Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA

4460 Walnut Road, SE

Buckeye Lake, OH 43008

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Info: 740-928-0706

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 30, 2014
Stopped for the night on our way west. It was fine, people friendly. My only complaint was that the shower drain was extremely slow. Got to soak my feet in old shower water. Yuk. Forgot to report it. Only two showers were open as they weren't busy so that was fine but one shower room door didn't lock.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

To lock the door, push in on the door handle and turn clockwise. I also cleaned the drain.
Aug 29, 2014
The bathrooms are spotless and the setting is nice. The sites are a little too close, but not too bad. However, the mosquito problem will prevent us from staying at the campground in the future.
Aug 29, 2014
the staff was very friendly and helpful very quite and relaxing park enjoyed my stay.
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
Very nice enjoyable place to stay only wish we had more time to experience everything
Aug 27, 2014
Friendly staff and nice shaded grounds. I did not like the fee for visitors to my site. Guests who are NOT spending the night have to pay $6 each. This is ridiculous. I could see if someone is spending the night a fee being charged but not for dinner guests.
Aug 27, 2014
We stayed at this campground a few years ago passing through on our way to Indiana we were so impressed by it that we felt very comfortable returning the staff is phenomenal going far and above to work with us facing the obstacles in our journey to Michigan Rhonda the manager was is a phenomenal person I love her and I'm glad that she's in our lives we plan to return to Buckeye Lake next summer j
Aug 26, 2014
Everyone was so nice. We had a site that over flooded from a rainstorm. We were moved immediately in the morning. The grounds were very clean. Definitely on our list of must come back to grounds.
Aug 26, 2014
Paid for VIP site and the lamp post never worked. Also had flooding rains and our RV would've been nearly inaccessible if it wasn't for the steps sticking out over the concrete pad. This is something that has to have happened before and the site should have been regraded. Otherwise, we thought the campground was great!
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Laid out better than most KOA parks but still tight for big rigs.
Aug 25, 2014
Clean, great breakfast, friendly staff! Liked the ability to park awning to awning with friends. Nice dog areas. Easy access from 70.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Easy check in. Clean rest rooms and clean hot showers. Quiet at night. No problems.. Loved that there was a nice large place to wash dishes!
Aug 25, 2014
The staff was very courteous and the grounds were in nice shape.
Aug 25, 2014
Awesome!!! Never wanted to leave.
Aug 24, 2014
Loved the sites. Nice and long for our 35 foot trailer and crew cab pick-up truck. Nice, clean facilities. We only stayed for an overnighter before continuing our trip home, so we didn't unhook. LOVED that they made our supper for us. The burgers were fantastic. Just a great place to stop!
Aug 24, 2014
We have stayed at Buckeye Lake for many years and continue to come back. The folks there are the best! There new expanded patio sites are wonderful, and the facilities are top notch!
Aug 24, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
very nice campground
Aug 23, 2014
Mosquitoes are intollerible;swamp area needs mosquito controlled! Sewer outlets should be at middle of site NOT end! Very peaceful and very well maintained(except mosquito swamp area problem!
Aug 23, 2014
Nice campground - did not care for yellow slip I was given at check-in stating "If you for any reason you cannot give us the highest of marks please notify the owner or manager immediately". Felt like having to go to high school principal's office. No campground is perfect!
Aug 22, 2014
Camp site was clean shaded and guilt bathrooms and showers. Lean and short walk all people I might freindy and easy to get around in park
Aug 22, 2014
NICE PLACE,CLEAN. FRONT DESK GAL COULD HAVE BEEN NICER SHE DIDN'T SEEM TO KNOW TO MUCH, CONFUSED.
Aug 22, 2014
we always stay here whenever we are anywhere close. Clean pleasant staff and good eating places near. What a find. You won't be disappointed.
Aug 21, 2014
they were friendly and very helpful.
Aug 20, 2014
The Kamp has everything, kids, big kids and even bigger kids. We had so much fun and had everything we needed. Cant wait to go back!
Aug 20, 2014
Aug 20, 2014
Very nice, friendly staff, would like the wifi to operate more than one coach member
Aug 19, 2014
I have camped with my extended family at Koa's around the country 4 times, twice in N.Carolina and once in Harper's Ferry (a great KOA by the way) and those experiences were so positive that I have always looked for KOA campsites exclusively. This most recent stay at Buckeyelake KOA, however, was disappointing and I will probably look for another campsite (not KOA) the next time I come to Columbus
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
the shower door did not have a lock
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
The cost of staying was too high
Aug 18, 2014
This is a very nice KOA. I stay every year and come back because it is well maintained, good activities and a good variety of camping options.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
Enjoyed are stay on the back to school weekend Once again we have not left the Kamp to see the lake
Aug 18, 2014
This was my first time at this campground and I loved it. As an army veteran I love camping with my family but finding the right setting is not always easy But this location has it all. What makes this place different is that it's safe and family oriented. The staff is great and very friendly. What a beautiful place and wonderful people. This is the best of the best. Can't wait to go back.
Aug 18, 2014
We had a great relaxing time. It was the perfect short getaway experience.. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. We definently want to come back and have told all of our friends!!
Aug 18, 2014
Please explain why you left a one-foot tall tree stump in the main walking path of site 71? I tripped over this in the darkness and gouged both my legs. This is an injury hazard in an unlit area... it's foolish to leave it there.
Aug 18, 2014
Restrooms very clean, friendly staff willing to assist if required. After hours security provided. Nice campground for the area.
Aug 18, 2014
This is our third year camping at Buckeye Lake KOA. We have stayed twice this year and have a third trip already booked. Everyone is friendly and helpful, the campground is very well kept, and most definitely family-friendly. We get to enjoy time with our kids without having to worry about anything. Perfect campground!
Aug 17, 2014
Everyone was so nice and helpful,the campground is very clean. The food in the restaurant we got for breakfast was excellent.
Aug 17, 2014
Great stay. Campsite was clean and very well maintained. They had a lot of activities and even have a Friday and Saturday breakfast and dinner cafe. Everyone was very hospitable. Only disappointment is Buckeye Lake leaves a lot to be desired. There are many other activities within a short distance and easy access, including Columbus.
Aug 17, 2014
Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. The campgrounds was very clean and well maintained as were the restrooms and showers.
Aug 17, 2014
Very few showers and restrooms were available. Fully 50% were always locked.
Aug 15, 2014
Aug 15, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.