Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA

4460 Walnut Road, SE

Buckeye Lake, OH 43008

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Info: 740-928-0706

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 03, 2013
I haven't taken a weekend off in over a year. Was riding my motorcycle and decided to rent a cabin and stay for a couple nights and leave work behind! Had an AWESOME time! Staff and guests were so friendly and welcoming. I'm coming back! Thank you!
Sep 02, 2013
plenty of well origanized activities for the kids! the grounds were well kept and our cabin was comfortable and met our needs!
Sep 02, 2013
This was a terrific KOA. Nice level tent sites, spotless restrooms/showers, and a very helpful staff. Thanks for a great stay!
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Excellent, very firiendly and helpful staff. As first- time RV owners, this was our first time using the rv and it was awesome! We plan on retuning many many times! Highly recommend, especially for kids!
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 02, 2013
Sep 01, 2013
Campground was very clean and very warm welcome. Price to stay was very High as compared to other KOA's even with the discount.
Sep 01, 2013
wow best yet. keep up super work!!!
Sep 01, 2013
beautiful campground and friendly people.
Aug 31, 2013
The campground was clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly and helpful. The pool was warm and the jumping pillow was fun. The sites are on the small side, but that's to be expected at a family campground. Overall it was a very good campground and we enjoyed ourselves.
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Just an overnight stay. Was very nice and quiet.
Aug 30, 2013
Clean, Great food, Friendly staff, great week
Aug 30, 2013
We booked a deluxe patio site for our stay & found the campground to be very nice! It was clean, laid out great, & very well taken care of. The staff were all great, too. We joined KOA a few years ago & have booked exclusively with them since & have not been disappointed with any of the campgrounds. Try it, you'll like it!
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
just thought the sites were a little tight, otherwise, excellent.
Aug 28, 2013
Without a doubt,one of the best KOA that we have stayed in.the grounds were well kept and had great amenities .We will be back.
Aug 28, 2013
This was an extremely clean and organized KOA. The breakfast was amazing!
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Campground was very neat and clean. Escort to campsite. Quiet
Aug 27, 2013
The camp was the nicest we have stayed at, but we were put next to a drunk. It ruined our vacation. That is why we left early.
Aug 27, 2013
Very nice KOA and enjoyed our brief stay there. Top notch site.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Well maintained. The nicest people you could imagine.
Aug 27, 2013
It's a bit pricey but you get what you pay for, Clean restrooms & Showers. Firewood delivered, grounds were clean & Garbage free.
Aug 26, 2013
When I called at the last minute to see if we could possibly come a day earlier she was very nice and added a day to our reservations. It is a very nice and relaxing campground, thanks!
Aug 26, 2013
We had a great time and the many different options for tent camping locations was awesome, not many camp grounds usually offer that! This was our first time with this KOA but we are already planning our next trip back!
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
I would have given 5 stars but the road to our site required us to turn between 2 trees. We passed through with inches to spare. Our site escort was hurrying us to get through them. It would be better to remove one of the trees to make it an easier turn. If we had a longer RV or were pulling a longer trailer we would not have made it.
Aug 26, 2013
Wonderful campground. A bit pricy for us, but the stay was well worth it. Great for kids.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
No hot water in the showers. My husband was told that he should have turned on all the facets to get hot water in the tankless water heaters. How would he know to turn on all faucets to get hot water in the tankless system.
Aug 25, 2013
Too expensive . Prices should be listed in the directory
Aug 24, 2013
We felt the price was high and the sites were too close. And charging almost double for children as compared to the KOA national average wasn't right.
Aug 23, 2013
excellent bathrooms very clean. staff was very friendly. staff very kind to our 4yr old daughter. thx
Aug 22, 2013
Especially appreciated the nice shower/restrooms on site. TV in one better than at home.
Aug 22, 2013
Très beau camping pour la famille.
Aug 22, 2013
This was our first KOA to stay at and we have to say it was a great first experience. The staff was extremely nice and welcoming. Our site was perfect and we had a wonderful stay. The facilities were very clean and maintained. It was in walking distance from the lake which I caught just at sunrise. If we are ever in the area we would definitely stay again. Thanks for a great first impression!!!
Aug 22, 2013
Impressed with the staff and the security of the campground.
Aug 22, 2013
Thanks for the great stay
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Very nice clean campground just what I expect from KOA. Very friendly staff.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Love staying at Buckeye Lake KOA. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Nice size sites too.
Aug 20, 2013
Wonderful time! Everybody is so helpful & friendly. Campground is neat & clean. YOu sure can tell that everyone works together to keep it that way and strives to make sure that campers have a good experience. We will be back!
Aug 20, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.