Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Info: 740-928-0706

Email

4460 Walnut Road, SE

Buckeye Lake, OH 43008

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 21, 2016
Another KOA that allows pets in the cabin. Staff was friendly and the place was really nice.
Aug 17, 2016
We have been staying here for the last 15 years on the 2nd weekend in August for The Mopar Nationals. Has been a great experience except for the last 3 years. This year our cabin was never cleaned prior to our arrival. Large Dog hair all over and garbage on the floor. Shower rooms 1&2 had clogged drains and we were standing in disgusting filthy water while showering. We checked out a day early.
Aug 15, 2016
Always enjoy staying here for the Mopar Nats. The owners and staff do everything they can to make our stay great.Hope to be staying there for many years to come.
Aug 15, 2016
Great
Aug 14, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
My family loves your campground. we think the staff is great. We have stayed there for several summers. Terrific manager. See you next summer
Aug 09, 2016
it was great, I was born and raised going to koa's, this one brought back great memories. we will definately be back!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your kind words!
Aug 08, 2016
Had a wonderful time. The staff were courteous and cheerful, especially George and the girl at the Gazebo! Just a great family time with activities and extras!
Aug 08, 2016
The stay and accomodations were great, had neighbors that came over and complained that we were too noisy?? We in my opinion were not, just enjoying getting together with all our kids, which we do once a year, generally at your place. Next time maybe I'll ask to be put at site with no neighbors?? We were not being loud and out of hand
Aug 08, 2016
Great stay. Very family oriented. Less oriented towards young professionals.
Aug 06, 2016
We arrived on a Sat night & they had EXTREMELY loud music playing up by the office for a dance party they were hosting. It was blaring until 10 at night!! The drain in my shower stall was plugged & I had to stand in water while I showered.
Aug 01, 2016
3rd KOA with prior stays in Maine and D.C. "Nickle & dime" here and an overt focus on fees. Raise the price of the overall stay and include more! Poor customer service: Asked to switch sites at arrival. Chey/Shay rudely responded "Well, why? What for?" The other kabin was available, they had the same stay duration. The other Kabin folks arrived 4 hours after we did. Unnecessarily rudeness.
Aug 01, 2016
We had a great stay with young kids! A lot of variety for children of all ages!
Aug 01, 2016
Felt unwelcome by the lady owner. She was very rude and unfriendly. We won't be back.
Aug 01, 2016
This is the second time I stayed at this location for my daughters softball games. Very clean, friendly , a lot of activities going on. The only downside is at night a lot of mosquitoes every night had to go in they were so bad . They did spray on Thursday nights but seem like it didnt help. Will definitely come back
Jul 27, 2016
We have been going back to this KOA for years now and we really appreciate how accommodating the staff is. The bathrooms are always clean and it's nice there are so many things for the kids to do.
Jul 26, 2016
Stayed here so we could sight see in Columbus but yet relax away from the hub!
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
It was a great get-a-away for my granddaughters and myself. Had an awesome time.
Jul 25, 2016
Our family always has a great time..
Jul 25, 2016
We have been having our family reunion at this wonderful KOA for at least the last 8 years! We love it here! Rhonda is always AMAZING with helping us get settled (there's 10 families) and is always so welcoming and kind! The place is always clean and the staff is friendly. We look forward to coming every year...lots of stuff for the kids to do, swimming pool, putt-putt golf, etc. Thanks again!!
Jul 25, 2016
We had an amazing stay! The campgrounds were very clean-including the restrooms and showers. We loved the special kid activities that were available. Very friendly and helpful team there. We are looking forward to visiting again next summer!
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
I stay at KOAs at least twice a month. I was very disappointed with this one. The staff was very rude and curt. There was no hot water at 7 am. They charge for wifi on more than one device.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Can't brown and staff is great but your policy on checking out early and not receiving a refund need to be changed every other establishment whether the hotel motel or campground allow you to check out early and you do not get Charged for the days you were not there
Jul 14, 2016
We truly enjoyed staying in your one-room cabin. You have a very nice campground with a friendly staff.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Linen prices were more then I was orgionally told. But what can your do?????
Jul 09, 2016
We visit this KOA a few times a year. The kids love all the activities and as a parent I truly appreciate the effort to monitor safety and incoming visitors. We always have a good time at the Buckeye Lake KOA. The staff is always friendly and helpful. I was disappointing to see discarded cigarette butts, especially in front of our Kabin and around the fire ring.
Jul 09, 2016
Our stay there was great
Jul 08, 2016
The best place ever to relax. A very peaceful camp. I go at least once every year. The staff is super. Very friendly and helpful. I love it.
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
Really enjoyed my time at Buckeye KOA! I found my time there very relaxing! The staff was extremely helpful. Loved the pool! Can't wait until my next camping trip there! Thank you.
Jun 30, 2016
Restrooms very clean and air conditioned. Cabin was very clean and had great nights sleep!
Jun 27, 2016
We had a great weekend.
Jun 27, 2016
The campground was amazing. Very clean, well maintained, and so much for my kids to do. The staff was so friendly, accommodating and always so helpful. The activities were great also. We will definitely be back!
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 23, 2016
Stayed here twice... once on the way to PA and then on the way back. Stayed in a Kamping Cabin. Too expensive in comparison to other KOAS I've stayed at across the ckuntry. $25 key deposit is ridiculous and wifi for only one e device also unreasonable. Bathrooms are sparse and not close enough. Could have stayed at a motel cheaper.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have 3 restroom/shower facilities. Customer was less than 100 ft from one of them. $25 key deposit was returned upon checkout. Customer paid $67.48 for 3 adults with value card discount. Wifi is free on one device & $4.00 each for more.
Jun 21, 2016
Very nice clean campground lots of activities to do. $7.00 bundles of firewood can get expensive need to lower that price . Or let campers bring there own firewood.
Jun 19, 2016
It seemed like a nice campground but the rate for a primitive tent site was a crime. 44 bucks for a piece of turf. That is stealing. Other KOAs were much more fair
Jun 18, 2016
We had a great stay. The whole place was very clean and the staff was friendly. We will be back sometime.
Jun 17, 2016
Great family friendly place to stay. Many events and things for the kids to do. Friendly people and campers who are considerate of others.
Jun 13, 2016
Everyone was so nice at the campsite. We stayed in the deluxe cottage and it was clean and very comfortable. We had such a nice stay and will be back!
Jun 13, 2016
Really enjoyed my stay very much. Beautiful site. Nice pool, (could use more shade). Excellent cabin and A/C! Good breakfast at your snack shop Sunday morning. Very helpful staff, on their toes, for sure! Enjoyed the movie, (tho a screen at the back to capture headlights would be better). Really nice! Thanks!
Jun 13, 2016
Friendly reception, nice to get escorted to your site, whether in a "cruise ship" RV or towing a little utility trailer. The south shower/complex is fighting some hot water shower fade-out issues that I'm sure the good folks will have fixed by the time you arrive. I would recommend a changing bench for the two private shower stalls on S. side building... easy fix there. Nice unique store items.
Jun 10, 2016
WE HAD A GREAT TIME AT THIS KOA. RENTED A CABIN VERY CLEAN CLOSE TO EVERYTHING.
Jun 07, 2016
We enjoy our stay and the staff are All very kind and helpful. We will recommend Buckeye Lake to All our friends and family. 100%
Jun 07, 2016
I had not stayed at a KOA property since I was a little kid and I have to say, I don't know why I waited so long. Sammy was great!! Facilities were always clean. The Bark Park thing was a bonus!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals