Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Info: 740-928-0706

Email

4460 Walnut Road, SE

Buckeye Lake, OH 43008

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 21, 2015
Great stay.
Sep 21, 2015
Had a great time. Will be back next year
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 19, 2015
Nice campground, clean and well maintained
Sep 19, 2015
Only stayed overnight 2x but it was Very Clean Well kept, and the Bathrooms and Showers Beautiful.. Was Like being home..
Sep 18, 2015
Only there one night, but a very nice place
Sep 18, 2015
nothing to say
Sep 18, 2015
very relaxing
Sep 18, 2015
This was without a doubt the worst koa we ever stayed at. Couldn't use the sewer dump because the drain was to high. There was a Hugh tree stump outside our front door which was a big trip hazard. The price og $55.00 was way out of line with other koa's. We won't be back.
Sep 17, 2015
Great place to relax!!!
Sep 17, 2015
this rivals the original at billings for amenities and staff. Sammy was a big help on an RV problem many thanks
Sep 16, 2015
Lovely facility! Well maintained and great Halloween decorations.
Sep 16, 2015
Great manager!!! Only problem was ESPN kept turning itself off during Ohio State football game. In Ohio,that could be considered treason!!! Don't forget that grown-ups bring the kids.
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Great stay
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Everyone there is friendly and goes out of their way to make a stay there the best. Very helpful too.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 12, 2015
Very clean nice restrooms the employees were very friendly and helpful one of the nicest parks we have been in on this trip
Sep 11, 2015
Best KOA in the East, period. Would be nice to have a sample of native tree species on grounds marked for us tree lovers
Sep 11, 2015
The people were very nice & helpful, especially the night man who checked us in because we got there after dark. We would stay there again when in the area. We did feel like the price was a little high considering the other KOAS we have checked.
Sep 10, 2015
was a good stay strick about to many little things was all about the money for everything
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Had a great Labor Day Weekend stay. From check-in, to escort to site, to constant cleaning of restrooms we enjoyed the campground. Ownership continues to take great pride in the facilities & keep a large customer service oriented staff at our call!
Sep 09, 2015
The place is great! However, everything is very pricey! The owner is wonderful! The manager is awful, she is rude, and over talks customers! Good thing she is not the owner, and maybe she should not deal with customers.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Owner and staff was helpful, and friendly. They talk to you like familey. Clean and peaceful setting. Can't wait to go back there next year!
Sep 08, 2015
A lot of activities for the kids.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Nice shaded area. Staff are helpful,professional,and polite.
Sep 08, 2015
Very nice
Sep 08, 2015
Again a great stay and and great weather and lots of fun for everyone.Thanks
Sep 08, 2015
Our site was 131. VERY small and cut off. The site had roads on three sides. Could not enjoy outside with constant traffic, night time headlights and golfcarts. It should have been discounted or disclosed in advance. Love the staff but unhappy with this last visit.
Sep 07, 2015
your staff people were very friendly and your restrooms were super clean would definetly come back
Sep 07, 2015
Beautiful campground. The staff was awesome. The $120 to put a tent up for two nights was a bit pricey in my opinion. Still enjoyed our stay....price would keep us from doing it more often
Sep 04, 2015
Very well clean campground a great place to stay
Sep 04, 2015
Nice people. Sites are too close together. Would pick my site if we stay again. Not happy about worker on site with nonstop barking dog.
Sep 03, 2015
Great campground. 100% friendly and accommodating staff. Spotless campground. Great sites and hookups.
Sep 02, 2015
Very friendly staff. Cleanest restroom of any park we've been to.
Sep 02, 2015
Great place and the nicest staff that we have run into in a long time. Rhonda the manager was really accomdating to our extending our stay. Well kept grounds and reallly nice spots. Really like the spots with the concrete pads and patio furniture and bbq grills. Also very clean bath houses and restrooms. Would definantley stay there again.
Sep 02, 2015
Wonderful campground but registration person had 3 check-ins waiting while taking reservation over the phone. The phone res took 13 minutes by my watch while I waited & 2 came in behind me. Needs better organization.
Aug 31, 2015
Excellent Campground. Mike is a little grumpy for an owner
Aug 31, 2015
The rates are to high compared to other campgrounds,including the ones that compare.
Aug 31, 2015
My family always enjoys coming to this KOA.
Aug 30, 2015
Just passing through.
Aug 29, 2015
Very nice people and well kept campground. Sites are a little small and should be able to pick your own site. Regardless I would still recommend as it was well kept, friendly and had lots to offer.
Aug 27, 2015
A bit pricey. You have to pay for extras like a second wifi code and visitors. Still a nice KOA.
Aug 26, 2015
Beautiful place and friendly people!
Aug 25, 2015
Clean, excellent security, outstanding shower houses. One of the nicest KOA Campgrounds we have had the pleasure to stay. Even if it was only over-night.
Aug 25, 2015
Helpful staff, nice bark park. Just an overnight stay. A good pizza restaurant in walking distance since we didn't unhook.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps