Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Info: 740-928-0706

Email

4460 Walnut Road

Buckeye Lake, OH 43008

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 02, 2016
Everyone is helpful, friendly and accommodating The campground is clean. The grandchildren had so much fun and the planned activities were a bonus for them
Aug 01, 2016
We had a great time here. Plenty to do. Relaxing atmosphere.
Aug 01, 2016
We were relaxed. We felt safe with the Buckeye Lake PD patrolling inside the park. The kids and big kids enjoyed Super Soaker Weekend activities!
Jul 31, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Nice campsites and enjoyed a great week with my family!
Jul 31, 2016
Stayed her twice recently. Store and the candy in there is delish. Dog park is wonderful for our pets. Would like to see recycling efforts.
Jul 31, 2016
The restrooms and showers were extremely clean. Thank you!
Jul 31, 2016
clean
Jul 31, 2016
The lady taking the reservation was borderline rude; the young guys in their golf carts need some training; they charged us more than the published price for a pull-through which really wasn't a pull through, the cabin roofs had several inches of green growing on them, the fire rings were dangerously too close - so like most KOAs it's crazy over priced.
Jul 29, 2016
Clean, with a lot of activities for kids. Friendly, helpful staff.
Jul 29, 2016
Great place. Very clean, everyone was very nice and helpful if needed. The only thing was the site we were given had lots of walnuts dropping on our camper. Don't stay at site 142 or 143. I think it was the only site that had tons of walnuts. Other than that excellent for shade, amenities, and nice and quiet. I definitely reccommend this campground! Hated to leave.
Jul 29, 2016
This is a lively campground.
Jul 28, 2016
Check-in was very efficient with a guide to the site. The site was clean and level. A very enjoyable stay.
Jul 28, 2016
Nice place a bit pricey.
Jul 28, 2016
We only stayed one night but we had great showers and did some laundry. The campground was beautiful. When we pulled in and saw all the beautiful trees and after traveling all day in the summer heat, it was like entering a wonderful forest.
Jul 27, 2016
Very pleasant, quiet, beautiful big trees
Jul 27, 2016
A wonderful place. Great staff! Pleasant and courteous!
Jul 27, 2016
Thanks to Rhonda the worst camping experience in over 30 years. She was very unprofessional and arrogant. She messed up a reservation wouldn't take responsibility then when told she was a liar she had my daughter thrown out of campground with police escort. I wish I could give a minus 5 stars.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Customer was a problem as soon as she walked in the door, was not happy about anything and started complaining and demanding to my staff. She was given a full refund. Her attitude with staff and myself is why we had an officer on standby. Campers with her were offered a refund as well but declined
Jul 26, 2016
The dog runs are the best. I appreciate the security. This was our third summer here. Thanks!
Jul 25, 2016
The sites are very close together. If you want ANY space at all, be sure to upgrade to one of the premium spots. We were not happy with the hours of the activities. Close at 8 pm on Sat in the summer? Also, some kids' activities are included, but the cool stuff costs more (of course). We are already paying nearly DOUBLE a state park, for half the lot size, only to be nickel and dimed?
Jul 25, 2016
Really liked this campground - one of 10 we stayed at on our last trip. Nice sites, well set-up, and good facilities.
Jul 25, 2016
Rate is entirely too high! Too many trees for satellite. Upgraded site to receive satellite but rate increased again! Visitors - $6.00 per person, come on, this is a money racket!! And if my grandchildren would have come, there was a charge for any activities! The campground is outdated, sites are way to close, entry is bad, can't see office. Too many employees that set around & do nothing.
Jul 25, 2016
Too big for our family. Like smaller campgrounds but it fit our travel plans. The one bathhouse/bathroom building was a trailer and smell was the best.
Jul 25, 2016
Great staff,and a great KOA. We stayed three days and enjoyed this campground. Laundry room was nice,plenty of washers/dryers. Would stay here again.
Jul 25, 2016
I just wish you all would of let so know that Buckeye lake was close because that the only reason we came up there. I know you all need to make money but it would of been nice to know it is closed for the next 5 years. Other then that we had a great time there will be back when the lake is open again Thank You

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Buckeye Lake is not closed. Small boats can still access the lake for fishing, etc. The water level is just lower.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
My only complaint is the bugs.
Jul 24, 2016
Nice place
Jul 24, 2016
Great place workers were very friendly and cusomer satisfaction oriented, will deffinetly be back.
Jul 24, 2016
Terrific stay-Knowledgeable staff- lots of amenities-Would highly recommend !!!
Jul 24, 2016
Good location and lots of things for the kids. Only down fall I went to take a shower in the bathhouse around 8:30 am and only had hot water for about 5 minutes.
Jul 24, 2016
very nice,George was very helpful
Jul 24, 2016
Great stay! Big area to walk our dogs. Nice hiking trail. Clean bathrooms and good showers.
Jul 21, 2016
we stay here several weekends a year. Everyone is so nice and will do what they can to make your stay better.
Jul 21, 2016
we first had problems with the breaker tripping but within the hours we got a whole new breaker box. not a big fan of sites facing each other when we had dogs and people wouldn't stay next to us for that reason
Jul 21, 2016
Stayed at this campground multiple times & pleased in the past, but will not be returning. Invited friends out to enjoy some s'mores & when they arrived we were informed of a $6/person. They arrived late when amenities/activities were closed, so the fee would have been strictly for them to sit on our lot. Highway robbery for a family to spend $24 on s'mores. Disappointed in obvious nickel &diming

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Customer has stayed in the past, we have always had a visitor fee and customer is aware of this when they make a reservation, on their confirmation they receive and also when they check in. If visitors are here less than 1 hour they can return to the office for a refund.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Great campground, having 2 small dogs we loved the K-9 park. Beautiful grounds and Rhonda is a doll. M
Jul 19, 2016
The staff is terrific. The manager, Rhonda, is a gem. If they could get people to control their barking dogs I would rate it higher.
Jul 18, 2016
good time
Jul 18, 2016
We had a very nice time we will be back again
Jul 18, 2016
Great activities for kids. Loved the tree shaded sites. Great for tenters! Friendly and helpful staff. Well maintained. Would come again and recommend to everyone.
Jul 18, 2016
Extremely clean and friendly, great location.
Jul 18, 2016
Very unfriendly employees. Bad tree layout for big rig pull thrus. Also, distance between water and sewer is ridiculous.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Good facilities. Only didn't like that they placed us awning to awning with strangers on the small sites. Would rather have been in usual direction (awning to non-awning side).
Jul 18, 2016
We love the staff at Buckeye Lake! Our favorite place to go and already have plans for a return trip
Jul 18, 2016
We really enjoyed the pool.
Jul 17, 2016
We stayed here over the 4th of July Holliday the campground was full and very busy Our site was a deluxe site with a concrete patio charcoal grill and swing which was very nice The staff did a good job and were very friendly and helpful
Jul 17, 2016
Nice polite helpful staff, the smell of sewage at all times was ridiculous and although our camper fit lengthwise in the spot it was horribly tight to accommodate the width and it was an afterthought to accommodate the vehicle necessary to toe the camper. Creative parking was utilized on our part. And why on earth would you put the sites fire pit and picnic literally next to the neighbor's hookups
Jul 17, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy