Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA

4460 Walnut Road, SE

Buckeye Lake, OH 43008

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Info: 740-928-0706

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 01, 2015
The campground was great. It was well kept and very clean and everyone was friendly. We also appreciate a dog park.
May 31, 2015
Great & roomy park. Lots of activities, friendly staff. Close to Buckeye lake and easy to get to off of I-70!
May 31, 2015
Very neat, clean, with great pool and playground, cabins have concrete patio, a/c and heat, ceiling fan! nice area for walking/cycling too. very safe with security checks too!
May 31, 2015
Everything was great. Exception was price, compared to comparable RV parks it was over priced.
May 29, 2015
Water inaccessible to my rig, sardine sites with utilities at one end. Pretty pricey! Country quiet if rigs next to us didn't run their a/c.
May 29, 2015
Nice park, but over priced. We're at a KOA in Berlin Ohio that's half the price, and nicer park. No complaints except for the price.
May 28, 2015
Maybe the best KOA in the system.
May 27, 2015
The campground was well maintained and workers were friendly and helpful. The planned activities for the weekend were family oriented and kept kids of all ages busy. We had an overall relaxing time.
May 27, 2015
I think the campground was really nice but a little to intense for me. The kids had to wear wristbands & a periodic "let's see your wristband & point to your parent". I don't have a problem with rules but this was too extreme for me. The fire truck rides & dance very nice. It was very clean too.
May 26, 2015
Great holiday weekend with family. Lot of activities for kids....great time for adults to relax.
May 26, 2015
We had an amazing time! Very clean and organized! We had 46 people in our group and had over 15 guests stop by. This campground made it work! Thanks!
May 26, 2015
Every time everyone is nice and helpful and great weather LOL. I had a problem with the battery's not charging and the person next to me had a charger he let me use. I forgot to bring mine for the first time LOL
May 26, 2015
Need some blacktop, nice staff and plenty of them, dog poop was our main complaint and all three of our campers had one dog each. need more signs and offer bags.
May 26, 2015
Very clean bathrooms and a fun park. Check in is chaos and our particular site was more gravel than grass with very little space to even enjoy the campfire. Site selection is key to staying here but staff is friendly.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Warm friendly staff! Lots to do for teen daughters! Pool was crowded but it was a holiday weekend! Will definitely be back!
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Very clean and staff was extremely polite!!!
May 26, 2015
Had a great weekend!! Will definitely be back!
May 26, 2015
Always a well maintained KOA that my family will continue to visit. The bathrooms are cleaned several times a day, the staff is pleasant and helpful and there are lots of activities for the kids.
May 26, 2015
Way too much to do in 3 days.
May 26, 2015
Our favorite. Looking forward to next trip
May 26, 2015
The amenities were great, pool shower and bathrooms. Fun activities. I just feel like the lots are way to close together we were practially in each other fire pit area.
May 26, 2015
$61.00 A night is WAY OVER PRICED! Overnighters were to close together. One space apart when the campground was empty! Dog next store barked until bedtime. You should separate pet owners from non. Only thing special were the bathrooms, BEAUTIFUL & CLEAN.
May 26, 2015
This is a great place to spend time with family. The campground has many amenities available for its guests. The bathrooms are fantastic and well kept. The only disadvantage is all the fees that have come out of my account that are to be returned. (Cabin key deposit, unused wood reimbursement, and hold for the cabin) I hope these fees will be reimbursed soon.
May 26, 2015
This was our 4th trip to this KOA. They always do a great job making us feel welcome and comfortable. We will be back next year!
May 26, 2015
May 25, 2015
Most expensive KOA ever stayed at -- plus RV sites so close together. Our Site 169 used to be a gravel road. Other Campers still thought it was a road as they walked through our site constantly. Website says retired Military gets 15% discount (Hot Deals section). Office women said retired only 10% but active military 15%. Maybe they should check their website. Doubt we will ever return.
May 25, 2015
May 23, 2015
The KOA staff were friendly and helpful at all times. The cabin was clean and in good working order. The campground was wooded, aesthetically pleasing, well kept, and quiet. Overall our stay was a happy one in a convenient location.
May 22, 2015
I was not able to stay for the second night. I informed the front desk at checkout time the previous night. I wish I could've saved the money.
May 21, 2015
Friendly staff, very clean- well maintained grounds. Very nice pull thru spots- enjoyed the patio, furniture and fire ring. Enjoyed the amenities
May 20, 2015
Need a bigger dog play area for big dogs.
May 19, 2015
showers were clean. Other than that we just slept.
May 19, 2015
Our stay was completely peaceful. The grounds were very well kept. The nice gentleman who helped us get parked was very polite and very helpful. I highly recommend.
May 19, 2015
Traveled from Albuquerque NM and stayed 3 days. Everyone was very nice. The deluxe cabin was well worth the money. Everything we needed was there. I highly recommend it. Can hardly wait to go again. Thank you
May 19, 2015
Great Kampground. Friendy, helpful staff made our stay enjoyable. We have stayed here for years and will always return!
May 19, 2015
Buckeye Lake KOA is definitely one of the nicest KOAs I have had the privilege of tenting it at.
May 19, 2015
We had a great stay. All of the staff were very accommodating. They made checking in and checking out late very easy. All the facilities we're very clean and the grounds were kept up very nicely. My wife is a volleyball coach even commented on how nice a soft the sand in the volleyball courts were. Normally you'd find the sand gravely or as hard as concrete.
May 18, 2015
We were warmly welcomed and escorted to our campsite. The staff were all very helpful and friendly. If we ever visit Buckeye Lake again, then we will definitely stay here.
May 18, 2015
i was pleasantly surprised by the kamper cabins. So clean and had everything you'd need. It was rainy during my stay and i enjoyed sitting on the front porch. The bathrooms were spotless. Wooded. So peaceful!
May 18, 2015
Love this campground
May 18, 2015
Very short but pleasant. Campground was very clean and patrolled by staff members. Too bad we had rain during our short stay.
May 17, 2015
Park wasn't busy (pre Memorial Day) but we still enjoyed our stay, peaceful well kept and clean.
May 16, 2015
Very clean great store nice staff and we would recommend to our friends and family
May 15, 2015
Great accommodations, everything you need, clean and quiet and Camp hosts are always so friendly.
May 13, 2015
Everything was great except the campsite provided no room, to close to other RV's and their hookups
May 12, 2015
Great hosts as always! We love to participate in the auction for Care Camps too!
May 12, 2015
Always lots of things to do. Deluxe sites are really nice.
May 12, 2015
Grass was high and not landscaped very nice. Friendly staff. Left earlier than planned.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.