Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA

4460 Walnut Road, SE

Buckeye Lake, OH 43008

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Info: 740-928-0706

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 15, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
Was only an overnight stop, but was a nice campground with cable TV and Internet.
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Our stay was very enjoyable and relaxing. We would stay anytime.
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
This is a very nice campground that we would like to stay at anytime. We have stayed at many KOA's and other campgrounds and this is among the best.
Sep 11, 2013
Only stayed overnight, but very friendly personnel and staff. Very clean and easy to find. 40 QDP w/Toad
Sep 10, 2013
very helpful,very friendly employees, fire rings on premium site in wrong place
Sep 10, 2013
Mike and Shirley and their staff always go above and beyond the expected just to see that our stay is great!
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
We found everyone to be very nice and helpful.
Sep 10, 2013
Everyone was very friendly. The restrooms were clean, nice amenities, nice sites. I did appreciate seeing the wristbands they put on the kids in case they get lost. We will definitely be back soon.
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Very accomadating,looked like a very busy weekend there
Sep 10, 2013
We only stayed for the day. We went boating nearby and wanted a place to relax and grill afterwards. The facilities were very nice. The kids had a great time playing miniature golf, bouncing on the inflatable balloon, and driving the pedal cars. The site was expensive for a day trip, but we had a great time.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
All personnel and facilities were great.
Sep 09, 2013
It is a clean, nice campground, but the cost is very high for what you get, sites are pretty small, and park is land locked, so my opinion is if the price was lowered down a little, I would rate it a 4 star.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you did not like the price for the RCD Rally. $119.00 for 2 nights camping,all meals,planned activities,ice cream social,door prizes,and campground activities doesn't seem too high to us. Shirley & Mike
Sep 09, 2013
Great breakfasts, staff are so friendly and helpful.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Great time
Sep 09, 2013
The cost was a little high.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
The staff are always very friendly, and they even reserved very nice weather for our weekend. They were all wonderful as usual. Great group of people!
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Fun weekend. Very friendly staff.
Sep 09, 2013
Everyone was very friendly and helpful and the food was wonderful. Thanks!
Sep 09, 2013
Wonderful group....great great great washrooms. Very organized and alot of people to help you. We we in a group and they served awful breakfast that's why they get 1 star less....otherwise great!
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
outstanding staff,great food
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Staf was very helpfull and polite.
Sep 09, 2013
had a wonderful time with wonderful people
Sep 09, 2013
Was in for RCD rally . But will be back just to enjoy the experience of the Buckeye Lake KOA ..nice lay out , comfortable and very friendly . Thanks
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
Great KOA very clean and quiet, the people outstanding. Will be back you can count on it! Thanks!!!
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
It was great. Beautiful location!
Sep 07, 2013
HORRIBLE Feeling! We stayed here yrs ago & always wanted to get bk because we always remembered it being nice. We got bk, HUGE mistake! They were $20 more then what we pd the ngt b4. Plus they were penny pinching! Not even a free cup of coffee for $51/ngt! They should be ashamed of themselves! Had more wkrs then they needed. I guess I was paying for that!! HORRIBLE!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your concerns, you are right we probably had a lot of workers that day, just cleaning up after a full campground for Labor day and getting ready for a full campground the next weekend, I see you paid $46.66 which is our discounted weekday rate, we also offer a $3 reservation discount.
Sep 06, 2013
The staff are dedicated and committed to making you feel welcome and comfortable. You are treated like family. Mike and Shirley do a great job the facilities are perfect. Great fair tolerant people.
Sep 05, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.