Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Info: 740-928-0706

Email

4460 Walnut Road, SE

Buckeye Lake, OH 43008

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2015
Everything was great except that we cannot use our own firewood.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
While the staff and campground itself is nice, we were kept awake by our neighbors playing music and partying outside their trailers until 1 am. We were in site #71.
Jul 12, 2015
This was our third time back. Your staff is a cut above all others. The grounds, sites and restrooms are great. Your handling of an unruly tent camping couples 2:00 am get together was handled well and truly appreciated. Thx again, we'll be back
Jul 12, 2015
We had a very pleasant one night stay.
Jul 11, 2015
Enjoyed it. Very friendly employees.
Jul 11, 2015
This our second time at this KOA. Staff was extremely friendly. Sure we're well maintained and would highly recommend this location.
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
It was very nice to be food for mosquitoes. I admit it was raining but additional treatments are needed. Your facilities & STAFF are FANTASTIC.
Jul 10, 2015
We are transit campers. In the past 14 months we have stayed over 40 nights in at least 24 different KOA's from Nova Scotia to Pine Island Fla to Cascade Locks in OR. While we know you have good services and weekend activities, I think your rates during the week are excessive.
Jul 09, 2015
Not very pretty camp area. Staff not very friendly. Back showers were poor and full of mosquitoes. Didn't like this one as much as other KOA's.
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
It is very nice, but seems a little over priced. Overall very satisfied. Will come again.
Jul 08, 2015
Pull through lots too narrow, staff very accommodating.Bath up front wonderful!
Jul 07, 2015
need seating in the playground area for adults to sit. Also need a bench by the sand and basketball area for people to sit on other than that it is a great place to come and have family time that is why we go every year on july 4 th to take or two grandsons
Jul 07, 2015
The campground is always clean, the staff is helpful and friendly and the amenities are great. Keep up the excellent job!
Jul 07, 2015
Only thing i have to complain about is the firewood. Understand the whole Ash Borer thing but if we cant bring our own then sell DRY firewood. Couldnt keep it lit, water actually seeping out ends. I know it might be trivial, but a campfire IS camping. Great Campground though.
Jul 07, 2015
Great place, friendly and clean. Excellent staff
Jul 07, 2015
Very clean, staff was great, prices reasonable, great location. The only complaint I would have is the spaces are extremely tiny, no room hardly at all. But that would not keep me from returning to this campground!
Jul 07, 2015
Very nice, clean, friendly.
Jul 07, 2015
Park was very nice. Staff was great. The price was probably the highest we have ever paid, but the quality of the property mostly made up for that.
Jul 06, 2015
Clean, organized and super friendly staff!
Jul 06, 2015
We camped on Fourth of July weekend and were very appreciative of the family friendly atmosphere. The staff was all super helpful and courteous and the activities were great for our three small kids. Thanks!
Jul 06, 2015
We had a great time camping at KOA Buckeye Lake Ohio. Wish there would of been more adult and children activities, such as bingo ect. Bathrooms were very clean as well as the park.
Jul 06, 2015
Awesome !
Jul 06, 2015
Had a great time and lots of activities for the kids during the holiday. My only complaint was the mosquitoes. They are bad this year with the rainy weather.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
more expensive by $20 than any campground approved by GOOD SAMs from CA to WV and back.
Jul 06, 2015
Very enjoyable.
Jul 06, 2015
We love the Buckeye Lake KOA! Have been visiting for several years. This visit we only needed a 1 night stay in a cabin because we were attending a party at a fitness house on the lake. Everyone was so accommodating! We ended up hanging around the campsite more because we love it! Thank you and see you at the end of July!
Jul 06, 2015
We had blast. Cabin site, restrooms and rest of area were very clean. Staff was very helpful, particularly Rhonda. Liked various sport and kids activities. We were worried about mosquitoes presence but it was very minimal and manageable. Overall Great experience.
Jul 06, 2015
We had a great time at this KOA! On arrival it was raining so we upgraded to a 2 room cabin. I was pleasantly surprised how clean it was. Everyone was so friendly and nice and the campground was well maintained. Great experience! Oh and very yummy breakfasts too!
Jul 05, 2015
Staff was great, very friendly. We only stayed one night on our was to DC but are considering this KOA as a destination for 2 or 3 days next time. Convenient location just off I-70 with no traffic noise.
Jul 05, 2015
Even though they were fully booked for a holiday weekend the grounds were very quiet and orderly. Lots of fun activities and staff always visible maintaining the grounds/customer satisfaction
Jul 04, 2015
very good
Jul 04, 2015
This a great place for a weekend. My whole site was stone which is hard on my feet. The staff were very friendly and helpful with any questions we asked about the area. Mother Nature was partly to blame as the little creek that ran through the campground became a very wide stream and buried campsites under water.
Jul 04, 2015
Great KOA, very clean. Friendly staff, and accommodating. I called 45 minutes before arriving while passing through, it was 7:30 pm, and they were able to find me a full hook up pull thru spot (and was very kind about it)!
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
great staff. good location
Jul 03, 2015
Me and my family stay there for two days staff was great campsite was clean and well-maintained everybody was friendly. me and my family stay there for two days staff was great campsite was clean and well-maintained everybody was friendly The only thing I would suggest would be faster Internet the Internet speed there is OK for web browsing but for kids that want to watch movies or YouTube it's im
Jul 02, 2015
Clean and well organized camp
Jul 02, 2015
Nice campground.
Jul 01, 2015
We always enjoy our time with you.
Jul 01, 2015
People were very nice, but price is too high to begin with and include only two people, then there is an extra charge for a child. For 2 adults & 1 child, we paid $74. Sites are very narrow. Nice dog park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Customer paid $67.00 and children get free activities. Could have saved more with a Value Kard
Jun 30, 2015
Very Nice and well kept campground. Very nice restroom/shower at the front of the campground. Very friendly and helpful staff. The price is a bit higher than any other KOA I have stayed at.
Jun 30, 2015
Very nice campground. Many activities and events.
Jun 29, 2015
Excellent! We have camped with you for 8 yrs. Everything and everyone is terrific! We think your manager is gr8! See you next yr.
Jun 29, 2015
We brought a huge group of close to 70 people and Rhonda and the team did a great job helping with all the details and accommodating us! The Cabins are very cute and clean. Thank you again for helping to make our stay a success. We will definitely look to come back again for future events.
Jun 29, 2015
we loved this camp ground! This was the 4th time we stayed there and if we every get back on the east coast, we will be coming back for another visit. the last time we were, was right after a huge storm and some of camp was flooded. The staff was out the all night making sure that the camper were OK and even into the morning helping relocate some of the campers as the water came closer.Great Place
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps