Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Info: 740-928-0706

Email

4460 Walnut Road, SE

Buckeye Lake, OH 43008

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 11, 2016
Stayed in Minnie Winnie. Staff at this site are highly responsive to any issues. The only recurring issue was small barking dogs all day long. I have a service dog who is taught not to bark unless given permission. This caused him anxiety to hear the other dogs all the time.
Jul 11, 2016
Had a great time. Enjoyed the band and ice cream. We live close and will use this location as a weekend get away.
Jul 10, 2016
We enjoyed our stay here so much that we cancelled our all ready booked return campsite elsewhere and were able to stay on the way home! The staff was very friendly, the pool temp was perfect! my only con comment would be rock road & campsite not comfy to walk on (for humans & dogs).
Jul 10, 2016
The best place in Ohio to camp and RV. Everyone is nice and helpful and they have lots to do for children. We have been to other places in Ohio but this is the best.
Jul 10, 2016
The only down side of our entire stay was the size of the lots. Too narrow. All the staff were extremely friendly and customer oriented. Very clean and well Maintained! Shower facilities marvelous! Had a great stay!!
Jul 10, 2016
We had a great weekend. The staff was friendly and helpful. We look to to returning.
Jul 09, 2016
We only stayed overnight but we arrived early enough to enjoy the park. The grounds were well maintained and well managed. The poor ratings this park received are not fair. We have more than enough space between us and our neighbors and the park as very quiet.
Jul 09, 2016
Very nice. Just a 1 night stop on our drive east.
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
It is a beautiful campground. Very clean and well kept. Also my boys loved the pillow bounce.
Jul 08, 2016
Bathrooms and campgrounds are very clean; staff are friendly. Activities are very family friendly. Our camp site was very small and too costly. Wood is way to costly and are forced to buy it from them. Felt taken advantage of. An older staff person made a negative comment to me (while I was just checking in) after a lady had asked about pool hours. Very unprofessional.
Jul 08, 2016
KOA campgrounds are always friendly and clean. However we would use more if there was an advantage to one night travel. The prices are really high for the overnight traveller who stays less than 24 hours.
Jul 07, 2016
This worked for us to be in the area to take care of business because it was near to what we had to do!
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
Friendly staff, very nice site and good facilities but priced a little high for the average camper.
Jul 07, 2016
Had a nice stay and the staff was top notch. We are fairly new at camping with the trailer and the staff was very helpful with any questions we had.
Jul 06, 2016
Facilities are clean and staff is friendly. However the camp sites are extremely small and crowded (neighbors sewer line ran through my living area) and is very expensive for what you get, stayed 20 minutes away the previous weekend, nicer facilities at half the price. Just my take, my family was less than impressed.
Jul 06, 2016
Weather (except last day) was great. Great staff, outgoing and helpful. I would like to see the enforcement against barking dogs enforced, this place sounded like a full kennel at times! Other than that things were great.
Jul 06, 2016
One of the nicest KOA campgrounds we have stayed in. The people were extremely friendly and the grounds were clean and very appealing. There were a lot of activities planned for the holiday weekend. Would stay again.
Jul 06, 2016
This was the 3rd or 4th time we have stayed at Buckeye Lake. Usually we love coming to your campground. This time we had a space by the seasonal campers. Never again. They used ours (and others) camp site as a passthru, let their animals use the grass at our sites as a toilet for their dogs and used our driveway to get to their site to park their truck. They acted as though we were intruders.
Jul 05, 2016
PackEdwards in like sardines, allow people to pull in late, I mean very late in the evening to set up camp while others were getting ready for bed. Did not police the campersite to see who were up late disturbing other campers.
Jul 05, 2016
Awesome as usual!!!! Great place to come to get away!!
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Always clean and well run.
Jul 05, 2016
Very enjoyable and relaxing
Jul 05, 2016
Loved all the activities for the kids. Great clean facilities.
Jul 05, 2016
I was overcharged $102.00
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Rate are very high and they are charging for breakfast , restrooms are less.
Jul 05, 2016
Nice campground. Just not much in the area to do or see,and Buckeye Lake is kind of dead right now.
Jul 05, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, however the campsites are too cramped and you are basically on top of your neighbor. Our neighbor had visitors and all of their visitors parked in our campsite. Which was a little frustrating. On a positive note, the bathrooms are nice for a campground.
Jul 04, 2016
Clean campground. Campground workers very nice. Campground has too many sites for our taste. Seemed to be packed in too tight. Sites too close together.
Jul 03, 2016
Great friendly staff. Nicely kept campground. Stayed one night on our way to Tennessee. Would definitely stay again.
Jul 03, 2016
Excellent
Jul 03, 2016
Awesome place to stay!!!
Jul 03, 2016
We had a great time as always!
Jul 02, 2016
Beautiful but pricey. Only one connection for wifi.
Jun 30, 2016
good for us to visit relatives and has nice sites and facilities.
Jun 30, 2016
Vickie is a great host. She was very helpful and friendly!
Jun 30, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay here. We were lucky enough to be able to camp during the week and it was so quiet and peaceful. Everything was well-maintained and clean! The staff was very helpful and friendly. Our kids had a ball! Thank you!
Jun 29, 2016
They were not friendly to my guests. Also, the sites are terrible, no space between sites, no grassy areas, mostly gravel.
Jun 29, 2016
Nice and YOU PAY FOR IT. One device wifi. Had to pay extra for each additional device. When riding with relatives in their car, we had to return to KOA to retrieve something from our camper and the "guards" at the gate wanted us to pay $6.00/person to enter because we weren't tagged. I just walked back to the camper. Nice KOA but be prepared to pay out the nose.
Jun 28, 2016
Nice campground but some of the sites are a bit too close.
Jun 28, 2016
Very nice campground! Clean. Lots of fun things got kids to do
Jun 28, 2016
This KOA was clean and well run. Every person in a yellow KOA uniform was very nice and helpful. A word of advice to campers that might have guests. Have your guests pay for an overnight stay whether they are or not. They expect payment every time they go through the gate. My daughter and son in law came for dinner and back for breakfast. Had I paid for overnight, I would have saved $$!
Jun 28, 2016
Very well kept campgrounds with a very friendly staff. Enjoyed several of the activities planned for the kids during their pirate weekend. We will be staying again in the future.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
We were very impressed with the deluxe sites. We loved the cleanliness of the pool, the activities for children, the friendliness of the staff!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals