Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Info: 740-928-0706

Email

4460 Walnut Road

Buckeye Lake, OH 43008

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2016
Easy and convenient.
Aug 03, 2016
large sites easy in and out,great people
Aug 02, 2016
Super soaker weekend was great fun for the grandchildren.
Aug 02, 2016
Nice clean campground.
Aug 02, 2016
Very clean accommodating we had softball tourney and had to stay past 12 on Sunday and office was very accommodating to us letting us leave by 2 without having to pay extra.
Aug 02, 2016
Overall good. One complaint there was only 1 wifi
Aug 02, 2016
We have plans to go back in a couple of weeks. Our 8th trip this year. Great place!
Aug 02, 2016
Only access to a couple of bathrooms and showers. The rest are locked.
Aug 02, 2016
Everyone is helpful, friendly and accommodating The campground is clean. The grandchildren had so much fun and the planned activities were a bonus for them
Aug 01, 2016
3rd KOA with prior stays in Maine and D.C. "Nickle & dime" here and an overt focus on fees. Raise the price of the overall stay and include more! Poor customer service: Asked to switch sites at arrival. Chey/Shay rudely responded "Well, why? What for?" The other kabin was available, they had the same stay duration. The other Kabin folks arrived 4 hours after we did. Unnecessarily rudeness.
Aug 01, 2016
We had a great time here. Plenty to do. Relaxing atmosphere.
Aug 01, 2016
We had a great stay with young kids! A lot of variety for children of all ages!
Aug 01, 2016
We were relaxed. We felt safe with the Buckeye Lake PD patrolling inside the park. The kids and big kids enjoyed Super Soaker Weekend activities!
Aug 01, 2016
Felt unwelcome by the lady owner. She was very rude and unfriendly. We won't be back.
Aug 01, 2016
This is the second time I stayed at this location for my daughters softball games. Very clean, friendly , a lot of activities going on. The only downside is at night a lot of mosquitoes every night had to go in they were so bad . They did spray on Thursday nights but seem like it didnt help. Will definitely come back
Aug 01, 2016
The restrooms need updated.Screws ttaching FRP laminate are all rusted, spiders in corners. Showers don't have enough ventilation. A an drove up in a golf cart right into my camp smoking a cigarette with his engine running at 8:30 am wanting to know if he could take my trash already. How nice but could he stay out of my camp, not leave his gas fumes running and not be smoking like a stupid red nec
Aug 01, 2016
Staff wasn't very friendly. They seemed irritated that we showed up. The reservation was made 9 months before our stay so it wasn't like we just showed up. We had 11 people and 8 tents. Which was also mentioned when we made the reservation. They said we would not be able to fit that many tents. they took us back to the site and we found that we had about a half acre of room to set up. & poison Ivy

