Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA

4460 Walnut Road, SE

Buckeye Lake, OH 43008

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Info: 740-928-0706

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Aug 24, 2015
Deluxe cabin was wonderful. The staff was very friendly - one of the nicest koa's I've been to. The following improvements could be made: Free available wifi, no per device fee, (silly). Per person fee policy needs to be disclosed when booking. Sunday church services are nice but brought in non paying customers. Most were fine, but some were walking through sites, throwing stones and yelling.
Aug 24, 2015
Very clean, peaceful, everyone was nice, look forward to going back soon!
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Great place for a family reunion. Kids & grandkids love this KOA. Always clean,friendly staff, lots of activities for everyone & well patrolled at night. Breakfast at the cafe is delicious & a great value.
Aug 14, 2015
It was very nice. Second time there. One suggestion would be to have couple more blankets & a mop. Had sick child in middle of night. A mop would have helped.
Aug 12, 2015
Nice campground. Easy drive from I-70. Lots of restaurants nearby, as is Buckeye Lake. Deluxe cabin was well-maintained, although A/C unit was very loud -- very minor prob. Friendly, accommodating staff. Would stay here again with family.
Aug 11, 2015
We come every year for the Mopar Nationals and this year we loved that you had the super cruise on sight. We were able to see cars and listen to music without leaving, which is nice when you have kids.
Aug 10, 2015
now that the noisy people are not in cabin 4 it was a great weekend.
Aug 10, 2015
Facility was well kept and the staff was great and helpful as usual.
Aug 09, 2015
I love staying in cabins rather than a hotel room. I hope that you keep your rates low in the future so that those of us on a budget can enjoy affordable travel. Great job!!
Aug 04, 2015
Amazing, friendly staff,and compassion with our special needs daughter
Aug 04, 2015
One of the cleanest and best KOA we have ever stayed at, and we have camped KOA's across the USA!
Aug 03, 2015
The kids loved the chocolate slip and slide!
Aug 03, 2015
This was our 1st time there and we will definitely be coming back. Very clean, staff was so nice and there was so much for the entire family to do. We stayed in a smaller cabin and it was perfect, the entire weekend was so fun. We highly recommend this KOA.
Aug 01, 2015
I booked the deluxe cabin for me and my four grandchildren. There was so much to do and so much fun that we couldn't fit it all in. It was a great stay and we look forward to next year.
Jul 29, 2015
Cabin rate seemed a little high but they were well kept and had new flooring. The staff took my money to renew my Kampcard but then did not follow through with ensuring it was actually renewed.
Jul 28, 2015
Usually the showers have pretty good water pressure but this year they were poor, with very little hot water
Jul 27, 2015
We come here yearly for our reunion campout and always have a wonderful time! Rhonda is AMAZING! There was a reservation blip, but she made things right. There is always so much for the kids to do and the facilities are always so clean. Thanks for another great year!
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
Unfortunately we were sick during our stay. Everything else was great! We were glad to be in close proximity to restrooms and showers. We hope to come back again in the future and partake in campground activities next time!
Jul 21, 2015
Everything was perfect! Clean grounds and facilities on top of fantastic staff! We will be back!!
Jul 21, 2015
Friendly staff and nice pool. Too much rain and too many mosquitoes. That's not KOA's fault, though.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Nice
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Overall our stay was nice, the deluxe cabin was clean and nice. The staff was nice and helpful. The only problem we had was the the water heater in our cabin stopped working. So when our water heater went out we had to use the shower house until the staff repaired our water heater. Which they worked on right away. It still took a while to have enough hot water to use the shower.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Everything was great except that we cannot use our own firewood.
Jul 07, 2015
need seating in the playground area for adults to sit. Also need a bench by the sand and basketball area for people to sit on other than that it is a great place to come and have family time that is why we go every year on july 4 th to take or two grandsons
Jul 06, 2015
We love the Buckeye Lake KOA! Have been visiting for several years. This visit we only needed a 1 night stay in a cabin because we were attending a party at a fitness house on the lake. Everyone was so accommodating! We ended up hanging around the campsite more because we love it! Thank you and see you at the end of July!
Jul 06, 2015
We had blast. Cabin site, restrooms and rest of area were very clean. Staff was very helpful, particularly Rhonda. Liked various sport and kids activities. We were worried about mosquitoes presence but it was very minimal and manageable. Overall Great experience.
Jul 06, 2015
We had a great time at this KOA! On arrival it was raining so we upgraded to a 2 room cabin. I was pleasantly surprised how clean it was. Everyone was so friendly and nice and the campground was well maintained. Great experience! Oh and very yummy breakfasts too!
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
Me and my family stay there for two days staff was great campsite was clean and well-maintained everybody was friendly. me and my family stay there for two days staff was great campsite was clean and well-maintained everybody was friendly The only thing I would suggest would be faster Internet the Internet speed there is OK for web browsing but for kids that want to watch movies or YouTube it's im
Jun 29, 2015
Excellent! We have camped with you for 8 yrs. Everything and everyone is terrific! We think your manager is gr8! See you next yr.
Jun 29, 2015
We brought a huge group of close to 70 people and Rhonda and the team did a great job helping with all the details and accommodating us! The Cabins are very cute and clean. Thank you again for helping to make our stay a success. We will definitely look to come back again for future events.
Jun 29, 2015
cozy little cabin. mattress was very firm . everything thing was clean. Thanks
Jun 28, 2015
Great stay. Used a cabin and enjoyed the facilities. Nice staff. Didn't rank it higher only because we spent most of time at zoo, so didn't really spend a lot of time at site. A bit pricey, as well.
Jun 28, 2015
Our deluxe cabin was great! We did not like the $4 charge per device, per day to use WIFI. Its free at other KOAs we've stayed at. We did like that the kids got 15 minutes on the pedal carts and 1 game of golf for free. Owner was great and staff was very friendly. It's a really nice campground.
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
The site that our 2 room camping cabin was on was super cute--complete with a hanging basket of flowers. The bathrooms were extremely clean and smelled fresh.
Jun 15, 2015
It was wonderful!
Jun 12, 2015
The staff was great. We have stayed here twice and will stay here again the place is in great shape the grounds look great the pools clean kids had a great time very nice place to stay
Jun 08, 2015
Fantastic facility with numerous activities for the family. Clean showers and restrooms and an extremely friendly staff.
Jun 08, 2015
Terrific location, amenities
Jun 07, 2015
Clean cabin. Quiet - able to sleep without incident which is not always possible at all KOAs. Nice to have an air conditioner and a heater just in case. My only complaint was there was a huge bug flying around outside our cabin. We tried to shoo it away for about 10 minutes and then finally resorted to but spray. Otherwise everything was fine.
Jun 06, 2015
good campground, expensive however
May 31, 2015
Very neat, clean, with great pool and playground, cabins have concrete patio, a/c and heat, ceiling fan! nice area for walking/cycling too. very safe with security checks too!
May 26, 2015
We had an amazing time! Very clean and organized! We had 46 people in our group and had over 15 guests stop by. This campground made it work! Thanks!
May 26, 2015
Way too much to do in 3 days.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.