Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Info: 740-928-0706

Email

4460 Walnut Road, SE

Buckeye Lake, OH 43008

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 29, 2016
This is a lively campground.
Jul 28, 2016
Check-in was very efficient with a guide to the site. The site was clean and level. A very enjoyable stay.
Jul 28, 2016
Nice place a bit pricey.
Jul 28, 2016
We only stayed one night but we had great showers and did some laundry. The campground was beautiful. When we pulled in and saw all the beautiful trees and after traveling all day in the summer heat, it was like entering a wonderful forest.
Jul 27, 2016
We have been going back to this KOA for years now and we really appreciate how accommodating the staff is. The bathrooms are always clean and it's nice there are so many things for the kids to do.
Jul 27, 2016
Very pleasant, quiet, beautiful big trees
Jul 27, 2016
A wonderful place. Great staff! Pleasant and courteous!
Jul 27, 2016
Thanks to Rhonda the worst camping experience in over 30 years. She was very unprofessional and arrogant. She messed up a reservation wouldn't take responsibility then when told she was a liar she had my daughter thrown out of campground with police escort. I wish I could give a minus 5 stars.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Customer was a problem as soon as she walked in the door, was not happy about anything and started complaining and demanding to my staff. She was given a full refund. Her attitude with staff and myself is why we had an officer on standby. Campers with her were offered a refund as well but declined
Jul 26, 2016
Stayed here so we could sight see in Columbus but yet relax away from the hub!
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 26, 2016
The dog runs are the best. I appreciate the security. This was our third summer here. Thanks!
Jul 26, 2016
It was a great get-a-away for my granddaughters and myself. Had an awesome time.
Jul 25, 2016
The sites are very close together. If you want ANY space at all, be sure to upgrade to one of the premium spots. We were not happy with the hours of the activities. Close at 8 pm on Sat in the summer? Also, some kids' activities are included, but the cool stuff costs more (of course). We are already paying nearly DOUBLE a state park, for half the lot size, only to be nickel and dimed?
Jul 25, 2016
Our family always has a great time..
Jul 25, 2016
We have been having our family reunion at this wonderful KOA for at least the last 8 years! We love it here! Rhonda is always AMAZING with helping us get settled (there's 10 families) and is always so welcoming and kind! The place is always clean and the staff is friendly. We look forward to coming every year...lots of stuff for the kids to do, swimming pool, putt-putt golf, etc. Thanks again!!
Jul 25, 2016
Really liked this campground - one of 10 we stayed at on our last trip. Nice sites, well set-up, and good facilities.
Jul 25, 2016
Rate is entirely too high! Too many trees for satellite. Upgraded site to receive satellite but rate increased again! Visitors - $6.00 per person, come on, this is a money racket!! And if my grandchildren would have come, there was a charge for any activities! The campground is outdated, sites are way to close, entry is bad, can't see office. Too many employees that set around & do nothing.
Jul 25, 2016
We had an amazing stay! The campgrounds were very clean-including the restrooms and showers. We loved the special kid activities that were available. Very friendly and helpful team there. We are looking forward to visiting again next summer!
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Too big for our family. Like smaller campgrounds but it fit our travel plans. The one bathhouse/bathroom building was a trailer and smell was the best.
Jul 25, 2016
Great staff,and a great KOA. We stayed three days and enjoyed this campground. Laundry room was nice,plenty of washers/dryers. Would stay here again.
Jul 25, 2016
I just wish you all would of let so know that Buckeye lake was close because that the only reason we came up there. I know you all need to make money but it would of been nice to know it is closed for the next 5 years. Other then that we had a great time there will be back when the lake is open again Thank You

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Buckeye Lake is not closed. Small boats can still access the lake for fishing, etc. The water level is just lower.
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
My only complaint is the bugs.
Jul 24, 2016
Nice place
Jul 24, 2016
Great place workers were very friendly and cusomer satisfaction oriented, will deffinetly be back.
Jul 24, 2016
We had a wonderful time. The cabin and motor home were excellent accommodations! The grandchildren enjoyed all of the activities. Highly recommend .
Jul 24, 2016
Terrific stay-Knowledgeable staff- lots of amenities-Would highly recommend !!!
Jul 24, 2016
Good location and lots of things for the kids. Only down fall I went to take a shower in the bathhouse around 8:30 am and only had hot water for about 5 minutes.
Jul 24, 2016
very nice,George was very helpful
Jul 24, 2016
Good reception from staff of all ages, had neighbors stop by walking a dog to help me with my tent (slightly disabled here) and the send-off was equally pleasant.
Jul 24, 2016
Great stay! Big area to walk our dogs. Nice hiking trail. Clean bathrooms and good showers.
Jul 24, 2016
I stay at KOAs at least twice a month. I was very disappointed with this one. The staff was very rude and curt. There was no hot water at 7 am. They charge for wifi on more than one device.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Can't brown and staff is great but your policy on checking out early and not receiving a refund need to be changed every other establishment whether the hotel motel or campground allow you to check out early and you do not get Charged for the days you were not there
Jul 21, 2016
we stay here several weekends a year. Everyone is so nice and will do what they can to make your stay better.
Jul 21, 2016
we first had problems with the breaker tripping but within the hours we got a whole new breaker box. not a big fan of sites facing each other when we had dogs and people wouldn't stay next to us for that reason
Jul 21, 2016
Stayed at this campground multiple times & pleased in the past, but will not be returning. Invited friends out to enjoy some s'mores & when they arrived we were informed of a $6/person. They arrived late when amenities/activities were closed, so the fee would have been strictly for them to sit on our lot. Highway robbery for a family to spend $24 on s'mores. Disappointed in obvious nickel &diming

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Customer has stayed in the past, we have always had a visitor fee and customer is aware of this when they make a reservation, on their confirmation they receive and also when they check in. If visitors are here less than 1 hour they can return to the office for a refund.
Jul 20, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Great campground, having 2 small dogs we loved the K-9 park. Beautiful grounds and Rhonda is a doll. M
Jul 19, 2016
The staff is terrific. The manager, Rhonda, is a gem. If they could get people to control their barking dogs I would rate it higher.
Jul 18, 2016
good time
Jul 18, 2016
We had a very nice time we will be back again
Jul 18, 2016
Great activities for kids. Loved the tree shaded sites. Great for tenters! Friendly and helpful staff. Well maintained. Would come again and recommend to everyone.
Jul 18, 2016
Extremely clean and friendly, great location.
Jul 18, 2016
Very unfriendly employees. Bad tree layout for big rig pull thrus. Also, distance between water and sewer is ridiculous.
Jul 18, 2016
Jul 18, 2016
Good facilities. Only didn't like that they placed us awning to awning with strangers on the small sites. Would rather have been in usual direction (awning to non-awning side).
Jul 18, 2016
We love the staff at Buckeye Lake! Our favorite place to go and already have plans for a return trip
Jul 18, 2016
We really enjoyed the pool.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals