Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA

4460 Walnut Road, SE

Buckeye Lake, OH 43008

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Info: 740-928-0706

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 01, 2013
Campground was very clean and very warm welcome. Price to stay was very High as compared to other KOA's even with the discount.
Sep 01, 2013
wow best yet. keep up super work!!!
Sep 01, 2013
beautiful campground and friendly people.
Aug 31, 2013
The campground was clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly and helpful. The pool was warm and the jumping pillow was fun. The sites are on the small side, but that's to be expected at a family campground. Overall it was a very good campground and we enjoyed ourselves.
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Just an overnight stay. Was very nice and quiet.
Aug 30, 2013
Clean, Great food, Friendly staff, great week
Aug 30, 2013
We booked a deluxe patio site for our stay & found the campground to be very nice! It was clean, laid out great, & very well taken care of. The staff were all great, too. We joined KOA a few years ago & have booked exclusively with them since & have not been disappointed with any of the campgrounds. Try it, you'll like it!
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
just thought the sites were a little tight, otherwise, excellent.
Aug 28, 2013
Without a doubt,one of the best KOA that we have stayed in.the grounds were well kept and had great amenities .We will be back.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Campground was very neat and clean. Escort to campsite. Quiet
Aug 27, 2013
The camp was the nicest we have stayed at, but we were put next to a drunk. It ruined our vacation. That is why we left early.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Well maintained. The nicest people you could imagine.
Aug 27, 2013
It's a bit pricey but you get what you pay for, Clean restrooms & Showers. Firewood delivered, grounds were clean & Garbage free.
Aug 26, 2013
When I called at the last minute to see if we could possibly come a day earlier she was very nice and added a day to our reservations. It is a very nice and relaxing campground, thanks!
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
I would have given 5 stars but the road to our site required us to turn between 2 trees. We passed through with inches to spare. Our site escort was hurrying us to get through them. It would be better to remove one of the trees to make it an easier turn. If we had a longer RV or were pulling a longer trailer we would not have made it.
Aug 26, 2013
Wonderful campground. A bit pricy for us, but the stay was well worth it. Great for kids.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
No hot water in the showers. My husband was told that he should have turned on all the facets to get hot water in the tankless water heaters. How would he know to turn on all faucets to get hot water in the tankless system.
Aug 25, 2013
Too expensive . Prices should be listed in the directory
Aug 24, 2013
We felt the price was high and the sites were too close. And charging almost double for children as compared to the KOA national average wasn't right.
Aug 22, 2013
Especially appreciated the nice shower/restrooms on site. TV in one better than at home.
Aug 22, 2013
Très beau camping pour la famille.
Aug 22, 2013
This was our first KOA to stay at and we have to say it was a great first experience. The staff was extremely nice and welcoming. Our site was perfect and we had a wonderful stay. The facilities were very clean and maintained. It was in walking distance from the lake which I caught just at sunrise. If we are ever in the area we would definitely stay again. Thanks for a great first impression!!!
Aug 22, 2013
Impressed with the staff and the security of the campground.
Aug 22, 2013
Thanks for the great stay
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Very nice clean campground just what I expect from KOA. Very friendly staff.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Love staying at Buckeye Lake KOA. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Nice size sites too.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Bathrooms were very clean. The site was wonderful except for the regular interruption of the cabin campers cutting through our site to get to the bathroom. This literally happened at least 20 times on Sat. night alone. Also, charging full price for staying half the day on Sunday (until 6PM) was a bit much and not necessary. Otherwise, this was a great campground.
Aug 20, 2013
Very clean bathroom facilities. Pet friendly. Friendly staff. Clean, level sites. Plenty to do.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Being honest, it is a well run, very clean park. The reason I rate this as a 3 star is the park is not affordable for a family to stay, and it has more rules than taking an international flight. Children age 13 cannot be without an adult, that is a fairly new rule, could not pull in our camper to face other member of party in pop up area, etc. For a small campground, price is to high.
Aug 19, 2013
Management very responsive. Very accomadating.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
The park was very clean. The site was great but.........we have traveled all over the US and NEVER paid this much for a site!! Even in the best resorts in the Rocky Mtns the most we've ever paid was 68.00/night for full hookup, huge site completely landscaped with concrete pad. Alyce was a SWEETHEART but the other woman in the office was the rudest person we've ever met!!! She needs PR training!!!
Aug 19, 2013
The staff here is great and grounds are well kept. We love it here!
Aug 19, 2013
Price was high for senior citizens. Great park of families with children. For seniors traveling through,staying one night the price was $10.00 to high.
Aug 18, 2013
Had a great time. Everyone is so nice and helpful. Will be going back again next year. Everyone there thanks for a great time.
Aug 18, 2013
This was a very nice park. We could not give it a perfect score because when we made the reservation we were assured we could use our Dish. When we got there, we could not. It wasn't that not having our Dish was so horrible, but that we were told we would have it. To us, the issue is that there are a lot of "kids" in the office who don't really know what they are doing.
Aug 18, 2013
A little high priced and the mini golf was diffently over priced. Site was nice and level (some shade), and the bathroom was very clean.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.