Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA

4460 Walnut Road, SE

Buckeye Lake, OH 43008

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Info: 740-928-0706

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 22, 2014
KOA's are way too expensive and there's nothing different about them then private campgrounds. It's just the name. Kids should be free! 9 times out of 10 families go camping for the kids. I mean come on, $6 a night for each kid? Get real.
Sep 22, 2014
First time at a KOA. Pleased but not used to the closeness of the sites. Feel $59 too much for buddy sites (off season).
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. My kids had a blast and the bathrooms were extremely clean. I will be coming back.
Sep 21, 2014
We always have a great time and that is why we keep coming back. Thank you
Sep 21, 2014
Sep 21, 2014
The folks at this KOA are very friendly, professional and accomidating. We enjoyed our stay and would return when in the area again. This is what I expect a KOA Kampground to be like.
Sep 21, 2014
Very nice campgrounds. Very accommodating for a special request I had.
Sep 18, 2014
Clean campground. Friendly staff.
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Another great weekend. Loved the car show!
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
The staff at this KOA is very friendly and helpful. We stayed in a deluxe cabin and had a great time!
Sep 17, 2014
We had a great time at your KOA. The personnel were very helpful, the food was good and the restrooms were very clean and always stocked with needed supplies.
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 17, 2014
Very nice campground/ friendly people--GREAT. The one improvement is the wireless internet connection; providing slow, restricted service (and only giving out one PIN to use it) is a factor in our choice of campgrounds. I would love to stay here MUCH more often but, I need reasonably fast, reliable internet for work/college. I am willing to pay a nominal fee for it.
Sep 17, 2014
Very nice campground, there super sites are great to camp on, the staff are friendly and helpful. A campground that you do not want to leave.
Sep 16, 2014
very friendly helpful staff, very clean restrooms laundry room spotless.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
The sites are easy in/out. Restrooms are clean.
Sep 16, 2014
Wonderful!
Sep 16, 2014
Only commit we have is that the dump outlet on sites 147/146/145 is spaced to far out. To hook up water and electric we could not hook up to the dump. We do not have a hose long enough. Every thing else was great.
Sep 16, 2014
friendly,clean I stayed there about 6 times this year
Sep 16, 2014
We've weekended here occasionally for 25 years. It has always been a comfortable and convenient place to stay and is constantly improving. Only down side is being put on a site facing your neighbor if you are not acquainted and camping together.
Sep 16, 2014
A Good Experience.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
hAD A GREAT TIME, BUT IT WOULD E NICE IF THERE WERE SOME ADDITIONAL ACTIVITIES (BINGO, POT LUCK, ETC).
Sep 15, 2014
I'm just wondering why we had to be stacked side-by-side this past weekend when the campground had lots of room. We were parked next to a large group with barking dogs and our view was there sewer. Maybe it would be better if you could spread campers out as much as possible.
Sep 15, 2014
Everyone is great and looking forward ton back in Oct. have a great week
Sep 15, 2014
Friendly people from the time I checked in all the way through my stay. Very clean and spacious. I didn't feel cramped at all and the camp was pretty full. There was just the right amount of activities provided. Breakfast was great!
Sep 15, 2014
The only reason I don't give it five stars is because the cable TV doesn't offer much except sports and news channels. Rented a movie from Redbox one night and watch a lot of Big Bang Theory. For the cost per night, cable should be upgraded.
Sep 15, 2014
We had visitors come and eat dinner since my family lives close and I had to pay for each guest, which I think is a bit much. Also why do they only allow 2 times of miniature golf and only 15 minutes on the peddle bikes. Just seem to be to micro-managed.
Sep 15, 2014
Very nice experience. Staff very cordial
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
One shower house great, the other clean but dumpy. Too pricey for time of year with less ammenities
Sep 15, 2014
Excellent very clean great breakfast
Sep 14, 2014
Friendly help in taking us to our site at night!
Sep 14, 2014
It's always a good stay at the Buckeye Lake KOA. Thanks to all.
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 13, 2014
We appreciated the attentiveness of the staff. We were impressed by the cleanliness of the restrooms and the campground, in general.
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
ABSOLUTELY GREAT!!! Quick and easy check-in. Staff was very helpful and gracious. We took the dogs and they were very accommodating for them. We will definitely return!!
Sep 10, 2014
Our site was extremely small. The seasonal family next to us stated the site we stayed at is only reserved 3X a year, Memorial Day, 4th of July & Labor Day weekend. However, what the site lacked in size, the staff completely made up for with the amazing activities provided all weekend! My children had a blast with the kid friendly DJ & party, scavenger hunt, fire truck rides, nighttime movie, etc!
Sep 10, 2014
mosquitos were terrible
Sep 10, 2014
This KOA is a wonderful place to stay. The people there are so helpful and friendly. Rhonda, Shirley & Mike just go out of their way to help. We had a new trailer and that was our "maiden voyage". We needed lots of help and always got it with a smile.
Sep 09, 2014
OUTSTANDING
Sep 09, 2014
We had a great time and the food was good but the Mosquitoes were really bad.
Sep 09, 2014
This was our third time staying at this campground. Again I cannot say enough about the campground. It was clean and beautiful. Everyone made you feel welcome and they made you feel as if they were very happy you came there. I highly recommend Buckeye Lake/Columbus East, OH for anyone looking for a clean and friendly campground.
Sep 08, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.