Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Info: 740-928-0706

Email

4460 Walnut Road, SE

Buckeye Lake, OH 43008

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 22, 2015
I was overcharged. Had 1 pet and told them on booking, but was charged for 2 in the cabin. The cabin was very nice and clean. Close to our friends that were camping in camper and tents. Bathrooms were very clean. I appreciate the security, but I hate much the staffers drive around on golf carts and watch you. I swear someone went by every 30 minutes. Prices seem high compared to other cabins.
Sep 22, 2015
Love to camp here!!! Friendly, fun, safe and VERY CLEAN!!! Awesome job to the entire staff!!
Sep 21, 2015
We love this KOA. Everyone is very friendly and accommodating. The campground is kept up and very clean.
Sep 21, 2015
Pretty full campgrounds and still was quite at night. Clean and nice sites.
Sep 21, 2015
Our 4th visit. Enjoyed this weekend just as much as the first three. We will be back again!
Sep 21, 2015
Great stay in a Deluxe Cabin. First time at the buckeye lake KOA. It was very clear that the owners and staff take pride in a clean, warm and inviting camprground. two thumbs up.
Sep 21, 2015
Great customer service! Friendly staff and owners. Well maintained campground. Cleanest restrooms I've ever experienced.
Sep 21, 2015
It was a great trip. My family enjoyed our stay. Do wish the pool was opened a few extra wks.
Sep 21, 2015
In the past, I've always been very pleased with this campground, however this time, I'm a little disappointed.It's normally packed on the value appreciation weekends, and that was not the case this time. Once again, they did not show the Buckeye game. I really don't understand why this is so hard. We had to leave and go to a local bar to watch it. Also, very few planned activities.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The game is on our channel 2 if it is not on a local channel, this weekend it was on ABC which is channel 3. Anytime we are asked we open the breakfast room for special shows if you are in a cabin with no cable tv, sorry for the misunderstanding, just ask at the front desk next time for your options
Sep 21, 2015
Everyone there is nice and will help you if you need it or have problems with your unit. See you at Halloween. have a great week.
Sep 21, 2015
Mike & Shirley are always the quintessential hosts.
Sep 21, 2015
Great stay.
Sep 21, 2015
Had a great time. Will be back next year
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 19, 2015
Nice campground, clean and well maintained
Sep 19, 2015
Only stayed overnight 2x but it was Very Clean Well kept, and the Bathrooms and Showers Beautiful.. Was Like being home..
Sep 19, 2015
We ended up not staying. This is about our fifth stay at this campground and the last ever. The owner husband made us feel unwelcome. They also charge for children to play on their playground. I think that's excessive.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

All we wanted to know is where you were having your wedding that was not previously scheduled, when it would occur, and if anyone was coming that were visitors. No, we do not charge for kids to play on the playground.
Sep 18, 2015
Only there one night, but a very nice place
Sep 18, 2015
nothing to say
Sep 18, 2015
very relaxing
Sep 18, 2015
Thought this campground was overpriced at $48 for a tent site. Pool was closed and tree trimming was going on. Seemed very oriented toward the RV crowd.
Sep 18, 2015
This was without a doubt the worst koa we ever stayed at. Couldn't use the sewer dump because the drain was to high. There was a Hugh tree stump outside our front door which was a big trip hazard. The price og $55.00 was way out of line with other koa's. We won't be back.
Sep 17, 2015
Great place to relax!!!
Sep 17, 2015
this rivals the original at billings for amenities and staff. Sammy was a big help on an RV problem many thanks
Sep 16, 2015
Lovely facility! Well maintained and great Halloween decorations.
Sep 16, 2015
Great manager!!! Only problem was ESPN kept turning itself off during Ohio State football game. In Ohio,that could be considered treason!!! Don't forget that grown-ups bring the kids.
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Great stay
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 14, 2015
Everyone there is friendly and goes out of their way to make a stay there the best. Very helpful too.
Sep 14, 2015
Sep 12, 2015
Very clean nice restrooms the employees were very friendly and helpful one of the nicest parks we have been in on this trip
Sep 11, 2015
Best KOA in the East, period. Would be nice to have a sample of native tree species on grounds marked for us tree lovers
Sep 11, 2015
The people were very nice & helpful, especially the night man who checked us in because we got there after dark. We would stay there again when in the area. We did feel like the price was a little high considering the other KOAS we have checked.
Sep 10, 2015
was a good stay strick about to many little things was all about the money for everything
Sep 10, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
Had a great Labor Day Weekend stay. From check-in, to escort to site, to constant cleaning of restrooms we enjoyed the campground. Ownership continues to take great pride in the facilities & keep a large customer service oriented staff at our call!
Sep 09, 2015
The place is great! However, everything is very pricey! The owner is wonderful! The manager is awful, she is rude, and over talks customers! Good thing she is not the owner, and maybe she should not deal with customers.
Sep 08, 2015
Love everything!!!
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Owner and staff was helpful, and friendly. They talk to you like familey. Clean and peaceful setting. Can't wait to go back there next year!
Sep 08, 2015
A lot of activities for the kids.
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Nice shaded area. Staff are helpful,professional,and polite.
Sep 08, 2015
Very nice
Sep 08, 2015
Again a great stay and and great weather and lots of fun for everyone.Thanks
Sep 08, 2015
Very clean facilities ,bathrooms and showers . The personal were nice and helpful . Had a great time
Sep 08, 2015
Our site was 131. VERY small and cut off. The site had roads on three sides. Could not enjoy outside with constant traffic, night time headlights and golfcarts. It should have been discounted or disclosed in advance. Love the staff but unhappy with this last visit.
Sep 07, 2015
your staff people were very friendly and your restrooms were super clean would definetly come back
Sep 07, 2015
Beautiful campground. The staff was awesome. The $120 to put a tent up for two nights was a bit pricey in my opinion. Still enjoyed our stay....price would keep us from doing it more often
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps