Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Info: 740-928-0706

Email

4460 Walnut Road

Buckeye Lake, OH 43008

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2017
Need more doggie scoop bag location
Aug 04, 2017
Very nice!
Aug 03, 2017
We were met when we pulled in and escorted to our site after checking in. Someone had parked a truck and a golf cart on our site plus someone plugged into our site's electric, so we appreciated the escort, which had everyone move from our site! The staff was on the ball, and our trash was picked up minutes after I put it out. The bathrooms and showers were clean and spacious
Aug 03, 2017
Wonderful campground!
Aug 02, 2017
For a KOA holiday, would have expected more inclusive amenities. Wifi for one device is poor. Pool was a bit small for the number of campers.
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 02, 2017
Stayed one night while passing through. The sites were all very level, a very nice campground I would enjoy staying at again. One thing that could be improved are the bathrooms/showers. They're individual with outside entrances (which is nice), but they're not vented well- showers hot/damp, toilet stalls smell of urine.
Aug 02, 2017
Love the kabins, so many family friendly activities. Clean restrooms! The jumping pillow was a hit too. Will definitely be back.
Aug 01, 2017
Our huge family has been returning to Buckeye Lake KOA for many years. We always have a great stay, the facilities are clean, and the staff is easy to work with and friendly. Planning to go back again next year.
Aug 01, 2017
Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Facilities clean & well maintained. Great place
Aug 01, 2017
The personal at the front desk were so helpful. Had a really nice time and would stay again when in the area.
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
It was a great stay! We got in late but the guys at the front were awesome. Helped me fill out the paper work and took us over to our campground. We weren't around too much during the day, but the ammentities would be great for families if you're sticking at the campground. We will definitely be back next year!!
Aug 01, 2017
The staff was very helpful when i asked for help setting up at the campsite. I'm a new rv camper.
Aug 01, 2017
Stayed at 20 KOA summer 2017. You and 2 others were the best. One in Indiana had rusty pipe smelling water, very concerning
Aug 01, 2017
Looks like a nice facility but the per charge child was disappointing. We did on the go night registration showing up at 10 pm and left at 9 am the next day and got charged $12 for the luxury have a having children sleep. The place looks nice but we'll probably pick some place else that doesn't charge a child fee on our trip home. Waving the child fee on late overnight checkins seems reasonable.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
We stayed in a small cabin. It was very nice, the only criticism I have is that there was a lot of white, thick dog hair on the floors and it was kind of stinky. I was able to sweep most of it out though. Otherwise, everything was very clean and nice.
Jul 31, 2017
We had an AMAZING family reunion! Everything was great, Rhonda was her usual terrific self and made sure all our needs were met! Thanks for a great time!!! We will be back!!
Jul 31, 2017
great office manager is a great and helpful person.
Jul 31, 2017
So much fun, lots of stuff for my grandson to do, it felt like a safe environment. The sites are laid out well, the staff is sweet and friendly, it's clean and the location is great!
Jul 31, 2017
We stayed in one of the "Kabins" and it was a wonderful little place to rest our heads for the night and at a reasonable cost! :) Didn't get to enjoy or take advantage of all the park had to offer, we were in the area for a concert out in Columbus, but would definitely like to return to this KOA!
Jul 31, 2017
We will be back. The sites were clean and big. The office was friendly and helpful. It was quite in the evenings and great fun for adults and kids.
Jul 31, 2017
Our 3 day stay was wonderful. Took grand kids and parents (6 total). Booked deluxe site. Close to activities. Staff very friendly. Park very clean including restrooms. Pool very nice but a little small for size of park. Kids activities excellent. Deluxe sits very roomy with nice furniture, fireplace, grill, etc. Looking forward to going back.
Jul 31, 2017
Fantastic stay the staff was great the campground was nice we had buddy site with our friends worked out really nice we appreciate all the things for the kids to do and honestly had a good time !
Jul 31, 2017
water soaking weekend. 4 yr old granddaughter (and us) had a grand wet time. would do it again in a second.
Jul 31, 2017
Planing to go back in a couple of weeks and at least 3 more times this year! Favorite!
Jul 30, 2017
We stayed 3 nights in a cabin, it was very nice, the bathrooms were the cleanest I have ever seen camping, my only complaint was my cousin who lived close by wanted to come visit us one night and possibly have dinner together we had to pay extra just for him to come for a couple hours, that was a bummer!
Jul 30, 2017
Not very many activities. Outdated facilities. Felt like we were being watched by big brother the whole time. Cabin was very nice as well as the bathrooms at the store front. Pool was clean, but smaller. Not our favorite and we won't be going back, unfortunately. Side note, there is nothing in the area to do at all.
Jul 30, 2017
The check in parking needs to be changed. It is too tight and problematic.
Jul 30, 2017
Sites need work. Gravel and patios would make this KOA top notch. Great campgrounds for kids. Store is A+.
Jul 28, 2017
Staff was sweet. My problems were that the hot water would come and go during my shower. I also thought that is was unfair to pay $12.00 per person for my guest when they weren't using the pool or any of those things. I paid for myself and my son to have the Deluxe cabin but we could only have access to wifi for 1 person. It was a peaceful place to get away to though.
Jul 27, 2017
Love it here!
Jul 26, 2017
I had a great stay, friendly staff, clean campground and facilities. Showers and bathrooms are well maintained and cleaned frequently.
Jul 26, 2017
The site we had was where you share the middle with the unit next to you. All gravel. Shower had no pressure. Ok for overnight but that's it.
Jul 26, 2017
Nice wooded campground and the people were very pleasant.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Great campground. Lots of wonderful things to list, and the bathroom facilities are great. Lots for the kids to do. We stayed during a very wet period. Mosquito's were bad. The only thing I think would make this place perfect would be paved roads and sites. Otherwise, great.
Jul 25, 2017
Too many mosquitos.
Jul 25, 2017
The cabin was cramped and smelled badly. And three days after checkout we are still waiting on the cabin key refund three days after checkout

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The key deposit was refunded on the day you customer checked out. It depends on your bank on how long it takes them to post it.
Jul 25, 2017
The area looks great and the staff were very pleasant. The only issue are the mosquitoes. This KOA by far has the most mosquitoes I have ever seen. I understand that there is a creek running through the property and that is where the problem probably originates. This KOA would need to be on a weekly treatment program to be effective. Also, one internet login per site is rediculous.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The campground does get sprayed weekly! The creek is not the problem. The issue is caused by mother nature, hot, wet, humid weather is the reason.
Jul 24, 2017
Been here 2x and enjoyed it both times.
Jul 24, 2017
Tight campground. We felt uncomfortable that our sewer hookup was under the next campers picnic table. Back bathrooms were not clean.
Jul 24, 2017
It was perfect for a group stay! Their cabins were clean and the staff was friendly.
Jul 24, 2017
Family friendly and great staff. Loved the one room cabin we stayed in.
Jul 24, 2017
Mosquitoes were outrageous the park was wet from a flood never told us they were spraying for bugs we were outside cooking when the spraying started not happy at all with this campground
Jul 24, 2017
They might have a water table problem? The bathroom was clean, but smelled like sewage and the water pressure was low. Sites were kind of packed onto one another and really close/impersonal. Mosquitoes were out of control. There were a lot of activities for young kids though and the girls at the service counter were very friendly.
Jul 24, 2017
Tight spaces, but all amenities worked fine. People were very nice. Restrooms were ok, old prefab style trailer that could have been a little nicer like most KOAs we usually see. The mosquitoes were horrible but they did have a tremendous amount of rain before we arrived.
Jul 24, 2017
Was impressed with how clean and well kept the campground was. The bathroom and shower areas very clean and nicely kept. We stayed in a cabin and liked how cute they were set up.
Jul 24, 2017
Pull through and full hookup spots are so nice. All the staff was very helpful and friendly.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals