Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Info: 740-928-0706

Email

4460 Walnut Road

Buckeye Lake, OH 43008

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 22, 2017
We have stayed here several times- a very well run camp!
Jun 22, 2017
Jun 21, 2017
The only problem I have is the friend campsite. It should be more clearly marked whose table and fire pit is whose. Because we had a small complaint from the neighbors of whose table etc was whose. We were told to pull all the way up and park behind or camper which to us meant that, that table and fire pit was to be ours. The other camper did not pull all the way forward and they had a guest parke
Jun 21, 2017
Really great!! Clean, safe, clean bathrooms.
Jun 20, 2017
The campground was clean and hosts were friendly, however, the sites were not very wide and for price, I felt I should have had a larger site
Jun 20, 2017
Very clean park, plenty to see and do. Employees were excellent.
Jun 20, 2017
Easy on/off I-70 and this is why we stayed overnight here while traveling east. Nice level sites.
Jun 20, 2017
Beautifully maintained. Necs environment. A little pricy for where it is.
Jun 20, 2017
I had problems with my new RV and the person that took us to our site went back to the office to get us the phone number of a local repairman.
Jun 20, 2017
Nice big KOA didn't have choice of site was given pull thru and charged that rate,customer should have choice of site especially when staying thru the week.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Most of our sites are full hookup pull thru sites. Our other sites are back in. Staying one night most people do not want to disconnect. We always try to make it easy for the guest. The price difference is less than $2. If the customer wants something else we do give them the option.
Jun 19, 2017
Nice all around campground. The Sites were easy to get to, tree shaded and were plenty large enough for our travel trailer,but pretty closely pack together. It was as if we were sharing our site with our neighbors. Which would have been fine if we knew them. Close to Buckeye Lake activities and nice swimming pool and other amenities. The Store restroom was excellent, even with a tv.
Jun 19, 2017
Everything was nice from the quiet atmosphere to the curbside garbage pickup. The price was a bit high in my opinion and the lot we had was facing the people next to us so we didn't really feel our freedom. We checked in earlier in the week and had plenty of room until the campground got full. Wood is pricey but that seems to be the them everywhere.
Jun 19, 2017
It was a short stay on a holiday weekend; many others were overnight only. The bathrooms were clean, the store was well stocked and shade was nice. The sites were a bit cozy. I wouldn't choose to stay for a long time since there was a lot of traffic but it's a good place for a short stay.
Jun 19, 2017
Overall everyone seemed friendly. No fishing pond/s, which my kids love. Pool was small and got cloudy quick. A lot of sites were very very close to one another. One campers awning almost touched the next campers slideout. KOA's are twice as much as regular campground, but with it comes consistency.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do not advertise fishing ponds and our pool has never been cloudy. Pool water is tested at least 3 times per day and is inspected by our health department on a regular basis.
Jun 19, 2017
Our neighbors were super loud as well as my ca got broken into while on our tent site and things ended up missing. Koa was nice but nothing was done about neighbors until next day. Very upset.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This was not brought to our Attention when it happened at 2am. When we were made aware of it at 8am we took care of the problem. The police and us talked to you and you were ok. You said the only thing missing was your alcohol & your wife said you drank it, they didn't.
Jun 18, 2017
Always nice under the trees The cable system needs work
Jun 17, 2017
lots of things to do .quiet and peacefull.well maintained
Jun 17, 2017
Road noise to close to hwy.
Jun 16, 2017
Convenient to many places. Very clean restrooms with very nice handicap shower room but had terrible water pressure.
Jun 16, 2017
We stayed 3 days here. Staff super friendly and helpful. Well maintained with flowers and swing at each site. Patio site complete with grill and table. Very large park. Our site allowed satalite reception along with cable and digital channel reception. Would DEFINITELY stay again.
Jun 16, 2017
this is a very fine campground.
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Our favorite KOA. Stay several times each season
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
Sites are pretty close together, but the staff is very helpful.
Jun 14, 2017
They were so accommodating for our late check-out on Sunday - very much appreciated! We'll be back!
Jun 14, 2017
Staff is very friendly and campground is very well maintained. A variety of fun on-site activities including a ride in their fire truck. Only downside is we were literally on top of our neighbor. Our picnic tables were side by side.
Jun 14, 2017
Reception was great. Site was great. I was only there 1 night, but look forward to staying there again when in that area.
Jun 14, 2017
Way over priced. We were put in a spot that collected rain water and we were not able to sit outside or enjoy our camping spot because of this. They need to put down more gravel.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This was over a holiday weekend. The reservation was made last minute and this was the only site available and the customer was aware of it. No rain over the weekend so not sure about the water comment?
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
pretty nice campground
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Beautiful campground, a lot of amenities and the breakfast was GREAT!
Jun 12, 2017
Very nice park with a lot going on. Everything was very clean and staff were very friendly. My only complaint is that they give you one wifi code for one device only, then they charge you for each additional access code. For the price of the park think they could include wifi.
Jun 12, 2017
Great place, friendly people, lovely grounds!
Jun 12, 2017
Dog area with very low fence . Internet did not work very well and only get one device.
Jun 12, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
great campground, clean, quiet with friendly and responsive staff
Jun 12, 2017
The campground was great! Beautiful and lots of amenities. The biggest complaint we had is the noise level overnight (like until 5am) - we could hear a bouncing base and even the words to songs from a distant campsite. Not exactly what we were hoping for on a camping trip...

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The noise that was heard was not from the campground There was a party going on across the lake.The police were called. This was all we could do.
Jun 11, 2017
Very clean and the staff was very nice.
Jun 11, 2017
The campground and its facilities are great. Camping among the huge trees is a dream. The local area has many interesting activities available.
Jun 11, 2017
Jun 10, 2017
Sewer line connection right next to picnic table, unacceptable. Sites way too small for price charged.
Jun 10, 2017
We were a last minute reservation. They were able to accommodate us and our 45' motorhome. They have a nice concrete patio with an electric lamp post. There's also a nice two seater glider rocker and a couple potted flowers. I also liked the threaded pipe on the sewer hook up !
Jun 07, 2017
Very nice campground. I was there over Memorial Day weekend and it was booked solid and CRAZY BUSY. I was in town for another event so not there during the day or able to participate, but from what I saw, they go all out to accommodate their guests, especially for a holiday weekend. Lots of happy family gatherings :) My site was fine, level, everything worked, staff were vigilant and friendly.
Jun 07, 2017
We always enjoy staying at your KOA.
Jun 07, 2017
Great security
Jun 06, 2017
Our favorite. Already have at least 3 more visits planned this year
Jun 06, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals