Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Info: 740-928-0706

Email

4460 Walnut Road, SE

Buckeye Lake, OH 43008

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 29, 2015
We were given spacious room at our site. Everyone was helpful and fun to talk too. Love them.
Sep 29, 2015
Great KOA!
Sep 28, 2015
Clean ... Tidy ... Spacious!!!
Sep 28, 2015
Nice campground, other guest too loud after quiet time. nothing enforced
Sep 28, 2015
Great stay. No bugs.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
This was our 10th trip this year! Great place with great people.
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
First time camping with new trailer. I could not have asked for a better stay!!! Everyone was friendly and helpful. I will definitely be.staying again!!
Sep 28, 2015
Enjoyed the Fire truck ride Wish we had been told about it for pictures it was over before we could ride. Only down side was the small spaces with neighbors septic hook-up next to our eating table GROSS & staff golf carts racing on road constantly. Enjoyed the Yummy Ice Cream inside store
Sep 27, 2015
Had a great time at campground. People very friendly and helpful.
Sep 27, 2015
Sep 27, 2015
Only used the grounds to sleep. What I saw looked good. Thought it in poor taste to charge for the second wifi computer. Been long time and many KOA's since I was charged for a second computer. In fact the only time in 3 months camping n KOA's this year was I was charged.
Sep 27, 2015
Nothing wrong with this place- quiet and nice this time of year (late Sept). Extremely nice staff and set up.
Sep 26, 2015
We come here twice a year on our way to another KOA in Michigan. We really like both of them - we especially appreciate people like Rhonda, your office mgr! Everyone is very polite, very responsive whenever we have a request - recently we were credited with Buckeye Bucks when we left one day early this past Spring! We are K0A rewards members, because of all of this we'll be back!!
Sep 26, 2015
Lots of shaded area. Great dog park. Very little highway noise
Sep 26, 2015
ok but a little to expensive
Sep 26, 2015
Clean level sites and very helpful staff.
Sep 26, 2015
Nice place to stop for the night. The facilities were very clean and well kept. We would definitely stay here again.
Sep 25, 2015
We have enjoyed this campground every time that we stay here. Grandkids like going to this campground as well.
Sep 25, 2015
We enjoyed our stay very much.
Sep 23, 2015
thank you all for being so friendly and to extend our check out on Sun. following the Back Woods Festival. We would love to come up some time and spend a few days sitting around camp but old father time is catching up with us and we had to depend on our daughter to drive the camper up this year. We love you all! The Sharps
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
I was overcharged. Had 1 pet and told them on booking, but was charged for 2 in the cabin. The cabin was very nice and clean. Close to our friends that were camping in camper and tents. Bathrooms were very clean. I appreciate the security, but I hate much the staffers drive around on golf carts and watch you. I swear someone went by every 30 minutes. Prices seem high compared to other cabins.
Sep 22, 2015
Love to camp here!!! Friendly, fun, safe and VERY CLEAN!!! Awesome job to the entire staff!!
Sep 21, 2015
We love this KOA. Everyone is very friendly and accommodating. The campground is kept up and very clean.
Sep 21, 2015
Pretty full campgrounds and still was quite at night. Clean and nice sites.
Sep 21, 2015
Our 4th visit. Enjoyed this weekend just as much as the first three. We will be back again!
Sep 21, 2015
Great stay in a Deluxe Cabin. First time at the buckeye lake KOA. It was very clear that the owners and staff take pride in a clean, warm and inviting camprground. two thumbs up.
Sep 21, 2015
Great customer service! Friendly staff and owners. Well maintained campground. Cleanest restrooms I've ever experienced.
Sep 21, 2015
It was a great trip. My family enjoyed our stay. Do wish the pool was opened a few extra wks.
Sep 21, 2015
In the past, I've always been very pleased with this campground, however this time, I'm a little disappointed.It's normally packed on the value appreciation weekends, and that was not the case this time. Once again, they did not show the Buckeye game. I really don't understand why this is so hard. We had to leave and go to a local bar to watch it. Also, very few planned activities.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The game is on our channel 2 if it is not on a local channel, this weekend it was on ABC which is channel 3. Anytime we are asked we open the breakfast room for special shows if you are in a cabin with no cable tv, sorry for the misunderstanding, just ask at the front desk next time for your options
Sep 21, 2015
Everyone there is nice and will help you if you need it or have problems with your unit. See you at Halloween. have a great week.
Sep 21, 2015
Mike & Shirley are always the quintessential hosts.
Sep 21, 2015
Great stay.
Sep 21, 2015
Had a great time. Will be back next year
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 19, 2015
Nice campground, clean and well maintained
Sep 19, 2015
Only stayed overnight 2x but it was Very Clean Well kept, and the Bathrooms and Showers Beautiful.. Was Like being home..
Sep 19, 2015
We ended up not staying. This is about our fifth stay at this campground and the last ever. The owner husband made us feel unwelcome. They also charge for children to play on their playground. I think that's excessive.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

All we wanted to know is where you were having your wedding that was not previously scheduled, when it would occur, and if anyone was coming that were visitors. No, we do not charge for kids to play on the playground.
Sep 18, 2015
Only there one night, but a very nice place
Sep 18, 2015
nothing to say
Sep 18, 2015
very relaxing
Sep 18, 2015
Thought this campground was overpriced at $48 for a tent site. Pool was closed and tree trimming was going on. Seemed very oriented toward the RV crowd.
Sep 18, 2015
This was without a doubt the worst koa we ever stayed at. Couldn't use the sewer dump because the drain was to high. There was a Hugh tree stump outside our front door which was a big trip hazard. The price og $55.00 was way out of line with other koa's. We won't be back.
Sep 17, 2015
Great place to relax!!!
Sep 17, 2015
this rivals the original at billings for amenities and staff. Sammy was a big help on an RV problem many thanks
Sep 16, 2015
Lovely facility! Well maintained and great Halloween decorations.
Sep 16, 2015
Great manager!!! Only problem was ESPN kept turning itself off during Ohio State football game. In Ohio,that could be considered treason!!! Don't forget that grown-ups bring the kids.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals