Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Info: 740-928-0706

Email

4460 Walnut Road, SE

Buckeye Lake, OH 43008

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 31, 2016
The owners and staff were very friendly and made the extra effort to see if you needed anything or if they could help in any way. The planned activities were great for the whole family. Lots of things to do and fun for everyone.
May 31, 2016
Nice enough campground. Some of the staff were super nice. However, the owners and manager were hard to take. They were rude to us, and observed being rude to others. Especially kids. I understand that it was a busy holiday weekend but there is never a reason to behave the way they did toward folks. It was disappointing. We love koa, but won't be back to this one.
May 31, 2016
The campground was neat and the staff was polite and well-organized. The owner was around constantly making sure that kids weren't getting into trouble and were supervised (but not in an unkind way). We stayed with our 16, 12, 9, and 4 year old, and everyone had a blast!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words, and we are glad you had a great stay with your kids.
May 31, 2016
The campground is very nice. Fun things for kids. The cable TV is fuzzy. The WIFI is only 1 device per site. The rates at this KOA are high The reason for the lower rating is the customer service received. The owner is not very friendly at all. He yells at kids all the time. Quite frankly, I'm surprised that he owns a KOA which is geared toward family fun.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We had a lost child and we have a procedure that we perform and Mike was trying to get the people out of the pool to search. That was the only time that he yelled, because no one was cooperating.
May 31, 2016
We came to Go to a graduation party in Zanesville for a nephew. We decided to stay here because it looked like fun for our 3 granddaughters we brought with us. They had an absolute blast!!!! They are already thinking about when the next nephew graduates so they can come back. This is by far one of the most nicest campgrounds we've been to. The staff is simply AMAZING!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for the nice comments and we are glad you and your family had a great stay!
May 31, 2016
Campground very clean and well kept. Showers very nice. A lot of activities for kids. Staff was friendly except for 1 male staff. At times felt like the staff was patrolling around looking for violations, but were not friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for helping me with the Dog Show!!
May 31, 2016
Cramped conditions, too many constraints on activities for children above the age of 13, everything was an up-charge (wi-fi per device, ea. visitor had to pay even if they did not stay the night, ea. hr. you stayed over you had to pay, every child over the allowable 2 you had to pay for) Just not a relaxing pleasant stay.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You get one free Wifi code per site. Extras are $4.00 each. Visitors are $6.00 each, if they stay less than an hour they are free. The site rate is based on 2 people. Extra adults are $8.00, extra children are $6.00. All this info is on the internet and in our Guest Services Guide at checkin.
May 29, 2016
Rhonda and her staff were excellent , very professional and accommodating....
May 28, 2016
One of the cleanest campgrounds we have ever stayed in, and we have been camping for many years.
May 28, 2016
People are friendly. Nicely kept up. Only thing I didn't like was we had friends come visit us for a couple hours and we had to pay $6 for each...just to sit at the camp. It was before Memorial Day Weekend, so camp wasn't full. Pool wasn't even open. So $12 dollars was a crazy amount to pay for 2 visitors!!!
May 27, 2016
The staff was great from the moment we pulled in until the last day. Since it was our first time with the travel trailer they helped us back in made sure we where all setup and even dropped off wood for us. One of the staff George, stood out to us the most. So very kind to us and our family. The other campers where friendly and also made us feel welcome to the site. Thank you for all of your hospi
May 27, 2016
This is one of the friendliest parks I have ever stayed in. All of the staff are great and the customer service is second to none. Park is keep immaculately clean. I will definitely come back whenever I come this way.
May 27, 2016
Beautiful site and secure internet with decent connectectivity.
May 27, 2016
Very nice lots of things for the kids to do but a little pricey.
May 26, 2016
The campgrounds were beautiful and well kept. All of the staff were friendly and made you feel welcomed. Can't wait to go back
May 25, 2016
Great RV park
May 25, 2016
Would have been better if posts had been marked better. Too low...needed a flag on them or remove them as they really don't serve any purpose other than running into them unfortunately. Beautiful campground otherwise and would spend more time there.
May 24, 2016
very clean and friendly!
May 24, 2016
internet not good, but otherwise a great stop.
May 24, 2016
Great as usual! My 2nd stay.
May 23, 2016
We rented a cabin while attending a music festival in Columbus. The cabin was clean and suited our needs, and the showers and restrooms were very clean and comfortable. Staff were very friendly, I would definitely stay here again. The only disappointment was the breakfast food.
May 23, 2016
very clean quite place to stay
May 23, 2016
This is the best KOA I have stayed. the people are awesome, the sites are big and all have nice pads, with swings and picnic tables. Lots of area for pets to play and be curbed. Staff was on hand all the time, and always riding the ground checking on things. Had security at night until 10.. just an awesome KOA!
May 23, 2016
First time camping solo. Loved it! The staff were friendly and helpful, and the cabins were very pleasant for an overnight stay.
May 23, 2016
We have a permanent camper site-so obviously we love it. We actually rent other sites for our kids so we can all camp together. We love the owner Mike, and their manager Rhonda!
May 23, 2016
Everything was very clean and the staff was extremely friendly and very helpful!
May 23, 2016
This campground has greatly improved since the last time we were here 20-some years ago. Very nice, very clean, very friendly and very helpful!
May 23, 2016
Nice stay.
May 22, 2016
Great management team and amenities. They really care about their customers.
May 22, 2016
The front desk staff were great but the Manager was a little blunt!!!!
May 21, 2016
Best KOA ! Very peaceful and I loved all the trees so shady . Bathhouse were very nice but if the campground was crowded it might be hard to get a shower . Overall I loved it and will definitely be back!
May 20, 2016
Knowledgeable host and hostess, Shaded beautiful sights. Quiet campground.
May 19, 2016
It was a nice campground, in a nice area. Gets very crowded on the weekends.
May 19, 2016
This is out 2nd time staying at this KOA. Both times have been great! Our only complaint are some of the 'rules'. We couldn't even have a friends parent drive their child to our site to drop him off for a few minutes. And our smaller children weren't permitted to go with their older siblings to do activities (age 15) which left the smaller children out if I couldn't go right away.
May 18, 2016
May 17, 2016
We had a great time and the service was awesome. The staff was very friendly. the camp ground was exceptionally clean and well kept. We really liked it and will most likely return in the future. Thanks for a nice weekend!
May 17, 2016
Clean facility with a lot of great activities for all ages.
May 17, 2016
Very friendly staff. Well maintained campground. It's great for making memories.
May 17, 2016
Awesome staff. Enjoyed the activities planned throughout the weekend. We Wil go again
May 17, 2016
Great place Friendly and helpful people
May 17, 2016
May 16, 2016
We had a great stay!
May 16, 2016
We always enjoy our visit there. Staff always friendly and accomodating.
May 16, 2016
Would not want to be any place else. Everyone is great and helpful,Rhonda is the best, she does everything she can to make your stay a great one.
May 16, 2016
You guys did a wonderful job on the fundraiser. Wish we could have had better weather. You have a wonderful and friendly staff you should be proud. The campground is beautiful we defiantly will be back.
May 16, 2016
The restrooms are always immaculate! I was a little disappointed that the grass was not cut. Our feet never dried out the whole weekend. The jumping pillow was so filthy, I didn't even want my kids on it.
May 16, 2016
This was a very friendly place to stay, all the staff were welcoming and helpful. The activities were well planned and a nice variety. Would stay here again!
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
Very kind ppl there and would go again
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals