Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Info: 740-928-0706

Email

4460 Walnut Road

Buckeye Lake, OH 43008

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2017
Super friendly staff, fun activities for kids, very clean
Aug 15, 2017
I had a great time the facility as well kept. However the bathroom next to the dumpster may have been needed to be emptied due to a foul odor
Aug 15, 2017
I stayed in the cabins and it was perfect for the Mopar National's weekend with the cruise coming right through to view the cars!
Aug 15, 2017
Extremely well run campground. My wife and I always look forward to going there each year in August. James Shelhamer and DEBBIE (US Navy - Retired)
Aug 15, 2017
Had a wonderful stay we have already booked for next year !
Aug 14, 2017
We look forward to this vacation here every year! There is so much for the kids to do and nice shaded spots for the parents to relax.
Aug 14, 2017
Busy weekend car show going on. Found the campground to be very nice, bathrooms hotel like.
Aug 14, 2017
There for Mopar Nats.
Aug 14, 2017
We stay here between 10-15 times a year. Close to our house. Always clean and they still make improvements every year. Great owners and manager!
Aug 14, 2017
Everyone was very friendly and accommodating! Very clean restrooms! We will be back!
Aug 14, 2017
Good amount of family activities.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Everyone is friendly and helpful. There is a lot to do in an intimate setting. We go several times a year.
Aug 14, 2017
Very clean and well organized check-in went fast everybody was very friendly
Aug 14, 2017
very nice staff. pleasant stay!!!!!!!!!!
Aug 14, 2017
Always pleasant and happy people. Go there every year.
Aug 14, 2017
Too many permanents and we were parked between 2 of them. Sewer hookup from neighbor right by our picnic table and lots of weeds in gravel. Site had no grass. Also we were charged $74 for full hookups, $30 more than any other KOA that we have been to.
Aug 14, 2017
We stayed at 8 other koa's in the same week on our move across country. This location charged for EVERYTHING! The spaces were smaller than any other location and it was 3 times the price. No reason adults are not allowed on the jumpy pillows. They allowed everywhere else!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

When adults jump on the pillow next to small children, it is not safe for the children as it makes them bounce too high for their comfort. Also, we find that adults want to do flips etc more than the children do. Adults do not want to comply to our jumping pillow rules.
Aug 14, 2017
Très bruyant et peu de respect de la réglementation du camping.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

??????
Aug 13, 2017
Very nice and clean. And friendly staff too. Nice shower areas. Easy to get to area attractions.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
We always have a great time. Taking walks or relaxing. The staff are friendly and helpful. The grounds are clean. We like meeting other campers. There are always nice people around.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
The office crew was rude.
Aug 12, 2017
we had the deluxe patio site that was very nice. staff was nice and the restrooms were clean
Aug 12, 2017
Great staff nice grounds, super clean.
Aug 11, 2017
Awesome customer service. Rhonda the manager Is always so helpful and courteous she is one of the reasons we stay at buckeye lake . All the grounds staff are very friendly and also helpful when you need them Campground is very clean and love staying there
Aug 11, 2017
Very nice guided us to our pull through and helped position us in relation to bumb outs & hook ups.
Aug 11, 2017
stayed at one of the deluxe sites. very very nice, perfectly level. nice patio and furniture. Everyone was very nice and helpful.
Aug 10, 2017
The sites were set up weird- your neighbor's sewer under/near your picnic table? fire pit away from living area? The kicker: one of the owners escorted a camper next to us, made a wrong decision and they hit our canopy, bent the pole. He never apologized or offered to fix it. He simply got back on his golf cart and drove away. Very disappointing. Lastly, the extra charges to do things?
Aug 10, 2017
Had a great visit and a fun stay. Met the owners and really enjoyed them Cable needs a lot of help
Aug 09, 2017
Friendly staff, prompt attention, escorted to site, bathrooms and showers clean. Site nicely shaded, overnight stop only so did not partake of amenities but appeared that quite a few were enjoying them. Fire engine tour with kids and parents as passengers came by while setting up, appeared very popular. Received site we had requested. Would overnight here again.
Aug 09, 2017
it was a very busy weekend we did not spend much time at campground son graduated from ohio university but your campground fitted the bill THANK YOU
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Too much noise. Fire trucks with sirens running, people next door building permanent structure (hammers, power tools...) beside their camper, then hosting party with bad music. Who plays rap and Karen Carpenter in the same night? Considered blasting them with some opera but plugged in head phones instead. Won't be back.
Aug 09, 2017
Pizza cottage is next door. Best pizza ever! And the deliver to your site!!!!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Our stay was very good. My only negative remark would be KOA's seem to be getting expensive.
Aug 08, 2017
My only complaint is the mattresses in the cabin are not comfy at all. Nobody in my family slept the whole weekend. My youngest daughter actually slept in the floor because she said it was more comfortable. The staff was very nice and the bathrooms and showers were very clean. Plenty of stuff to do.
Aug 08, 2017
It was our second visit to this facility. It was even more fun than the first one! Great job by the staff to make us feel a part of the experience!
Aug 08, 2017
Pricey park. Could only have one device on wifi. You had to pay for additional wifi. Charged for guests after one hour. Mostly locals and full timers, not for travelers.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Only stayed overnight - did not get full services site as booked, slight smell of manure (nearby farms?).
Aug 07, 2017
This is a nice campground. We enjoyed our stay very much. We did not have any kids with us this time, like we usually do, but there still seemed to be a lot for the kids to do. Except for the bad mannered campers who came to stay that weekend, this is a well maintained, shaded, and clean camp ground.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
This place is awesome. I just wish that the jump pillow, mini golf, and bikes hours were better instead on 10-8.
Aug 07, 2017
This was my first KOA ever so I don't have anything to compare too. There were A lot of Mosquitos because of our location. I would have changed that. The people were great.
Aug 07, 2017
Nice campground. Owners are friendly & helpful. Clean & family friendly. Quiet & peaceful. The only problem is with mosquitoes. Breakfast is great. They pick up your garbage at each site. Lots of extras at this KOA
Aug 06, 2017
Friendly clean great family fun!
Aug 06, 2017
Very friendly staff
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals