Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Info: 740-928-0706

Email

4460 Walnut Road

Buckeye Lake, OH 43008

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 03, 2016
Beautiful setting & very very nice Koa.
Oct 02, 2016
This is a great grounds for a weekend, well kept sites, and great hosts make this one of my favorites.
Oct 02, 2016
Nice staff cozy van n and a great dog park
Oct 02, 2016
One of the nicest and friendliest KOA's EVER.
Oct 01, 2016
Stay was great, it was quite at night which is a plus when you will be busy the next day! This was our 1st time cabin stay and it was a good stay!
Sep 30, 2016
Staff is wonderful! Nice & clean! Stayed in a cabin very nice! Thank you!
Sep 30, 2016
Nice, shady, level pull thrus... an RVers dream! Only here overnight but we will be back. Customer satisfaction was outstanding!
Sep 30, 2016
The only real issue we had was that the bathrooms are so far away.
Sep 29, 2016
Nice and friendly
Sep 29, 2016
Thanks for a great stay

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It was our Pleasure!
Sep 28, 2016
I had a good stay, but enjoyed it better last year when I had a cabin toward the back of the campground & it was quieter. I'll most probably be back next September & will be sure to ask about that when I make my reservation.
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
Sites fairly roomy and wooded. Escorted to your site. Off the beaten path so no highway noise. Would return if in the area.
Sep 27, 2016
I didnt like how we were put right in the front in cabin 1. We felt like we had no privacy. Other than that is was very clean and nice and we enjoyed ourselves.
Sep 26, 2016
Aleays clean and friendly!!
Sep 26, 2016
Had a wonderful stay, would go back anytime.
Sep 26, 2016
Loud drunk men beside our cabin the first night. Tried to contact someone; number was "disconnected." Next morning, manager was defensive. He was accusatory towards me rather than sympathetic and apologetic.Next night was quiet though, so problem resolved.
Sep 26, 2016
This was one of the nicest KOA campgrounds I have stayed at. Off the beaten path a bit but extremely nice. Good layout, nice amenities and very clean
Sep 26, 2016
They staff was great and friendly. the cabin was extra clean. The main thing that upset is was that we were told we couldn't bring our dog (which is a pit boxer mix) and when we got there there was a full blooded pit three cabins down from us and a Brendal mix pit somewhere else in the facility. maybe they should check a little better at check in for dogs that they claim aren't allowed.
Sep 26, 2016
Clean facility, friendly personal
Sep 26, 2016
you have a great park with great employees. we just did not care for the afternoon of country music into the night. I still have a headache. But in all thanks for a great campground.
Sep 26, 2016
Love staying here!! Perfect for families!!!
Sep 26, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much. We stayed in a two room cabin that was clean and very nice. Our site was perfect and made for a very relaxing weekend.
Sep 26, 2016
Although a short stay we felt welcome and appreciated the quality of the campground.
Sep 26, 2016
Very clean and quiet; staff was great!
Sep 25, 2016
Great staff. We stop here every year on our way to Ohio from Nevada. One of the best KOA's in U.S. We will see you next week.
Sep 25, 2016
Nice place to stay. Very pretty setting.
Sep 25, 2016
Price to high for the time of year
Sep 24, 2016
It was terrible. Loud neighbors partying until 3 am. Attempted to call the front desk with no answer. Requested a refund and she refused on account of us not leaving a message. Rhonda, the manager was extremely rude and unapologetic about our experience. I definitely would NOT recommend this KOA.
Sep 24, 2016
This campground is a little older but very nice. We stayed two knights,very friendly and knowledgeable staff,even received assistance with air for our tow car from "George" (a volunteer ). His assistance saved us considerable time.
Sep 23, 2016
We go here as often as we can. Very friendly staff and grounds are always clean. Great place!
Sep 21, 2016
Very lovely well run and clean campground. Nice staff and facilities
Sep 21, 2016
Rates are high, they charge extra for wifi *for more than one person in camp to have wifi; changed son to drive in to campsite *18 dollars to pick up kids;was told kids had 2 games of putt putt, only if they played w games in a row. Bundles of wood is 7, seems like you get gauged with money her and money there

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Customer has stayed here many times over several years. We have always charged for more than 1 wi-fi, visitors & firewood. If visitors are here less than 1 hour the money is refunded. Putt Putt golf is a 9 hole course, when someone plays a game we tell them to go thru twice for 18 holes.
Sep 20, 2016
We had to ask for our free night. We are KOA members. We stayed for 5 nights and really like the campgrounds. We have been here before. Also, I made purchases in the camp store and when I asked if I received a 10% discount and was told yes. (no, I didn't) went in the next day with the receipt and they gave the deserved discount!! Staff was helpful when we needed a computer store.
Sep 20, 2016
Love this campground. Clean and friendly atmosphere. The staff is extremely helpful they have created a relaxing atmosphere for everyone. Looking forward to our next trip
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
All great
Sep 20, 2016
Very friendly, helpful employees
Sep 20, 2016
Very clean, outstanding restrooms/showers,and also great hosts at this KOA.
Sep 19, 2016
Everyone is very nice and helpful and friendly and great activities for everyone.
Sep 19, 2016
Most of the staff was friendly, Sammy and Rhonda are the two I remember. But there was one man, who I believe to be an owner/upper management, was extremely rude and treated our group extremely poorly. They advertise as a good bachelor party spot, but they treated us poorly because we were a bachelor party.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do not advertise a good bachelor spot in any of our advertising. In fact when we found out the reason you were staying, you were informed of quiet hours. We received complaints and even refunded a customer because of it!
Sep 19, 2016
What a wonderful campground! Very clean and the grounds and building s well maintained. My only gripe is the screen door in our cabin didn't have an inside handle so We found it extremely hard to close it. Also would have been nice to be a little closer to the bath house. Other than that, awesome
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Excellent campgrounds. Very clean n tidy. Only gave an 8 because of campsites small and is highest priced KOA that have stayed at in Ohio.
Sep 19, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful. I certainly appreciated the one free night stay and free meal. I really lucked out staying there that weekend.
Sep 19, 2016
Clean and quiet. Well maintained with nice staff.
Sep 19, 2016
The quiet hours were not enforced.
Sep 18, 2016
Great place, nicely kept and well run.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy