Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA

4460 Walnut Road, SE

Buckeye Lake, OH 43008

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Info: 740-928-0706

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Apr 28, 2013
My main complaint is that you have to pay for wifi if you have more than one device. For the prices charged for one night I think it is unfair to charge more. It really doesn't cost the campground anymore for the extra wifi. It would make me think twice about staying there again.
Apr 25, 2013
It was a great park and great staff. I will definitely stay again.
Apr 23, 2013
VERY FRIENDLY, WOULD MOVE THE "TRAILER STORAGE" FROM THE VIEW OF THE MOST EXPENSIVE SPOTS, NOT VERY NICE TO LOOK AT, ALSO A BIT PRICEY.
Apr 22, 2013
Very nice facility.
Apr 21, 2013
We were warmly greeted and made feel welcome. The grounds were clean, welcoming. The personnel were polite and willing to help where ever they could. I will stay at this OA in in this area again.
Apr 20, 2013
Third time there. As usual friendly welcome, friendly escort, nice surroundings. Great campground!
Apr 19, 2013
Great park in a wooded area. The showers and bathrooms were squeaky clean and the staff very friendly and helpful.
Apr 18, 2013
our favorite KOA..spend lots of time here each year!
Apr 17, 2013
Nice site,staff was very helpful.
Apr 17, 2013
Apr 17, 2013
wonderful people love staying there
Apr 15, 2013
Overnight stop. Staff was extrememly friendly. Sites were very nice.
Apr 11, 2013
Staff was so helpful and friendly. Campground was clean and well maintained, I had a very pleasant experience.
Apr 11, 2013
Apr 11, 2013
Great as usual!
Apr 11, 2013
We have stayed at your campground a couple of times and will stop in again. We love the ease of locating the campground, roomy patio sites, wifi access, etc. We will see you again. Thanks for everything!
Apr 10, 2013
The staff was friendly and helpful to relatively new newbies. We closed out last season with them and opened with them on their first week. We'll definitely be back.
Apr 08, 2013
Apr 08, 2013
Apr 08, 2013
Apr 02, 2013
The KOA was terrific and everyone wasvery nice and friendly. I didnt rate it higher because we ccouldn't find much to do (two adults, no kids). Kamping was great, but wouldn't recommend Buckeye lake as a destination without a boat or watercraft of some sort.
Mar 31, 2013
Camp hosts were very responsive to our requests. Will stay here again.
Nov 27, 2012
Nov 14, 2012
THIS IS ONE SPOT WE WOULD LIKE TO COME BACK TO AND TAKE IN SOME OF THE SURROUNDING AREA. CAMPGROUND WAS GREAT.
Nov 06, 2012
Nov 06, 2012
Oct 31, 2012
Best map/newsletter I've seen
Oct 30, 2012
The staff are friendly, helpful. Showers & restrooms are beautiful even though I Ilike the TV in the restroom. Nice sites and easy to get in to. Easy access from the interstate.
Oct 30, 2012
Talk about hospitality. That was the finest. Thanks for a great weekend. Chub & Norma
Oct 30, 2012
The major concern is how expensive the rates are. That comes into my consideration every time I make a reservation. I don't think it needs to be that high considering the sites themselves are not cement pads nor are their any cement patios and we usually go for a full pull through. Stuff for kids are great. We picked the last 2 days of the season and there was nothing to do but watch TV.
Oct 30, 2012
This was the shake-down trip for our first RV. Everyone was so helpful when we needed advice. In a few words it was nice, clean and friendly.
Oct 29, 2012
Our stay was extra great as Mike & Shirley always go out of their way to make it mosst enjoyable for us & for our whole group. We highly recommend Buckeye Lake KOA to everyone!
Oct 29, 2012
The entire crew at Buckeye Lake KOA made our stay an experience to remember ! From the moment you drive in and from the time we are get ready to leave we were shown a great time. Shirley and Mike are great owners of a well kept KOA !!!
Oct 29, 2012
The staff is great, friendly, alway have your interest and makes for one great place to stay with our motor home. Sites clean and large with all the needed hookups. We will be back and will recommend this KOA to other motor home owners.
Oct 29, 2012
Great stay... great staff.
Oct 29, 2012
Oct 27, 2012
Great location, well maintained, nice sized sites, a lot of on site entertainment for all ages and near a lot of other attractions in the area.
Oct 26, 2012
Staff is awesome, very helpful and even stayed after closing to Marshall us in. Laundry and restrooms /showers spotless. Grounds are beautiful. Easy to get our 42' in and out. NIce concrete patios with lights swinging chair and BBQ grill at each site. We will be back and stay here again. Great security too not that it is required but staff is always out and about on golf carts which was wonderful.
Oct 26, 2012
Oct 26, 2012
Great campground. Wonderful mature trees around most sites.
Oct 25, 2012
We had a wonderful time except for the rain. Love the halloween weekend but don't like how you do trick or treat. I would rather the kids go from campsite to campsite. My friends feel the same way.
Oct 25, 2012
Extremely helpful and friendly. Very considerate. Lovely clean pleasant place to be!
Oct 24, 2012
Oct 24, 2012
Not sure why restrooms were closed for the season when the campground was busy and still promoting weekend activities.
Oct 24, 2012
Even though it's named the "Buckeye" Lake/Columbus East, OH KOA, and we are huge Michigan Wolverine fans (GO BLUE!), we enjoyed our stay here. :-) Actually, I think it was the nicest KOA in which we have ever stayed!
Oct 24, 2012
Oct 23, 2012
Oct 23, 2012
Great stay. Just as we expected. Thanks
Oct 22, 2012
Sad that this camping season has ended,but we will look forward to another season at Buckeye Lake KOA. We camped exclusively at Buckeye Lake this year,and will probably do so next year. We love the campground,and the great staff!! Thanks!
Oct 22, 2012
Always a great time at Buckeye Lake KOA. Great sites, clean campground, great people.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.