we had everything we needed and were comfortable. George and Rhonda both were a pleasure to deal with and would be the reason I would come back for sure.
Dec 01, 2015
We r sold on KOA
Nov 05, 2015
Everything was GREAT!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals