Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Info: 740-928-0706

Email

4460 Walnut Road

Buckeye Lake, OH 43008

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 11, 2016
What a wonderful experience! We stayed in a camping cabin for 3 nights. The cabin was well equipped, clean, and a perfect size for our family of 5. We enjoyed campfires every night, grilled our dinners, played in the game room, did the gem mining, so many activities! Close enough to go to Columbus for the day. Really great place.
Oct 11, 2016
The office allowed us a late checkout since we were in town for softball games that started early in the morning, but didn't have a definitely end time. Amenities were fantastic. However, $80 a night a night for 5 people is just too high. Our additional children don't use that much more of the utilities to justify the increase. Especially when the pool is closed for the season.
Oct 11, 2016
My first impression was set with my late arrival. Security (Sammy) was extremely helpful and friendly. He welcomed my family and helped us get set up in the dark. GREAT JOB!!!
Oct 11, 2016
Great place. Great people.
Oct 11, 2016
Very nice campground, clean,spacious sites. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Plenty of things to do at the campground.
Oct 11, 2016
Another great stay at Buckeye Lake KOA
Oct 10, 2016
The camp ground was very clean, The staff and owners were super helpful, making the stay even more enjoyable. there were many choices of sites depending on your needs when booked in advanced. We plan to stay here when ever we are visiting Ohio or passing threw.
Oct 10, 2016
nice people
Oct 10, 2016
The campground is immaculately kept. Staff is friendly and helpful. There's a personal touch to everything they do.
Oct 10, 2016
We stay at this KOA approximate 2 to 3 times a year. It is clean and has a lot of activities for kids. The camping cabins are nice for a quick easy getaway. Unfortunately there was a very large group of teenage girls screaming throughout the evening which took away from the peacefulness of our trip. This has not been our experience in the past staying there so we will return. It would have bee
Oct 09, 2016
Oct 09, 2016
Prices too high for this time of year. Pool is closed but rate stays the same. Lighting is poor. Cable has a bad signal. Person at the desk said they had s firemans discount but did not apply it. Probably just stay at Walmart in the future.
Oct 09, 2016
Excellent, modern facility, they have the system down pat. Everything from checking in to navigating the area was made easy. Staff was really professional.
Oct 08, 2016
Very friendly
Oct 07, 2016
Very nice campground. The staff friendly and helpful. We have just spent over a month traveling from the west coast to the east and working our way back home and it is the only KOA that we had to pay for Internet for more than one device. Ridiculous.
Oct 07, 2016
Oct 06, 2016
Would not stay any other koa.
Oct 05, 2016
Pull thru lot 73 is too narrow. I was on top of my neighbor in lot 74. Had very little room.
Oct 04, 2016
Very nice park. Big rig pull through sites are really nice. Satellite worked great too.
Oct 04, 2016
I have recommended it often.
Oct 04, 2016
Why would the nice bath house be locked up and not available to use for restroom or showers on a Sunday afternoon,evening and Monday morning.
Oct 04, 2016
The interrogation at the front desk, the $100 key deposit, the fact that there are 2 tv's in less then 300 square feet but the cabin lacked bedside tables and lamps or a coffee table. The price was not a value for what was offered. The water pressure in the shower was a fine mist. I was very disappointed in my first KOA stay.
Oct 03, 2016
Great campground, staff very attentive and friendly. Was surprised that was additional fee for adult to play putt putt with kids.
Oct 03, 2016
It was clean and maintained. However, I was disappointed that a group of cheerleaders were put right next to us.
Oct 03, 2016
The campground was very clean, including the cabins and restrooms. It exceeded our expectations and we will definitely be using this campground again next year!
Oct 03, 2016
Superb
Oct 03, 2016
Nice clean campground, but young folks in pop up were very loud two rows over and it seemed like a long time before they were told to quiet their music, even though the staff was riding around in golf carts constantly! The water hook up was close to the edge of the road, which meant you had to get an extension to have water! We have never seen this before. Camped 30 years!
Oct 03, 2016
So much to do here! Plus the grounds are immaculate! Perfect for kids and our four legged friends!
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Beautiful setting & very very nice Koa.
Oct 02, 2016
This is a great grounds for a weekend, well kept sites, and great hosts make this one of my favorites.
Oct 02, 2016
Nice staff cozy van n and a great dog park
Oct 02, 2016
One of the nicest and friendliest KOA's EVER.
Oct 01, 2016
Stay was great, it was quite at night which is a plus when you will be busy the next day! This was our 1st time cabin stay and it was a good stay!
Sep 30, 2016
Staff is wonderful! Nice & clean! Stayed in a cabin very nice! Thank you!
Sep 30, 2016
Nice, shady, level pull thrus... an RVers dream! Only here overnight but we will be back. Customer satisfaction was outstanding!
Sep 30, 2016
The only real issue we had was that the bathrooms are so far away.
Sep 29, 2016
Nice and friendly
Sep 29, 2016
Thanks for a great stay

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It was our Pleasure!
Sep 28, 2016
I had a good stay, but enjoyed it better last year when I had a cabin toward the back of the campground & it was quieter. I'll most probably be back next September & will be sure to ask about that when I make my reservation.
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
Sites fairly roomy and wooded. Escorted to your site. Off the beaten path so no highway noise. Would return if in the area.
Sep 27, 2016
I didnt like how we were put right in the front in cabin 1. We felt like we had no privacy. Other than that is was very clean and nice and we enjoyed ourselves.
Sep 26, 2016
Aleays clean and friendly!!
Sep 26, 2016
Had a wonderful stay, would go back anytime.
Sep 26, 2016
Loud drunk men beside our cabin the first night. Tried to contact someone; number was "disconnected." Next morning, manager was defensive. He was accusatory towards me rather than sympathetic and apologetic.Next night was quiet though, so problem resolved.
Sep 26, 2016
This was one of the nicest KOA campgrounds I have stayed at. Off the beaten path a bit but extremely nice. Good layout, nice amenities and very clean
Sep 26, 2016
They staff was great and friendly. the cabin was extra clean. The main thing that upset is was that we were told we couldn't bring our dog (which is a pit boxer mix) and when we got there there was a full blooded pit three cabins down from us and a Brendal mix pit somewhere else in the facility. maybe they should check a little better at check in for dogs that they claim aren't allowed.
Sep 26, 2016
Clean facility, friendly personal
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals