Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA

4460 Walnut Road, SE

Buckeye Lake, OH 43008

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Info: 740-928-0706

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

May 15, 2013
May 15, 2013
Always enjoy the Buckeye Lake KOA and the people who work there.
May 14, 2013
THE LIGHT WAS OUT AT OUR SIGHT REPORTED IT 2 DAYS AND NOTHING EVER HAPPENED THE LIGHTS ON THE OUT SIDE OF THE BATHROOM WAS OUT AND UNSAFE AT NIGHT! REPORTED BY SAVERAL CAMPERS AND NEVER FIXED ORDERD FIRE WOOD AND NEVER DELIVERED
May 14, 2013
Love Mike, Shirley & Rhonda..make you feel like family.
May 14, 2013
We love the Buckeye Lake KOA. The staff is friendly and there is always plenty for the kids to do. We plan to return many, many more times!
May 14, 2013
always a great time. cheery, helpful staff and great accomodations.
May 14, 2013
May 14, 2013
May 14, 2013
May 13, 2013
Love the Camp for Kids weekend! Great charity to raise money for.
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
Little pricey, but nice accommodations and extremely pleasant staff!
May 13, 2013
Extremely clean and organized. Check-in was great. I had a wonderful weekend even with the rain and cold weather. Thanks
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
Had lots of fun, plenty of activities. The facility is very nice and well maintained.
May 13, 2013
The staff was extremely helpful and the grounds were clean.
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
Very well organized & maintained. Looks like a lot of things for the grandkids to do
May 12, 2013
My wife & I enjoyed our stay very much. The campground is very well maintained, clean, the staff is very helpful and outstanding
May 10, 2013
Expensive. Love the folks that run it but it is very expensive
May 10, 2013
May 10, 2013
Very nice grounds. However, the WIFI connection was poor.
May 09, 2013
Personnel fine but rate is high for average almost idle facility.. pool not open, site level but hook ups areas muddy,(had to wash off hose, cord, dump line, shoes after unhooking)and kind of chinzie (sp?)to pay that much and only be allowed one item to use wifi without paying additional ...that's a first(used our own MiFI) but that's silly. Only saw 2 other units other than seasonal trailers.
May 09, 2013
May 09, 2013
May 08, 2013
One of the best koas we have stayed at on our travels - such great staff
May 07, 2013
We loved the up grade sights. We stayed on 313.
May 07, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. The only negative was learning our Doberman would not be welcomed back due to KOA policy on dangerous dogs. Interesting to see the very large German Shepard that was also staying at the kampground. Would loved to have returned often.
May 06, 2013
We had a good time. Just a couple things I think could be a little better. The sewer connection seemed to be a bit far but I think it was cause of trees. The other is the neighbors sewer connection was right next to my fire pit / sitting area. And one of the shower / restroom buildings needs work it was clean just needed rebuilt. But everone is great and friendly.
May 06, 2013
very nice. pretty trees. I stayed in the newer "patio site". The management, especially Rhonda, was so accomodating and helpful, even when I was calling her so many times about switching dates and sites. Buckeye Lake area is old....but charming.
May 06, 2013
Buckeye Lake area is beautiful and this is a top notch KOA.
May 06, 2013
Friendly and heful hosts. Grass needed mowed!
May 06, 2013
Great campground with friendly staff and pleasant atmosphere.
May 04, 2013
Very friendly people and well kept campground.
May 03, 2013
Had a great time, even though it rained the 1st day and was chilly. Warmed up nicely the rest of the time. Everyone was very kind and helpful making it a great stay. Thank you! Will plan another trip to Buckeye in the near future.
May 03, 2013
May 03, 2013
You can't get any better than Mike & Shirley Groseclose and the Buckeye Lake KOA.
May 02, 2013
The campground itself is nice, and has many activities for families. The bathrooms and showers were unbelievable well kept and clean! The only reason I might not recommend this campground to a friend would be that the claim of "no highway noise" is false. Along with the tiny town that this place is located in, there is plenty of traffic noise.
May 02, 2013
Since we're only there one rainy night, didn't really get to use some of the fun equipment and games. Great store and very friendly staff. Liked having wi-if and cable since we had to stay inside.
May 01, 2013
May 01, 2013
We stayed here when bad weather changed our driving plans. We were happy that we could register for a site after hours without a reservation. The campground is beautiful and our dogs loved the dog park. The only downside was the cost...rather high for a 30 amp spot. The veteran's discount helped make the price more acceptable.
Apr 30, 2013
Apr 29, 2013
As always the staff at Buckeye Lake KOA made sure everything was exactly as expected.
Apr 29, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. The drainage at our site created mud issues.i realize you cannot change the lay of the land... But more gravel perhaps?
Apr 29, 2013
The staff were very friendly and helpful in everyway. They made an effort to make everyone stay a pleasure. I'LL BE BACK. Johnnie L.Berry
Apr 28, 2013
Je recommanderai et utiliserai à nouveau ce terrain
Apr 28, 2013
My main complaint is that you have to pay for wifi if you have more than one device. For the prices charged for one night I think it is unfair to charge more. It really doesn't cost the campground anymore for the extra wifi. It would make me think twice about staying there again.
Apr 25, 2013
It was a great park and great staff. I will definitely stay again.
Apr 23, 2013
VERY FRIENDLY, WOULD MOVE THE "TRAILER STORAGE" FROM THE VIEW OF THE MOST EXPENSIVE SPOTS, NOT VERY NICE TO LOOK AT, ALSO A BIT PRICEY.
Apr 22, 2013
Very nice facility.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.