Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA

4460 Walnut Road, SE

Buckeye Lake, OH 43008

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Info: 740-928-0706

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 12, 2015
enjoyable stay, great for the grand kids they had a blast Enjoyed Frick and Frack.
May 12, 2015
Short & Sweet
May 11, 2015
Everyone is great and helpful and fun to be around-see you for Memorial Day. Thanks
May 11, 2015
Always friendly and accomodating.
May 11, 2015
There we dead flies all throughout the cabin. I realize this is camping and apparently the cabin was sprayed, but I wouldn't expect to see that many dead insects on the counter, table, shower and floors. Other than that our stay was very nice. Lots of activities.
May 11, 2015
Enjoyed a great weekend with friends!
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
Great camping ground!
May 11, 2015
It is a nice place and people are friendly. It is way too expensive. The only reason I stayed this weekend is it was $10 night. Every time we have stayed here we have been given a buddy sight with a total stranger. It is like sharing your living room with strangers. Awkward. The sights are right on top of each other to top it off.
May 11, 2015
The owner does NOT know how to treat guests. I witnessed him act in a negative manner on two separate occasions with guest. On Saturday night they had music playing until 10:30. This is a ridiculous time to have music playing so loud you can feel the bass through your pillow. KOA of Buckeye Lake save your response because it is not needed.
May 11, 2015
This was our 3rd stay...the first two were awesome, this stay we were put in lot 70 and it was dirty, grass was not cut,and the fire pit and concrete patio had debris all over them. We paid for two nights but left on the morning of our second day and went home. Staff was friendly but our site was not at KOA standards. DISAPPOINTMENT
May 11, 2015
Fantastic stay. Very professional staff. Will be back and hopefully stay longer.
May 11, 2015
We love the our local KOA!! The owners always take time to chat with you, the staff is very helpful, and the activities are so much fun for everyone!
May 10, 2015
terrific
May 10, 2015
Great park. Good attention to detail. Way too expensive. Over $90 a night. Not for me.
May 09, 2015
Sorry we were not there for the "season". Looks like a lot of activities. Do not know all staffers name but Ronda and Larry were very welcoming. Was there for a month on deluxe site in an RV.
May 05, 2015
May 04, 2015
As always our stay was great! The staff is always so helpful!
May 04, 2015
Great stay
May 04, 2015
Our favorite KOA Go as often as we can!
May 04, 2015
great time can not wait to return need my vkr #
May 03, 2015
Although close to the city, this KOA is quiet and clean. Host and owner are friendly and helpful.
May 02, 2015
May 02, 2015
Since campground was nearly empty we would have appreciated a site as close as possible to a shower/toilet, not next to an inoperable one.
May 02, 2015
While on-line, we thought $50+ for Ohio in April seemed steep. Turned out to be in line with competitors and offered superior value. Wonderful services and staff.
May 01, 2015
May 01, 2015
Excellent KOA! The staff are the BEST!
May 01, 2015
Has EVERYTHING you could need for a nice get together or an overnighter. Staff was very nice. We stay here up to 4 times in a year during our trips.
Apr 30, 2015
Very clean and very nice staff.
Apr 30, 2015
We so enjoyed our stay. The staff is so helpful and friendly. The grounds were maintained, the restrooms/showers were exceptionally clean, with a TV in the bathroom!. Level sites, nice gift store, and convenient to stores, lake and places to eat.
Apr 30, 2015
the campground was OK but of course now amenity's as it was the end of April. the cost was totally out of line. 55.00 and we weren't hooking up to water or sewer. 1 night and back on the road. should be an off season, just passing thru rate. always find KOA's too expensive in comparison with other places.
Apr 29, 2015
Only the rich friends
Apr 28, 2015
You all are one of the best KOA campgrounds - mostly because you have people like Rhonda, your office mgr!
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
Very friendly people working there. Waves and hellos from the staff as you walk through the campground. Someone always driving by in a cart sprucing up. Great place to stay.
Apr 26, 2015
only ONE complaint :) I have been coming there for years - before you had the 2 room kabins and have always brought my dog. Thrilled that the 2rm Kabins allow pets now - but REALLY hoping that some day soon - we can have one of the deluxe cabins (so hubby doesn't have to walk across the parking lot at 4 am to use the bathroom) We love staying there - very well maintained - helpful staff - thanks
Apr 26, 2015
First Class Place and Outstanding Staff. I am sure I will stay there in the future.
Apr 25, 2015
One of my favorite KOA's. Friendly staff. Easy in, easy out, nice long pulls through. A "must stop" for us when we are in eastern Ohio.
Apr 25, 2015
Nice stay as always. Thanks to you all.
Apr 25, 2015
Very nice gentleman that checked us in we were just passing through so he gave us a nice site that we could easily pull put of in the next morning. Only thing we would have liked to have had was a hot tub available for a cool night.
Apr 24, 2015
very clean
Apr 22, 2015
The toilet paper would not feed from the dispenser. There was no hot water. My cost should be refunded.
Apr 20, 2015
very congenial hosts
Apr 19, 2015
everyone was friendly and helpful. Thank You
Apr 18, 2015
We gave this a poor rating because the showers were horrible. No hot water in the mens shower over in the deluxe area. The sight was great and the grounds were nice.
Apr 15, 2015
it was just a stop over, but this KOA was very nice.
Apr 15, 2015
Apr 15, 2015
The staff at Buckeye Lake are very helpful and caring.
Apr 15, 2015
Only stayed a night, but liked the campground! Nice and clean!
Apr 14, 2015
Great stay again! Easy in, easy out. Great and friendly staff. Love the animals too. This was our second stay there and we look forward to our third.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.