Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA

4460 Walnut Road, SE

Buckeye Lake, OH 43008

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Info: 740-928-0706

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 03, 2013
Had a great time.willbe back to stay again
Sep 03, 2013
Everyone was helpful, campground and restrooms were very clean.
Sep 03, 2013
I liked our stay and the customer service was fantastic. The only thing I didn't like was that I felt nickeled and dimed. After paying almost 600 for three nights, I felt like I shouldn't have to pay much more for activities for my children.
Sep 03, 2013
The staff at your koa is fantastic. They always have a smile even at 5 am. They are always willing to answer questions. My family and I have only stayed there twice and some of the staff remembered our names. That kind of personal experience is what make us feel special and keeps us coming back. We are already planning our next visit for October. I love your kids programs my girls Love camping the
Sep 03, 2013
Really enjoyed campground except for mosquitos, but that is all part of camping.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
We always enjoy staying at this KOA. The staff is excellent, and the facilities are great!
Sep 03, 2013
I paid $72.00 for one night with 2 extra people. This was the most expensive KOA I've ever spent one day in. My travels took me to four KOA camp grounds and not one of them was over $45.oo per night. I have stayed in campgrounds other than KOA out on Hilton Head Island for $65.00 per night that would put this place to shame.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
The rates for tent camping this weekend were VERY high. We also found the camping sites to be small and very close to other campers. Extra events throughout the weekend were fun, but not worth the high price.
Sep 03, 2013
This KOA is always clean and friendly and the spots are super. The kids always have a good time. There is enough to do that keeps them busy.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Extremely clean facilities. Liked that the staff was visible through the campground throughout the stay. Thank you!
Sep 03, 2013
Buckeye Lake KOA has been our best KOA experience ever. May 2013 was our worst KOA visit to the Monroe County KOA at 15600 Tunnicliffe Rd in Petersburg MI 49270. It was a drunk-fest where the young management turned their heads instead of stopping the insanity. They even joined in. Kudos to Buckeye Lake. That's how you run a campground. Well Done. Go teach Monroe County KOA. We'll be back Buckeye!
Sep 03, 2013
We had a great stay! Loved our 2-room cabin, the amazingly spotless bathrooms, and all the fun things for kids to do! Thank you for your dedication & commitment to making your campground a step above the rest!!
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
I haven't taken a weekend off in over a year. Was riding my motorcycle and decided to rent a cabin and stay for a couple nights and leave work behind! Had an AWESOME time! Staff and guests were so friendly and welcoming. I'm coming back! Thank you!
Sep 02, 2013
plenty of well origanized activities for the kids! the grounds were well kept and our cabin was comfortable and met our needs!
Sep 02, 2013
This was a terrific KOA. Nice level tent sites, spotless restrooms/showers, and a very helpful staff. Thanks for a great stay!
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Excellent, very firiendly and helpful staff. As first- time RV owners, this was our first time using the rv and it was awesome! We plan on retuning many many times! Highly recommend, especially for kids!
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Campground was very clean and very warm welcome. Price to stay was very High as compared to other KOA's even with the discount.
Sep 01, 2013
wow best yet. keep up super work!!!
Sep 01, 2013
beautiful campground and friendly people.
Aug 31, 2013
The campground was clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly and helpful. The pool was warm and the jumping pillow was fun. The sites are on the small side, but that's to be expected at a family campground. Overall it was a very good campground and we enjoyed ourselves.
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Just an overnight stay. Was very nice and quiet.
Aug 30, 2013
Clean, Great food, Friendly staff, great week
Aug 30, 2013
We booked a deluxe patio site for our stay & found the campground to be very nice! It was clean, laid out great, & very well taken care of. The staff were all great, too. We joined KOA a few years ago & have booked exclusively with them since & have not been disappointed with any of the campgrounds. Try it, you'll like it!
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
just thought the sites were a little tight, otherwise, excellent.
Aug 28, 2013
Without a doubt,one of the best KOA that we have stayed in.the grounds were well kept and had great amenities .We will be back.
Aug 28, 2013
This was an extremely clean and organized KOA. The breakfast was amazing!
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Campground was very neat and clean. Escort to campsite. Quiet
Aug 27, 2013
The camp was the nicest we have stayed at, but we were put next to a drunk. It ruined our vacation. That is why we left early.
Aug 27, 2013
Very nice KOA and enjoyed our brief stay there. Top notch site.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Well maintained. The nicest people you could imagine.
Aug 27, 2013
It's a bit pricey but you get what you pay for, Clean restrooms & Showers. Firewood delivered, grounds were clean & Garbage free.
Aug 26, 2013
When I called at the last minute to see if we could possibly come a day earlier she was very nice and added a day to our reservations. It is a very nice and relaxing campground, thanks!
Aug 26, 2013
We had a great time and the many different options for tent camping locations was awesome, not many camp grounds usually offer that! This was our first time with this KOA but we are already planning our next trip back!
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
I would have given 5 stars but the road to our site required us to turn between 2 trees. We passed through with inches to spare. Our site escort was hurrying us to get through them. It would be better to remove one of the trees to make it an easier turn. If we had a longer RV or were pulling a longer trailer we would not have made it.
Aug 26, 2013
Wonderful campground. A bit pricy for us, but the stay was well worth it. Great for kids.
Aug 26, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.