Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Info: 740-928-0706

Email

4460 Walnut Road, SE

Buckeye Lake, OH 43008

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 25, 2016
We stayed 2 nights and would have loved to stay more. The staff was GREAT. The grounds were clean and level. The access to interstate was easy. New shower house was outstanding. Only con was low water pressure in camper and new shower house. We will return !!
Apr 25, 2016
CLEAN WELL KEEP PLACE. STAYED THERE LAST FALL AND THIS SPRING. WE WILL BE GOING BACK IN THE FALL AGAIN.
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
Cleanest, nicest bathroom I've seen in a campground.
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 23, 2016
Great place and fine hosts
Apr 22, 2016
Apr 21, 2016
The KOA camp is very nice. We enjoyed our stay. The only problem is the cost. $72. for one night. Too much for us.
Apr 20, 2016
The staff was very good no complaints. The facilities were clean and maintained no complaints. There was too much gravel around the campsites not near enough grass. The sites were too close together for us but fortunately it was not crowded.It was an ok campground just not our type of campground that we imagined.
Apr 20, 2016
It was just one night but we were really made to feel at home.
Apr 20, 2016
I didn't get to stay long - we were just passing through - but I liked what I saw! Close to the lake and lots of amenities on the grounds.
Apr 19, 2016
Great campground employees where helpful, the store was well stocked this was the 1st. time out so you always need something
Apr 18, 2016
It was very quiet in April. The bathrooms were very clean. The sites are typical KOA. A little close to one another.
Apr 18, 2016
Great place to stay. Great staff with the exception of the owner. Very rude every time our family stays here
Apr 18, 2016
Our favorite. Already have future reservations made
Apr 17, 2016
Everything was very organized. We arrived late and paperwork was all made out with a site and price. Easy to check in after hours.
Apr 15, 2016
Apr 12, 2016
Way overpriced considering nothing was operable
Apr 12, 2016
Extremely friendly staff. Very helpful and kept good hours. The sites are clean and level.
Apr 11, 2016
We loved our site, everything was clean and neat, and everyone was friendly and helpful.
Apr 11, 2016
The facilities are always exceptionally clean. The office personnel are friendly and helpful. The owners add a personal touch to our stay.
Apr 11, 2016
out of season - not much to do for the $ - power went out - neighbors water froze - all things seasonal and out of the control of owners but for the $ not a value
Apr 10, 2016
Friendy Staff
Apr 04, 2016
Apr 04, 2016
Friendly staff awesome campground especially for kids!!
Apr 04, 2016
One our favorite KOA's. We are repeat visitors. Wonderful and friendly staff.
Apr 04, 2016
I had to mess with y'all since my stay was before y'all officially opened. The campground was very clean for not being open. All this marine can say is Semper Fi
Apr 04, 2016
Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Apr 04, 2016
Too expensive. Made a note in directory not to stop. Can see it as a tourist destination but not just an overnight on 2nd day open. Concerned about tree branches falling on RV in wind. Ad branches falling.
Apr 03, 2016
Our favorite KOA anywhere. The owners, manager and staff are the greatest!
Apr 03, 2016
Mar 14, 2016
We stayed in the off season and Rhonda and George were most helpful.
Jan 12, 2016
This was quite possibly one of the worst campgrounds that we have ever stayed in. Despite having an advanced reservation we were assigned a site that was way too small for our 40 ft. MH and tow vehicle. We literally had to step over the fire ring to get out of the camper. There was no way that we could possibly have a fire in it because it was so close.
Dec 25, 2015
Even though we were there in off season, the staff was very helpful, friendly and willing to go the extra to make sure we had everything we needed and were comfortable. George and Rhonda both were a pleasure to deal with and would be the reason I would come back for sure.
Dec 12, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
We r sold on KOA
Nov 05, 2015
Everything was GREAT!
Nov 05, 2015
We've camped here since we started camping in 2012. It is one of our favorite places to stay and we manage to camp here 3 or 4 times a season.
Nov 03, 2015
Nov 03, 2015
This is an awesome campground and is excellently run. They really take care of the facilities and grounds. Will continue to come back year after year. Thank you for creating a lifetime of family memories.
Nov 03, 2015
Oct 31, 2015
Very nice but should be half the price at this time of year when all the amenities are not available.
Oct 30, 2015
I think all facilities should remain open through the camping season but in general I love this KOA.
Oct 30, 2015
helpful, convenient location from highway, quiet, flat! Enjoyed our quick one night stay!
Oct 29, 2015
Nice campground. The fall colors were very nice to see.
Oct 28, 2015
Too many rules, KOA states that you must take your pets with you every time you leave. You can't humainly do that, leaving pets in your car at the grocery store, resturants they would get too hot/cold. The sites were on top of each other. Sites were all gravel, workers ran up and down the roads in golf carts, and mowing daily, very noisy. Our rug, awing, chairs very dusty. Did not like it at all!!
Oct 28, 2015
Oct 28, 2015
Very nice, very helpful staff. Wonderful showers. Great location. Glad we stayed there.
Oct 27, 2015
Oct 27, 2015
Great Weekend with great host
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals