Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA

4460 Walnut Road, SE

Buckeye Lake, OH 43008

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Info: 740-928-0706

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 29, 2015
Friendly staff, great trees, level sites. Park like atmosphere would stay here again.
Jun 29, 2015
Called in late for a spot got there and the check in was quick. they took me to my spot!
Jun 28, 2015
Sites are very narrow. Campfire rings are located immediately next to your vehicle and your neighbor's campfire ring is right next to your trailer. No privacy. When we called in advance to find out how far to Columbus Zoo, we were told 30 minutes away. Actually it is an hour away in heavy traffic. They advertise a lake but never saw anything but houses. The lake was not an attraction mentioned.
Jun 25, 2015
Buckeye lake Koa is an excellent place to camp. . We come every year Clean. nice landscaping friendly staff. Manager Rhonda very helpful and always there to help in any way.
Jun 25, 2015
Last minute since we couldn't make it to original destination. It was clean and organized. Only beef is with the wifi limited to one device, extra charge for the kids, and the odd locks on the shower doors. Otherwise nice.
Jun 25, 2015
We have 3 goldens and love the bark park. This visit was to take our oldest to Ohio State for testing. Very stressful time. Rhonda was so very kind. She is also an animal lover. We have been to this Koa a number of times. It's well cared for, flowers are gorgeous. Very nice staff.
Jun 25, 2015
We were passing through - and found the campsite to be one of the best; level sites, good amenities, great staff. But, for two of us, no children, and a short stay, $60+ was a bit much.
Jun 24, 2015
Clean, organized, friendly campground. Easy on and off I-70
Jun 23, 2015
This Koa is great as long is it does not rain. It rained a ton so alot of the campground was underwater.
Jun 23, 2015
absolutely the best staff and support personel in all of koa land. sunday breakfast on site a great feature. dispite inclimate weather (see Noah) our stay was super. will definately recommend.
Jun 22, 2015
Thursday we arrived. Was yelled at about kids wristbands. Which was fine. Then you go ahead and spray and not let us know you are doing it. Have to set rules for both sides. Husband wanted to take a shower was asking where to park and girls behind counter thought he was a trucker and said down the road. Very rude place all around.
Jun 22, 2015
Wow, the staff here is extremely nice and helpful. This was our first time camping with our travel trailer and the staff was very helpful to us, providing guidance on how to connect and work out the first-timer kinks. Nice facilities, very clean bathrooms and showers. Will stay here on the way back also.
Jun 22, 2015
This campground offers a variety of activities for the family. It is clean and friendly. Unfortunately we had a very rainy weekend and didn't get to enjoy all the planned activities.
Jun 22, 2015
Very nice stay
Jun 21, 2015
people very friendly, campsites a little small
Jun 20, 2015
The workers were very nice I did have some trouble with the owner regarding the way he speaks to people concerning rules we did have a conversation I let him know of my frustration and he continued to be rude and unapologetic. Other than that nice facility
Jun 20, 2015
The camp sites are beautiful. Plenty of shade to keep you cool. Every body was very nice and friendly. Will be back
Jun 20, 2015
Pulled in on a rainy night and knew we would not be able to use any of the camps amenities. Was not offered any discount for our stay. Will not return here.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry about the rainy weather, wish we could control it but no one can. Your site had 50 amp, water, cable tv, wifi, sewer. It all worked. Your check in time was around 5pm. Sorry that you did not like our campground because of rain.
Jun 19, 2015
Friendly staff
Jun 19, 2015
We had poor weather but for one day it was fine.
Jun 19, 2015
Very clean. The workers were so nice anything we needed they were there to provide. I especially liked the greeting at the gate and the escort to our site. Very nice

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your nice comment!
Jun 17, 2015
Very nice campground stayed in 23ft travel trailer with slide out had plenty of room. Great place!
Jun 16, 2015
We liked our site, but we didn't like the fact that three of the four showers were closed so the campground employees would only have to clean one of them. Our departure was delayed because the three of us had to shower one after the other instead of simultaneously. And an elderly man had to wait for the three of us. Not great.
Jun 16, 2015
I thought the whole staff was very professional. The campground was very clean the sites were roomy. The bathrooms were well kept, supplies available and very clean. I especially liked the breakfast served by the staff on the weekend not all KOA's do that. The special activities were nice there was a car show lunch and fun stuff to do all weekend. Great job! I will visit there again!
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Extra touches very much noticed(flowers everywhere) swings at pullthrough sites. Restrooms extremely clean and stocked. Best campground ive ever been in
Jun 15, 2015
We had a great experience at this campground. Lots of great amenities and super nice staff!
Jun 15, 2015
This campground was clean, safe and very well managed. There were always employees visible to answer question and assist you in any way. The employees were all very friendly too. Oh, the Saturday morning breakfast was awesome!
Jun 15, 2015
The pricing is not family friendly concerning children, the nightly rate we paid 61.00 for full hook up and these were not the deluxe sites they also have only include pricing for 2 adults, so all kids are charged an additional 6.00 each per night. Just to expensive especially for size of lots that are extremely small
Jun 15, 2015
Great staff! Beautiful grounds! We will return
Jun 14, 2015
We really enjoyed ourselves the staff very nice and everything so clean we want to try and come back thank u again Kathey& clarence
Jun 13, 2015
Campground was perfect. Loved having laundry facility, which was top notch. Also gave us a late checkout so we could play golf in AM.
Jun 12, 2015
Super sites were pull through and nice with patio and swing for Class A. Nice staff. Disappointed in very restrictive wi-fi policy. Packed gravel roads. OK for overnight.
Jun 10, 2015
This was an overnight stop for us. There was a very good Italian restaurant right next door and the lake was just about a mile down the road so we took a little walk. We had a very pleasant evening and the KOA facilities were very nicely maintained.
Jun 10, 2015
nice campground
Jun 09, 2015
WE HAD A GREAT TIME.THE STAFF WAS SO FRIENDLY AND HOPEFUL. THEY ONLY COMPLAINT IS THE PRICE OF THE FIREWOOD WAS A LITTLE HIGH BECAUSE WE COOK OVER THE FIRE AND WE HAVE THE FIREWOOD TO BRING WITH IT. BUT R PLANNING ON COMING BACK SOON. THANK YOU.
Jun 09, 2015
Loved the campground and the people were awesome!
Jun 08, 2015
Very nice and well run!
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 07, 2015
We felt the rates were really high for a non-weekend night.
Jun 03, 2015
This is the best KOA I have ever been to. Beautiful setting and so many activities for kids. It's pricier than other KOAs, but after you visit you wll understand why.
Jun 03, 2015
Nice place. Nice personnel.
Jun 02, 2015
Wonderful. People are great, service was outstanding, and the facility is top notch in every way!
Jun 02, 2015
The staff was nice, the grounds were well cared for. WiFi wasn't very fast and was limited to only one device. We stayed on a deluxe pull-thru site that was plenty long enough for our fifth wheel and truck.
Jun 02, 2015
The Staff is GREAT! Katlyn, Sue, Shyanne are awesome. The manager is super and the outside staff are on the ball. Would love to stay again. The owners enjoy their campers and are very friendly.
Jun 02, 2015
The activities are awesome and are kept up nicely. The bathroom by the office is immaculate. The opposite bathroom/shower house needs updating as it has a nice shower enclosure but the room itself has some mold issues. The grounds are nice but the sites are a bit close together. And 'tis the season for bugs!
Jun 01, 2015
Very clean, peaceful, and well maintained. The creek should be cleaned out so it does breed mosquitoes. However they did spray or fog for mosquitoes.
Jun 01, 2015
I was disappointed that the cafe was not serving food either on Friday evening nor breakfast on Saturday or Sunday morning. I consider this to be a very important feature for my weekend camping. When On vacation I do not cook and like to just walk to the local cafe for most of my meals.
Jun 01, 2015
The campground was great. It was well kept and very clean and everyone was friendly. We also appreciate a dog park.
May 31, 2015
Great & roomy park. Lots of activities, friendly staff. Close to Buckeye lake and easy to get to off of I-70!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.