Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Info: 740-928-0706

Email

4460 Walnut Road, SE

Buckeye Lake, OH 43008

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 23, 2016
Stayed here twice... once on the way to PA and then on the way back. Stayed in a Kamping Cabin. Too expensive in comparison to other KOAS I've stayed at across the ckuntry. $25 key deposit is ridiculous and wifi for only one e device also unreasonable. Bathrooms are sparse and not close enough. Could have stayed at a motel cheaper.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have 3 restroom/shower facilities. Customer was less than 100 ft from one of them. $25 key deposit was returned upon checkout. Customer paid $67.48 for 3 adults with value card discount. Wifi is free on one device & $4.00 each for more.
Jun 21, 2016
Very nice clean campground lots of activities to do. $7.00 bundles of firewood can get expensive need to lower that price . Or let campers bring there own firewood.
Jun 19, 2016
It seemed like a nice campground but the rate for a primitive tent site was a crime. 44 bucks for a piece of turf. That is stealing. Other KOAs were much more fair
Jun 18, 2016
We had a great stay. The whole place was very clean and the staff was friendly. We will be back sometime.
Jun 17, 2016
Great family friendly place to stay. Many events and things for the kids to do. Friendly people and campers who are considerate of others.
Jun 13, 2016
Everyone was so nice at the campsite. We stayed in the deluxe cottage and it was clean and very comfortable. We had such a nice stay and will be back!
Jun 13, 2016
Really enjoyed my stay very much. Beautiful site. Nice pool, (could use more shade). Excellent cabin and A/C! Good breakfast at your snack shop Sunday morning. Very helpful staff, on their toes, for sure! Enjoyed the movie, (tho a screen at the back to capture headlights would be better). Really nice! Thanks!
Jun 13, 2016
Friendly reception, nice to get escorted to your site, whether in a "cruise ship" RV or towing a little utility trailer. The south shower/complex is fighting some hot water shower fade-out issues that I'm sure the good folks will have fixed by the time you arrive. I would recommend a changing bench for the two private shower stalls on S. side building... easy fix there. Nice unique store items.
Jun 10, 2016
WE HAD A GREAT TIME AT THIS KOA. RENTED A CABIN VERY CLEAN CLOSE TO EVERYTHING.
Jun 07, 2016
We enjoy our stay and the staff are All very kind and helpful. We will recommend Buckeye Lake to All our friends and family. 100%
Jun 07, 2016
I had not stayed at a KOA property since I was a little kid and I have to say, I don't know why I waited so long. Sammy was great!! Facilities were always clean. The Bark Park thing was a bonus!!
Jun 04, 2016
Loved everything about this place!!
Jun 04, 2016
Our deluxe cabin had electrical issues and we were moved to an RV. We weren't informed until the morning of and we had already purchased show tickets and made dinner reservations near by. Too late to cancel now. The RV wasn't clean. There was no hot water, we used the public showers, the refrigerator didn't work and stunk, pool was closed our last day. Friendly staff, Rhonda was great.
Jun 02, 2016
Nice place! Stayed in one of the one room cabins. Very clean! Bathrooms and laundry facilities were also clean and convenient. Thanks for a good stay!
May 31, 2016
Wonderful place! Exceptionally friendly staff!
May 31, 2016
We stayed in a cabin. The AC in the bedroom did not work. We only had hot water the first day. They could not fix any of it due to an electrical problem and it was the weekend. When we complained to the manager upon checkout, all we got was a $100 voucher for another stay.
May 31, 2016
Very nice place lot of things for the kids to do, but I think the kids could have done some of these things without the parents & one guy that was not the most friendly or people person. Everyone else was great & friendly.
May 31, 2016
Nice enough campground. Some of the staff were super nice. However, the owners and manager were hard to take. They were rude to us, and observed being rude to others. Especially kids. I understand that it was a busy holiday weekend but there is never a reason to behave the way they did toward folks. It was disappointing. We love koa, but won't be back to this one.
May 27, 2016
Beautiful site and secure internet with decent connectectivity.
May 24, 2016
very clean and friendly!
May 23, 2016
We rented a cabin while attending a music festival in Columbus. The cabin was clean and suited our needs, and the showers and restrooms were very clean and comfortable. Staff were very friendly, I would definitely stay here again. The only disappointment was the breakfast food.
May 23, 2016
First time camping solo. Loved it! The staff were friendly and helpful, and the cabins were very pleasant for an overnight stay.
May 17, 2016
Great place Friendly and helpful people
May 16, 2016
The restrooms are always immaculate! I was a little disappointed that the grass was not cut. Our feet never dried out the whole weekend. The jumping pillow was so filthy, I didn't even want my kids on it.
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
Great people and a wonderful place to stay. Was in a small cabin that was kept very clean and well maintained. The Campground itself was also very clean with great amenities.
Apr 04, 2016
Friendly staff awesome campground especially for kids!!
Dec 12, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
We stayed in a two room Kamping Kabin the 2nd to last weekend of the season. Even though it rained off and on Saturday, our family and dog had a wonderfully fun time. The kids had a blast on the jumping pillow and pedal cars as well as the giant chess and checkers. The bath house was the cleanest KOA bath house I've ever seen!
Oct 19, 2015
Loved the Halloween events! Camping cabin was clean and warm. We had a great time!
Oct 19, 2015
8th year in a row we have stayed at Buckeye Lake KOA. Great place, great staff, great activities. We'll be back for #9 in 2016!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks so much for your loyalty!
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 11, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
I was overcharged. Had 1 pet and told them on booking, but was charged for 2 in the cabin. The cabin was very nice and clean. Close to our friends that were camping in camper and tents. Bathrooms were very clean. I appreciate the security, but I hate much the staffers drive around on golf carts and watch you. I swear someone went by every 30 minutes. Prices seem high compared to other cabins.
Sep 21, 2015
Great stay in a Deluxe Cabin. First time at the buckeye lake KOA. It was very clear that the owners and staff take pride in a clean, warm and inviting camprground. two thumbs up.
Sep 21, 2015
It was a great trip. My family enjoyed our stay. Do wish the pool was opened a few extra wks.
Sep 21, 2015
In the past, I've always been very pleased with this campground, however this time, I'm a little disappointed.It's normally packed on the value appreciation weekends, and that was not the case this time. Once again, they did not show the Buckeye game. I really don't understand why this is so hard. We had to leave and go to a local bar to watch it. Also, very few planned activities.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The game is on our channel 2 if it is not on a local channel, this weekend it was on ABC which is channel 3. Anytime we are asked we open the breakfast room for special shows if you are in a cabin with no cable tv, sorry for the misunderstanding, just ask at the front desk next time for your options
Sep 19, 2015
We ended up not staying. This is about our fifth stay at this campground and the last ever. The owner husband made us feel unwelcome. They also charge for children to play on their playground. I think that's excessive.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

All we wanted to know is where you were having your wedding that was not previously scheduled, when it would occur, and if anyone was coming that were visitors. No, we do not charge for kids to play on the playground.
Sep 08, 2015
Love everything!!!
Sep 07, 2015
This was a great place to stay. Cabin was nice, restrooms very nice and clean. staff was great. The only thing was the parking for check in and out was a little confusing. Would stay here again.
Aug 31, 2015
The staff there are friendly and courteous. They will cater to any of your needs. We love staying here.
Aug 24, 2015
Deluxe cabin was wonderful. The staff was very friendly - one of the nicest koa's I've been to. The following improvements could be made: Free available wifi, no per device fee, (silly). Per person fee policy needs to be disclosed when booking. Sunday church services are nice but brought in non paying customers. Most were fine, but some were walking through sites, throwing stones and yelling.
Aug 24, 2015
Very clean, peaceful, everyone was nice, look forward to going back soon!
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Great place for a family reunion. Kids & grandkids love this KOA. Always clean,friendly staff, lots of activities for everyone & well patrolled at night. Breakfast at the cafe is delicious & a great value.
Aug 14, 2015
It was very nice. Second time there. One suggestion would be to have couple more blankets & a mop. Had sick child in middle of night. A mop would have helped.
Aug 12, 2015
Nice campground. Easy drive from I-70. Lots of restaurants nearby, as is Buckeye Lake. Deluxe cabin was well-maintained, although A/C unit was very loud -- very minor prob. Friendly, accommodating staff. Would stay here again with family.
Aug 11, 2015
We come every year for the Mopar Nationals and this year we loved that you had the super cruise on sight. We were able to see cars and listen to music without leaving, which is nice when you have kids.
Aug 10, 2015
now that the noisy people are not in cabin 4 it was a great weekend.
Aug 10, 2015
Facility was well kept and the staff was great and helpful as usual.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals