Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Info: 740-928-0706

Email

4460 Walnut Road

Buckeye Lake, OH 43008

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 19, 2017
First time ever at a KOA and loved it. The cabin met my needs. The bathrooms and showers were very clean. Everyone was always friendly and helpful. Will stay again next year.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Fantastic! Were willing to work with my strange schedule, since I was a vendor at a local art fair. VERY CLEAN and easy to get in / out. Would recommend again!
Sep 19, 2017
The Kamping Kabin was great we liked the concrete patio and close proximity to the restroom/shower house. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Only downside we feel is the closeness of campers, pop-ups. It didn't appear that some of them could open the slide outs all the way.
Sep 19, 2017
It would be a 5 star rating if the cabins had little refrigerators! Please consider because we stay in other locations and they have they in the cabins. Thanks for your consideration.
Sep 19, 2017
Great place to stay! Campground was very well maintained. Sites are spacious and level. Bathrooms were always very clean. Hosts were terrific--friendly, courteous, hospitable. Close to plenty of activities. Thoroughly enjoyed out stay and look forward to do it again!
Sep 19, 2017
clean cabins and restrooms. Always nice to be greeted by someone after a long road trip.
Sep 14, 2017
this was our second stay
Sep 13, 2017
Typical cabin with no extras but the price was outrageous! $88 dollars is ridiculous when other cabins with extras such as tv are $50-60.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Price of your stay was $57.60 with your value card discount plus lodging and sales tax which made it $63.51. You were refunded your key deposit of $25.We cannot control the tax rate.
Sep 11, 2017
VERY ACCOMODATING, FRIENDLY STAFF, WE STAYED ON THE WAY TO OUR DESTINATION AND ON THE WAY BACK HOME.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
We had a wonderful time. The campgrounds was packed with fun things to do and the owners were very friendly. The bathrooms were clean and the showers were warm. The pool was clean and well kept. The boys played on the big bouncy whatchamacallit and gaga ball. The DJ played great music in the evenings. We had smores around the campfire and enjoyed the peace and quiet at night. Thank you KOA!!
Sep 07, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
The cabin was wonderful people where very friendly
Aug 28, 2017
We weren't here very long, but I can tell you the best RV sites are gorgeous! Pole lights and privacy hedges and nice tables & chairs on concrete slabs, plus swings! Wow! That's first class! Our cabin was nice, too. Only met evening security man....friendly. Great place....lots of things to do!
Aug 28, 2017
Clean, comfortable and communicative. It provided exactly the accommodation that we needed. I couldn't have been more pleased.
Aug 23, 2017
We arrived at 7 on a one night stay in one of the cabins. Staff was very nice and helpful and the cabin was very nice and clean. Wish we had more time to enjoy the campground. We did have time for a swim before we left . We'll definitely stay a couple nights next time .
Aug 22, 2017
Had a little problem when I checked in but the next day they fixed the problem
Aug 20, 2017
Other than being placed in the Kabin furthest from the bathroom it was a great place, very clean, well maintained, people were all very nice.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Too many rules, first time we have ever had to pay for our dog, old cabin with dirty porch and ac ineffective. Never have we had to give a $25 security deposit. M
Aug 17, 2017
It went very smoothly. Everything was very clean and very pleasant. The deluxe cabin was perfect for our family of six.
Aug 16, 2017
I've been coming to this KOA for years during the Mopar Nationals. We always have a wonderful time, the staff is always very helpful and friendly. This year I was very disappointed to see that all the restrooms were not kept as clean as in previous years.
Aug 15, 2017
we always have a nice time. the staff is very friendly and helpful. look forward to returning next year
Aug 15, 2017
I stayed in the cabins and it was perfect for the Mopar National's weekend with the cruise coming right through to view the cars!
Aug 08, 2017
My only complaint is the mattresses in the cabin are not comfy at all. Nobody in my family slept the whole weekend. My youngest daughter actually slept in the floor because she said it was more comfortable. The staff was very nice and the bathrooms and showers were very clean. Plenty of stuff to do.
Aug 07, 2017
This place is awesome. I just wish that the jump pillow, mini golf, and bikes hours were better instead on 10-8.
Aug 06, 2017
Friendly clean great family fun!
Aug 04, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Love the kabins, so many family friendly activities. Clean restrooms! The jumping pillow was a hit too. Will definitely be back.
Aug 01, 2017
Our huge family has been returning to Buckeye Lake KOA for many years. We always have a great stay, the facilities are clean, and the staff is easy to work with and friendly. Planning to go back again next year.
Aug 01, 2017
Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Facilities clean & well maintained. Great place
Jul 31, 2017
We stayed in a small cabin. It was very nice, the only criticism I have is that there was a lot of white, thick dog hair on the floors and it was kind of stinky. I was able to sweep most of it out though. Otherwise, everything was very clean and nice.
Jul 31, 2017
great office manager is a great and helpful person.
Jul 31, 2017
We stayed in one of the "Kabins" and it was a wonderful little place to rest our heads for the night and at a reasonable cost! :) Didn't get to enjoy or take advantage of all the park had to offer, we were in the area for a concert out in Columbus, but would definitely like to return to this KOA!
Jul 30, 2017
We stayed 3 nights in a cabin, it was very nice, the bathrooms were the cleanest I have ever seen camping, my only complaint was my cousin who lived close by wanted to come visit us one night and possibly have dinner together we had to pay extra just for him to come for a couple hours, that was a bummer!
Jul 30, 2017
Not very many activities. Outdated facilities. Felt like we were being watched by big brother the whole time. Cabin was very nice as well as the bathrooms at the store front. Pool was clean, but smaller. Not our favorite and we won't be going back, unfortunately. Side note, there is nothing in the area to do at all.
Jul 28, 2017
Staff was sweet. My problems were that the hot water would come and go during my shower. I also thought that is was unfair to pay $12.00 per person for my guest when they weren't using the pool or any of those things. I paid for myself and my son to have the Deluxe cabin but we could only have access to wifi for 1 person. It was a peaceful place to get away to though.
Jul 26, 2017
I had a great stay, friendly staff, clean campground and facilities. Showers and bathrooms are well maintained and cleaned frequently.
Jul 25, 2017
The cabin was cramped and smelled badly. And three days after checkout we are still waiting on the cabin key refund three days after checkout

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The key deposit was refunded on the day you customer checked out. It depends on your bank on how long it takes them to post it.
Jul 24, 2017
Family friendly and great staff. Loved the one room cabin we stayed in.
Jul 24, 2017
They might have a water table problem? The bathroom was clean, but smelled like sewage and the water pressure was low. Sites were kind of packed onto one another and really close/impersonal. Mosquitoes were out of control. There were a lot of activities for young kids though and the girls at the service counter were very friendly.
Jul 24, 2017
Was impressed with how clean and well kept the campground was. The bathroom and shower areas very clean and nicely kept. We stayed in a cabin and liked how cute they were set up.
Jul 24, 2017
It was perfect for a group stay! Their cabins were clean and the staff was friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

so why the bad score?
Jul 21, 2017
I enjoyed my stay here. My only complaint was the lack of hot water in the showers in the main building. The campground was not full so this should not have been an issue. Otherwise it was wonderful!
Jul 18, 2017
Nice space and open. Strengthen wifi signal
Jul 17, 2017
while the park was very nice. rain and flooding in the made for a crappy weekend. All weekend activities were cancelled due to low camper turnout at the campground. Nothing was ever communicated from the staff that activities would be cancelled. My kids were very disappointed that the movie and cookout were cancelled on Friday night. and more

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We had flooding conditions, everything was underwater, the campers here were in dryest area and were offered refund if they wanted to leave and advised all activities were suspended due to unsafe conditions.The campground was closed Friday and Saturday due to unexpected flooding. Most were understanding of current conditions.
Jul 15, 2017
Overall nice campground and will stay again. I was a little disappointed when I had a roof leak in my cabin and the owner came to inspect with no remorse. I would have expected an apology for the inconvenience especially since some of my belongings were wet from the leak. I was offered the opportunity to change cabins, however I didn't desire to move all my stuff during a rain storm.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We had over 6" of rain. Owner when made aware of the problem went to this customer and asked what he could do. Camper said he was fine and everything was ok. In fact is currently staying again and requested the same cabin.
Jul 14, 2017
This is my favorite campground so far with 14 days on the road. Great people, clean! Facilities. Paper towels and Fox News in the bathrooms were greatly appreciated. The paper towels are very important, not replaced by the hand dryers!!!!! Cabins were clean, could only be improved with TVs in cabins. A+ all the way!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals