Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Info: 740-928-0706

Email

4460 Walnut Road, SE

Buckeye Lake, OH 43008

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Warm friendly staff! Lots to do for teen daughters! Pool was crowded but it was a holiday weekend! Will definitely be back!
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Very clean and staff was extremely polite!!!
May 26, 2015
Had a great weekend!! Will definitely be back!
May 26, 2015
Always a well maintained KOA that my family will continue to visit. The bathrooms are cleaned several times a day, the staff is pleasant and helpful and there are lots of activities for the kids.
May 26, 2015
Way too much to do in 3 days.
May 26, 2015
Our favorite. Looking forward to next trip
May 26, 2015
The amenities were great, pool shower and bathrooms. Fun activities. I just feel like the lots are way to close together we were practially in each other fire pit area.
May 26, 2015
$61.00 A night is WAY OVER PRICED! Overnighters were to close together. One space apart when the campground was empty! Dog next store barked until bedtime. You should separate pet owners from non. Only thing special were the bathrooms, BEAUTIFUL & CLEAN.
May 26, 2015
This is a great place to spend time with family. The campground has many amenities available for its guests. The bathrooms are fantastic and well kept. The only disadvantage is all the fees that have come out of my account that are to be returned. (Cabin key deposit, unused wood reimbursement, and hold for the cabin) I hope these fees will be reimbursed soon.
May 26, 2015
This was our 4th trip to this KOA. They always do a great job making us feel welcome and comfortable. We will be back next year!
May 26, 2015
May 25, 2015
Most expensive KOA ever stayed at -- plus RV sites so close together. Our Site 169 used to be a gravel road. Other Campers still thought it was a road as they walked through our site constantly. Website says retired Military gets 15% discount (Hot Deals section). Office women said retired only 10% but active military 15%. Maybe they should check their website. Doubt we will ever return.
May 25, 2015
May 23, 2015
The KOA staff were friendly and helpful at all times. The cabin was clean and in good working order. The campground was wooded, aesthetically pleasing, well kept, and quiet. Overall our stay was a happy one in a convenient location.
May 22, 2015
I was not able to stay for the second night. I informed the front desk at checkout time the previous night. I wish I could've saved the money.
May 21, 2015
Friendly staff, very clean- well maintained grounds. Very nice pull thru spots- enjoyed the patio, furniture and fire ring. Enjoyed the amenities
May 20, 2015
Need a bigger dog play area for big dogs.
May 19, 2015
showers were clean. Other than that we just slept.
May 19, 2015
Our stay was completely peaceful. The grounds were very well kept. The nice gentleman who helped us get parked was very polite and very helpful. I highly recommend.
May 19, 2015
Traveled from Albuquerque NM and stayed 3 days. Everyone was very nice. The deluxe cabin was well worth the money. Everything we needed was there. I highly recommend it. Can hardly wait to go again. Thank you
May 19, 2015
Great Kampground. Friendy, helpful staff made our stay enjoyable. We have stayed here for years and will always return!
May 19, 2015
Buckeye Lake KOA is definitely one of the nicest KOAs I have had the privilege of tenting it at.
May 19, 2015
We had a great stay. All of the staff were very accommodating. They made checking in and checking out late very easy. All the facilities we're very clean and the grounds were kept up very nicely. My wife is a volleyball coach even commented on how nice a soft the sand in the volleyball courts were. Normally you'd find the sand gravely or as hard as concrete.
May 18, 2015
We were warmly welcomed and escorted to our campsite. The staff were all very helpful and friendly. If we ever visit Buckeye Lake again, then we will definitely stay here.
May 18, 2015
i was pleasantly surprised by the kamper cabins. So clean and had everything you'd need. It was rainy during my stay and i enjoyed sitting on the front porch. The bathrooms were spotless. Wooded. So peaceful!
May 18, 2015
Love this campground
May 18, 2015
Very short but pleasant. Campground was very clean and patrolled by staff members. Too bad we had rain during our short stay.
May 17, 2015
Park wasn't busy (pre Memorial Day) but we still enjoyed our stay, peaceful well kept and clean.
May 16, 2015
Very clean great store nice staff and we would recommend to our friends and family
May 15, 2015
Great accommodations, everything you need, clean and quiet and Camp hosts are always so friendly.
May 13, 2015
Everything was great except the campsite provided no room, to close to other RV's and their hookups
May 12, 2015
Great hosts as always! We love to participate in the auction for Care Camps too!
May 12, 2015
Always lots of things to do. Deluxe sites are really nice.
May 12, 2015
Grass was high and not landscaped very nice. Friendly staff. Left earlier than planned.
May 12, 2015
everyone there was extremely friendly and helpful with whatever was needed.
May 12, 2015
enjoyable stay, great for the grand kids they had a blast Enjoyed Frick and Frack.
May 12, 2015
Short & Sweet
May 11, 2015
Everyone is great and helpful and fun to be around-see you for Memorial Day. Thanks
May 11, 2015
Always friendly and accomodating.
May 11, 2015
There we dead flies all throughout the cabin. I realize this is camping and apparently the cabin was sprayed, but I wouldn't expect to see that many dead insects on the counter, table, shower and floors. Other than that our stay was very nice. Lots of activities.
May 11, 2015
Enjoyed a great weekend with friends!
May 11, 2015
May 11, 2015
Great camping ground!
May 11, 2015
It is a nice place and people are friendly. It is way too expensive. The only reason I stayed this weekend is it was $10 night. Every time we have stayed here we have been given a buddy sight with a total stranger. It is like sharing your living room with strangers. Awkward. The sights are right on top of each other to top it off.
May 11, 2015
The owner does NOT know how to treat guests. I witnessed him act in a negative manner on two separate occasions with guest. On Saturday night they had music playing until 10:30. This is a ridiculous time to have music playing so loud you can feel the bass through your pillow. KOA of Buckeye Lake save your response because it is not needed.
May 11, 2015
This was our 3rd stay...the first two were awesome, this stay we were put in lot 70 and it was dirty, grass was not cut,and the fire pit and concrete patio had debris all over them. We paid for two nights but left on the morning of our second day and went home. Staff was friendly but our site was not at KOA standards. DISAPPOINTMENT
May 11, 2015
Fantastic stay. Very professional staff. Will be back and hopefully stay longer.
May 11, 2015
We love the our local KOA!! The owners always take time to chat with you, the staff is very helpful, and the activities are so much fun for everyone!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals