Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA

4460 Walnut Road, SE

Buckeye Lake, OH 43008

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Info: 740-928-0706

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 20, 2013
Had a good time, thanks for all you do.
Sep 20, 2013
Friendly staff and I must say the bethroom was the nicest and the cleanest I have ever seen
Sep 20, 2013
Super clean great staff one of the best campgrounds we have ever stayed at
Sep 20, 2013
Very clean and well maintained/A Great Staff and a GOOD PLACE TO park your RV for awhile
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
Very nice campground and very clean. That is always a plus.
Sep 19, 2013
We had a wonderful time!!! Great place to stay, the sites are large,the grounds are clean and car show was an added adventure. The staff and owners are 'top notch'. Thanks KOA for another great stay, see you soon. Richard and Linda Butler from Grandpa's Garage
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
We have stayed at several KOA's in different states & I believe this one was my favorite. The campground was clean, quiet, staff friendly & efficient & there was lots for the kids to do. I'd give it an A+.
Sep 18, 2013
This is advertised as a kamping resort. Not my kind of camping. sites too close. Entertainment in the Pavilion that rocked the motorhome until after 10:30 p.m. Price not worth my money.
Sep 18, 2013
Wonderful Kampground with great facilities, outstanding staff located in a beautiful area. I would not hesitate to recommend this KOA!!
Sep 18, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. Roomy lots, helpful personnel. Would have liked to have stayed longer.
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Enjoy all our stays at Buckeye Lake KOA,and the Staff is great!!!!!
Sep 17, 2013
Has one of the cleanest restrooms, I have seen at a campground. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Very pet friendly....They even have a fenced-in play area for your best fury friend.
Sep 17, 2013
Truly one of the Best KOA's. Greeat staff and amenities.
Sep 17, 2013
Pictures on website didn't match reservation! We arrived late & were put in a very cramped place toward the back. They were kind enough to let us move to what I thought I had reserved from the picture. Staff is friendly & have lots for kids to do. Need to put on MAIN page that wood is not allowed from outside- although all of Ohio has bugs allover the place so don't think there's a quarrantine
Sep 17, 2013
This stay was not as good as others here. Had 4 Grandkids with us and there was not hardly any activities. ??? Also spent Frid. and Sat.night listening to another campground use language that was extremely vulgar. Security did nothing because they were seasonal campers. I'm really not sure if my wife and I will choose this campground in the future despite the fact we love this campground.
Sep 17, 2013
Another excellent weekend stay at this KOA!
Sep 17, 2013
We stayed here twice; once in 2001, and this September. It has pretty much all the amenities we could want. Nice location close to a lake, nice sites, clean showers, and friendly, helpful staff. Will stop again as we have occasion to do so!
Sep 17, 2013
Enjoyed the car show!
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
The campground was very nice & well cared for. Our group included 4 families. We had several friends in to tailgate for a football game. They arrived about 6pm and left by 10:30. We understand visitor fees and agree they help to maintain the facilities, but $6 a person with no cap for a carload is a bit too much for 4 hours.
Sep 16, 2013
This is one of the best, if not THE best! Friendly and helpful staff, a well stocked store,very clean grounds and restrooms,and 2 fenced areas for dogs! Really a great one,
Sep 16, 2013
Kamper Kustomer service is always tops!
Sep 16, 2013
I really enjoy coming to your KOA, but the cost is very expensive compared to other campgrounds. You can stay in a hotel for the cost of one night of camping. I think it is ridiculos that you charge children to stay. This is the only campground we stay at that our young children are charged. I would come more often if it wasn't for the costs.
Sep 16, 2013
Lovely sites, lots of shade. Nice relaxing time away.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
I walked in to the office and made a reservation to come in on Friday 9/13 and leaving on Sat 9/14. After our Mich. trip we return to find that we did not have a reservation for a deluxe patio site as we planned.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Had a great time - Nice, clean facilities, stuff for kids to do. My only complaint was the Wifi....only one device worked for the wifi password :(
Sep 16, 2013
We appreciated that we were able to stay on our site late Sunday to enjoy the car show and the rest of the facility. Usually Sunday is just packing up and going home.
Sep 16, 2013
Very expensive. You really need to lower prices.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We appreciate you coming to our VKR appreciation weekend when you paid one night and got one night free.
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Excellent!
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
Was only an overnight stop, but was a nice campground with cable TV and Internet.
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Our stay was very enjoyable and relaxing. We would stay anytime.
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
This is a very nice campground that we would like to stay at anytime. We have stayed at many KOA's and other campgrounds and this is among the best.
Sep 11, 2013
Only stayed overnight, but very friendly personnel and staff. Very clean and easy to find. 40 QDP w/Toad
Sep 10, 2013
very helpful,very friendly employees, fire rings on premium site in wrong place
Sep 10, 2013
Mike and Shirley and their staff always go above and beyond the expected just to see that our stay is great!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.