Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Info: 740-928-0706

Email

4460 Walnut Road

Buckeye Lake, OH 43008

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 18, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
Lots of fun Halloween activities
Oct 18, 2016
Loud Halloween sound effects & thumping bass ALL WEEKEND LONG. Not the quiet experience on a lovely wooded site we wanted. Unable to relocate us and not even 'sorry you are not having a good stay'. Go only if you want to be 'entertained' nonstop every weekend.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This was one of our 3 Halloween activity weekends. All the activities are noted on the internet as well as our guest services guide for the campers information BEFORE you make your reservation. Our full hookup sites were full for this special event weekend, so there were no spaces available to move.
Oct 17, 2016
Always fun and coordinated. A lot for the kids to do. My only concern though is that it is getting a little too expensive Too many extra charges.
Oct 17, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean and well organized . The kids had stuff to do all weekend.
Oct 17, 2016
This was the second time we have stayed here in the past two months. We came for the Halloween fest and had the best time. Love it there.
Oct 17, 2016
We had a amazing time .. one suggestion.. you had a man dressed as a gorilla on Saturday who worked for you ...,who would run up to the kids and pick them up and running away with them ... we heard on the haunted hay ride a lot of parents who were very upset by this .. and there children were in tears .. I understand he was probably just playing around .. but maybe a little to far ??
Oct 17, 2016
Had a wonderful time.
Oct 17, 2016
Best Halloween weekend every!! So much fun with pumpkins, apples, decorating, DJ, and more! We had a blast and will be sure to return🎃🎃
Oct 17, 2016
We stayed on site 168 in our travel trailer. This site had plenty of room and a great view of the Halloween activitiesat the pavilion. We always enjoy our stays at this KOA. They had lots of planned activities for the kids.
Oct 17, 2016
Had a great time. Staff very helpful. So beautiful!
Oct 16, 2016
The campground was extremely clean and the staff was very friendly. Our dogs really enjoyed the pet play area!
Oct 16, 2016
This campground is very well maintained by the staff. They were very courteous in escorting us to our site , explaining where the hookups were located , delivering of the firewood to our site and making sure we were happy with our site. We would certainly stay here again and would recommend it to our camping friends.
Oct 15, 2016
Great place to stay!
Oct 15, 2016
Nice, level site with functional full hook-ups. Friendly and helpful staff. They were getting ready for a fun filled weekend; too bad we had to move on.
Oct 15, 2016
I can only give it 5 stars? Let's see, there's "Aunt Rhonda" and the staff taking such good care of me and my service dog. Many Cooper treats and talks w/me to pass the time. The time we couldn't get the sewer hose off the trailer it was so tight. The owner came over, sat on the ground and got it off after 3 people couldn't. Thanks Mike! Love this place. Be back next Spring!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Always a pleasure, We will miss you and Cooper. Can't wait to see you in the spring.
Oct 14, 2016
Oct 13, 2016
Great facility, nice sites, friendly staff. Just wish the free wifi wasn't limited to one device (not just one device being used at a time, but one device period). I understand limiting the number of users for a network to not slow it down, but why can't a second device use the wifi if the first device is disconnected?
Oct 12, 2016
Oct 12, 2016
This is a must stop whenever we are in Ohio. We have stayed many times over the last 5 years and love the Patio sites. The staff is terrific and very helpful.
Oct 11, 2016
Lots of activity
Oct 11, 2016
What a wonderful experience! We stayed in a camping cabin for 3 nights. The cabin was well equipped, clean, and a perfect size for our family of 5. We enjoyed campfires every night, grilled our dinners, played in the game room, did the gem mining, so many activities! Close enough to go to Columbus for the day. Really great place.
Oct 11, 2016
The office allowed us a late checkout since we were in town for softball games that started early in the morning, but didn't have a definitely end time. Amenities were fantastic. However, $80 a night a night for 5 people is just too high. Our additional children don't use that much more of the utilities to justify the increase. Especially when the pool is closed for the season.
Oct 11, 2016
My first impression was set with my late arrival. Security (Sammy) was extremely helpful and friendly. He welcomed my family and helped us get set up in the dark. GREAT JOB!!!
Oct 11, 2016
Great place. Great people.
Oct 11, 2016
Very nice campground, clean,spacious sites. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Plenty of things to do at the campground.
Oct 11, 2016
Another great stay at Buckeye Lake KOA
Oct 10, 2016
The camp ground was very clean, The staff and owners were super helpful, making the stay even more enjoyable. there were many choices of sites depending on your needs when booked in advanced. We plan to stay here when ever we are visiting Ohio or passing threw.
Oct 10, 2016
nice people
Oct 10, 2016
The campground is immaculately kept. Staff is friendly and helpful. There's a personal touch to everything they do.
Oct 10, 2016
We stay at this KOA approximate 2 to 3 times a year. It is clean and has a lot of activities for kids. The camping cabins are nice for a quick easy getaway. Unfortunately there was a very large group of teenage girls screaming throughout the evening which took away from the peacefulness of our trip. This has not been our experience in the past staying there so we will return. It would have bee
Oct 09, 2016
Oct 09, 2016
Prices too high for this time of year. Pool is closed but rate stays the same. Lighting is poor. Cable has a bad signal. Person at the desk said they had s firemans discount but did not apply it. Probably just stay at Walmart in the future.
Oct 09, 2016
Excellent, modern facility, they have the system down pat. Everything from checking in to navigating the area was made easy. Staff was really professional.
Oct 08, 2016
Very friendly
Oct 07, 2016
Very nice campground. The staff friendly and helpful. We have just spent over a month traveling from the west coast to the east and working our way back home and it is the only KOA that we had to pay for Internet for more than one device. Ridiculous.
Oct 07, 2016
Oct 06, 2016
Would not stay any other koa.
Oct 05, 2016
Pull thru lot 73 is too narrow. I was on top of my neighbor in lot 74. Had very little room.
Oct 04, 2016
Very nice park. Big rig pull through sites are really nice. Satellite worked great too.
Oct 04, 2016
I have recommended it often.
Oct 04, 2016
Why would the nice bath house be locked up and not available to use for restroom or showers on a Sunday afternoon,evening and Monday morning.
Oct 04, 2016
The interrogation at the front desk, the $100 key deposit, the fact that there are 2 tv's in less then 300 square feet but the cabin lacked bedside tables and lamps or a coffee table. The price was not a value for what was offered. The water pressure in the shower was a fine mist. I was very disappointed in my first KOA stay.
Oct 03, 2016
Great campground, staff very attentive and friendly. Was surprised that was additional fee for adult to play putt putt with kids.
Oct 03, 2016
It was clean and maintained. However, I was disappointed that a group of cheerleaders were put right next to us.
Oct 03, 2016
The campground was very clean, including the cabins and restrooms. It exceeded our expectations and we will definitely be using this campground again next year!
Oct 03, 2016
Superb
Oct 03, 2016
Nice clean campground, but young folks in pop up were very loud two rows over and it seemed like a long time before they were told to quiet their music, even though the staff was riding around in golf carts constantly! The water hook up was close to the edge of the road, which meant you had to get an extension to have water! We have never seen this before. Camped 30 years!
Oct 03, 2016
So much to do here! Plus the grounds are immaculate! Perfect for kids and our four legged friends!
Oct 03, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy