Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Info: 740-928-0706


4460 Walnut Road, SE

Buckeye Lake, OH 43008

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm


Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 28, 2015
Great stay. Used a cabin and enjoyed the facilities. Nice staff. Didn't rank it higher only because we spent most of time at zoo, so didn't really spend a lot of time at site. A bit pricey, as well.
Jun 28, 2015
Our deluxe cabin was great! We did not like the $4 charge per device, per day to use WIFI. Its free at other KOAs we've stayed at. We did like that the kids got 15 minutes on the pedal carts and 1 game of golf for free. Owner was great and staff was very friendly. It's a really nice campground.
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
The site that our 2 room camping cabin was on was super cute--complete with a hanging basket of flowers. The bathrooms were extremely clean and smelled fresh.
Jun 15, 2015
It was wonderful!
Jun 12, 2015
The staff was great. We have stayed here twice and will stay here again the place is in great shape the grounds look great the pools clean kids had a great time very nice place to stay
Jun 08, 2015
Fantastic facility with numerous activities for the family. Clean showers and restrooms and an extremely friendly staff.
Jun 08, 2015
Terrific location, amenities
Jun 07, 2015
Clean cabin. Quiet - able to sleep without incident which is not always possible at all KOAs. Nice to have an air conditioner and a heater just in case. My only complaint was there was a huge bug flying around outside our cabin. We tried to shoo it away for about 10 minutes and then finally resorted to but spray. Otherwise everything was fine.
Jun 06, 2015
good campground, expensive however
May 31, 2015
Very neat, clean, with great pool and playground, cabins have concrete patio, a/c and heat, ceiling fan! nice area for walking/cycling too. very safe with security checks too!
May 26, 2015
We had an amazing time! Very clean and organized! We had 46 people in our group and had over 15 guests stop by. This campground made it work! Thanks!
May 26, 2015
Way too much to do in 3 days.
May 26, 2015
This is a great place to spend time with family. The campground has many amenities available for its guests. The bathrooms are fantastic and well kept. The only disadvantage is all the fees that have come out of my account that are to be returned. (Cabin key deposit, unused wood reimbursement, and hold for the cabin) I hope these fees will be reimbursed soon.
May 26, 2015
This was our 4th trip to this KOA. They always do a great job making us feel welcome and comfortable. We will be back next year!
May 23, 2015
The KOA staff were friendly and helpful at all times. The cabin was clean and in good working order. The campground was wooded, aesthetically pleasing, well kept, and quiet. Overall our stay was a happy one in a convenient location.
May 19, 2015
Traveled from Albuquerque NM and stayed 3 days. Everyone was very nice. The deluxe cabin was well worth the money. Everything we needed was there. I highly recommend it. Can hardly wait to go again. Thank you
May 19, 2015
Great Kampground. Friendy, helpful staff made our stay enjoyable. We have stayed here for years and will always return!
May 18, 2015
i was pleasantly surprised by the kamper cabins. So clean and had everything you'd need. It was rainy during my stay and i enjoyed sitting on the front porch. The bathrooms were spotless. Wooded. So peaceful!
May 12, 2015
everyone there was extremely friendly and helpful with whatever was needed.
May 11, 2015
There we dead flies all throughout the cabin. I realize this is camping and apparently the cabin was sprayed, but I wouldn't expect to see that many dead insects on the counter, table, shower and floors. Other than that our stay was very nice. Lots of activities.
May 11, 2015
Great camping ground!
May 05, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 26, 2015
only ONE complaint :) I have been coming there for years - before you had the 2 room kabins and have always brought my dog. Thrilled that the 2rm Kabins allow pets now - but REALLY hoping that some day soon - we can have one of the deluxe cabins (so hubby doesn't have to walk across the parking lot at 4 am to use the bathroom) We love staying there - very well maintained - helpful staff - thanks
Apr 13, 2015
Always have fun there.
Apr 13, 2015
I have stayed here several times in my rv and have always enjoyed this campground, and given a high rating. This time I needed a cabin which allowed pets and could smell that a dog had been there. When cleaning up before I left, I found a dog chew toy under the bed- no wonder it smelled. Otherwise, the cabins are so cute and I'm happy that you allow pets, but a better cleaning job is necessary!
Oct 23, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Plenty of activities for the kids. Very clean facilities. A little on the pricey side.
Oct 20, 2014
Great stay, as always! A super campground, with great ownership, great staff, great hospitality!
Oct 20, 2014
What a great KOA! Fantastic Halloween events for the kids and a great car show for the adults. Campground was clean and staff was friendly.
Oct 20, 2014
Great time! Staff were beyond courteous and helpful! Quote grandkids"It is so fun to camp!"
Oct 19, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
It is always a pleasure to stay at this KOA. We look forward to our next trip!
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. My kids had a blast and the bathrooms were extremely clean. I will be coming back.
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
The staff at this KOA is very friendly and helpful. We stayed in a deluxe cabin and had a great time!
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
I don't know that you can find a cleaner more friendly KOA! Mike, Shirley and staff go above and beyond to make our stays very enjoyable!
Sep 05, 2014
Great options for kids with plenty of free activities, bathrooms are clean, nice to have the option of eating breakfast there.
Sep 03, 2014
Clean clean clean! Lots of fun for all. Super nice staff and owners! Will definitely return.
Sep 03, 2014
Went for a weekend get a way and everything was perfect!!!
Sep 02, 2014
Very nice cabin friendly staff. Need more kitchen items ,a few more mixing bowels,messuring spoons
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
First time at a KOA and very much enjoyed the experience. We stayed in a Kamping Cabin that accommodated 6 people. Loved how it was constructed out of logs - it was actually nicer than we anticipated when booking. The bathrooms were extremely clean. Lots of fun activities for the kids. We had a great time enjoying good old fashioned fun - away from TVs, computers and video games.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Awesome!!! Never wanted to leave.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy