Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Info: 740-928-0706


4460 Walnut Road, SE

Buckeye Lake, OH 43008

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm


Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 01, 2016
This is the second time I stayed at this location for my daughters softball games. Very clean, friendly , a lot of activities going on. The only downside is at night a lot of mosquitoes every night had to go in they were so bad . They did spray on Thursday nights but seem like it didnt help. Will definitely come back
Jul 27, 2016
We have been going back to this KOA for years now and we really appreciate how accommodating the staff is. The bathrooms are always clean and it's nice there are so many things for the kids to do.
Jul 26, 2016
Stayed here so we could sight see in Columbus but yet relax away from the hub!
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
It was a great get-a-away for my granddaughters and myself. Had an awesome time.
Jul 25, 2016
Our family always has a great time..
Jul 25, 2016
We have been having our family reunion at this wonderful KOA for at least the last 8 years! We love it here! Rhonda is always AMAZING with helping us get settled (there's 10 families) and is always so welcoming and kind! The place is always clean and the staff is friendly. We look forward to coming every year...lots of stuff for the kids to do, swimming pool, putt-putt golf, etc. Thanks again!!
Jul 25, 2016
We had an amazing stay! The campgrounds were very clean-including the restrooms and showers. We loved the special kid activities that were available. Very friendly and helpful team there. We are looking forward to visiting again next summer!
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
I stay at KOAs at least twice a month. I was very disappointed with this one. The staff was very rude and curt. There was no hot water at 7 am. They charge for wifi on more than one device.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Can't brown and staff is great but your policy on checking out early and not receiving a refund need to be changed every other establishment whether the hotel motel or campground allow you to check out early and you do not get Charged for the days you were not there
Jul 14, 2016
We truly enjoyed staying in your one-room cabin. You have a very nice campground with a friendly staff.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Linen prices were more then I was orgionally told. But what can your do?????
Jul 09, 2016
We visit this KOA a few times a year. The kids love all the activities and as a parent I truly appreciate the effort to monitor safety and incoming visitors. We always have a good time at the Buckeye Lake KOA. The staff is always friendly and helpful. I was disappointing to see discarded cigarette butts, especially in front of our Kabin and around the fire ring.
Jul 09, 2016
Our stay there was great
Jul 08, 2016
The best place ever to relax. A very peaceful camp. I go at least once every year. The staff is super. Very friendly and helpful. I love it.
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
Really enjoyed my time at Buckeye KOA! I found my time there very relaxing! The staff was extremely helpful. Loved the pool! Can't wait until my next camping trip there! Thank you.
Jun 30, 2016
Restrooms very clean and air conditioned. Cabin was very clean and had great nights sleep!
Jun 27, 2016
We had a great weekend.
Jun 27, 2016
The campground was amazing. Very clean, well maintained, and so much for my kids to do. The staff was so friendly, accommodating and always so helpful. The activities were great also. We will definitely be back!
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 23, 2016
Stayed here twice... once on the way to PA and then on the way back. Stayed in a Kamping Cabin. Too expensive in comparison to other KOAS I've stayed at across the ckuntry. $25 key deposit is ridiculous and wifi for only one e device also unreasonable. Bathrooms are sparse and not close enough. Could have stayed at a motel cheaper.


We have 3 restroom/shower facilities. Customer was less than 100 ft from one of them. $25 key deposit was returned upon checkout. Customer paid $67.48 for 3 adults with value card discount. Wifi is free on one device & $4.00 each for more.
Jun 21, 2016
Very nice clean campground lots of activities to do. $7.00 bundles of firewood can get expensive need to lower that price . Or let campers bring there own firewood.
Jun 19, 2016
It seemed like a nice campground but the rate for a primitive tent site was a crime. 44 bucks for a piece of turf. That is stealing. Other KOAs were much more fair
Jun 18, 2016
We had a great stay. The whole place was very clean and the staff was friendly. We will be back sometime.
Jun 17, 2016
Great family friendly place to stay. Many events and things for the kids to do. Friendly people and campers who are considerate of others.
Jun 13, 2016
Everyone was so nice at the campsite. We stayed in the deluxe cottage and it was clean and very comfortable. We had such a nice stay and will be back!
Jun 13, 2016
Really enjoyed my stay very much. Beautiful site. Nice pool, (could use more shade). Excellent cabin and A/C! Good breakfast at your snack shop Sunday morning. Very helpful staff, on their toes, for sure! Enjoyed the movie, (tho a screen at the back to capture headlights would be better). Really nice! Thanks!
Jun 13, 2016
Friendly reception, nice to get escorted to your site, whether in a "cruise ship" RV or towing a little utility trailer. The south shower/complex is fighting some hot water shower fade-out issues that I'm sure the good folks will have fixed by the time you arrive. I would recommend a changing bench for the two private shower stalls on S. side building... easy fix there. Nice unique store items.
Jun 10, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
We enjoy our stay and the staff are All very kind and helpful. We will recommend Buckeye Lake to All our friends and family. 100%
Jun 07, 2016
I had not stayed at a KOA property since I was a little kid and I have to say, I don't know why I waited so long. Sammy was great!! Facilities were always clean. The Bark Park thing was a bonus!!
Jun 04, 2016
Loved everything about this place!!
Jun 04, 2016
Our deluxe cabin had electrical issues and we were moved to an RV. We weren't informed until the morning of and we had already purchased show tickets and made dinner reservations near by. Too late to cancel now. The RV wasn't clean. There was no hot water, we used the public showers, the refrigerator didn't work and stunk, pool was closed our last day. Friendly staff, Rhonda was great.
Jun 02, 2016
Nice place! Stayed in one of the one room cabins. Very clean! Bathrooms and laundry facilities were also clean and convenient. Thanks for a good stay!
May 31, 2016
Wonderful place! Exceptionally friendly staff!
May 31, 2016
We stayed in a cabin. The AC in the bedroom did not work. We only had hot water the first day. They could not fix any of it due to an electrical problem and it was the weekend. When we complained to the manager upon checkout, all we got was a $100 voucher for another stay.
May 31, 2016
Very nice place lot of things for the kids to do, but I think the kids could have done some of these things without the parents & one guy that was not the most friendly or people person. Everyone else was great & friendly.
May 31, 2016
Nice enough campground. Some of the staff were super nice. However, the owners and manager were hard to take. They were rude to us, and observed being rude to others. Especially kids. I understand that it was a busy holiday weekend but there is never a reason to behave the way they did toward folks. It was disappointing. We love koa, but won't be back to this one.
May 27, 2016
Beautiful site and secure internet with decent connectectivity.
May 24, 2016
very clean and friendly!
May 23, 2016
We rented a cabin while attending a music festival in Columbus. The cabin was clean and suited our needs, and the showers and restrooms were very clean and comfortable. Staff were very friendly, I would definitely stay here again. The only disappointment was the breakfast food.
May 23, 2016
First time camping solo. Loved it! The staff were friendly and helpful, and the cabins were very pleasant for an overnight stay.
May 17, 2016
Great place Friendly and helpful people
May 16, 2016
The restrooms are always immaculate! I was a little disappointed that the grass was not cut. Our feet never dried out the whole weekend. The jumping pillow was so filthy, I didn't even want my kids on it.
May 16, 2016

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals