Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Info: 740-928-0706

Email

4460 Walnut Road, SE

Buckeye Lake, OH 43008

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 19, 2016
It seemed like a nice campground but the rate for a primitive tent site was a crime. 44 bucks for a piece of turf. That is stealing. Other KOAs were much more fair
Jun 18, 2016
Great location, very nice campgrounds and lots to do
Jun 18, 2016
We had a great stay. The whole place was very clean and the staff was friendly. We will be back sometime.
Jun 17, 2016
Great family friendly place to stay. Many events and things for the kids to do. Friendly people and campers who are considerate of others.
Jun 17, 2016
a bit pricey, and actually not what we expected. We probably would not stay here again. Too many full timers live here; making it look like a trailer park
Jun 17, 2016
stayed at a lot of great koa. never one as bad as this. word does spread and this will. we have a lot of camping friends and they will know.so hope you are happy.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This customer was unhappy with her site, offered her another site, still unhappy. She was given a refund.
Jun 17, 2016
didn't like that we only got one internet login so we could only use one computer at site. Otherwise it was a great place
Jun 16, 2016
easy in and out lots of shady trees
Jun 14, 2016
Outstanding KOA,lots of activities for kids. Great management, good roads. Level sites.
Jun 14, 2016
I wonder why the desk clerk was reluctant to let a staffer escort us on a "recon" around the park to pick our spot? Nice place, maybe a little pricier than it should be. Good TV reception with our standard Winegard antenna. Appreciate the car show and an impromptu "Country Concert" one evening thanks to a couple of talented camp neighbors (good show Jo & Gene!). EXCELLENT/CLEAN showers and ba
Jun 14, 2016
Great spot. The check-in was efficient, friendly and quick. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be back.
Jun 13, 2016
Everyone was so nice at the campsite. We stayed in the deluxe cottage and it was clean and very comfortable. We had such a nice stay and will be back!
Jun 13, 2016
Really enjoyed my stay very much. Beautiful site. Nice pool, (could use more shade). Excellent cabin and A/C! Good breakfast at your snack shop Sunday morning. Very helpful staff, on their toes, for sure! Enjoyed the movie, (tho a screen at the back to capture headlights would be better). Really nice! Thanks!
Jun 13, 2016
We love it here!!!! Everyone is friendly and there is plenty to do! We always enjoy camping here
Jun 13, 2016
Buckeye Lake KOA is a lovely campground which we have enjoyed for many years. The huge trees in most of the campground provide lots of shade. But there is an open area also available if you need satellite access. Tons of things to do around the area.
Jun 13, 2016
Extremely relaxing, had a very good experience and my family is ready to come back at the end of July
Jun 13, 2016
facilities were spotless and the staff were kind and attentive to the whole place. Very nice. Thanks!
Jun 13, 2016
Super sites were magnificent. Your folks take pride in the campground and it shows.
Jun 13, 2016
Friendly reception, nice to get escorted to your site, whether in a "cruise ship" RV or towing a little utility trailer. The south shower/complex is fighting some hot water shower fade-out issues that I'm sure the good folks will have fixed by the time you arrive. I would recommend a changing bench for the two private shower stalls on S. side building... easy fix there. Nice unique store items.
Jun 13, 2016
The park is beautiful, but the game room needs to be accessible.All 3 doors were at least 2" above the ground preventing anyone in a wheelchair from entering. I noticed many of the shelters/cabins had a least the same gap.You can tell it's all new concrete and it well maintained park; however,a few curb cuts/swells would make everything easier to for wheelchairs,strollers,moving carts or suitcase
Jun 13, 2016
This was our 5th trip this year and already have plans for the next trip! The best!!!
Jun 13, 2016
The campgrounds were clean and convenient to where we wanted to be. The site was spacious with shade trees. The pool was very nice and clean. The staff was very nice. The bathrooms were spotless and had tvs! Great place to stay will definitely come back
Jun 12, 2016
This is the 2nd time we've stayed at Buckeye Lake. We got a pull-thru, but didn't explore the area. Pleasant staff.
Jun 12, 2016
the campground is very welcoming...the staff is very friendly and helpful!!!! the sites are very accomidating and there are many activities for young and "older" to do....we are from Pa. and wish this campground was closer!!!!
Jun 12, 2016
Best KOA we've ever attended.
Jun 10, 2016
WE HAD A GREAT TIME AT THIS KOA. RENTED A CABIN VERY CLEAN CLOSE TO EVERYTHING.
Jun 09, 2016
Good but didn't like facing all the long term campers. Too much stuff accumulated around their sites.
Jun 08, 2016
Great staff, very nice campground, only problem was not able to access the internet.
Jun 07, 2016
We enjoy our stay and the staff are All very kind and helpful. We will recommend Buckeye Lake to All our friends and family. 100%
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
This was our first stay at a KOA. We were not even out of our vehicle and we were greeted by smiling faces! After checking in we were escorted to our campsite. The staff is very friendly, helpful and organized. The activities covered all age groups. The campground is very nice, clean and well groomed. We really enjoyed our stay and we will stay again.
Jun 07, 2016
I had not stayed at a KOA property since I was a little kid and I have to say, I don't know why I waited so long. Sammy was great!! Facilities were always clean. The Bark Park thing was a bonus!!
Jun 06, 2016
Sean was so kind and helpful when our door lock jammed on our camper. Good workers made a great campground even better.
Jun 06, 2016
Great placr to camp. Friendly and helpful staff, nice, clean facilities and a ton of activities to partake in.
Jun 06, 2016
Great for service dogs too.
Jun 05, 2016
Great little get away! Campground clean and spacious.
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 04, 2016
The staff and facilities are great! A good time was had by all.
Jun 04, 2016
Loved everything about this place!!
Jun 04, 2016
Beautiful campground. Staff friendly & helpful Would defiantly go again when in the area.
Jun 04, 2016
Our deluxe cabin had electrical issues and we were moved to an RV. We weren't informed until the morning of and we had already purchased show tickets and made dinner reservations near by. Too late to cancel now. The RV wasn't clean. There was no hot water, we used the public showers, the refrigerator didn't work and stunk, pool was closed our last day. Friendly staff, Rhonda was great.
Jun 04, 2016
Just an overnighter.
Jun 03, 2016
Clean, friendly staff. Lots of activities for the kids. Close to I-70.
Jun 02, 2016
Nice place! Stayed in one of the one room cabins. Very clean! Bathrooms and laundry facilities were also clean and convenient. Thanks for a good stay!
Jun 01, 2016
This KOA was the best run KOA I have ever seen. The owners are very nice and the Memorial Day weekend although very busy was fantastic for the kids. They also did a great job honoring the Vets. I would definitely come back. My only negative would be the narrow spaces. Not much room to put out mats and more than 2 lounge chairs.
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
LOVED OUR PULL THRU PATIO SITE.
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Everyone was great and nice Great time
Jun 01, 2016
Friendly staff even when they were monitoring for wristbands on the kids at the pool. The restrooms by the office were great. Wish they all were like those.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you very much!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals