Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA

4460 Walnut Road, SE

Buckeye Lake, OH 43008

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Info: 740-928-0706

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2013
What a relaxing and fun place to go with your family we had a wonderful time and definitely will come again sincerely Debbie Miller and family:).
Sep 08, 2013
Sep 08, 2013
Just plain nice
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
Great KOA very clean and quiet, the people outstanding. Will be back you can count on it! Thanks!!!
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 07, 2013
It was great. Beautiful location!
Sep 07, 2013
HORRIBLE Feeling! We stayed here yrs ago & always wanted to get bk because we always remembered it being nice. We got bk, HUGE mistake! They were $20 more then what we pd the ngt b4. Plus they were penny pinching! Not even a free cup of coffee for $51/ngt! They should be ashamed of themselves! Had more wkrs then they needed. I guess I was paying for that!! HORRIBLE!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your concerns, you are right we probably had a lot of workers that day, just cleaning up after a full campground for Labor day and getting ready for a full campground the next weekend, I see you paid $46.66 which is our discounted weekday rate, we also offer a $3 reservation discount.
Sep 06, 2013
The staff are dedicated and committed to making you feel welcome and comfortable. You are treated like family. Mike and Shirley do a great job the facilities are perfect. Great fair tolerant people.
Sep 06, 2013
The staff was friendly, restroom and showers are clean, however the 8pm Lights Outs, no noise is a bit too much

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have no idea what you are talking about. Our quiet time is 11:00 PM until 8:00 AM every day. Thanks for your response. Shirley
Sep 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Clean and well maintained with a very friendly staff
Sep 04, 2013
We have been coming to this campground Labor Day for 13 years. Every year they have updated or improved something. Very clean and workers friendly, Ohio style. Living in N.C. now , It's coming home for us. Keep up the good work Mike and Shirley .
Sep 04, 2013
Out truck broke down and the staff went out of their way to make a stressful situation less. Best bathrooms I've ever seen camping.II
Sep 04, 2013
Everything was great as usual but the Saturday night DJ party was in our opinion about an hour to long.
Sep 04, 2013
The family bathroom/shower was helpful.
Sep 04, 2013
Beautiful campground and wonderful staff. Thank you.
Sep 04, 2013
It is a great place to stop and rest.
Sep 03, 2013
safe,clean,plenty of things to do....
Sep 03, 2013
We have camped at KOA Buckeye Lake for 8 years,and this was our 7th Labor Day. We enjoy being part of the Kids Care Camp activities,Mike,Shirley,Rhonda,and Staff work very hard for this cause. We commend them for all the effort that goes into this worthy project.The Great Staff,is the main reason we return year after year!! The Corbett Family
Sep 03, 2013
Nice clean campground with good amenities but sites are too close together (139).
Sep 03, 2013
It's always nice to stay at this KOA. We Stay every year and it's Great...
Sep 03, 2013
Had a great time.willbe back to stay again
Sep 03, 2013
Everyone was helpful, campground and restrooms were very clean.
Sep 03, 2013
I liked our stay and the customer service was fantastic. The only thing I didn't like was that I felt nickeled and dimed. After paying almost 600 for three nights, I felt like I shouldn't have to pay much more for activities for my children.
Sep 03, 2013
The staff at your koa is fantastic. They always have a smile even at 5 am. They are always willing to answer questions. My family and I have only stayed there twice and some of the staff remembered our names. That kind of personal experience is what make us feel special and keeps us coming back. We are already planning our next visit for October. I love your kids programs my girls Love camping the
Sep 03, 2013
Really enjoyed campground except for mosquitos, but that is all part of camping.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
We always enjoy staying at this KOA. The staff is excellent, and the facilities are great!
Sep 03, 2013
I paid $72.00 for one night with 2 extra people. This was the most expensive KOA I've ever spent one day in. My travels took me to four KOA camp grounds and not one of them was over $45.oo per night. I have stayed in campgrounds other than KOA out on Hilton Head Island for $65.00 per night that would put this place to shame.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
The rates for tent camping this weekend were VERY high. We also found the camping sites to be small and very close to other campers. Extra events throughout the weekend were fun, but not worth the high price.
Sep 03, 2013
This KOA is always clean and friendly and the spots are super. The kids always have a good time. There is enough to do that keeps them busy.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Extremely clean facilities. Liked that the staff was visible through the campground throughout the stay. Thank you!
Sep 03, 2013
Buckeye Lake KOA has been our best KOA experience ever. May 2013 was our worst KOA visit to the Monroe County KOA at 15600 Tunnicliffe Rd in Petersburg MI 49270. It was a drunk-fest where the young management turned their heads instead of stopping the insanity. They even joined in. Kudos to Buckeye Lake. That's how you run a campground. Well Done. Go teach Monroe County KOA. We'll be back Buckeye!
Sep 03, 2013
We had a great stay! Loved our 2-room cabin, the amazingly spotless bathrooms, and all the fun things for kids to do! Thank you for your dedication & commitment to making your campground a step above the rest!!
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
I haven't taken a weekend off in over a year. Was riding my motorcycle and decided to rent a cabin and stay for a couple nights and leave work behind! Had an AWESOME time! Staff and guests were so friendly and welcoming. I'm coming back! Thank you!
Sep 02, 2013
plenty of well origanized activities for the kids! the grounds were well kept and our cabin was comfortable and met our needs!
Sep 02, 2013
This was a terrific KOA. Nice level tent sites, spotless restrooms/showers, and a very helpful staff. Thanks for a great stay!
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Excellent, very firiendly and helpful staff. As first- time RV owners, this was our first time using the rv and it was awesome! We plan on retuning many many times! Highly recommend, especially for kids!
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Campground was very clean and very warm welcome. Price to stay was very High as compared to other KOA's even with the discount.
Sep 01, 2013
wow best yet. keep up super work!!!
Sep 01, 2013
beautiful campground and friendly people.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.