Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA

4460 Walnut Road, SE

Buckeye Lake, OH 43008

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Info: 740-928-0706

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
As always, a pleasure staying at this awesome KOA. Staff is the best!!
Aug 14, 2014
The staff was exceptionally friendly, and went the extra mile to make sure our stay was a great experience. The facility was exceptionally clean, and well managed. I will visit many more times.
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
The people who work here are incredibly attentive and nice!
Aug 13, 2014
Very pleasant.
Aug 12, 2014
We stayed at Buckeye Lake KOA for Mopar Nationals weekend, and it was fantastic. We've stayed at this KOA before and have always enjoyed excellent service and facilities. But they went all out for Mopar weekend. We're going to schedule our site for next year's Mopar weekend in January 2015 so we won't miss out on a great time.
Aug 12, 2014
Very clean ....Very nice..... had a great time....
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
We loved the campground. So clean and the staff was so friendly and helpful. We will be back! :)
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Great friendly staff. Awesome clean facilities. Plenty to do with my 2 1/2 year old. Great campground! Will visit again.
Aug 11, 2014
I have been going here for 20 years for the Mopar Nats. This campground is becoming way to expensive to stay. Many people I spoke with will not be returning due to the price gouging. I noticed each year less and less people are staying at this campground. You think they would give us a break on price so they could fill up every spot.
Aug 11, 2014
Super friendly and helpful owners and staff. Great, clean & orderly facility. Top shelf.
Aug 11, 2014
very friendly staff, nice clean facilities, anything asked for was taken care of with no hesitation. I was camping with my 86 year old grandfather and a young child and asked to be close to the bathhouse and was put right beside it. also very helpful that the firewood is delivered and trash is picked up right at your campsite... wonderful camping experience.
Aug 11, 2014
Nice quiet KOA.
Aug 11, 2014
Had a great time with our grandsons !
Aug 11, 2014
The great dog run is what will bring us back.
Aug 11, 2014
I enjoyed my stay at this campground, very friendly and helpful staff. I loved camping under the full grown trees. The campground is quiet and safe. I will be back again.
Aug 11, 2014
great service very clean,nice spots,
Aug 11, 2014
Awesome location and well maintained sites. Great staff.
Aug 11, 2014
Had a great time! We'll be back!!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Campground was nice, but lots of mosquitos from the creek.
Aug 10, 2014
Tight sites, need more gravel so the rain don't make ditches and puddles at your site. The stream running through the campsites had debris & was overgrown with weeds causing it to create mosquitos. This should not be called a KOA HOLIDAY.
Aug 10, 2014
Thank you!!!!!
Aug 09, 2014
Ok place to stay. For the very expensive price, I would expect a wifi that worked better and the bugs are really bad due to the stale water in the canal. Staff was very friendly, but the sites are really close together and are companion sites. Our neighbor was all set up when we got in and had ALL the space used! We had to walk through their camping chairs just to enter and exit our trailer.
Aug 07, 2014
Staff was very friendly. Sites are tight and fire rings are really close to your camper so we chose the buddy site this time for a little more room.
Aug 07, 2014
The campground is always clean and the entire staff is extremely helpful and friendly. Perfect stay!
Aug 07, 2014
It was the best out of six KOA's we stayed at this trip. Very clean, people were very friendly, we will stay there again for sure.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Great fun great service great people kids loved it as always just perfect
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Sites too crowded. To sit outside We had to sit next to our neighbors sewer hose.
Aug 05, 2014
Sites weren't level. Mosquito infested due to a stagnant drainage ditch. Otherwise, friendly hosts, with good - size sites.
Aug 04, 2014
Site's 134&135 are a little close for bigger campers and the mosquitoes were terrible But camp ground was well groomed, guarded, excellent water pressure great TV and electrical hook up set up awesome activities and play ground and pool area staff was great so thank you and see you next time.
Aug 04, 2014
As always a pleasure!
Aug 04, 2014
This was our second camping experience at the Buckeye Lake KOA and it is an awesome campground. The owners, Mike and Shirley and Rhonda the manager are very friendly and helpful and make you feel very welcome and you get they feeling they really appreciate you camping with them. We will definitely be camping there again.
Aug 04, 2014
Unacceptable wifi policy. Punishing all with only one device rule because of a few who abuse the system. Also should not tell us we have to tell you before we complain to KOA surveys. Staff were great and otherwise a great stay.
Aug 04, 2014
Everyone was very helpful! The facilities were very clean and in working order. Would definitely stay again.
Aug 04, 2014
Very well taken care of. My only complaint is the "over control." Signing waivers for kids, being "escorted" to our campsite, and kids have to be supervised everywhere. I understand the need to keep an eye on things and kids. But this was a bit overboard. I've stayed at several KOA's and have never been this monitored.
Aug 04, 2014
We love the buckeye lake KOA ! It is a little more costly than other campgrounds but it is totally worth it because of all the "extras" available. My girls love the pool, fire truck, and jumping pillow! The bathroom/shower facilities are nicely finished and extra clean compared to others. Everyone there is friendly. We love that the park is kept quiet and secure for our kids to play!
Aug 03, 2014
Even thought we were only there one night, we did enjoy our visit. Hosts were very nice and friendly and very helpful. Campground was very neat and clean. TV and wifi service were great. Enjoyable visit.
Aug 03, 2014
Nice place. Nice people running the place. Just wish that it would be 10-15 miles closer to Columbus.
Aug 03, 2014
Very clean facilities, friendly and accommodating staff, and very pet and family friendly atmosphere!
Aug 03, 2014
Great time,good people.
Aug 03, 2014
We loved the friendly, attentive staff, the fun things for kids to do, the cleanliness of everything, and the option to purchase dinner and breakfast if needed. We had a great time, great camping experience! Thank you!
Aug 03, 2014
We stopped at this KOA on our way home(Canada) from Florida. After having no internet, we were looking forward to send our family an email to let them know we were safe but the internet was not working properly which was really frustrating. Besides that, great service.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I wish you would have let us know about the internet problem. Your site was just across the road from the hotspot and should have worked well.
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.