Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Info: 740-928-0706

Email

4460 Walnut Road

Buckeye Lake, OH 43008

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 22, 2017
Great WiFi, lots of security, very clean, beautiful area, good activities for kids. Manager is very unprofessional, made gestures and comments to group of employees about what a pain I was for asking if they could look at our sewer drain (site 73). Expensive for what you get compared to other KOA's, 5 star fees don't equal a 5 star resort. Good for a 1-2 night stay if cost isn't and issue.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Manager did not make gestures, wasn't sure after 14 years and no complaints about our sewer what I wasn't understanding. The only comment was asking our Maintenance supervisor to assist the customer.
Aug 21, 2017
It was a great place. If you don't want a buddy watch fo them lots. They are to close since wife booked it I did not read about it lucky we got no one until last night. The don't monitor speeding very well. They have a cop that lives there which goes through park regularly even he don't do speed limit of 5mph. Because the stones are not settled hard walking take carpet. A bunch for kids to do.
Aug 21, 2017
Completely delightful experience. Took me back to campgrounds of my childhood and we loved it. The activities and the staff helping with kids items are wonderful, my 7 yr old was beside himself. The camp is clean, well run, and a good size. If you're a Class A size get the deluxe as the others are a bit narrow, but otherwise have a great time!
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Nice folks and helpful. Sites are small but clean and area is lovely. In my opinion the sites are too small ( too close together) for campfires to be safe since the neighbors fire was only about 5' from my rig.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Very nice staff, clean bathroom, but sites are to SMALL, very little if any grass and sewer pipe to high out of ground, hard to drain tanks.
Aug 19, 2017
We were there for the car show. No children with so we didn't use a lot of the amenities but everyone very helpful and friendly. We did have to tell the people next to us to be quiet at 2am - just loud talking no parties. Great stay!
Aug 18, 2017
We always stay at the Buckeye Lake KOA when we come to central Ohio. It is one of our favorite campgrounds. Rhonda and the entire staff are so friendly and accommodating. They go out of their way to make sure your stay is pleasant and enjoyable. The campground is very nice and well kept and clean. We will sure to be back next year.
Aug 18, 2017
Traveling from Michigan to North Carolina to help a grand daughter move. Buckeye was our over night stay to break up a long drive. Buckeye was quiet, easy access to and from highway. We plan on stopping on our way home for the night also.
Aug 18, 2017
Overall we had a great time. But it was expensive and none of the amenities were free except the pool and jump pad. I feel that for the price we paid at least all the amenities but the gem mining should have been included. Also while the restrooms at the entrance where kept spotless the ones next to the dumpsters were not. They were not gross but definitely could be better.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Kids get a 15 min free ride on the peddle carts, free jumping pillow for entire stay, free game of golf, free brand new GaGa ball pit, free volleyball, free playground, free sand pile, free basketball, free shuffleboard, free swimming pool, free activities on the weekends. The restrooms in the back are closed for renovation. We have 2 more restroom/showers on the campground.
Aug 17, 2017
Very clean, Friendly staff, Good entertainment, And very reasonably priced, We were in a tent campsite that had electricity and water...
Aug 17, 2017
Great staff.....friendly and very helpful. I had a great time.
Aug 16, 2017
One word....................PERFECT The grounds were beautiful, there was so much to do and the staff was excellent. I stay at KOA's all over the eastern US and this by far has been my best experience, and in my opinion the nicest one so far. Rhonda and the KOA team, thanks so much for everything. We plan on returning for the next MOPAR Nationals weekend!
Aug 16, 2017
Buckeye Lake KOA is one of my most favorite places to camp! Mopar 2017 was great and so were the activities the campground planned! The staff is wonderful and the campground is very clean and accommodating!
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Very pleasant stay with a friendly staff , but rear shower house needs a complete upgrade
Aug 15, 2017
Everything was great except for the motorized LOUD scooters some campers were using. Golf carts are not distracting, but these things were so loud we couldn't even talk. If these had been banned from the campground, I would have given 5 stars! Everything else was great. Warm, welcoming staff, clean campground, lots of activities! Will stay again if in the area.
Aug 15, 2017
We came for the Mopar Nationals event and the KOA campground was the best part of our stay, friendly staff who helped us and was so courteous. We will be making our reservations for next year to come back to this great location, so many things to do and not leave the grounds. The food was great also from the cafe We will come back and recommend the park for others to come to.
Aug 15, 2017
Super friendly staff, fun activities for kids, very clean
Aug 15, 2017
I had a great time the facility as well kept. However the bathroom next to the dumpster may have been needed to be emptied due to a foul odor
Aug 15, 2017
Extremely well run campground. My wife and I always look forward to going there each year in August. James Shelhamer and DEBBIE (US Navy - Retired)
Aug 15, 2017
Had a wonderful stay we have already booked for next year !
Aug 14, 2017
We look forward to this vacation here every year! There is so much for the kids to do and nice shaded spots for the parents to relax.
Aug 14, 2017
Busy weekend car show going on. Found the campground to be very nice, bathrooms hotel like.
Aug 14, 2017
There for Mopar Nats.
Aug 14, 2017
We stay here between 10-15 times a year. Close to our house. Always clean and they still make improvements every year. Great owners and manager!
Aug 14, 2017
Everyone was very friendly and accommodating! Very clean restrooms! We will be back!
Aug 14, 2017
Good amount of family activities.
Aug 14, 2017
Everyone is friendly and helpful. There is a lot to do in an intimate setting. We go several times a year.
Aug 14, 2017
Very clean and well organized check-in went fast everybody was very friendly
Aug 14, 2017
very nice staff. pleasant stay!!!!!!!!!!
Aug 14, 2017
Always pleasant and happy people. Go there every year.
Aug 14, 2017
Too many permanents and we were parked between 2 of them. Sewer hookup from neighbor right by our picnic table and lots of weeds in gravel. Site had no grass. Also we were charged $74 for full hookups, $30 more than any other KOA that we have been to.
Aug 14, 2017
We stayed at 8 other koa's in the same week on our move across country. This location charged for EVERYTHING! The spaces were smaller than any other location and it was 3 times the price. No reason adults are not allowed on the jumpy pillows. They allowed everywhere else!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

When adults jump on the pillow next to small children, it is not safe for the children as it makes them bounce too high for their comfort. Also, we find that adults want to do flips etc more than the children do. Adults do not want to comply to our jumping pillow rules.
Aug 14, 2017
Très bruyant et peu de respect de la réglementation du camping.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

??????
Aug 13, 2017
Very nice and clean. And friendly staff too. Nice shower areas. Easy to get to area attractions.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
We always have a great time. Taking walks or relaxing. The staff are friendly and helpful. The grounds are clean. We like meeting other campers. There are always nice people around.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
The office crew was rude.
Aug 12, 2017
we had the deluxe patio site that was very nice. staff was nice and the restrooms were clean
Aug 12, 2017
Great staff nice grounds, super clean.
Aug 11, 2017
Awesome customer service. Rhonda the manager Is always so helpful and courteous she is one of the reasons we stay at buckeye lake . All the grounds staff are very friendly and also helpful when you need them Campground is very clean and love staying there
Aug 11, 2017
Very nice guided us to our pull through and helped position us in relation to bumb outs & hook ups.
Aug 11, 2017
stayed at one of the deluxe sites. very very nice, perfectly level. nice patio and furniture. Everyone was very nice and helpful.
Aug 10, 2017
The sites were set up weird- your neighbor's sewer under/near your picnic table? fire pit away from living area? The kicker: one of the owners escorted a camper next to us, made a wrong decision and they hit our canopy, bent the pole. He never apologized or offered to fix it. He simply got back on his golf cart and drove away. Very disappointing. Lastly, the extra charges to do things?
Aug 10, 2017
Had a great visit and a fun stay. Met the owners and really enjoyed them Cable needs a lot of help
Aug 09, 2017
Friendly staff, prompt attention, escorted to site, bathrooms and showers clean. Site nicely shaded, overnight stop only so did not partake of amenities but appeared that quite a few were enjoying them. Fire engine tour with kids and parents as passengers came by while setting up, appeared very popular. Received site we had requested. Would overnight here again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals