Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA

4460 Walnut Road, SE

Buckeye Lake, OH 43008

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Info: 740-928-0706

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Jul 22, 2015
Unfortunately we were sick during our stay. Everything else was great! We were glad to be in close proximity to restrooms and showers. We hope to come back again in the future and partake in campground activities next time!
Jul 21, 2015
Everything was perfect! Clean grounds and facilities on top of fantastic staff! We will be back!!
Jul 21, 2015
Friendly staff and nice pool. Too much rain and too many mosquitoes. That's not KOA's fault, though.
Jul 20, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Nice
Jul 15, 2015
Jul 14, 2015
Overall our stay was nice, the deluxe cabin was clean and nice. The staff was nice and helpful. The only problem we had was the the water heater in our cabin stopped working. So when our water heater went out we had to use the shower house until the staff repaired our water heater. Which they worked on right away. It still took a while to have enough hot water to use the shower.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Everything was great except that we cannot use our own firewood.
Jul 07, 2015
need seating in the playground area for adults to sit. Also need a bench by the sand and basketball area for people to sit on other than that it is a great place to come and have family time that is why we go every year on july 4 th to take or two grandsons
Jul 06, 2015
We love the Buckeye Lake KOA! Have been visiting for several years. This visit we only needed a 1 night stay in a cabin because we were attending a party at a fitness house on the lake. Everyone was so accommodating! We ended up hanging around the campsite more because we love it! Thank you and see you at the end of July!
Jul 06, 2015
We had blast. Cabin site, restrooms and rest of area were very clean. Staff was very helpful, particularly Rhonda. Liked various sport and kids activities. We were worried about mosquitoes presence but it was very minimal and manageable. Overall Great experience.
Jul 06, 2015
We had a great time at this KOA! On arrival it was raining so we upgraded to a 2 room cabin. I was pleasantly surprised how clean it was. Everyone was so friendly and nice and the campground was well maintained. Great experience! Oh and very yummy breakfasts too!
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
Me and my family stay there for two days staff was great campsite was clean and well-maintained everybody was friendly. me and my family stay there for two days staff was great campsite was clean and well-maintained everybody was friendly The only thing I would suggest would be faster Internet the Internet speed there is OK for web browsing but for kids that want to watch movies or YouTube it's im
Jun 29, 2015
Excellent! We have camped with you for 8 yrs. Everything and everyone is terrific! We think your manager is gr8! See you next yr.
Jun 29, 2015
We brought a huge group of close to 70 people and Rhonda and the team did a great job helping with all the details and accommodating us! The Cabins are very cute and clean. Thank you again for helping to make our stay a success. We will definitely look to come back again for future events.
Jun 29, 2015
cozy little cabin. mattress was very firm . everything thing was clean. Thanks
Jun 28, 2015
Great stay. Used a cabin and enjoyed the facilities. Nice staff. Didn't rank it higher only because we spent most of time at zoo, so didn't really spend a lot of time at site. A bit pricey, as well.
Jun 28, 2015
Our deluxe cabin was great! We did not like the $4 charge per device, per day to use WIFI. Its free at other KOAs we've stayed at. We did like that the kids got 15 minutes on the pedal carts and 1 game of golf for free. Owner was great and staff was very friendly. It's a really nice campground.
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
The site that our 2 room camping cabin was on was super cute--complete with a hanging basket of flowers. The bathrooms were extremely clean and smelled fresh.
Jun 15, 2015
It was wonderful!
Jun 12, 2015
The staff was great. We have stayed here twice and will stay here again the place is in great shape the grounds look great the pools clean kids had a great time very nice place to stay
Jun 08, 2015
Fantastic facility with numerous activities for the family. Clean showers and restrooms and an extremely friendly staff.
Jun 08, 2015
Terrific location, amenities
Jun 07, 2015
Clean cabin. Quiet - able to sleep without incident which is not always possible at all KOAs. Nice to have an air conditioner and a heater just in case. My only complaint was there was a huge bug flying around outside our cabin. We tried to shoo it away for about 10 minutes and then finally resorted to but spray. Otherwise everything was fine.
Jun 06, 2015
good campground, expensive however
May 31, 2015
Very neat, clean, with great pool and playground, cabins have concrete patio, a/c and heat, ceiling fan! nice area for walking/cycling too. very safe with security checks too!
May 26, 2015
We had an amazing time! Very clean and organized! We had 46 people in our group and had over 15 guests stop by. This campground made it work! Thanks!
May 26, 2015
Way too much to do in 3 days.
May 26, 2015
This is a great place to spend time with family. The campground has many amenities available for its guests. The bathrooms are fantastic and well kept. The only disadvantage is all the fees that have come out of my account that are to be returned. (Cabin key deposit, unused wood reimbursement, and hold for the cabin) I hope these fees will be reimbursed soon.
May 26, 2015
This was our 4th trip to this KOA. They always do a great job making us feel welcome and comfortable. We will be back next year!
May 23, 2015
The KOA staff were friendly and helpful at all times. The cabin was clean and in good working order. The campground was wooded, aesthetically pleasing, well kept, and quiet. Overall our stay was a happy one in a convenient location.
May 19, 2015
Traveled from Albuquerque NM and stayed 3 days. Everyone was very nice. The deluxe cabin was well worth the money. Everything we needed was there. I highly recommend it. Can hardly wait to go again. Thank you
May 19, 2015
Great Kampground. Friendy, helpful staff made our stay enjoyable. We have stayed here for years and will always return!
May 18, 2015
i was pleasantly surprised by the kamper cabins. So clean and had everything you'd need. It was rainy during my stay and i enjoyed sitting on the front porch. The bathrooms were spotless. Wooded. So peaceful!
May 12, 2015
everyone there was extremely friendly and helpful with whatever was needed.
May 11, 2015
There we dead flies all throughout the cabin. I realize this is camping and apparently the cabin was sprayed, but I wouldn't expect to see that many dead insects on the counter, table, shower and floors. Other than that our stay was very nice. Lots of activities.
May 11, 2015
Great camping ground!
May 05, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 26, 2015
only ONE complaint :) I have been coming there for years - before you had the 2 room kabins and have always brought my dog. Thrilled that the 2rm Kabins allow pets now - but REALLY hoping that some day soon - we can have one of the deluxe cabins (so hubby doesn't have to walk across the parking lot at 4 am to use the bathroom) We love staying there - very well maintained - helpful staff - thanks
Apr 13, 2015
Always have fun there.
Apr 13, 2015
I have stayed here several times in my rv and have always enjoyed this campground, and given a high rating. This time I needed a cabin which allowed pets and could smell that a dog had been there. When cleaning up before I left, I found a dog chew toy under the bed- no wonder it smelled. Otherwise, the cabins are so cute and I'm happy that you allow pets, but a better cleaning job is necessary!
Oct 23, 2014
JUST WANTED A GET AWAY. IT WAS NICE AND QUIET.THINKING OCTOBER WAS A GOOD CHOICE.
Oct 21, 2014
Plenty of activities for the kids. Very clean facilities. A little on the pricey side.
Oct 20, 2014
Great stay, as always! A super campground, with great ownership, great staff, great hospitality!
Oct 20, 2014
What a great KOA! Fantastic Halloween events for the kids and a great car show for the adults. Campground was clean and staff was friendly.
Oct 20, 2014
Great time! Staff were beyond courteous and helpful! Quote grandkids"It is so fun to camp!"
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.