Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Info: 740-928-0706

Email

4460 Walnut Road, SE

Buckeye Lake, OH 43008

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 24, 2016
My only complaint is the bugs.
Jul 24, 2016
Nice place
Jul 24, 2016
Great place workers were very friendly and cusomer satisfaction oriented, will deffinetly be back.
Jul 24, 2016
Terrific stay-Knowledgeable staff- lots of amenities-Would highly recommend !!!
Jul 24, 2016
Good location and lots of things for the kids. Only down fall I went to take a shower in the bathhouse around 8:30 am and only had hot water for about 5 minutes.
Jul 24, 2016
very nice,George was very helpful
Jul 24, 2016
Great stay! Big area to walk our dogs. Nice hiking trail. Clean bathrooms and good showers.
Jul 21, 2016
we stay here several weekends a year. Everyone is so nice and will do what they can to make your stay better.
Jul 21, 2016
we first had problems with the breaker tripping but within the hours we got a whole new breaker box. not a big fan of sites facing each other when we had dogs and people wouldn't stay next to us for that reason
Jul 21, 2016
Stayed at this campground multiple times & pleased in the past, but will not be returning. Invited friends out to enjoy some s'mores & when they arrived we were informed of a $6/person. They arrived late when amenities/activities were closed, so the fee would have been strictly for them to sit on our lot. Highway robbery for a family to spend $24 on s'mores. Disappointed in obvious nickel &diming

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Customer has stayed in the past, we have always had a visitor fee and customer is aware of this when they make a reservation, on their confirmation they receive and also when they check in. If visitors are here less than 1 hour they can return to the office for a refund.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Great campground, having 2 small dogs we loved the K-9 park. Beautiful grounds and Rhonda is a doll. M
Jul 19, 2016
The staff is terrific. The manager, Rhonda, is a gem. If they could get people to control their barking dogs I would rate it higher.
Jul 18, 2016
good time
Jul 18, 2016
We had a very nice time we will be back again
Jul 18, 2016
Great activities for kids. Loved the tree shaded sites. Great for tenters! Friendly and helpful staff. Well maintained. Would come again and recommend to everyone.
Jul 18, 2016
Extremely clean and friendly, great location.
Jul 18, 2016
Very unfriendly employees. Bad tree layout for big rig pull thrus. Also, distance between water and sewer is ridiculous.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Good facilities. Only didn't like that they placed us awning to awning with strangers on the small sites. Would rather have been in usual direction (awning to non-awning side).
Jul 18, 2016
We love the staff at Buckeye Lake! Our favorite place to go and already have plans for a return trip
Jul 18, 2016
We really enjoyed the pool.
Jul 17, 2016
We stayed here over the 4th of July Holliday the campground was full and very busy Our site was a deluxe site with a concrete patio charcoal grill and swing which was very nice The staff did a good job and were very friendly and helpful
Jul 17, 2016
Nice polite helpful staff, the smell of sewage at all times was ridiculous and although our camper fit lengthwise in the spot it was horribly tight to accommodate the width and it was an afterthought to accommodate the vehicle necessary to toe the camper. Creative parking was utilized on our part. And why on earth would you put the sites fire pit and picnic literally next to the neighbor's hookups
Jul 17, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
Wonderful campground. Very helpful staff!
Jul 16, 2016
These folks went above and beyond for us super nice and great place to to stay. Quiet clean facility. Nice option with the cart rental. Look forward to the next time we stay!
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Even though we passed through and couldn't stay long, this KOA had extremely friendly staff who accomodated the kids. The sites are clean and pretty and the pool and play areas were great. We had a wonderful stay!
Jul 15, 2016
Had a great time, awesome campground, and friendly, helpful staff. thanks to all
Jul 15, 2016
The bathrooms are the best and neatestI've ever experienced! Wonderful sites as well.
Jul 14, 2016
George was so helpful, I am new to RVing and he helped me set up and answered questions I had. The site was beautiful and the pool and kids activities were great!
Jul 14, 2016
Loved the buddy sites.
Jul 13, 2016
Clean and very helpful and friendly. Sites to close together to enjoy eating outside.
Jul 13, 2016
We had a wonderful Time relaxing for three days
Jul 12, 2016
Pleasant staff, nice accommodations. Only knock was Wifi. It was only allowed to work on 1 device, which was limiting with6 people on site.
Jul 12, 2016
Enjoyed our stay, very clean and staff was very attentive to everyones needs.
Jul 12, 2016
Very accommodating of our request for late check out! Lots of activities
Jul 12, 2016
I only wish they wouldn't charge for friends to stop and visit. I understand if they were using the pool and other amenities but when it's just sitting at a campfire cooking smores I don't see the point.
Jul 12, 2016
Clean, well maintained and very pleasant staff. I loved all the trees and landscaping. I have already recommended!
Jul 11, 2016
Mark this spot as an option! Fantastic place!
Jul 11, 2016
1. Sites where very tight together. 2. Wish someone told us Buckeye Lake was under repair. We drove over 4 hours. 3. Not all bathrooms / showers locks on the doors worked. I have two girls, it was an item of concern.
Jul 11, 2016
my family had the greatest experience! Staff were friendly and welcoming, lots to do and it is very clean! Thanks for a great vacation.
Jul 11, 2016
Staff was very nice.
Jul 11, 2016
Great place excellent
Jul 11, 2016
only problem water pressure was very low and sites are too close together.
Jul 11, 2016
Loved the activities for the kids!
Jul 11, 2016
I thought the attempt to separate the camper and their money was a little to obvious. It was clean and well taken care of.
Jul 11, 2016
Everyone was so friendly, helpful and checked to see if we needed anything. It was clean and can't wait to go back
Jul 11, 2016
We were extremely satisfied with our stay at Buckeye Lake. The staff was friendly and helpful at all times, grounds clean and landscaped nice. Shower houses and restrooms were very clean. I would recommend over and over. While we were there we also booked for Labor Day as well.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals