Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA

4460 Walnut Road, SE

Buckeye Lake, OH 43008

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Info: 740-928-0706

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Oct 17, 2013
Oct 17, 2013
Very one is very nice and will help you if you need something-thanks for a great summer- see you next year-
Oct 16, 2013
Very helpful and courteous staff. Led to the campsite. Beautiful campground with nice sites.
Oct 16, 2013
You will need a car to get to Buckeye Lake. This is not walking distance. The facilities are very clean. The kids were bored after a couple days of hanging at the campground.
Oct 16, 2013
Halloween decorations get better every year! They show commitment to making this KOA a great place to stay.
Oct 16, 2013
very nice campground .very clean restrooms and very nice employes
Oct 16, 2013
I enjoyed my stay and the activities for the kids. The fee was way too high. I paid about $120 to tent camp 2 nights w/ electric and water (didn't even need the water)-ridiculous.
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Beautiful KOA very clean excellent friendly staff and owners are the best. Very quiet and relaxing. If you want a nice enjoyable weekend of camping go to this KOA. We love it there.
Oct 15, 2013
This was our second stay with you first being during the super soaker weekend and second being during the first Halloween weekend and I must say you all do a wonderful job at making it a wonderful stay. We love it and will be back so many more times.
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
very nice place! Great Dog area!
Oct 14, 2013
Our family always enjoys staying at this KOA for a Haunted Halloween weekend. There is always plenty of activities for the kids, and I especially enjoy the Haunted Hayride and the campsite decorating contest. This year our youngest daughter and her family joined us and I'm sure they will come with us again. This is a great place to relax and enjoy our family.
Oct 14, 2013
The campground itself was nice and clean, however the staff lacked a friendly atmosphere, the nightly rates are so high that additional costs should already be included in the nightly rates. Ive stayed at several KOA locations and I have never been charged like this. I was even charged a fee for additional wireless devices. Probably wont be back.
Oct 14, 2013
Every year we come back they have added another activity for the kids! This is our 4th year in visiting this campground and we will be back next year. The facility is clean and the staff is friendly and go out of their way to make sure you are having a great visit. Keep up the great work and we will see you in 2014.
Oct 14, 2013
Staff is super friendly. Security is awesome! It was a great experience. We will definitely be back!
Oct 14, 2013
Friendly and helpful staff, very clean facilities with plenty of activities!
Oct 14, 2013
The delux patio sites are great. It's close to the water and the new Winery. The staff was very helpful and friendly.
Oct 14, 2013
This KOA is fabulous! Very well maintained and the staff is great. The Halloween activities were nicely organized and a lot of fun.
Oct 14, 2013
Halloween weekend. Great experience & we enjoyed ourselves & the events planned. Something I'd change is to have 3 employee judges for the costume contest, as opposed to those who have the largest or loudest family who vote by screaming. Overall, the dance, wagon ride, carmel apple & everything Halloween was great. The restrooms were clean. I would definitely come back again!
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
Extremely nice customer service. Nice greeting and helpful. Go back just because of service. AAA!
Oct 10, 2013
...really pleasant!
Oct 10, 2013
Beautiful campground close to the lake. Large campsites and very clean shower/restroom facilities. The staff was extremely helpful. We appreciated the 2 Kamp K9s for our dog. The Halloween/fall decorations made it feel like home. It is obvious you put in extra time and care.
Oct 09, 2013
Enjoyed our stopover. Don't agree with the additional charges for extra WIFI access, but it is a nice park.
Oct 08, 2013
Thank you again Rhonda, we had a great time! Dave Lovell
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Staff friendly and courteous-unfortunately poured rain for the two days we were there.
Oct 08, 2013
short stay-one night but liked it very much. probably be back next year.
Oct 07, 2013
Really enjoyed our time at KOA. Very clean and well maintained. Will visit again.
Oct 07, 2013
We always love coming to this particular KOA. Rhonda and the crew provide a top-notch experience. I invite more people to join every time I come. See you in the Spring!
Oct 07, 2013
We arrived on Friday evening, got in late due to bad storms on the way. The people were very friendly and helpful upon arrival. Camp grounds were very clean. My kids had a great time. We will definitely be back.
Oct 07, 2013
Best bathroom/shower we've come across.
Oct 07, 2013
Cost excessive compared to services/lot. Highway noise problem when getting to sleep. Poor directions in park.
Oct 06, 2013
Our cabin was perfect for our family vacation. The grounds-including public washrooms-were clean. All staff members were very friendly and helpful. We love staying at KOAs!
Oct 06, 2013
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Oct 06, 2013
for $50 they should give you more than one wi-fi number. $4 for each additional
Oct 06, 2013
It was very relaxing! The help is great!
Oct 06, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
We always enjoy our trips to Buckeye Lake KOA!!
Oct 05, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
Wish it was more than an overnighter! Lovely facility, great WorkKampers!!!
Oct 03, 2013
No\ the campground but NOTHIng in the a Campground OK but the surrounding area offers nothing.Poor GPS contact,Not even decent restaurant
Oct 02, 2013
People are always friendly, lots of shaded sites, level area, off the beaten path but not too far.
Oct 02, 2013
Nice people,close proximity to pet hospital saved my little shih tzu when she started having seizures!
Oct 01, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
Camp grounds was very clean. We enjoyed the kids having their scavenger hunt-helped several of them get their stink bugs! It was quiet, and the sites were very well kept up
Oct 01, 2013
Ours was just a 1-night stopover at the end of a very long road trip. The restful setting in the trees and friendly service was appreciated.
Sep 30, 2013
The deluxe sights are great and the staff is wonderful. Right next to the Pizza Cottage helps too!
Sep 30, 2013
Too expensive!!! I only needed to stay for one night and between all your upgrades and the fact you charges for visitors to stop in I found we were two thirds the way to staying at a local motel and I would have the investment of the 140K motor home to deal with. Also I have never stayed at a campground with SO many rules and charges. I wont be back!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.