Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA

4460 Walnut Road, SE

Buckeye Lake, OH 43008

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Info: 740-928-0706

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

RV Reviews

Apr 22, 2015
The toilet paper would not feed from the dispenser. There was no hot water. My cost should be refunded.
Apr 20, 2015
very congenial hosts
Apr 19, 2015
everyone was friendly and helpful. Thank You
Apr 18, 2015
We gave this a poor rating because the showers were horrible. No hot water in the mens shower over in the deluxe area. The sight was great and the grounds were nice.
Apr 15, 2015
it was just a stop over, but this KOA was very nice.
Apr 15, 2015
Apr 15, 2015
The staff at Buckeye Lake are very helpful and caring.
Apr 15, 2015
Only stayed a night, but liked the campground! Nice and clean!
Apr 14, 2015
Great stay again! Easy in, easy out. Great and friendly staff. Love the animals too. This was our second stay there and we look forward to our third.
Apr 14, 2015
Apr 13, 2015
Good sites for big rigs - Great people
Apr 13, 2015
Nice and quiet. Right next to caverns. Staff was very nice. Definitely will come back.
Apr 13, 2015
Apr 11, 2015
close to the Interstate and close enough to tour the sites including the zoo and Hocking Hills.
Apr 08, 2015
Nice people
Apr 06, 2015
Very friendly and helpful owners. Campsite was clean and well kept. Only downfall was that traffic noise can get a bit loud depending on your site location.
Apr 06, 2015
We were travelling home from Florida and happy to find this KOA open. Staff friendly and accomodating
Apr 06, 2015
Our favorite KOA. Can't wait to go back each year
Apr 05, 2015
liked staff and store lot was gravel and wet, soggy and not level. Had to stand in water to hook up. WiFi did not work.
Apr 04, 2015
Stayed the day after season opening. Nice and quiet. Washrooms were nice & clean. Great place. Would like to stay during the summer.
Dec 02, 2014
This is the second time we have stayed at this KOA and it was great! It is always very clean and quiet. Also, I had to call Rhonda on a couple of occasions, and she always replied immediately and was very helpful!
Nov 28, 2014
Just a great place to stop at
Nov 04, 2014
it was great until I spent 2100 dollars for the season. then the rude owner mike said we could bring our camper back next year because it was to old! I hope no one has to deal with him he has no manners!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Age of the camper is part of it, but the health department and the seasonal contract says that the camper has to be in good shape, not falling apart. Upon our inspection, the camper was in need of lots of repair. If repair was done, there would be no problem in bringing the camper back.
Nov 03, 2014
The campground it taken care of very well, they hold lots of activities for kids, car shows, and music etc. We will be back!
Nov 03, 2014
Clean and friendly. No complaints. This was not our first stay nor will it be our last!
Nov 02, 2014
This is the best KOA in Ohio! Very clean and a lot of amenities. Love our seasonal site!
Nov 02, 2014
Nov 02, 2014
Oct 30, 2014
Enjoyed my walk along the lake. Information about the availability of this lake path should be on the camp information.
Oct 29, 2014
Very friendly staff. Worked with us on our moving dates of stay. Will return in May.
Oct 29, 2014
Oct 29, 2014
Spaces a little close together. Employees very nice.
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
we only stayed one day but it was an great one day. this is our go to camp ground now. can wait until next year
Oct 27, 2014
Great weekend! Campground staff were outstanding.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Great!
Oct 25, 2014
Oct 24, 2014
This stop was near the end of a7900 mile journey around the West and home to Michigan. We stayed indozens of Campgrounds. This KOA rates in the top 2 or 3; a superior operation for sure.
Oct 22, 2014
We were disappointed with the Halloween camp weekend. We did not like that the Trick-or-Treat was not at the campsites. That's part of the fun. We also felt that the site decorating was disappointing. Normally the campers walk through and turn in a ballot with their favorites. We had never seen it done where campground staff chose the winners. So much for thinking we're really competing.
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Well organized events, fun for all ages, clean facility, We love it!
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
This was our second visit to the Buckeye Lake KOA this year.We had a great time and were really impressed how professional the staff were. The facility was immaculate and the progam was excellent! We will be back.
Oct 20, 2014
We loved it and will be back next year.
Oct 20, 2014
Had a great time! This is a wonderful place for families to stay! Super sites, friendly helpful staff and numerous fun activities for kids. We'll be back!!
Oct 20, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.