Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Info: 740-928-0706

Email

4460 Walnut Road, SE

Buckeye Lake, OH 43008

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2016
Weather (except last day) was great. Great staff, outgoing and helpful. I would like to see the enforcement against barking dogs enforced, this place sounded like a full kennel at times! Other than that things were great.
Jul 06, 2016
One of the nicest KOA campgrounds we have stayed in. The people were extremely friendly and the grounds were clean and very appealing. There were a lot of activities planned for the holiday weekend. Would stay again.
Jul 06, 2016
This was the 3rd or 4th time we have stayed at Buckeye Lake. Usually we love coming to your campground. This time we had a space by the seasonal campers. Never again. They used ours (and others) camp site as a passthru, let their animals use the grass at our sites as a toilet for their dogs and used our driveway to get to their site to park their truck. They acted as though we were intruders.
Jul 05, 2016
PackEdwards in like sardines, allow people to pull in late, I mean very late in the evening to set up camp while others were getting ready for bed. Did not police the campersite to see who were up late disturbing other campers.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Awesome as usual!!!! Great place to come to get away!!
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Always clean and well run.
Jul 05, 2016
Very enjoyable and relaxing
Jul 05, 2016
Loved all the activities for the kids. Great clean facilities.
Jul 05, 2016
I was overcharged $102.00
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Rate are very high and they are charging for breakfast , restrooms are less.
Jul 05, 2016
It was very clean and everyone was extremely friendly and professional.
Jul 05, 2016
Nice campground. Just not much in the area to do or see,and Buckeye Lake is kind of dead right now.
Jul 05, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, however the campsites are too cramped and you are basically on top of your neighbor. Our neighbor had visitors and all of their visitors parked in our campsite. Which was a little frustrating. On a positive note, the bathrooms are nice for a campground.
Jul 04, 2016
Clean campground. Campground workers very nice. Campground has too many sites for our taste. Seemed to be packed in too tight. Sites too close together.
Jul 03, 2016
Great friendly staff. Nicely kept campground. Stayed one night on our way to Tennessee. Would definitely stay again.
Jul 03, 2016
Excellent
Jul 03, 2016
Awesome place to stay!!!
Jul 03, 2016
We had a great time as always!
Jul 02, 2016
Beautiful but pricey. Only one connection for wifi.
Jul 01, 2016
I used your camp ground as a "just passing through" stop on a cross country road trip. You are very convenient to the interstate, had just the facilities I needed (easy tent site, shower and quiet location) for a quick stop. Staff was helpful yet not intrusive. A much needed walk (to the ice cream stand next door) was also helpful. Thanks
Jul 01, 2016
Really enjoyed my time at Buckeye KOA! I found my time there very relaxing! The staff was extremely helpful. Loved the pool! Can't wait until my next camping trip there! Thank you.
Jun 30, 2016
good for us to visit relatives and has nice sites and facilities.
Jun 30, 2016
Vickie is a great host. She was very helpful and friendly!
Jun 30, 2016
Restrooms very clean and air conditioned. Cabin was very clean and had great nights sleep!
Jun 30, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay here. We were lucky enough to be able to camp during the week and it was so quiet and peaceful. Everything was well-maintained and clean! The staff was very helpful and friendly. Our kids had a ball! Thank you!
Jun 29, 2016
They were not friendly to my guests. Also, the sites are terrible, no space between sites, no grassy areas, mostly gravel.
Jun 29, 2016
Nice and YOU PAY FOR IT. One device wifi. Had to pay extra for each additional device. When riding with relatives in their car, we had to return to KOA to retrieve something from our camper and the "guards" at the gate wanted us to pay $6.00/person to enter because we weren't tagged. I just walked back to the camper. Nice KOA but be prepared to pay out the nose.
Jun 28, 2016
Nice campground but some of the sites are a bit too close.
Jun 28, 2016
Very nice campground! Clean. Lots of fun things got kids to do
Jun 28, 2016
This KOA was clean and well run. Every person in a yellow KOA uniform was very nice and helpful. A word of advice to campers that might have guests. Have your guests pay for an overnight stay whether they are or not. They expect payment every time they go through the gate. My daughter and son in law came for dinner and back for breakfast. Had I paid for overnight, I would have saved $$!
Jun 28, 2016
Very well kept campgrounds with a very friendly staff. Enjoyed several of the activities planned for the kids during their pirate weekend. We will be staying again in the future.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
We were very impressed with the deluxe sites. We loved the cleanliness of the pool, the activities for children, the friendliness of the staff!
Jun 27, 2016
Hi Good staying with you see you Next time See ya Ken
Jun 27, 2016
We had a great weekend.
Jun 27, 2016
The campground was amazing. Very clean, well maintained, and so much for my kids to do. The staff was so friendly, accommodating and always so helpful. The activities were great also. We will definitely be back!
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
We greatly enjoyed the facility and our stay. However, the incredibly loud music coming from Buckeye Lake until 4am will be a reason we would hesitate to return.
Jun 27, 2016
This campground has the friendliest staff and owners I have ever spent time with on a camping weekend! I cannot wait to revisit soon!!
Jun 26, 2016
Very friendly staff and very accommodating. The grounds are very well kept with lots of potted flowers. Will definitely be back.
Jun 26, 2016
Fun visit - very relaxing
Jun 26, 2016
The spaces were nice and ours was fairly level. The extras available were a hit with the grandkids.
Jun 26, 2016
it was a great place. A little pricey for camping. The one wifi code per campsite should be lifted for the price.
Jun 25, 2016
We always enjoy spending time at Buckeye Lake KOA. Thanks see you soon.
Jun 25, 2016
Our second stay at this park. For an urban park you feel like you are in the woods. Neat and clean, friendly staff and yummy ice cream. Very close to Buckeye Lake. Lots of activities for kids.
Jun 25, 2016
Great place to stay. Really nice facility, and nice staff. Lots of activities for fathers day weekend.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals