Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA

4460 Walnut Road, SE

Buckeye Lake, OH 43008

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Info: 740-928-0706

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Cabin Reviews

May 26, 2015
This is a great place to spend time with family. The campground has many amenities available for its guests. The bathrooms are fantastic and well kept. The only disadvantage is all the fees that have come out of my account that are to be returned. (Cabin key deposit, unused wood reimbursement, and hold for the cabin) I hope these fees will be reimbursed soon.
May 26, 2015
This was our 4th trip to this KOA. They always do a great job making us feel welcome and comfortable. We will be back next year!
May 23, 2015
The KOA staff were friendly and helpful at all times. The cabin was clean and in good working order. The campground was wooded, aesthetically pleasing, well kept, and quiet. Overall our stay was a happy one in a convenient location.
May 19, 2015
Traveled from Albuquerque NM and stayed 3 days. Everyone was very nice. The deluxe cabin was well worth the money. Everything we needed was there. I highly recommend it. Can hardly wait to go again. Thank you
May 19, 2015
Great Kampground. Friendy, helpful staff made our stay enjoyable. We have stayed here for years and will always return!
May 18, 2015
i was pleasantly surprised by the kamper cabins. So clean and had everything you'd need. It was rainy during my stay and i enjoyed sitting on the front porch. The bathrooms were spotless. Wooded. So peaceful!
May 12, 2015
everyone there was extremely friendly and helpful with whatever was needed.
May 11, 2015
There we dead flies all throughout the cabin. I realize this is camping and apparently the cabin was sprayed, but I wouldn't expect to see that many dead insects on the counter, table, shower and floors. Other than that our stay was very nice. Lots of activities.
May 11, 2015
Great camping ground!
May 05, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 26, 2015
only ONE complaint :) I have been coming there for years - before you had the 2 room kabins and have always brought my dog. Thrilled that the 2rm Kabins allow pets now - but REALLY hoping that some day soon - we can have one of the deluxe cabins (so hubby doesn't have to walk across the parking lot at 4 am to use the bathroom) We love staying there - very well maintained - helpful staff - thanks
Apr 13, 2015
Always have fun there.
Apr 13, 2015
I have stayed here several times in my rv and have always enjoyed this campground, and given a high rating. This time I needed a cabin which allowed pets and could smell that a dog had been there. When cleaning up before I left, I found a dog chew toy under the bed- no wonder it smelled. Otherwise, the cabins are so cute and I'm happy that you allow pets, but a better cleaning job is necessary!
Oct 23, 2014
JUST WANTED A GET AWAY. IT WAS NICE AND QUIET.THINKING OCTOBER WAS A GOOD CHOICE.
Oct 21, 2014
Plenty of activities for the kids. Very clean facilities. A little on the pricey side.
Oct 20, 2014
Great stay, as always! A super campground, with great ownership, great staff, great hospitality!
Oct 20, 2014
What a great KOA! Fantastic Halloween events for the kids and a great car show for the adults. Campground was clean and staff was friendly.
Oct 20, 2014
Great time! Staff were beyond courteous and helpful! Quote grandkids"It is so fun to camp!"
Oct 19, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
It is always a pleasure to stay at this KOA. We look forward to our next trip!
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. My kids had a blast and the bathrooms were extremely clean. I will be coming back.
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
The staff at this KOA is very friendly and helpful. We stayed in a deluxe cabin and had a great time!
Sep 15, 2014
hAD A GREAT TIME, BUT IT WOULD E NICE IF THERE WERE SOME ADDITIONAL ACTIVITIES (BINGO, POT LUCK, ETC).
Sep 08, 2014
I don't know that you can find a cleaner more friendly KOA! Mike, Shirley and staff go above and beyond to make our stays very enjoyable!
Sep 05, 2014
Great options for kids with plenty of free activities, bathrooms are clean, nice to have the option of eating breakfast there.
Sep 03, 2014
Clean clean clean! Lots of fun for all. Super nice staff and owners! Will definitely return.
Sep 03, 2014
Went for a weekend get a way and everything was perfect!!!
Sep 02, 2014
Very nice cabin friendly staff. Need more kitchen items ,a few more mixing bowels,messuring spoons
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
First time at a KOA and very much enjoyed the experience. We stayed in a Kamping Cabin that accommodated 6 people. Loved how it was constructed out of logs - it was actually nicer than we anticipated when booking. The bathrooms were extremely clean. Lots of fun activities for the kids. We had a great time enjoying good old fashioned fun - away from TVs, computers and video games.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Awesome!!! Never wanted to leave.
Aug 19, 2014
I have camped with my extended family at Koa's around the country 4 times, twice in N.Carolina and once in Harper's Ferry (a great KOA by the way) and those experiences were so positive that I have always looked for KOA campsites exclusively. This most recent stay at Buckeyelake KOA, however, was disappointing and I will probably look for another campsite (not KOA) the next time I come to Columbus
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
This is a very nice KOA. I stay every year and come back because it is well maintained, good activities and a good variety of camping options.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
We had a great relaxing time. It was the perfect short getaway experience.. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. We definently want to come back and have told all of our friends!!
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Been coming for several yrs. And hopefully many more. Everyone has been super to us. Go Rhonda! Thank you all!
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Great that trailer site was next to the cabin. Credit card for key deposit created a problem.
Aug 05, 2014
The park like setting and flowers were very nice. The person I dealt with in the office was "borderline" rude. I was not impressed with the unfriendliness of the staff and will not return to this KOA.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.