Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Info: 740-928-0706

Email

4460 Walnut Road, SE

Buckeye Lake, OH 43008

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 11, 2015
We stayed here to visit family in Columbus. We probably would not have spent that much if we could have found another campground close. Not good place to ride bikes. We could not take advantage of any of the activities since we were with family.
Aug 11, 2015
Very nice, like the buddy site set up, great idea. Too many mosquitos and bees.
Aug 11, 2015
We loved the campground, it was clean and friendly. This was our first time at a KOA. The only downside we felt, we paid $85 and $90 a night, but felt we were dinged for all of the extras and felt they should have been included, the WIFI, the pancake breakfast, the riding toys for the kids, putt putt etc. I don't mind pay so much for the spot, but if we do, those things should be included.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

At Buckeye Lake KOA kids get 15min free on pedalcarts,free game of golf, free jumping pillow and 1 free wifi code. We do charge for a full breakfast menu.If kids want more golf or carts there is a charge. More wifi codes are $4.00 each. We have free heated swimming pool,chess,checkers,shufflebdetc
Aug 10, 2015
now that the noisy people are not in cabin 4 it was a great weekend.
Aug 10, 2015
This is a well run campground. Great owners.
Aug 10, 2015
Facility was well kept and the staff was great and helpful as usual.
Aug 10, 2015
Our favorite. Going back aoon
Aug 10, 2015
Very friendly, great accommodations!
Aug 10, 2015
Great place! Friendly folks, clean and well maintained. Plenty of activities for all ages. We will be back!
Aug 10, 2015
Went to Buckeye Lake KOA for the night to attend the Mopar Nationals. This was a great friendly family oriented campground. It was clean and the staff especially Mike(the owner) was awesome.Thank you Mike for everything Monica and Lee.
Aug 10, 2015
Staff and facilities awesome!
Aug 10, 2015
Huge campground

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

so why the bad score?
Aug 09, 2015
I love staying in cabins rather than a hotel room. I hope that you keep your rates low in the future so that those of us on a budget can enjoy affordable travel. Great job!!
Aug 09, 2015
We just stayed one night but felt so comfortable talking to Shirley the owner. We would like to go back and enjoy more time there.
Aug 07, 2015
My only thot was your restroom cleaners need to attack spider webs in showers daily. I had at least 12 above and below
Aug 07, 2015
Better than the typical KOA wifi service which are horrible.
Aug 07, 2015
One of the best Koa's that we have stayed. Can't pin point my reason, but I really like this campground.
Aug 06, 2015
was welcomed like I was family. the staff was fabulous and friendly. we had our camper and our pup dog with us. one guy stopped and walked over to help us gather trash and proceeded to take it to the dumpster for us.
Aug 06, 2015
Best KOA we've ever stayed in! Beautiful surroundings, excellent facilities and the staff were SO friendly and helpful. They make a real effort to make their guests feel welcome, and do lots of fun events.
Aug 05, 2015
It is a bit pricey for the area. The fact that you can only us WIFI for one device is not clearly outlined on the website nor is it explained during the reservation process. It is not until you check in that you are told about the very unusual policy. This may not be an issue for the weekend camper but for the full time RVers this policy makes this campground undesirable!
Aug 05, 2015
One of the nicest KOAs. Very well maintained & clean. Friendly staff. Sites were level and we had plenty of room. Would love to stay here again!
Aug 04, 2015
Everyone is very nice and helpful and they have a lot of things to do for the kids.
Aug 04, 2015
it was perfect and the camp guradians were most help ful. have been to buckeye but the state park about 35 years age. it was so clean
Aug 04, 2015
Stay was great, everyone was very helpful and Accomidating.
Aug 04, 2015
Amazing, friendly staff,and compassion with our special needs daughter
Aug 04, 2015
One of the cleanest and best KOA we have ever stayed at, and we have camped KOA's across the USA!
Aug 04, 2015
We loved staying with such nice people who keep the campgrounds in perfect condition. That brings good family. Loved watching the children enjoy the campgrounds.
Aug 04, 2015
Wonderful visit. Very good first time camping experience foe my daughter. Very clean grounds and facilities. Friendly staff and fun activities for the family.
Aug 04, 2015
Friendly service, and they helped guide us into our site. A bit pricey for just an overnight stay. We stayed at a different place earlier that had a $25 special for those who arrived after 4pm and left by 10am.
Aug 04, 2015
We were very pleased with our stay. The facilities were clean and the service was friendly and inviting.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
The kids loved the chocolate slip and slide!
Aug 03, 2015
LOVE your campground. It's a campground not a trailer park. Beautiful country setting, quiet, things for the kids of all ages. Very well kept up and lots of staff. THE BEST KOA CAMPGROUNDS WE HAVE EVER STAYED AT.
Aug 03, 2015
This was a wonderful campsite. Our first time at a KOA. From the minute we arrived, we were treated well and everyone was so helpful. The campground was well-kept. The bathrooms and showers were very clean and attended to all day long. There is a very good pizza restaurant right next door. Thank you for a wonderful weekend! We will definitely be back.
Aug 03, 2015
This is our second stay at this campground. We stay here while we attend the Ohio State Fair. We love the location and the shade. Great staff and very clean! The Wi-Fi is a little slow but that gave us another reason to get outside. We will definitely be back next year.
Aug 03, 2015
This was our 1st time there and we will definitely be coming back. Very clean, staff was so nice and there was so much for the entire family to do. We stayed in a smaller cabin and it was perfect, the entire weekend was so fun. We highly recommend this KOA.
Aug 02, 2015
great staff, clean well kept campground
Aug 01, 2015
I booked the deluxe cabin for me and my four grandchildren. There was so much to do and so much fun that we couldn't fit it all in. It was a great stay and we look forward to next year.
Aug 01, 2015
Enjoyed my stay. I would decently recommend you to anyone I know heading your way. Also I got turned around and one of your local police officer assisted us. I wish I would have gotten his name he was great. Five Stars.
Jul 31, 2015
The super soaker weekend was great fun.
Jul 31, 2015
A great place. We would do it again only stay a little longer. Keep up the great work.
Jul 30, 2015
would stay again
Jul 30, 2015
Please fix your roads. They are hard to walk on too many ruts. Would not want to be there in rainy weather
Jul 29, 2015
had a great time. staff very friendly, restrooms and grounds always clean. kids had a ball, will be back.
Jul 29, 2015
Very nice facilities.
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
Cabin rate seemed a little high but they were well kept and had new flooring. The staff took my money to renew my Kampcard but then did not follow through with ensuring it was actually renewed.
Jul 28, 2015
Usually the showers have pretty good water pressure but this year they were poor, with very little hot water
Jul 28, 2015
Very nice
Jul 28, 2015
The KOA was clean and well run. They provided an enjoyable atmosphere and fun family activates (super-soaker weekend). Our family enjoyed the experience. Thanks...
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals