Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Info: 740-928-0706


4460 Walnut Road, SE

Buckeye Lake, OH 43008

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm


Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 19, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
We always have a great time at Buckeye Lake KOA. This staff or incredibly helpful and friendly!
Oct 18, 2016
Clean facilities and friendly staff. Had a great time!
Oct 17, 2016
We had a amazing time .. one suggestion.. you had a man dressed as a gorilla on Saturday who worked for you ...,who would run up to the kids and pick them up and running away with them ... we heard on the haunted hay ride a lot of parents who were very upset by this .. and there children were in tears .. I understand he was probably just playing around .. but maybe a little to far ??
Oct 11, 2016
What a wonderful experience! We stayed in a camping cabin for 3 nights. The cabin was well equipped, clean, and a perfect size for our family of 5. We enjoyed campfires every night, grilled our dinners, played in the game room, did the gem mining, so many activities! Close enough to go to Columbus for the day. Really great place.
Oct 10, 2016
We stay at this KOA approximate 2 to 3 times a year. It is clean and has a lot of activities for kids. The camping cabins are nice for a quick easy getaway. Unfortunately there was a very large group of teenage girls screaming throughout the evening which took away from the peacefulness of our trip. This has not been our experience in the past staying there so we will return. It would have bee
Oct 09, 2016
Excellent, modern facility, they have the system down pat. Everything from checking in to navigating the area was made easy. Staff was really professional.
Oct 04, 2016
The interrogation at the front desk, the $100 key deposit, the fact that there are 2 tv's in less then 300 square feet but the cabin lacked bedside tables and lamps or a coffee table. The price was not a value for what was offered. The water pressure in the shower was a fine mist. I was very disappointed in my first KOA stay.
Oct 03, 2016
It was clean and maintained. However, I was disappointed that a group of cheerleaders were put right next to us.
Oct 03, 2016
The campground was very clean, including the cabins and restrooms. It exceeded our expectations and we will definitely be using this campground again next year!
Oct 02, 2016
Nice staff cozy van n and a great dog park
Oct 01, 2016
Stay was great, it was quite at night which is a plus when you will be busy the next day! This was our 1st time cabin stay and it was a good stay!
Sep 30, 2016
Staff is wonderful! Nice & clean! Stayed in a cabin very nice! Thank you!
Sep 30, 2016
The only real issue we had was that the bathrooms are so far away.
Sep 29, 2016
Thanks for a great stay


It was our Pleasure!
Sep 28, 2016
I had a good stay, but enjoyed it better last year when I had a cabin toward the back of the campground & it was quieter. I'll most probably be back next September & will be sure to ask about that when I make my reservation.
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
I didnt like how we were put right in the front in cabin 1. We felt like we had no privacy. Other than that is was very clean and nice and we enjoyed ourselves.
Sep 26, 2016
Aleays clean and friendly!!
Sep 26, 2016
Had a wonderful stay, would go back anytime.
Sep 26, 2016
Loud drunk men beside our cabin the first night. Tried to contact someone; number was "disconnected." Next morning, manager was defensive. He was accusatory towards me rather than sympathetic and apologetic.Next night was quiet though, so problem resolved.
Sep 26, 2016
They staff was great and friendly. the cabin was extra clean. The main thing that upset is was that we were told we couldn't bring our dog (which is a pit boxer mix) and when we got there there was a full blooded pit three cabins down from us and a Brendal mix pit somewhere else in the facility. maybe they should check a little better at check in for dogs that they claim aren't allowed.
Sep 26, 2016
Love staying here!! Perfect for families!!!
Sep 26, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much. We stayed in a two room cabin that was clean and very nice. Our site was perfect and made for a very relaxing weekend.
Sep 24, 2016
It was terrible. Loud neighbors partying until 3 am. Attempted to call the front desk with no answer. Requested a refund and she refused on account of us not leaving a message. Rhonda, the manager was extremely rude and unapologetic about our experience. I definitely would NOT recommend this KOA.
Sep 19, 2016
Most of the staff was friendly, Sammy and Rhonda are the two I remember. But there was one man, who I believe to be an owner/upper management, was extremely rude and treated our group extremely poorly. They advertise as a good bachelor party spot, but they treated us poorly because we were a bachelor party.


We do not advertise a good bachelor spot in any of our advertising. In fact when we found out the reason you were staying, you were informed of quiet hours. We received complaints and even refunded a customer because of it!
Sep 19, 2016
What a wonderful campground! Very clean and the grounds and building s well maintained. My only gripe is the screen door in our cabin didn't have an inside handle so We found it extremely hard to close it. Also would have been nice to be a little closer to the bath house. Other than that, awesome
Sep 16, 2016
Nice, clean, quiet campground. Best campground I have ever stayed in. Only thing I didn't like was spraying for mosquitos before midnight while we were sitting by camp fire. Should be done later into the night or very early in the morning. Other than that it was a great stay.


We pay the Health Dept to spray every Thurs night to spray.It has to be done at dusk when they are at their peak and before 11 o'clock quiet hours because the sprayer on the truck is noisy. A sign on our front door of our store let campers know about the spraying.
Sep 08, 2016
We had a wonderful weekend! Our grandkids visited and had a great time. There were many fun activities to participate in.
Sep 07, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin ... I did notice that the curtains needed washed or replaced (very dusty) & lots of broken blinds too. It could use a good overall scrubbing but it was okay for us. We would still recommend it & come again in the future. Enjoyed our stay for sure!
Sep 07, 2016
Another great weekend for our family! The campground is so clean. The staff is friendly and goes above and beyond to make your stay amazing!
Sep 05, 2016
We have been to this KOA for the third time and stayed in the cabins. They are always in perfect condition and everything is convenient.Especially because we travel from Germany - it is nice that we don't have to worry about Sheets etc.
Aug 30, 2016
We were very happy with our Deluxe Kamping Lodge and the supplies that were provided. The campground itself is very well maintained. The staff seem very attentive.
Aug 23, 2016
Nice air conditioned camper cabins, great.
Aug 22, 2016
They dont mention Buckeye Lake is drained, and dont allow you to get a refund, seems a little inconsiderate given the title of this KOA is Buckeye Lake


The name of the village we are located in is Buckeye Lake, this is where our name comes from. The village also has a Lake about 1/2 mile from us and it is not drained. They are fishing in it everyday!
Aug 21, 2016
Another KOA that allows pets in the cabin. Staff was friendly and the place was really nice.
Aug 17, 2016
We have been staying here for the last 15 years on the 2nd weekend in August for The Mopar Nationals. Has been a great experience except for the last 3 years. This year our cabin was never cleaned prior to our arrival. Large Dog hair all over and garbage on the floor. Shower rooms 1&2 had clogged drains and we were standing in disgusting filthy water while showering. We checked out a day early.
Aug 15, 2016
Always enjoy staying here for the Mopar Nats. The owners and staff do everything they can to make our stay great.Hope to be staying there for many years to come.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
My family loves your campground. we think the staff is great. We have stayed there for several summers. Terrific manager. See you next summer
Aug 09, 2016
it was great, I was born and raised going to koa's, this one brought back great memories. we will definately be back!!!!


Thanks for your kind words!
Aug 08, 2016
Had a wonderful time. The staff were courteous and cheerful, especially George and the girl at the Gazebo! Just a great family time with activities and extras!
Aug 08, 2016
The stay and accomodations were great, had neighbors that came over and complained that we were too noisy?? We in my opinion were not, just enjoying getting together with all our kids, which we do once a year, generally at your place. Next time maybe I'll ask to be put at site with no neighbors?? We were not being loud and out of hand
Aug 08, 2016
Great stay. Very family oriented. Less oriented towards young professionals.
Aug 06, 2016
We arrived on a Sat night & they had EXTREMELY loud music playing up by the office for a dance party they were hosting. It was blaring until 10 at night!! The drain in my shower stall was plugged & I had to stand in water while I showered.
Aug 01, 2016
3rd KOA with prior stays in Maine and D.C. "Nickle & dime" here and an overt focus on fees. Raise the price of the overall stay and include more! Poor customer service: Asked to switch sites at arrival. Chey/Shay rudely responded "Well, why? What for?" The other kabin was available, they had the same stay duration. The other Kabin folks arrived 4 hours after we did. Unnecessarily rudeness.
Aug 01, 2016
We had a great stay with young kids! A lot of variety for children of all ages!
Aug 01, 2016
Felt unwelcome by the lady owner. She was very rude and unfriendly. We won't be back.
Aug 01, 2016
This is the second time I stayed at this location for my daughters softball games. Very clean, friendly , a lot of activities going on. The only downside is at night a lot of mosquitoes every night had to go in they were so bad . They did spray on Thursday nights but seem like it didnt help. Will definitely come back

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals