Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Info: 740-928-0706

Email

4460 Walnut Road

Buckeye Lake, OH 43008

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 30, 2017
Not very many activities. Outdated facilities. Felt like we were being watched by big brother the whole time. Cabin was very nice as well as the bathrooms at the store front. Pool was clean, but smaller. Not our favorite and we won't be going back, unfortunately. Side note, there is nothing in the area to do at all.
Jul 30, 2017
The check in parking needs to be changed. It is too tight and problematic.
Jul 30, 2017
Sites need work. Gravel and patios would make this KOA top notch. Great campgrounds for kids. Store is A+.
Jul 28, 2017
Staff was sweet. My problems were that the hot water would come and go during my shower. I also thought that is was unfair to pay $12.00 per person for my guest when they weren't using the pool or any of those things. I paid for myself and my son to have the Deluxe cabin but we could only have access to wifi for 1 person. It was a peaceful place to get away to though.
Jul 27, 2017
Love it here!
Jul 26, 2017
I had a great stay, friendly staff, clean campground and facilities. Showers and bathrooms are well maintained and cleaned frequently.
Jul 26, 2017
The site we had was where you share the middle with the unit next to you. All gravel. Shower had no pressure. Ok for overnight but that's it.
Jul 26, 2017
Nice wooded campground and the people were very pleasant.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Great campground. Lots of wonderful things to list, and the bathroom facilities are great. Lots for the kids to do. We stayed during a very wet period. Mosquito's were bad. The only thing I think would make this place perfect would be paved roads and sites. Otherwise, great.
Jul 25, 2017
Too many mosquitos.
Jul 25, 2017
The cabin was cramped and smelled badly. And three days after checkout we are still waiting on the cabin key refund three days after checkout

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The key deposit was refunded on the day you customer checked out. It depends on your bank on how long it takes them to post it.
Jul 25, 2017
The area looks great and the staff were very pleasant. The only issue are the mosquitoes. This KOA by far has the most mosquitoes I have ever seen. I understand that there is a creek running through the property and that is where the problem probably originates. This KOA would need to be on a weekly treatment program to be effective. Also, one internet login per site is rediculous.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The campground does get sprayed weekly! The creek is not the problem. The issue is caused by mother nature, hot, wet, humid weather is the reason.
Jul 24, 2017
Been here 2x and enjoyed it both times.
Jul 24, 2017
Tight campground. We felt uncomfortable that our sewer hookup was under the next campers picnic table. Back bathrooms were not clean.
Jul 24, 2017
It was perfect for a group stay! Their cabins were clean and the staff was friendly.
Jul 24, 2017
Family friendly and great staff. Loved the one room cabin we stayed in.
Jul 24, 2017
Mosquitoes were outrageous the park was wet from a flood never told us they were spraying for bugs we were outside cooking when the spraying started not happy at all with this campground
Jul 24, 2017
They might have a water table problem? The bathroom was clean, but smelled like sewage and the water pressure was low. Sites were kind of packed onto one another and really close/impersonal. Mosquitoes were out of control. There were a lot of activities for young kids though and the girls at the service counter were very friendly.
Jul 24, 2017
Tight spaces, but all amenities worked fine. People were very nice. Restrooms were ok, old prefab style trailer that could have been a little nicer like most KOAs we usually see. The mosquitoes were horrible but they did have a tremendous amount of rain before we arrived.
Jul 24, 2017
Was impressed with how clean and well kept the campground was. The bathroom and shower areas very clean and nicely kept. We stayed in a cabin and liked how cute they were set up.
Jul 24, 2017
Pull through and full hookup spots are so nice. All the staff was very helpful and friendly.
Jul 24, 2017
Mosquitos were terrible but to the owner's defense it was a hot, humid & rain filled weekend.
Jul 24, 2017
Said no pull through sites available, we had to undo our tow vehicle. We did so then counted seven pull through sites open still the next day.
Jul 23, 2017
Very well organized and fun
Jul 23, 2017
Great stay. Level lots. Lots of activities.
Jul 23, 2017
Very nice bathrooms.
Jul 23, 2017
We have stayed at this KOA several times in the past in our 42' RV towing a Jeep. Every time we have stayed, we have decided to add a night (or 2) because the Deluxe sites are so nice and the activities are great for our 11 year old. The staff is friendly and always ready to help.
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Our 3 Grandkids especially liked your Kampground more than any other we have stayed at for the kids' activities. One Granddaughter told me today that we should go back to Ohio so we can stay at your KOA again. Thank you.
Jul 21, 2017
I enjoyed my stay here. My only complaint was the lack of hot water in the showers in the main building. The campground was not full so this should not have been an issue. Otherwise it was wonderful!
Jul 21, 2017
price too high but very nice park. patio sites were great! It should be noted that park has drainage problems and could flood during storm. alternate exit should be provided.
Jul 21, 2017
Nice sites, lots of trees, and a ton of things to do on site!
Jul 21, 2017
Staff was very helpful especially Bryan
Jul 21, 2017
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Took the dogs to the lake to swim. Had great pizza 200 yards from camp. People were great. Would stay here again.
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
Our stay was cut short due to the inclement weather. The owner was up all night and addressing concerns. Unfortunate circumstances. Campground was nice, clean and well kept. Would return.
Jul 20, 2017
Need a walk gate next to Pizza cottage.
Jul 19, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff, well-maintained grounds and facilities, a terrific place to stay.
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Nice space and open. Strengthen wifi signal
Jul 18, 2017
Friendly staff. Great campsite. Clean campground
Jul 18, 2017
Nice stay!
Jul 18, 2017
This was a nice place to stay and the staff was very friendly. We checked in at the last min. And they were able to accommodate us even though half the campground was under water. These people made the best of it. We appreciated their hospitality. Thanks to all. we will definitely be back. The Webbs.
Jul 17, 2017
Despite the flooding, they gave us a great patio site. The owners and workers were very nice and helpful. Will come back!
Jul 17, 2017
I just bought an RV right before my stay. The people were so amazing and helpful. The concierge was patient with all my questions. I plan on coming back for the season next year.
Jul 17, 2017
The staff was awesome. Mother Nature was not very nice. There was flooding but they took very good care of people. I would definitely go back again.
Jul 17, 2017
Peaceful by the river. New diner is very good.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
We need wifi. The wifi would not engage at all. We repeatedly typed in the code. It would drop our connection in 10 seconds. Please tell the owen ER to attend to this, we'll check on the wifi power before we stay with you next time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry there were problems with your wifi. Had we knew this when you were here, we could have helped you and found the problem.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals