Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Info: 740-928-0706

Email

4460 Walnut Road

Buckeye Lake, OH 43008

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jul 18, 2017
Nice space and open. Strengthen wifi signal
Jul 17, 2017
while the park was very nice. rain and flooding in the made for a crappy weekend. All weekend activities were cancelled due to low camper turnout at the campground. Nothing was ever communicated from the staff that activities would be cancelled. My kids were very disappointed that the movie and cookout were cancelled on Friday night. and more

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We had flooding conditions, everything was underwater, the campers here were in dryest area and were offered refund if they wanted to leave and advised all activities were suspended due to unsafe conditions.The campground was closed Friday and Saturday due to unexpected flooding. Most were understanding of current conditions.
Jul 15, 2017
Overall nice campground and will stay again. I was a little disappointed when I had a roof leak in my cabin and the owner came to inspect with no remorse. I would have expected an apology for the inconvenience especially since some of my belongings were wet from the leak. I was offered the opportunity to change cabins, however I didn't desire to move all my stuff during a rain storm.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We had over 6" of rain. Owner when made aware of the problem went to this customer and asked what he could do. Camper said he was fine and everything was ok. In fact is currently staying again and requested the same cabin.
Jul 14, 2017
This is my favorite campground so far with 14 days on the road. Great people, clean! Facilities. Paper towels and Fox News in the bathrooms were greatly appreciated. The paper towels are very important, not replaced by the hand dryers!!!!! Cabins were clean, could only be improved with TVs in cabins. A+ all the way!!!
Jul 11, 2017
The staff is very friendly & facility is extremely clean & well kept. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
The cabin was awesome and had all the equipment that we needed for a great stay. The staff was awesome - so helpful and friendly. All of the activities kept the kids busy and happy--all in all a great trip!!
Jul 10, 2017
Friendly staff, clean facilities. Love the camp sites. This is our favorite KOA in the state! Keep up the great work! We will definitely be back!
Jul 10, 2017
Staff was VERRY kind, we arrived when there was no power but everything. Went very smoothly and power was back up in no time!!! I LOVE the KOA and this location is just as amazing as others!
Jul 09, 2017
Great camping experience, and EXCELLENT staff! Very friendly and family oriented place to stay!
Jul 07, 2017
Very relaxing and friendly campers. Excellent staff and customer service. Thank you. 😎
Jul 06, 2017
Facilities were clean. I was a bit disappointed that some of the activities shut down during the week at certain times. It doesn't say that on the website so it gives you a false impression of what is offered. Also had to pay for 3 nights even though i could only stay 2. Haven't received my deposit back either. Probably will go to dayton koa next time.
Jul 02, 2017
Jun 27, 2017
I have a son and family that lives in Indiana. We met half way at Buckeye KOA. Had an exceptionally good time. The owners and staff were wonderful. We are hoping to stay again soon but with more family. Thanks for a great time.
Jun 23, 2017
Very nice place, lots of fun for the kids, quiet for the adults, we'll kept. First rate.
Jun 23, 2017
My kids and I had so much fun staying in the deluxe cabin with a loft that we are planning our next stay for this fall. All of the employees were very kind and eager to help us. There was so much for the kids to do that I never heard I am board. KOA Buckeye Lake has so many fun activitys for all ages that I would recommend it to anyone who wants a wounderful camping experience!
Jun 23, 2017
Great place, let me check in early, very clean. Great for kids.
Jun 23, 2017
This is one of the BEST KOA Kampgrounds that we have stayed in (and we have stayed in KOA's in several states)! Would absolutely stay again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the kind words.
Jun 19, 2017
Buckeye Lake KOA was wonderful! This was our second time staying at this KOA and we were not disappointed! Friendly, helpful staff all around.
Jun 19, 2017
Very neat and clean facility,great bath houses friendly staff, good camp store,very cute cabins,campsites were a little too close to each other but still very nice,no problems
Jun 19, 2017
Excellent
Jun 15, 2017
Beautiful peaceful & relaxing. Had a great stop here with our dog. I would come here again. Pool was nice and excellent restroom/bath areas.
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Had a great time
Jun 08, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
could not get an itemized receipt for my stay, at check out. This day and age I figured that was a doable request. Maybe just a training issue I would assume you system can accommodate this. Otherwise the stay was great.
Jun 02, 2017
Just stayed there one night but it was clean, spacious and looked like a lot of fun.
May 31, 2017
Memorial Day weekend was lots of fun. The grandkids and we had a wonderful time. Thank you.
May 30, 2017
The best campground yet. Clean friendly but of all the rest is the fact that Mike and Shirley and manager Rhonda are so friendly and are about making your stay the best. The owners are so hands on with everything makes it even better because it almost gives the sense that you feel like family. 35 plus years I've been coming and by far the best one my family has experienced. Definitely coming back
May 30, 2017
It was a nice clean place,the staff was nice and helpful. There was a DJ on Saturday night and the kids just love going up to the pavilion to dance, It would have been nice to have something on one of the other nights too being it a holiday weekend you have to stay 3 nights so having some sort of entertainment 2 of those night would have been great. No complaints just that suggestion.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We did have entertainment 2 out of the 3 nights. Movie on Friday night and DJ on Saturday night. Firetruck rides on Friday, Saturday & Sunday.
May 26, 2017
Clean and friendly. 2nd year and very satisfied. They go out of their way to make you happy!
May 25, 2017
We have been staying at this KOA for years. Great facility and staff!
May 24, 2017
need more for kids
May 23, 2017
super clean and friendly. definitely coming back
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
One of the cleanest camp grounds I've ever been to. Rhonda does a great job. Breakfast was yummy! The bees were busy drilling holes in our cabin, and they were a nuisance anytime you went in & out the door there were 10 or more, and wood dust all over the porch
May 15, 2017
Very family friendly with lots of activities for the children to do. We had a great weekend when we stayed in a cabin. Thank you KOA!
May 15, 2017
Little upset bc I had a donation item which you didn't want to take when we checked in on Friday. Well Saturday came we were gone most of the day and forgot to give you the item in the morning. I would have taken the item while the giver remembers bc as you know people forget. Maybe next year!
May 14, 2017
No heat in cabin. Checked out day early manager didn't even offer to refund the unused day. Cabin and patio was not swept out prior to our arrival. First time I've ever been disappointed with Koa.
May 04, 2017
Very nice camp ground ! We asked if we could up grade from a tent site to a cabin and they took care of it with no problem . Rest rooms were super clean !
Apr 14, 2017
Apr 12, 2017
We stayed 1 night. Cabin was clean and comfortable and they put us right near the bathhouse as requested
Nov 01, 2016
Very nice staff! Very comfortable and clean. Hopefully we'll be back this way again!
Oct 31, 2016
I found the overall layout and thought for the "guests" to be lacking. We stayed in the cabin. It was not clean with considerable dust on the fan and windows. Compared to other KOAs there were minimal cabin features. The Girl bathroom is on the back of the building on a road which is a safety risk and they parked campers in front limiting visibility more. The staff was stand-offish during our stay
Oct 24, 2016
Check in staff gave us wrong information,jumper,golf,and bikes were open until dark closed @5:00pm.staff didn't give wrist band. employee didn't know price of mini golf didn't have change. Events were scheduled but, not where to get hayride was from 6-9 and 7:45 went to office to ask,got rude/yelled at me. Told me not to come back to CG. Jumper was suppose to open @10am wasn't. Overpriced and rude
Oct 19, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
We always have a great time at Buckeye Lake KOA. This staff or incredibly helpful and friendly!
Oct 18, 2016
Clean facilities and friendly staff. Had a great time!
Oct 17, 2016
We had a amazing time .. one suggestion.. you had a man dressed as a gorilla on Saturday who worked for you ...,who would run up to the kids and pick them up and running away with them ... we heard on the haunted hay ride a lot of parents who were very upset by this .. and there children were in tears .. I understand he was probably just playing around .. but maybe a little to far ??
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals