Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Info: 740-928-0706

Email

4460 Walnut Road, SE

Buckeye Lake, OH 43008

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 07, 2015
Better than the typical KOA wifi service which are horrible.
Aug 07, 2015
One of the best Koa's that we have stayed. Can't pin point my reason, but I really like this campground.
Aug 06, 2015
was welcomed like I was family. the staff was fabulous and friendly. we had our camper and our pup dog with us. one guy stopped and walked over to help us gather trash and proceeded to take it to the dumpster for us.
Aug 06, 2015
Best KOA we've ever stayed in! Beautiful surroundings, excellent facilities and the staff were SO friendly and helpful. They make a real effort to make their guests feel welcome, and do lots of fun events.
Aug 05, 2015
It is a bit pricey for the area. The fact that you can only us WIFI for one device is not clearly outlined on the website nor is it explained during the reservation process. It is not until you check in that you are told about the very unusual policy. This may not be an issue for the weekend camper but for the full time RVers this policy makes this campground undesirable!
Aug 05, 2015
One of the nicest KOAs. Very well maintained & clean. Friendly staff. Sites were level and we had plenty of room. Would love to stay here again!
Aug 04, 2015
Everyone is very nice and helpful and they have a lot of things to do for the kids.
Aug 04, 2015
it was perfect and the camp guradians were most help ful. have been to buckeye but the state park about 35 years age. it was so clean
Aug 04, 2015
Stay was great, everyone was very helpful and Accomidating.
Aug 04, 2015
We loved staying with such nice people who keep the campgrounds in perfect condition. That brings good family. Loved watching the children enjoy the campgrounds.
Aug 04, 2015
Friendly service, and they helped guide us into our site. A bit pricey for just an overnight stay. We stayed at a different place earlier that had a $25 special for those who arrived after 4pm and left by 10am.
Aug 04, 2015
We were very pleased with our stay. The facilities were clean and the service was friendly and inviting.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
LOVE your campground. It's a campground not a trailer park. Beautiful country setting, quiet, things for the kids of all ages. Very well kept up and lots of staff. THE BEST KOA CAMPGROUNDS WE HAVE EVER STAYED AT.
Aug 03, 2015
This was a wonderful campsite. Our first time at a KOA. From the minute we arrived, we were treated well and everyone was so helpful. The campground was well-kept. The bathrooms and showers were very clean and attended to all day long. There is a very good pizza restaurant right next door. Thank you for a wonderful weekend! We will definitely be back.
Aug 03, 2015
This is our second stay at this campground. We stay here while we attend the Ohio State Fair. We love the location and the shade. Great staff and very clean! The Wi-Fi is a little slow but that gave us another reason to get outside. We will definitely be back next year.
Aug 02, 2015
great staff, clean well kept campground
Aug 01, 2015
Enjoyed my stay. I would decently recommend you to anyone I know heading your way. Also I got turned around and one of your local police officer assisted us. I wish I would have gotten his name he was great. Five Stars.
Jul 31, 2015
The super soaker weekend was great fun.
Jul 31, 2015
A great place. We would do it again only stay a little longer. Keep up the great work.
Jul 30, 2015
would stay again
Jul 30, 2015
Please fix your roads. They are hard to walk on too many ruts. Would not want to be there in rainy weather
Jul 29, 2015
had a great time. staff very friendly, restrooms and grounds always clean. kids had a ball, will be back.
Jul 29, 2015
Very nice facilities.
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
The KOA was clean and well run. They provided an enjoyable atmosphere and fun family activates (super-soaker weekend). Our family enjoyed the experience. Thanks...
Jul 28, 2015
Great location but mosquitos were awful!
Jul 28, 2015
Had a great time!
Jul 27, 2015
Nice campground and big rig friendly. We were just passing through and it worked well to pull in and pull out!
Jul 27, 2015
Everything was fine, except the showers which either would splash all over the place or some of them wer enot very clean.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Great facility with many activities but each is at an additional charge or with a limited schedule.
Jul 27, 2015
We have been coming to this kamp ground for almost 5 years now. We always say we are going to check out another kampground but we always come back to here. The staff and owners are fabulous. They have a ton of stuff to offer the kids also. We literally enjoy coming here. 😄
Jul 27, 2015
It was great except we missed the super soaker because our paper said 3:30 but they had it at 2 and nobody informed us.
Jul 27, 2015
The sights were nice. The kids loved the activities. The people were very respectful in the late evenings.
Jul 27, 2015
It was a clean friendly, Kid friendly park. And the lake not to far beautiful.thank you.
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 25, 2015
Great location with a great staff.
Jul 25, 2015
sites are pricy
Jul 25, 2015
Clean, helpful staff, gorgeous surroundings, delicious water, giant trees providing shady groves with dappled sunlight for sites. Best ever!
Jul 23, 2015
Very pleased with our stay there!
Jul 23, 2015
visitor fee of $6/person way too high. get wristbands to charge for using amenities, $1 for just visiting.
Jul 23, 2015
This KOA worked well for us to visit family in the area. I guess I 'expected' Buckeye Lake KOA to be ON the lake but it's not. Otherwise it was very nice, good level site, nice rest rooms, etc. Will come back again.
Jul 21, 2015
Nice park. We've stayed here before. There's a mosquito problem right now because of all the rain they've had
Jul 21, 2015
Our site became very muddy and it had sitting water after it rained. It made it difficult to prep to depart. Gravel on the site would help. Site 5
Jul 21, 2015
overnite stay very nice close to interstate
Jul 20, 2015
This KOA was just OK, sites were very tight (length and width) compared to other KOA (picnic table had to sit over sewer for neighbor site), had to sign a waver to let the kids do most of the standard things any other KOA let them do and had to pay additional cost due to price increase since my booking.
Jul 20, 2015
spaces were really close together and we were charge $7 for every person who came and visited with us for a couple hours. Between that and the camping charge it was over $100 a night. Could of stayed at hotel.
Jul 20, 2015
Very friendly, beautiful KOA. Rhonda (the Manager) does a great job!
Jul 20, 2015
friendly staff, ultra clean campground, bath houses, and all areas. monstrously expensive but I feel worth the price.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals