Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA

4460 Walnut Road, SE

Buckeye Lake, OH 43008

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Info: 740-928-0706

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 22, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
We could not be happier the team at koa was wonderful.Ronda has been most helpful as we were here visiting our grandchildren...They love the park
Jun 21, 2013
We only stayed one night (just a few hours) as we traveled across the country. But, we liked what we saw. We are thinking about spending a weekend there.
Jun 21, 2013
We enjoyed our stay, it was very, clean and alot of fun things to do. It was our first experience as a family and we all loved it! However we brought our two dogs and our bigger dog which is a poodle was barking and so we received a complaint from the mgmt. it was embarrassing and I felt unnecessary as dogs do bark and we heard other people's dogs barking as well and other commotion fr campers
Jun 21, 2013
We were put into a very small site. We have a 34 ft travel trailer. There was no room to sit our lawn chairs. There was a reunion that they were getting ready for( which was not a problem for me) but they had lots of golf carts. /we Many drunk people. My youngest son was almost hit by a golf cart. We have camped here before many times and never had issues like we did on this trip.Very disappointed
Jun 21, 2013
Pull thru site was very narrow, restricting our ability to utilize the outside area.
Jun 21, 2013
The stay was so expensive and seemed to be an unfriendly enviroment! Golf carts raced every where and the kids had no activities planned like crafts or savenger hunts. I just felt it was not a relaxing weekend. I dont want to come back. Oh and there was a group over taking the campground and the families that were there for the weekend were treated poorly!
Jun 21, 2013
Enjoyed our stay very much. Showers were nice & clean. Thumbs up to the cleaning crew. The employees were very friendly & helpfull. Thanks for making our stay a pleasant one. Only thing I saw that was a thumbs down was the price of ice & snacks were way over the top esp the size of the ice bags for the outrageous price. When taking a vacation I expect to spend money but prices in the shop made...
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Was late arrival but was welcomed and shown camp site, One of our best KOA experiences,
Jun 18, 2013
Loved it! Bought a membership and will be back to stay!
Jun 18, 2013
The staff was good as always,But the group the rented the camp ground was very rude ,blocked us in our camp site several times and was dangerous with the golf carts. It was not the usual koa good time.
Jun 17, 2013
We had a wonderful time at the Buckeye Lake KOA. The only downside was that we were there right before the IBEW Reunion and the last night there were people yelling and carrying on all night. All in all though we had an awesome time!
Jun 17, 2013
Our kids were laughing/having fun INSIDE camper after "quiet" hours. Can't be noisy inside or out. Visit from security and told to be quiet. Our 13 year old had to wear a bracelet all week in case she got lost...if she had been 14, she didn't need it. Shouldn't have to pay for all people over 2. We own the camper. It shouldn't matter how many are in it. Dogs in pool area - no security for that.
Jun 16, 2013
It was unfortunate timing that the pool was being filled from repair and the water was very cold. Great jumping pillow that the kids loved. Very nice cabin - very clean and comfortable. Purchased wood - don't think it was seasoned long enough because it was difficult to burn. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 16, 2013
The cable (TV channels) would not work for us. We were not given a password for the internet. It was a beautiful campground, but we felt a little expensive.
Jun 15, 2013
Very nice KOA!
Jun 14, 2013
Wonderful staff helpful in every way. Love it and will stay many more times
Jun 14, 2013
I was terribly dissappointed to find out that the pool was broken when we first arrived. I told them that. They offered us 10 dollars off a night,considering the weather wasn't really swimming weather anyway it seemed fair. The bathrooms were the nicest my wife had ever seen at a campground.
Jun 14, 2013
Beautiful campground with nice amenities
Jun 13, 2013
Clean and friendly. Cosr a little more due to lake area. Is not on the lake.
Jun 12, 2013
Even when it rains you leave this KOA with sunshine in your heart. Their staff is exteremly kind. They go out of their way to meet every need. They treat you like family and the only regret you have is leaving!
Jun 12, 2013
Beautiful camp. Shady, clean, great people.
Jun 11, 2013
Super place to stay. Friendly personnel and plenty of activities
Jun 11, 2013
The people are very friendly and the camp is clean but there are really no attractions in the area, the price is high compared to all of the other places we have been staying and the sites are very close together. The view from our picnic table was of the neighbor's sewer hose. We were only here to visit a friend nearby. I would not return.
Jun 11, 2013
The staff was friendly, the restrooms were clean, and the site was great. I wish they would not charge full price for a tent on a RV site, and the pool being closed was definitely a negative. However, we understand repairs need to be made occasionally with short notice. We will certainly come back often due to the things we like about the campground.
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
we had a good time . one complaint; they do not deliver wood till they have a lot of orders which makes everyone else wait for theirs. poor set up ''''''''''
Jun 10, 2013
Very nice campground. Friendly staff, and lots of fun activities for the kids.
Jun 10, 2013
We had a wonderful time at this KOA. Rhonda, the manager, does a great job. The grounds are beautiful and all of the staff were very friendly. The "50's Weekend" activities were a lot of fun. We will definitely be back!
Jun 10, 2013
This was our second stay here. The staff is great and the sites are nice and level. We will stay here again.
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Is one of the nicest we have stayed at. Kids had a blast. Loved the extra security.
Jun 10, 2013
I really enjoy your campgrounds. However, I was a little disappointed that the swimming pool was closed at 6 p.m. on Sat 6/8 as I was planning to take my granddaughter swimming.
Jun 09, 2013
I have not been too impressed with KOA campgrounds up until I stayed at this one. It was great. Lots of room, very nice management and lots to do at the campground. It was clean and the staff was very attentive to making sure the campground was in top notch condition and everyone was happy. Would definitely recommend this particular KOA.
Jun 09, 2013
I wish we could have stayed longer! We're new to KOA and camping. Since we were unprepared campers on a surprise trip the Deluxe cabin was wonderful!!! Staff was great and the activities was astounding! We're KOA sold!
Jun 08, 2013
A very pleasant stay ! Very clean & well kept campground. Friendly & helpful staff. Will definately be going back ! Also a great location.
Jun 08, 2013
Very clean, big common areas, big roofed seating area, nice fenced dog area, easy in-out for big rigs. Lots of cabins and tent camping. Lots of high end pluses. Nice pool, nice children's area, close to the lake, close to stores. On the down side, the internet stinks. One device connection that barely works. If you have more than one device, don't bother paying for the extra.
Jun 07, 2013
We enjoy the many activities available to us in the Buckeye Lake area. We are considering extending our stay at this KOA during our stop here next year.
Jun 07, 2013
We absolutely LOVE this KOA! We stay here 2x a year in our travels. The showers are great and come with a tv! Slots are spacious and are pull-thru. Staff are courteous and friendly. Highly recommend!
Jun 07, 2013
Very kid friendly, hospitable and just a great couple of days at Buckeye Lake KOA.
Jun 07, 2013
Great
Jun 06, 2013
Had a great weekend!
Jun 06, 2013
Stayed 2 months while looking for a home in the area. Found the staff to be very helpful.
Jun 06, 2013
Everything went very well and everyone was very friendly. The weather even cooperated this time.
Jun 06, 2013
Very clean and nice...very friendly staff we enjoyed our stay and plan on coming back soon
Jun 06, 2013
Great service , attitude and willingness to take care of us.THANK YOU
Jun 06, 2013
Beautiful campground but too pricey for a stop to sleep and nothing else. Also I was assigned my space next to a long term camper while there were 5 or 6 empty spaces to my other side.
Jun 05, 2013
This is one of the best koa's we've stayed in. The whole campground was extremely clean and well maintained. Location was good. Will definitely use again when in the area!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.