Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA

4460 Walnut Road, SE

Buckeye Lake, OH 43008

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Info: 740-928-0706

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2013
Truly one of the Best KOA's. Greeat staff and amenities.
Sep 17, 2013
Pictures on website didn't match reservation! We arrived late & were put in a very cramped place toward the back. They were kind enough to let us move to what I thought I had reserved from the picture. Staff is friendly & have lots for kids to do. Need to put on MAIN page that wood is not allowed from outside- although all of Ohio has bugs allover the place so don't think there's a quarrantine
Sep 17, 2013
This stay was not as good as others here. Had 4 Grandkids with us and there was not hardly any activities. ??? Also spent Frid. and Sat.night listening to another campground use language that was extremely vulgar. Security did nothing because they were seasonal campers. I'm really not sure if my wife and I will choose this campground in the future despite the fact we love this campground.
Sep 17, 2013
Another excellent weekend stay at this KOA!
Sep 17, 2013
We stayed here twice; once in 2001, and this September. It has pretty much all the amenities we could want. Nice location close to a lake, nice sites, clean showers, and friendly, helpful staff. Will stop again as we have occasion to do so!
Sep 17, 2013
Enjoyed the car show!
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
The campground was very nice & well cared for. Our group included 4 families. We had several friends in to tailgate for a football game. They arrived about 6pm and left by 10:30. We understand visitor fees and agree they help to maintain the facilities, but $6 a person with no cap for a carload is a bit too much for 4 hours.
Sep 16, 2013
This is one of the best, if not THE best! Friendly and helpful staff, a well stocked store,very clean grounds and restrooms,and 2 fenced areas for dogs! Really a great one,
Sep 16, 2013
Kamper Kustomer service is always tops!
Sep 16, 2013
I really enjoy coming to your KOA, but the cost is very expensive compared to other campgrounds. You can stay in a hotel for the cost of one night of camping. I think it is ridiculos that you charge children to stay. This is the only campground we stay at that our young children are charged. I would come more often if it wasn't for the costs.
Sep 16, 2013
Lovely sites, lots of shade. Nice relaxing time away.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
I walked in to the office and made a reservation to come in on Friday 9/13 and leaving on Sat 9/14. After our Mich. trip we return to find that we did not have a reservation for a deluxe patio site as we planned.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Had a great time - Nice, clean facilities, stuff for kids to do. My only complaint was the Wifi....only one device worked for the wifi password :(
Sep 16, 2013
We appreciated that we were able to stay on our site late Sunday to enjoy the car show and the rest of the facility. Usually Sunday is just packing up and going home.
Sep 16, 2013
Very expensive. You really need to lower prices.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We appreciate you coming to our VKR appreciation weekend when you paid one night and got one night free.
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
Excellent!
Sep 13, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
Was only an overnight stop, but was a nice campground with cable TV and Internet.
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
Our stay was very enjoyable and relaxing. We would stay anytime.
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 11, 2013
This is a very nice campground that we would like to stay at anytime. We have stayed at many KOA's and other campgrounds and this is among the best.
Sep 11, 2013
Only stayed overnight, but very friendly personnel and staff. Very clean and easy to find. 40 QDP w/Toad
Sep 10, 2013
very helpful,very friendly employees, fire rings on premium site in wrong place
Sep 10, 2013
Mike and Shirley and their staff always go above and beyond the expected just to see that our stay is great!
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
We found everyone to be very nice and helpful.
Sep 10, 2013
Everyone was very friendly. The restrooms were clean, nice amenities, nice sites. I did appreciate seeing the wristbands they put on the kids in case they get lost. We will definitely be back soon.
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Very accomadating,looked like a very busy weekend there
Sep 10, 2013
We only stayed for the day. We went boating nearby and wanted a place to relax and grill afterwards. The facilities were very nice. The kids had a great time playing miniature golf, bouncing on the inflatable balloon, and driving the pedal cars. The site was expensive for a day trip, but we had a great time.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
All personnel and facilities were great.
Sep 09, 2013
It is a clean, nice campground, but the cost is very high for what you get, sites are pretty small, and park is land locked, so my opinion is if the price was lowered down a little, I would rate it a 4 star.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you did not like the price for the RCD Rally. $119.00 for 2 nights camping,all meals,planned activities,ice cream social,door prizes,and campground activities doesn't seem too high to us. Shirley & Mike
Sep 09, 2013
Great breakfasts, staff are so friendly and helpful.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Great time
Sep 09, 2013
The cost was a little high.
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
The staff are always very friendly, and they even reserved very nice weather for our weekend. They were all wonderful as usual. Great group of people!
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.