Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Info: 740-928-0706

Email

4460 Walnut Road, SE

Buckeye Lake, OH 43008

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 08, 2015
Owner and staff was helpful, and friendly. They talk to you like familey. Clean and peaceful setting. Can't wait to go back there next year!
Sep 08, 2015
A lot of activities for the kids.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Nice shaded area. Staff are helpful,professional,and polite.
Sep 08, 2015
Very nice
Sep 08, 2015
Again a great stay and and great weather and lots of fun for everyone.Thanks
Sep 08, 2015
Our site was 131. VERY small and cut off. The site had roads on three sides. Could not enjoy outside with constant traffic, night time headlights and golfcarts. It should have been discounted or disclosed in advance. Love the staff but unhappy with this last visit.
Sep 07, 2015
your staff people were very friendly and your restrooms were super clean would definetly come back
Sep 07, 2015
Beautiful campground. The staff was awesome. The $120 to put a tent up for two nights was a bit pricey in my opinion. Still enjoyed our stay....price would keep us from doing it more often
Sep 04, 2015
Very well clean campground a great place to stay
Sep 04, 2015
Nice people. Sites are too close together. Would pick my site if we stay again. Not happy about worker on site with nonstop barking dog.
Sep 03, 2015
Great campground. 100% friendly and accommodating staff. Spotless campground. Great sites and hookups.
Sep 02, 2015
Very friendly staff. Cleanest restroom of any park we've been to.
Sep 02, 2015
Great place and the nicest staff that we have run into in a long time. Rhonda the manager was really accomdating to our extending our stay. Well kept grounds and reallly nice spots. Really like the spots with the concrete pads and patio furniture and bbq grills. Also very clean bath houses and restrooms. Would definantley stay there again.
Sep 02, 2015
Wonderful campground but registration person had 3 check-ins waiting while taking reservation over the phone. The phone res took 13 minutes by my watch while I waited & 2 came in behind me. Needs better organization.
Aug 31, 2015
Excellent Campground. Mike is a little grumpy for an owner
Aug 31, 2015
The rates are to high compared to other campgrounds,including the ones that compare.
Aug 31, 2015
My family always enjoys coming to this KOA.
Aug 30, 2015
Just passing through.
Aug 29, 2015
Very nice people and well kept campground. Sites are a little small and should be able to pick your own site. Regardless I would still recommend as it was well kept, friendly and had lots to offer.
Aug 27, 2015
A bit pricey. You have to pay for extras like a second wifi code and visitors. Still a nice KOA.
Aug 26, 2015
Beautiful place and friendly people!
Aug 25, 2015
Clean, excellent security, outstanding shower houses. One of the nicest KOA Campgrounds we have had the pleasure to stay. Even if it was only over-night.
Aug 25, 2015
Helpful staff, nice bark park. Just an overnight stay. A good pizza restaurant in walking distance since we didn't unhook.
Aug 24, 2015
Very Nice Campground. Very Friendly staff. They Probably the cleanest bathrooms I have ever seen at a campground. The camp store is well stocked, the sites are nicely done, I could stay there for weeks. Breakfast was very good as well. I do not have any piece of criticism to offer. Truly a nice place.
Aug 24, 2015
They had good young kid activities. My 4 & 1 year old loved the sand pit, playground and pool. My 4 year old loved the jump pillow. Only reason I rated it 4 stars is because you had to pay $4 per person for the mini golf. With small kids it's pointless to pay extra for that. Nicer bathrooms up by the office so we walked up there to shower. Overall good stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

At Buckeye Lake KOA kids 3 to 17 get a free game of golf, 15 min free ride on the pedal carts and jumping pillow free for the entire stay. 18 year old and up pay $4.00 for a game of golf and anyone pays $6.00 for 30 min on the pedal carts.
Aug 23, 2015
Buckeye Lake, Ohio KOA is a beautiful, well kept campground with lots to see and do. Their friendly, caring staff went out of their to help us when our truck was damaged in an accident. They made what would have been a horrible situation much easier for us. If you are in that area, please give them a try. It will be worth your while.
Aug 23, 2015
The location to family is the only reason for this place for us, otherwise we wouldn't stay. It is way too high priced $52.00 a night even with a KOA card.
Aug 22, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay! Level sites, fun activities, great service!
Aug 21, 2015
Campground was very clean. Employees were all so nice. Great things for the kids to do! Enjoyed our stay.
Aug 20, 2015
REALLY NICE! Easily accessible from I70. Big Rig friendly with wide, gravel roads and long, spacious sites. Friendly staff and numerous amenities: a beautiful pool, mini golf, game room, jumping pad, carts and outdoor checkers and chess. We camped here in our 43 foot fifth wheel.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you enjoyed our campground! Come back soon.
Aug 19, 2015
Nice campground.
Aug 19, 2015
We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 19, 2015
Great campground! Nice shade trees, very clean bathrooms, showers, the best managed and well kept campground I have stayed! Only downfall during MOPAR NATS I feel they raise there stay way too high!!
Aug 18, 2015
We loved the campground everything was so very clean and nice all the staff were very helpful and easy to talk AAA++++
Aug 18, 2015
our stay was just over night while traveling. One thing I did not like was the unit next to us was facing us due to the way the utilities were placed (no privacy. Also, picnic tables were placed together for both sites. This KOA was the highest priced of any we've stayed at. Most likly because of the lake.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
We love this place. It is well taken care of and maintained. Very professionaly operated.
Aug 17, 2015
Kids had a blast.
Aug 17, 2015
This koa was very clean and safe. The site that were were given was very close to and facing a camp site right next to us. There seemed to be many other full hookup sites empty but we were placed in one right next to someone else. If you do plan to camp here you will probably have to specify which campsite you want to avoid being sandwiched in. Definitely not worth the $65 we paid.
Aug 14, 2015
GREAT PLACE TO STAY. VERY FRIENDLY. THEY YOU FEEL VERY WELCOME THE STAFF WILL GO OUT OF THEIR WAY TO HELP YOU IN ANYWAY. CANT WAIT TO GO BACK NEXT YEAR FOR THE 36TH MOPAR NATS
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
One of the nicest KOA's I've stayed in. Clean and the personnel were all great.
Aug 12, 2015
Excellent campground, clean, level lots, nice patio, swing, many amenities for grandkids. We stayed in a motor home but the cabins and tent areas looked exceptional as well.
Aug 12, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at Buckeye Lake KOA. Check in was fast, campground and its facilities were clean and well maintained, staff was very friendly and helpful. My main complaint is the discrimination on part of our dog solely because of his breed (part pit-bull? without considering his actual temperament. Because of the park's policy of not allowing aggressive breeds he could not come.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

All campground insurance companies do not allow us to accept certain breeds of dogs. If we did not go by the ins co policy and we had a dog bite by one of the unaccepted breeds our insurance would be canceled.
Aug 11, 2015
We stayed here to visit family in Columbus. We probably would not have spent that much if we could have found another campground close. Not good place to ride bikes. We could not take advantage of any of the activities since we were with family.
Aug 11, 2015
Very nice, like the buddy site set up, great idea. Too many mosquitos and bees.
Aug 11, 2015
We loved the campground, it was clean and friendly. This was our first time at a KOA. The only downside we felt, we paid $85 and $90 a night, but felt we were dinged for all of the extras and felt they should have been included, the WIFI, the pancake breakfast, the riding toys for the kids, putt putt etc. I don't mind pay so much for the spot, but if we do, those things should be included.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

At Buckeye Lake KOA kids get 15min free on pedalcarts,free game of golf, free jumping pillow and 1 free wifi code. We do charge for a full breakfast menu.If kids want more golf or carts there is a charge. More wifi codes are $4.00 each. We have free heated swimming pool,chess,checkers,shufflebdetc
Aug 10, 2015
This is a well run campground. Great owners.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals