Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA

4460 Walnut Road, SE

Buckeye Lake, OH 43008

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Info: 740-928-0706

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 10, 2015
This was an overnight stop for us. There was a very good Italian restaurant right next door and the lake was just about a mile down the road so we took a little walk. We had a very pleasant evening and the KOA facilities were very nicely maintained.
Jun 10, 2015
nice campground
Jun 09, 2015
WE HAD A GREAT TIME.THE STAFF WAS SO FRIENDLY AND HOPEFUL. THEY ONLY COMPLAINT IS THE PRICE OF THE FIREWOOD WAS A LITTLE HIGH BECAUSE WE COOK OVER THE FIRE AND WE HAVE THE FIREWOOD TO BRING WITH IT. BUT R PLANNING ON COMING BACK SOON. THANK YOU.
Jun 09, 2015
Loved the campground and the people were awesome!
Jun 08, 2015
Fantastic facility with numerous activities for the family. Clean showers and restrooms and an extremely friendly staff.
Jun 08, 2015
Very nice and well run!
Jun 08, 2015
Terrific location, amenities
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 07, 2015
Clean cabin. Quiet - able to sleep without incident which is not always possible at all KOAs. Nice to have an air conditioner and a heater just in case. My only complaint was there was a huge bug flying around outside our cabin. We tried to shoo it away for about 10 minutes and then finally resorted to but spray. Otherwise everything was fine.
Jun 07, 2015
We felt the rates were really high for a non-weekend night.
Jun 06, 2015
good campground, expensive however
Jun 03, 2015
This is the best KOA I have ever been to. Beautiful setting and so many activities for kids. It's pricier than other KOAs, but after you visit you wll understand why.
Jun 03, 2015
Nice place. Nice personnel.
Jun 02, 2015
Wonderful. People are great, service was outstanding, and the facility is top notch in every way!
Jun 02, 2015
The staff was nice, the grounds were well cared for. WiFi wasn't very fast and was limited to only one device. We stayed on a deluxe pull-thru site that was plenty long enough for our fifth wheel and truck.
Jun 02, 2015
The Staff is GREAT! Katlyn, Sue, Shyanne are awesome. The manager is super and the outside staff are on the ball. Would love to stay again. The owners enjoy their campers and are very friendly.
Jun 02, 2015
The activities are awesome and are kept up nicely. The bathroom by the office is immaculate. The opposite bathroom/shower house needs updating as it has a nice shower enclosure but the room itself has some mold issues. The grounds are nice but the sites are a bit close together. And 'tis the season for bugs!
Jun 01, 2015
Very clean, peaceful, and well maintained. The creek should be cleaned out so it does breed mosquitoes. However they did spray or fog for mosquitoes.
Jun 01, 2015
I was disappointed that the cafe was not serving food either on Friday evening nor breakfast on Saturday or Sunday morning. I consider this to be a very important feature for my weekend camping. When On vacation I do not cook and like to just walk to the local cafe for most of my meals.
Jun 01, 2015
The campground was great. It was well kept and very clean and everyone was friendly. We also appreciate a dog park.
May 31, 2015
Great & roomy park. Lots of activities, friendly staff. Close to Buckeye lake and easy to get to off of I-70!
May 31, 2015
Very neat, clean, with great pool and playground, cabins have concrete patio, a/c and heat, ceiling fan! nice area for walking/cycling too. very safe with security checks too!
May 31, 2015
Everything was great. Exception was price, compared to comparable RV parks it was over priced.
May 29, 2015
Water inaccessible to my rig, sardine sites with utilities at one end. Pretty pricey! Country quiet if rigs next to us didn't run their a/c.
May 29, 2015
Nice park, but over priced. We're at a KOA in Berlin Ohio that's half the price, and nicer park. No complaints except for the price.
May 28, 2015
Maybe the best KOA in the system.
May 27, 2015
The campground was well maintained and workers were friendly and helpful. The planned activities for the weekend were family oriented and kept kids of all ages busy. We had an overall relaxing time.
May 27, 2015
I think the campground was really nice but a little to intense for me. The kids had to wear wristbands & a periodic "let's see your wristband & point to your parent". I don't have a problem with rules but this was too extreme for me. The fire truck rides & dance very nice. It was very clean too.
May 26, 2015
Great holiday weekend with family. Lot of activities for kids....great time for adults to relax.
May 26, 2015
We had an amazing time! Very clean and organized! We had 46 people in our group and had over 15 guests stop by. This campground made it work! Thanks!
May 26, 2015
Every time everyone is nice and helpful and great weather LOL. I had a problem with the battery's not charging and the person next to me had a charger he let me use. I forgot to bring mine for the first time LOL
May 26, 2015
Need some blacktop, nice staff and plenty of them, dog poop was our main complaint and all three of our campers had one dog each. need more signs and offer bags.
May 26, 2015
Very clean bathrooms and a fun park. Check in is chaos and our particular site was more gravel than grass with very little space to even enjoy the campfire. Site selection is key to staying here but staff is friendly.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Warm friendly staff! Lots to do for teen daughters! Pool was crowded but it was a holiday weekend! Will definitely be back!
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Very clean and staff was extremely polite!!!
May 26, 2015
Had a great weekend!! Will definitely be back!
May 26, 2015
Always a well maintained KOA that my family will continue to visit. The bathrooms are cleaned several times a day, the staff is pleasant and helpful and there are lots of activities for the kids.
May 26, 2015
Way too much to do in 3 days.
May 26, 2015
Our favorite. Looking forward to next trip
May 26, 2015
The amenities were great, pool shower and bathrooms. Fun activities. I just feel like the lots are way to close together we were practially in each other fire pit area.
May 26, 2015
$61.00 A night is WAY OVER PRICED! Overnighters were to close together. One space apart when the campground was empty! Dog next store barked until bedtime. You should separate pet owners from non. Only thing special were the bathrooms, BEAUTIFUL & CLEAN.
May 26, 2015
This is a great place to spend time with family. The campground has many amenities available for its guests. The bathrooms are fantastic and well kept. The only disadvantage is all the fees that have come out of my account that are to be returned. (Cabin key deposit, unused wood reimbursement, and hold for the cabin) I hope these fees will be reimbursed soon.
May 26, 2015
This was our 4th trip to this KOA. They always do a great job making us feel welcome and comfortable. We will be back next year!
May 26, 2015
May 25, 2015
Most expensive KOA ever stayed at -- plus RV sites so close together. Our Site 169 used to be a gravel road. Other Campers still thought it was a road as they walked through our site constantly. Website says retired Military gets 15% discount (Hot Deals section). Office women said retired only 10% but active military 15%. Maybe they should check their website. Doubt we will ever return.
May 25, 2015
May 23, 2015
The KOA staff were friendly and helpful at all times. The cabin was clean and in good working order. The campground was wooded, aesthetically pleasing, well kept, and quiet. Overall our stay was a happy one in a convenient location.
May 22, 2015
I was not able to stay for the second night. I informed the front desk at checkout time the previous night. I wish I could've saved the money.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.