Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA

4460 Walnut Road, SE

Buckeye Lake, OH 43008

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Info: 740-928-0706

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Very friendly we were on the road with 3 grandkids I think they had more fun there than any place we stayed
Jul 08, 2013
It would have been better if family who visited were not charged $6.00 per person. We knew in advance but it still would have been friendlier without it.
Jul 08, 2013
The bathrooms were very clean and like brand new. The whole park is clean but it is extremely small and the sites are stacked on top of each other. Would not stay here again for this reason. Otherwise clean park and staff was friendly.
Jul 08, 2013
Cute campground Plenty of helpful staff Did lose 50 amp power sometime during night , not sure why. Neighbor also had similar problem.
Jul 08, 2013
Didn't get out too much as I was sick most of the time we were there and that is why we had to stay longer seemed very nice though and the staff very helpful
Jul 08, 2013
The Kampground is beautiful. Very well kept. Your staff was great, very helpful and made delicious root beer floats!! We will be coming back by in the Fall.
Jul 07, 2013
Nice campground, great shower house. The WiFi service needs to be improved.
Jul 07, 2013
Paid an extra $36 for 2 extra internet connections that were terrible. My brother and his wife had to pay $6 each to come to our camper just to sit and talk with us. Our neighbors sewer line hook up was 3 feet from our front door and right under our picnic table. Needless to say, we never sat outside the whole week we were there.
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
We had a great time . You guys are fabulus and we like Mike. Thanks Barb & Ben Dougan
Jul 06, 2013
Guest fees are a little high.
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Great place to stay, I was there for a year and no problems. Staff was fantastic.
Jul 05, 2013
Very clean, well organized and Lot of activities for the kids
Jul 04, 2013
was there for the IBEW Reunion. Hosts were super. I think we all (about 1,000 of us had a great time.
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
The bath facilities were very nice and clean. The camp grounds were also very nice. The KOA team were very friendly and helpful.
Jul 02, 2013
The only negative was our site was right next to the organizer for a big reunion that was coming in. There seemed to be other available sites farther away that would have been nice to be in so we didn't have so much activity.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
We had a great campsite. Close to everything. KOA staff was wonderful & able to help us. Our granddaughters had fun swimming.
Jul 01, 2013
this koa was very nice.. staff was very friendly...
Jul 01, 2013
We had a GREAT time. The staff was awesome and the facilities very clean. We will be back soon.
Jul 01, 2013
Easily the best KOA we've been to yet. Fun atmosphere, nice people, and we were truly welcomed upon our arrival. At the same time, as large as it was, it was extremely quiet. Loved it:)
Jun 30, 2013
We always enjoy staying at your campground. We decided to leave a day early for one simple reason. We had be on the road since early June and were at the end of a 4,000mile journey and wanted to get home. We hope to visit in the future.
Jun 30, 2013
Unfortunately most of our stay was met with rain but it was still enjoyable to get away. The campground was very clean along with the bathrooms and showers. The staff were very friendly and helpful. My only complaint would be to add a bit more gravel to the camp sites that are low - our RV's door was right on top of a low spot so it was a bit muddy getting in and out of our camper.
Jun 30, 2013
We liked everything about this campground and even extended our stay.
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
to costly
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Great facility and wonderful staff.
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
We stayed on night on our way to Kentucky for a Marine Corps reunion and then again on our way back to NJ. Everyone was so helpful and gracious.The bathrooms sparkled and the pull-thru with the beautifully landscaped patio. We plan to come back next year for a longer stay
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Great Kamp ground!! Outstanding staff. Will visit them again
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Great playground for kids, space for tents, & activities. Not good customer service. Had loud, rowdy, and crude neighbors at 4 am and owners response was "what do you want me to do". Seriously!! Not impressed.
Jun 24, 2013
Mike and Shirley , You are the greatest.We have thoroughly enjoy our stay at your KOA. We hope you enjoyed it as much as we did. The IBEW Family.
Jun 24, 2013
Everyone was friendly and helpful
Jun 24, 2013
We loved the clean bathrooms and friendly staff. Fun fathers day weekend. We can't wait to come back.
Jun 24, 2013
We were with some friends of ours who had a incident years ago with the owner Mike. They also wrote a complaint letter. Mike has not let this go.. It has been 3 years they were there and same for us. On our last night Mike made a point to come to our site and argue with my friends and my family.. we told him it had been 3 yrs since we were there.. He sd he appreciated it and ddnt ant us back.
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
We could not be happier the team at koa was wonderful.Ronda has been most helpful as we were here visiting our grandchildren...They love the park
Jun 21, 2013
We only stayed one night (just a few hours) as we traveled across the country. But, we liked what we saw. We are thinking about spending a weekend there.
Jun 21, 2013
We enjoyed our stay, it was very, clean and alot of fun things to do. It was our first experience as a family and we all loved it! However we brought our two dogs and our bigger dog which is a poodle was barking and so we received a complaint from the mgmt. it was embarrassing and I felt unnecessary as dogs do bark and we heard other people's dogs barking as well and other commotion fr campers
Jun 21, 2013
We were put into a very small site. We have a 34 ft travel trailer. There was no room to sit our lawn chairs. There was a reunion that they were getting ready for( which was not a problem for me) but they had lots of golf carts. /we Many drunk people. My youngest son was almost hit by a golf cart. We have camped here before many times and never had issues like we did on this trip.Very disappointed
Jun 21, 2013
Pull thru site was very narrow, restricting our ability to utilize the outside area.
Jun 21, 2013
The stay was so expensive and seemed to be an unfriendly enviroment! Golf carts raced every where and the kids had no activities planned like crafts or savenger hunts. I just felt it was not a relaxing weekend. I dont want to come back. Oh and there was a group over taking the campground and the families that were there for the weekend were treated poorly!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.