Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA

4460 Walnut Road, SE

Buckeye Lake, OH 43008

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Info: 740-928-0706

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Appreciate u carrying OSU game on Sat. Loved the DJ. Pool was clean. Still feel u r priced too high. Do not like paying for whole stay in advance. One night deposit should be enough. Employees were very friendly. Will be back but wish prices would come down a little.
Sep 02, 2014
Nice park- friendly staff
Sep 02, 2014
I like the campground, however there are a lot of trees with dead limbs in them that fall off constantly. During my recent stay, limbs fell and damaged 2 motorhomes that I know of. The owners were told by staff that "that's why you should pay for motorhome insurance." That was not a very nice response from staff. I feel that the campground should clear out the deadwood in the trees for safety.
Sep 02, 2014
The camp sites (non buddy sites) are small and fire rings are too close to campers - not too safe. We had a 17 year old that babysits our 10 year old son with us and she was not allowed to watch him on the bouncy pillow. The swimming pool is very dirty - everytime we come here it's always dirty - never clean as compared to other KOAs we've been to.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
WE love this KOA people and campers always so nice and its nice and clean too....
Sep 02, 2014
I don't understand all the negative ratings. Our stay was wonderful--site trash pickup, site firewood delivery, safety patrols. We were well taken care of. Thanks!
Sep 02, 2014
Beautiful kampground. Very well kept and super friendly employees. Had a great weekend.
Sep 02, 2014
Took my 3 years old grandson camping for the first time. He had a blast. From swimming to the fire truck ride to the DJ dancing and lots more. The people there could not of been any nicer and accomidating. I highly recommend camping here for a family fun weekend.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Nice and clean campground! Everyone was very nice and helpful. Showers are awesome! Will definitely return!
Sep 02, 2014
Friendly people and accommodating. Kids had a good time but we were not use to having such close neighbors. The park is clean and offers a lot of activities.
Sep 02, 2014
Very nice and pet friendly.
Sep 02, 2014
I have stayed several times at the camp ground this summer and as all ways it has been a good time.
Sep 02, 2014
Very friendly staff, clean and great restrooms, the internet was very poor. Great kid activities

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You are correct about the internet. With the rain, everyone seemed to be on it and with more people, the slower it is. We have the max that cable internet allows.
Sep 01, 2014
We would never go back there again .The lots are very small. Not only us but the people on both sides us had dead branches falling on our campers.The pool is very small.I don't know how they can rate this ore than 2 marshmallows.
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
Only comment refers to the standing water and excessive mosquito population at the back edge of the park. Could benefit from spray control. We would not accept that location in the future.
Aug 30, 2014
Stopped for the night on our way west. It was fine, people friendly. My only complaint was that the shower drain was extremely slow. Got to soak my feet in old shower water. Yuk. Forgot to report it. Only two showers were open as they weren't busy so that was fine but one shower room door didn't lock.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

To lock the door, push in on the door handle and turn clockwise. I also cleaned the drain.
Aug 29, 2014
The bathrooms are spotless and the setting is nice. The sites are a little too close, but not too bad. However, the mosquito problem will prevent us from staying at the campground in the future.
Aug 29, 2014
the staff was very friendly and helpful very quite and relaxing park enjoyed my stay.
Aug 29, 2014
Very nice enjoyable place to stay only wish we had more time to experience everything
Aug 27, 2014
Friendly staff and nice shaded grounds. I did not like the fee for visitors to my site. Guests who are NOT spending the night have to pay $6 each. This is ridiculous. I could see if someone is spending the night a fee being charged but not for dinner guests.
Aug 27, 2014
We stayed at this campground a few years ago passing through on our way to Indiana we were so impressed by it that we felt very comfortable returning the staff is phenomenal going far and above to work with us facing the obstacles in our journey to Michigan Rhonda the manager was is a phenomenal person I love her and I'm glad that she's in our lives we plan to return to Buckeye Lake next summer j
Aug 26, 2014
Everyone was so nice. We had a site that over flooded from a rainstorm. We were moved immediately in the morning. The grounds were very clean. Definitely on our list of must come back to grounds.
Aug 26, 2014
Paid for VIP site and the lamp post never worked. Also had flooding rains and our RV would've been nearly inaccessible if it wasn't for the steps sticking out over the concrete pad. This is something that has to have happened before and the site should have been regraded. Otherwise, we thought the campground was great!
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Laid out better than most KOA parks but still tight for big rigs.
Aug 25, 2014
Clean, great breakfast, friendly staff! Liked the ability to park awning to awning with friends. Nice dog areas. Easy access from 70.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
The staff was very courteous and the grounds were in nice shape.
Aug 24, 2014
Loved the sites. Nice and long for our 35 foot trailer and crew cab pick-up truck. Nice, clean facilities. We only stayed for an overnighter before continuing our trip home, so we didn't unhook. LOVED that they made our supper for us. The burgers were fantastic. Just a great place to stop!
Aug 24, 2014
We have stayed at Buckeye Lake for many years and continue to come back. The folks there are the best! There new expanded patio sites are wonderful, and the facilities are top notch!
Aug 24, 2014
very nice campground
Aug 23, 2014
Mosquitoes are intollerible;swamp area needs mosquito controlled! Sewer outlets should be at middle of site NOT end! Very peaceful and very well maintained(except mosquito swamp area problem!
Aug 23, 2014
Nice campground - did not care for yellow slip I was given at check-in stating "If you for any reason you cannot give us the highest of marks please notify the owner or manager immediately". Felt like having to go to high school principal's office. No campground is perfect!
Aug 22, 2014
NICE PLACE,CLEAN. FRONT DESK GAL COULD HAVE BEEN NICER SHE DIDN'T SEEM TO KNOW TO MUCH, CONFUSED.
Aug 22, 2014
we always stay here whenever we are anywhere close. Clean pleasant staff and good eating places near. What a find. You won't be disappointed.
Aug 21, 2014
they were friendly and very helpful.
Aug 20, 2014
The Kamp has everything, kids, big kids and even bigger kids. We had so much fun and had everything we needed. Cant wait to go back!
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Very nice, friendly staff, would like the wifi to operate more than one coach member
Aug 19, 2014
the shower door did not have a lock
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
The cost of staying was too high
Aug 18, 2014
Enjoyed are stay on the back to school weekend Once again we have not left the Kamp to see the lake
Aug 18, 2014
Please explain why you left a one-foot tall tree stump in the main walking path of site 71? I tripped over this in the darkness and gouged both my legs. This is an injury hazard in an unlit area... it's foolish to leave it there.
Aug 18, 2014
Restrooms very clean, friendly staff willing to assist if required. After hours security provided. Nice campground for the area.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.