Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA

4460 Walnut Road, SE

Buckeye Lake, OH 43008

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Info: 740-928-0706

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
We had a GREAT time. The staff was awesome and the facilities very clean. We will be back soon.
Jul 01, 2013
Easily the best KOA we've been to yet. Fun atmosphere, nice people, and we were truly welcomed upon our arrival. At the same time, as large as it was, it was extremely quiet. Loved it:)
Jun 30, 2013
We always enjoy staying at your campground. We decided to leave a day early for one simple reason. We had be on the road since early June and were at the end of a 4,000mile journey and wanted to get home. We hope to visit in the future.
Jun 30, 2013
Unfortunately most of our stay was met with rain but it was still enjoyable to get away. The campground was very clean along with the bathrooms and showers. The staff were very friendly and helpful. My only complaint would be to add a bit more gravel to the camp sites that are low - our RV's door was right on top of a low spot so it was a bit muddy getting in and out of our camper.
Jun 30, 2013
We liked everything about this campground and even extended our stay.
Jun 30, 2013
Very nice but I did not like the pool closing at dusk rule on anextremely hot and muggy night.Did you credit me back the 25 dollars?
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
to costly
Jun 28, 2013
We loved the cabin and the amenties offered to the kids we will be back for sure .
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Great facility and wonderful staff.
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
We stayed on night on our way to Kentucky for a Marine Corps reunion and then again on our way back to NJ. Everyone was so helpful and gracious.The bathrooms sparkled and the pull-thru with the beautifully landscaped patio. We plan to come back next year for a longer stay
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Great Kamp ground!! Outstanding staff. Will visit them again
Jun 25, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Great playground for kids, space for tents, & activities. Not good customer service. Had loud, rowdy, and crude neighbors at 4 am and owners response was "what do you want me to do". Seriously!! Not impressed.
Jun 24, 2013
Mike and Shirley , You are the greatest.We have thoroughly enjoy our stay at your KOA. We hope you enjoyed it as much as we did. The IBEW Family.
Jun 24, 2013
Lots of activities for the children, however we had to go to the office and get sheets for the beds and put them on ourselves. This was a $190. per night cabin and it had ants everywhere. Also the WIFI did not work. We had to complain at the office about a large dog barking for hours...even tho workers were standing about 50 ft from it and the office was right next to the dog Bad times
Jun 24, 2013
Everyone was friendly and helpful
Jun 24, 2013
We loved the clean bathrooms and friendly staff. Fun fathers day weekend. We can't wait to come back.
Jun 24, 2013
We were with some friends of ours who had a incident years ago with the owner Mike. They also wrote a complaint letter. Mike has not let this go.. It has been 3 years they were there and same for us. On our last night Mike made a point to come to our site and argue with my friends and my family.. we told him it had been 3 yrs since we were there.. He sd he appreciated it and ddnt ant us back.
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
We could not be happier the team at koa was wonderful.Ronda has been most helpful as we were here visiting our grandchildren...They love the park
Jun 21, 2013
We only stayed one night (just a few hours) as we traveled across the country. But, we liked what we saw. We are thinking about spending a weekend there.
Jun 21, 2013
We enjoyed our stay, it was very, clean and alot of fun things to do. It was our first experience as a family and we all loved it! However we brought our two dogs and our bigger dog which is a poodle was barking and so we received a complaint from the mgmt. it was embarrassing and I felt unnecessary as dogs do bark and we heard other people's dogs barking as well and other commotion fr campers
Jun 21, 2013
We were put into a very small site. We have a 34 ft travel trailer. There was no room to sit our lawn chairs. There was a reunion that they were getting ready for( which was not a problem for me) but they had lots of golf carts. /we Many drunk people. My youngest son was almost hit by a golf cart. We have camped here before many times and never had issues like we did on this trip.Very disappointed
Jun 21, 2013
Pull thru site was very narrow, restricting our ability to utilize the outside area.
Jun 21, 2013
The stay was so expensive and seemed to be an unfriendly enviroment! Golf carts raced every where and the kids had no activities planned like crafts or savenger hunts. I just felt it was not a relaxing weekend. I dont want to come back. Oh and there was a group over taking the campground and the families that were there for the weekend were treated poorly!
Jun 21, 2013
Enjoyed our stay very much. Showers were nice & clean. Thumbs up to the cleaning crew. The employees were very friendly & helpfull. Thanks for making our stay a pleasant one. Only thing I saw that was a thumbs down was the price of ice & snacks were way over the top esp the size of the ice bags for the outrageous price. When taking a vacation I expect to spend money but prices in the shop made...
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Was late arrival but was welcomed and shown camp site, One of our best KOA experiences,
Jun 18, 2013
Loved it! Bought a membership and will be back to stay!
Jun 18, 2013
The staff was good as always,But the group the rented the camp ground was very rude ,blocked us in our camp site several times and was dangerous with the golf carts. It was not the usual koa good time.
Jun 17, 2013
We had a wonderful time at the Buckeye Lake KOA. The only downside was that we were there right before the IBEW Reunion and the last night there were people yelling and carrying on all night. All in all though we had an awesome time!
Jun 17, 2013
Our kids were laughing/having fun INSIDE camper after "quiet" hours. Can't be noisy inside or out. Visit from security and told to be quiet. Our 13 year old had to wear a bracelet all week in case she got lost...if she had been 14, she didn't need it. Shouldn't have to pay for all people over 2. We own the camper. It shouldn't matter how many are in it. Dogs in pool area - no security for that.
Jun 16, 2013
It was unfortunate timing that the pool was being filled from repair and the water was very cold. Great jumping pillow that the kids loved. Very nice cabin - very clean and comfortable. Purchased wood - don't think it was seasoned long enough because it was difficult to burn. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 16, 2013
The cable (TV channels) would not work for us. We were not given a password for the internet. It was a beautiful campground, but we felt a little expensive.
Jun 15, 2013
Very nice KOA!
Jun 14, 2013
Wonderful staff helpful in every way. Love it and will stay many more times
Jun 14, 2013
I was terribly dissappointed to find out that the pool was broken when we first arrived. I told them that. They offered us 10 dollars off a night,considering the weather wasn't really swimming weather anyway it seemed fair. The bathrooms were the nicest my wife had ever seen at a campground.
Jun 14, 2013
Beautiful campground with nice amenities
Jun 13, 2013
Clean and friendly. Cosr a little more due to lake area. Is not on the lake.
Jun 12, 2013
Even when it rains you leave this KOA with sunshine in your heart. Their staff is exteremly kind. They go out of their way to meet every need. They treat you like family and the only regret you have is leaving!
Jun 12, 2013
Beautiful camp. Shady, clean, great people.
Jun 11, 2013
Super place to stay. Friendly personnel and plenty of activities
Jun 11, 2013
The people are very friendly and the camp is clean but there are really no attractions in the area, the price is high compared to all of the other places we have been staying and the sites are very close together. The view from our picnic table was of the neighbor's sewer hose. We were only here to visit a friend nearby. I would not return.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.