Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Info: 740-928-0706

Email

4460 Walnut Road, SE

Buckeye Lake, OH 43008

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 16, 2016
Jul 15, 2016
Even though we passed through and couldn't stay long, this KOA had extremely friendly staff who accomodated the kids. The sites are clean and pretty and the pool and play areas were great. We had a wonderful stay!
Jul 15, 2016
Had a great time, awesome campground, and friendly, helpful staff. thanks to all
Jul 15, 2016
The bathrooms are the best and neatestI've ever experienced! Wonderful sites as well.
Jul 14, 2016
George was so helpful, I am new to RVing and he helped me set up and answered questions I had. The site was beautiful and the pool and kids activities were great!
Jul 14, 2016
Loved the buddy sites.
Jul 14, 2016
We truly enjoyed staying in your one-room cabin. You have a very nice campground with a friendly staff.
Jul 13, 2016
Clean and very helpful and friendly. Sites to close together to enjoy eating outside.
Jul 13, 2016
We had a wonderful Time relaxing for three days
Jul 13, 2016
This facility is great! The staff was fantastic, there was lots to do, and very clean! Can't wait to go back!!!
Jul 12, 2016
Pleasant staff, nice accommodations. Only knock was Wifi. It was only allowed to work on 1 device, which was limiting with6 people on site.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Enjoyed our stay, very clean and staff was very attentive to everyones needs.
Jul 12, 2016
Very accommodating of our request for late check out! Lots of activities
Jul 12, 2016
I only wish they wouldn't charge for friends to stop and visit. I understand if they were using the pool and other amenities but when it's just sitting at a campfire cooking smores I don't see the point.
Jul 12, 2016
Clean, well maintained and very pleasant staff. I loved all the trees and landscaping. I have already recommended!
Jul 11, 2016
Mark this spot as an option! Fantastic place!
Jul 11, 2016
1. Sites where very tight together. 2. Wish someone told us Buckeye Lake was under repair. We drove over 4 hours. 3. Not all bathrooms / showers locks on the doors worked. I have two girls, it was an item of concern.
Jul 11, 2016
my family had the greatest experience! Staff were friendly and welcoming, lots to do and it is very clean! Thanks for a great vacation.
Jul 11, 2016
Linen prices were more then I was orgionally told. But what can your do?????
Jul 11, 2016
Staff was very nice.
Jul 11, 2016
Great place excellent
Jul 11, 2016
only problem water pressure was very low and sites are too close together.
Jul 11, 2016
Loved the activities for the kids!
Jul 11, 2016
I thought the attempt to separate the camper and their money was a little to obvious. It was clean and well taken care of.
Jul 11, 2016
Everyone was so friendly, helpful and checked to see if we needed anything. It was clean and can't wait to go back
Jul 11, 2016
We were extremely satisfied with our stay at Buckeye Lake. The staff was friendly and helpful at all times, grounds clean and landscaped nice. Shower houses and restrooms were very clean. I would recommend over and over. While we were there we also booked for Labor Day as well.
Jul 11, 2016
Stayed in Minnie Winnie. Staff at this site are highly responsive to any issues. The only recurring issue was small barking dogs all day long. I have a service dog who is taught not to bark unless given permission. This caused him anxiety to hear the other dogs all the time.
Jul 11, 2016
Had a great time. Enjoyed the band and ice cream. We live close and will use this location as a weekend get away.
Jul 10, 2016
We enjoyed our stay here so much that we cancelled our all ready booked return campsite elsewhere and were able to stay on the way home! The staff was very friendly, the pool temp was perfect! my only con comment would be rock road & campsite not comfy to walk on (for humans & dogs).
Jul 10, 2016
The best place in Ohio to camp and RV. Everyone is nice and helpful and they have lots to do for children. We have been to other places in Ohio but this is the best.
Jul 10, 2016
The only down side of our entire stay was the size of the lots. Too narrow. All the staff were extremely friendly and customer oriented. Very clean and well Maintained! Shower facilities marvelous! Had a great stay!!
Jul 10, 2016
We had a great weekend. The staff was friendly and helpful. We look to to returning.
Jul 09, 2016
We only stayed overnight but we arrived early enough to enjoy the park. The grounds were well maintained and well managed. The poor ratings this park received are not fair. We have more than enough space between us and our neighbors and the park as very quiet.
Jul 09, 2016
We visit this KOA a few times a year. The kids love all the activities and as a parent I truly appreciate the effort to monitor safety and incoming visitors. We always have a good time at the Buckeye Lake KOA. The staff is always friendly and helpful. I was disappointing to see discarded cigarette butts, especially in front of our Kabin and around the fire ring.
Jul 09, 2016
Our stay there was great
Jul 09, 2016
Very nice. Just a 1 night stop on our drive east.
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
The best place ever to relax. A very peaceful camp. I go at least once every year. The staff is super. Very friendly and helpful. I love it.
Jul 08, 2016
It is a beautiful campground. Very clean and well kept. Also my boys loved the pillow bounce.
Jul 08, 2016
Bathrooms and campgrounds are very clean; staff are friendly. Activities are very family friendly. Our camp site was very small and too costly. Wood is way to costly and are forced to buy it from them. Felt taken advantage of. An older staff person made a negative comment to me (while I was just checking in) after a lady had asked about pool hours. Very unprofessional.
Jul 08, 2016
KOA campgrounds are always friendly and clean. However we would use more if there was an advantage to one night travel. The prices are really high for the overnight traveller who stays less than 24 hours.
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
This worked for us to be in the area to take care of business because it was near to what we had to do!
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
Friendly staff, very nice site and good facilities but priced a little high for the average camper.
Jul 07, 2016
Had a nice stay and the staff was top notch. We are fairly new at camping with the trailer and the staff was very helpful with any questions we had.
Jul 06, 2016
Facilities are clean and staff is friendly. However the camp sites are extremely small and crowded (neighbors sewer line ran through my living area) and is very expensive for what you get, stayed 20 minutes away the previous weekend, nicer facilities at half the price. Just my take, my family was less than impressed.
Jul 06, 2016
Weather (except last day) was great. Great staff, outgoing and helpful. I would like to see the enforcement against barking dogs enforced, this place sounded like a full kennel at times! Other than that things were great.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals