Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA

4460 Walnut Road, SE

Buckeye Lake, OH 43008

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Info: 740-928-0706

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 09, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Had a good time at Buckeye Lake KOA. Very friendly staff, good breakfast, very clean restrooms, and the grounds were clean too. I'd stay again if in the area.
Jul 08, 2013
This is the best KOA in OHIO! The staff is totally dedicated to making your stay hassel free! We love the "buddy" sites under the trees.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
our 3rd visit this year! Our favorite!
Jul 08, 2013
Great staff handled our problems efficiently
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Lots of great activities for kids. Staff was awesome. For camping the bathrooms and showers were very clean and private.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Very friendly we were on the road with 3 grandkids I think they had more fun there than any place we stayed
Jul 08, 2013
It would have been better if family who visited were not charged $6.00 per person. We knew in advance but it still would have been friendlier without it.
Jul 08, 2013
The bathrooms were very clean and like brand new. The whole park is clean but it is extremely small and the sites are stacked on top of each other. Would not stay here again for this reason. Otherwise clean park and staff was friendly.
Jul 08, 2013
Cute campground Plenty of helpful staff Did lose 50 amp power sometime during night , not sure why. Neighbor also had similar problem.
Jul 08, 2013
Didn't get out too much as I was sick most of the time we were there and that is why we had to stay longer seemed very nice though and the staff very helpful
Jul 08, 2013
The Kampground is beautiful. Very well kept. Your staff was great, very helpful and made delicious root beer floats!! We will be coming back by in the Fall.
Jul 07, 2013
Nice campground, great shower house. The WiFi service needs to be improved.
Jul 07, 2013
We felt the staff was very rude, and we felt rules were way too strict on jumping pillow and golf cart usage, especially with children over 10! It took numerous attempts to get the wifi to work, and when it finally did, it was extremely slow! 2 of 3 inside lightbulbs plus porch light of kabin were out! $6 for crappy firewood is criminal! The positive was bathrooms and showers were pretty clean!
Jul 07, 2013
Paid an extra $36 for 2 extra internet connections that were terrible. My brother and his wife had to pay $6 each to come to our camper just to sit and talk with us. Our neighbors sewer line hook up was 3 feet from our front door and right under our picnic table. Needless to say, we never sat outside the whole week we were there.
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
We had a great time . You guys are fabulus and we like Mike. Thanks Barb & Ben Dougan
Jul 06, 2013
Guest fees are a little high.
Jul 06, 2013
We had a great stay the staff was amazing!!! They were all very kind and helpful to the children. Rhonda the manager was so friendly and helpful to everyone. The owners are awesome with all the stuff they planned for 4th of July week! We will be back for sure. It was so clean and well kept. They served great food that was delicious and great service. Buckeye Lake KOA is one of the best!!!
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Great place to stay, I was there for a year and no problems. Staff was fantastic.
Jul 05, 2013
Almost double price for tent sites than other places with no better amenities. Fire pits are basically unmarked holes in the ground and dangerous especially to small children. Loud truck sprayed for bugs at 1am.
Jul 05, 2013
Very clean, well organized and Lot of activities for the kids
Jul 04, 2013
was there for the IBEW Reunion. Hosts were super. I think we all (about 1,000 of us had a great time.
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
The bath facilities were very nice and clean. The camp grounds were also very nice. The KOA team were very friendly and helpful.
Jul 02, 2013
The only negative was our site was right next to the organizer for a big reunion that was coming in. There seemed to be other available sites farther away that would have been nice to be in so we didn't have so much activity.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
We had a great campsite. Close to everything. KOA staff was wonderful & able to help us. Our granddaughters had fun swimming.
Jul 01, 2013
this koa was very nice.. staff was very friendly...
Jul 01, 2013
Facilities that I used were about excellent! Staff at Buckeye Lake are outstanding! I only wished that KOA CEO Jim Rogers was there to have a beer (or 2) with me. :-) It rained that week, but, hey that is camping!
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
We had a GREAT time. The staff was awesome and the facilities very clean. We will be back soon.
Jul 01, 2013
Easily the best KOA we've been to yet. Fun atmosphere, nice people, and we were truly welcomed upon our arrival. At the same time, as large as it was, it was extremely quiet. Loved it:)
Jun 30, 2013
We always enjoy staying at your campground. We decided to leave a day early for one simple reason. We had be on the road since early June and were at the end of a 4,000mile journey and wanted to get home. We hope to visit in the future.
Jun 30, 2013
Unfortunately most of our stay was met with rain but it was still enjoyable to get away. The campground was very clean along with the bathrooms and showers. The staff were very friendly and helpful. My only complaint would be to add a bit more gravel to the camp sites that are low - our RV's door was right on top of a low spot so it was a bit muddy getting in and out of our camper.
Jun 30, 2013
We liked everything about this campground and even extended our stay.
Jun 30, 2013
Very nice but I did not like the pool closing at dusk rule on anextremely hot and muggy night.Did you credit me back the 25 dollars?
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
to costly
Jun 28, 2013
We loved the cabin and the amenties offered to the kids we will be back for sure .
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Great facility and wonderful staff.
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
We stayed on night on our way to Kentucky for a Marine Corps reunion and then again on our way back to NJ. Everyone was so helpful and gracious.The bathrooms sparkled and the pull-thru with the beautifully landscaped patio. We plan to come back next year for a longer stay

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.