Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA

4460 Walnut Road, SE

Buckeye Lake, OH 43008

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Info: 740-928-0706

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 28, 2014
The facilities are very clean and all of the staff is so nice and helpful.
May 28, 2014
May 28, 2014
May 27, 2014
The only thing back on 322 and Ed area we never can get on the internet we have to walk up to the office area to get on beside that great. Be nice to have a booster for the back 40 area lol
May 27, 2014
We loved this KOA. It is ran extremely well. Very professional, like a first class resort. Yet, it still has the personal feel of a small, family owned business.
May 27, 2014
Excellent stay
May 27, 2014
Lots of fun activities. My biggest complaint was never getting a clear answer on when the pool, jumpy pillow, putt putt course, and bikes were available. We were given different times and never figured out the correct times.
May 27, 2014
Helpful people at the desk and in the campground. Looking forward to our next visit.
May 27, 2014
Too pricey, roads extremely narrow and crowded, campsite very small, but staff was very friendly.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
We had five units in our party. The office was very helpful in finding sights where we could all be together. There was plenty of entertainment for the kids.
May 27, 2014
Great job by the entire staff during this busy weekend.
May 27, 2014
We had a great stay wish it would have been longer. Are kids 12 year old boy and 11 year old girl evan said it is their favorite Koa because you give them so much to do
May 27, 2014
Always a pleasure!
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
Super friendly staff, and most campers were very friendly! All facilities were clean and easy to use. Only problem was loud family that showed up late and was loud until midnight, but front desk staff took care of it.
May 27, 2014
Perfect get away for the holiday weekend. Felt safe, was very clean, workers were extremely friendly!
May 27, 2014
Our first camping trip ever and loved it! Friendly people and lots of activities for the kids. I mostly appreciated the spotless restrooms and showers. We have a boat at Buckeye Lake so we will be back a lot.
May 27, 2014
Very nice,lots of activities for the kids
May 27, 2014
VERY CLEAN, good activities for kids.
May 27, 2014
Great weekend, with breakfast being served every day at the cafe I truly felt like I had a mini resort vacation. Kids loved the fire engine ride, playground and dance. Very clean campground.
May 27, 2014
May 26, 2014
May 26, 2014
May 26, 2014
Noise
May 25, 2014
The rules were not enforced about quiet hours and we could hear loud obnoxious people till 4am from across the campground. Also for a PG campground there was massive profane language, drugs and drinking. We also did not receive any money back or any condolences. This was the worst campground we have ever stayed at and we do a lot of camping. I would not recommend this campground to anyone.
May 24, 2014
Good stop for the night if you are passing through. Wouldn't be a destination for me. Internet was very slow too slow to even put up with to use.
May 23, 2014
I really enjoyed the amount of open space and the playground is loads of fun. The dog park entertained my son for a good hour (he's two so that's hard to do). The staff was very friendly and accomodating, I will stay there again.
May 22, 2014
We totally LOVE this KOA
May 21, 2014
May 21, 2014
site flooded all six days
May 21, 2014
May 21, 2014
May 20, 2014
Fantastic staff, fantastic campground. Clean, well-cared for, and secure campground with tons of upgrades. There are TVs in the modern, tiled bathrooms! Even noticed security patrolling the grounds when we got back from a concert at 1 AM. Will be back again and again. The owners and staff go above and beyond for everyone, and it shows.
May 20, 2014
Very nice place, All the staff were very nice and helpful. great place to visit.
May 20, 2014
OUTSTANDING !!!!!!!! SO MUCH FUN !! 😃😋😄😁😜😆😂🎸🎸🎸🎸🎸🎼🎼🎼🎼🎶🎵🎶🎵🎼🎵🎶🎹🎹🎤🎤🎤
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
This is a great family campground. There were many great activities for our daughter and for us(bouncing on the inflatable tube lol). We plan on coming back here again.
May 20, 2014
Our stay was wonderful except for weather witch you have no control of. The fire wood we purchased from you was not seasoned and extremely hard to light and keep going. Rest rooms and facility were very clean and well kept.
May 20, 2014
We arrived in torrential rain and were greeted with such enthusiasm it made the day brighter. We enjoyed our stay, wet or not, and would stay here again.
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
May 19, 2014
Everyone was very polite and helpful. Great place to stay.
May 19, 2014
This is an awesome campground. The entire staff are ready to serve in anyway possible. Mike & Shirley make you feel welcome.
May 19, 2014
The campground itself was exceptionally nice looking and well looked after. There was a complication with the age limit, which wasn't stated on the site at the time of reservation, and I was one year underage, yet they were kind enough to admit me, given I had already paid a deposit. Great people.
May 19, 2014
Always top notch at Buckeye Lake!
May 19, 2014
Great staff nice campground
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
Our cable TV was not clear at all, very snowy, we had your guys check it and their TV was fine, we checked our TV out when we got home and it was fine, not a big deal just thought you would want to know.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.