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This was a scout group and was given a reduced rate, we always welcome our scouts and yes we gave them a large area as we always do. Staff didn't realize it was a scout group and was going by standard policy of 6 people per site but manager took care of it. There is no poison ivy where you camp at.
Jul 31, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Nice campsites and enjoyed a great week with my family!
Jul 31, 2016
Stayed her twice recently. Store and the candy in there is delish. Dog park is wonderful for our pets. Would like to see recycling efforts.
Jul 31, 2016
The restrooms and showers were extremely clean. Thank you!
Jul 31, 2016
clean
Jul 31, 2016
The lady taking the reservation was borderline rude; the young guys in their golf carts need some training; they charged us more than the published price for a pull-through which really wasn't a pull through, the cabin roofs had several inches of green growing on them, the fire rings were dangerously too close - so like most KOAs it's crazy over priced.
Jul 29, 2016
Clean, with a lot of activities for kids. Friendly, helpful staff.
Jul 29, 2016
Great place. Very clean, everyone was very nice and helpful if needed. The only thing was the site we were given had lots of walnuts dropping on our camper. Don't stay at site 142 or 143. I think it was the only site that had tons of walnuts. Other than that excellent for shade, amenities, and nice and quiet. I definitely reccommend this campground! Hated to leave.
Jul 29, 2016
This is a lively campground.
Jul 28, 2016
Check-in was very efficient with a guide to the site. The site was clean and level. A very enjoyable stay.
Jul 28, 2016
Nice place a bit pricey.
Jul 28, 2016
We only stayed one night but we had great showers and did some laundry. The campground was beautiful. When we pulled in and saw all the beautiful trees and after traveling all day in the summer heat, it was like entering a wonderful forest.
Jul 27, 2016
We have been going back to this KOA for years now and we really appreciate how accommodating the staff is. The bathrooms are always clean and it's nice there are so many things for the kids to do.
Jul 27, 2016
Very pleasant, quiet, beautiful big trees
Jul 27, 2016
A wonderful place. Great staff! Pleasant and courteous!
Jul 27, 2016
Thanks to Rhonda the worst camping experience in over 30 years. She was very unprofessional and arrogant. She messed up a reservation wouldn't take responsibility then when told she was a liar she had my daughter thrown out of campground with police escort. I wish I could give a minus 5 stars.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Customer was a problem as soon as she walked in the door, was not happy about anything and started complaining and demanding to my staff. She was given a full refund. Her attitude with staff and myself is why we had an officer on standby. Campers with her were offered a refund as well but declined
Jul 26, 2016
Stayed here so we could sight see in Columbus but yet relax away from the hub!
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
The dog runs are the best. I appreciate the security. This was our third summer here. Thanks!
Jul 26, 2016
It was a great get-a-away for my granddaughters and myself. Had an awesome time.
Jul 25, 2016
The sites are very close together. If you want ANY space at all, be sure to upgrade to one of the premium spots. We were not happy with the hours of the activities. Close at 8 pm on Sat in the summer? Also, some kids' activities are included, but the cool stuff costs more (of course). We are already paying nearly DOUBLE a state park, for half the lot size, only to be nickel and dimed?
Jul 25, 2016
Our family always has a great time..
Jul 25, 2016
We have been having our family reunion at this wonderful KOA for at least the last 8 years! We love it here! Rhonda is always AMAZING with helping us get settled (there's 10 families) and is always so welcoming and kind! The place is always clean and the staff is friendly. We look forward to coming every year...lots of stuff for the kids to do, swimming pool, putt-putt golf, etc. Thanks again!!
Jul 25, 2016
Really liked this campground - one of 10 we stayed at on our last trip. Nice sites, well set-up, and good facilities.
Jul 25, 2016
Rate is entirely too high! Too many trees for satellite. Upgraded site to receive satellite but rate increased again! Visitors - $6.00 per person, come on, this is a money racket!! And if my grandchildren would have come, there was a charge for any activities! The campground is outdated, sites are way to close, entry is bad, can't see office. Too many employees that set around & do nothing.
Jul 25, 2016
We had an amazing stay! The campgrounds were very clean-including the restrooms and showers. We loved the special kid activities that were available. Very friendly and helpful team there. We are looking forward to visiting again next summer!
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Too big for our family. Like smaller campgrounds but it fit our travel plans. The one bathhouse/bathroom building was a trailer and smell was the best.
Jul 25, 2016
Great staff,and a great KOA. We stayed three days and enjoyed this campground. Laundry room was nice,plenty of washers/dryers. Would stay here again.
Jul 25, 2016
I just wish you all would of let so know that Buckeye lake was close because that the only reason we came up there. I know you all need to make money but it would of been nice to know it is closed for the next 5 years. Other then that we had a great time there will be back when the lake is open again Thank You

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Buckeye Lake is not closed. Small boats can still access the lake for fishing, etc. The water level is just lower.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
My only complaint is the bugs.
Jul 24, 2016
Nice place
Jul 24, 2016
Great place workers were very friendly and cusomer satisfaction oriented, will deffinetly be back.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy