Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Info: 740-928-0706

Email

4460 Walnut Road, SE

Buckeye Lake, OH 43008

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 17, 2015
Very nice campground stayed in 23ft travel trailer with slide out had plenty of room. Great place!
Jun 16, 2015
We liked our site, but we didn't like the fact that three of the four showers were closed so the campground employees would only have to clean one of them. Our departure was delayed because the three of us had to shower one after the other instead of simultaneously. And an elderly man had to wait for the three of us. Not great.
Jun 16, 2015
I thought the whole staff was very professional. The campground was very clean the sites were roomy. The bathrooms were well kept, supplies available and very clean. I especially liked the breakfast served by the staff on the weekend not all KOA's do that. The special activities were nice there was a car show lunch and fun stuff to do all weekend. Great job! I will visit there again!
Jun 16, 2015
The site that our 2 room camping cabin was on was super cute--complete with a hanging basket of flowers. The bathrooms were extremely clean and smelled fresh.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Extra touches very much noticed(flowers everywhere) swings at pullthrough sites. Restrooms extremely clean and stocked. Best campground ive ever been in
Jun 15, 2015
Too expensive for the camp not to be close to anything truly spectacular. I needed a place to stay for the night so I stayed. I was quoted around $80 for a one room cabin without a bathroom. I settled for the expensive $50 tent site since I just needed a place to stay and needed relief from the road. Bring the prices down to by $20 or $30 like the other KOA sites and it may rate better.
Jun 15, 2015
We had a great experience at this campground. Lots of great amenities and super nice staff!
Jun 15, 2015
Just surprised that alot of the older employees including the owner just isnt that friendly and outgoing. Wasnt given the kids wristbands when we checked in n later they made me feel like i was purposely trying to get over on them somehow. When i explained to the owner that i wasnt given them at check in he didnt appoligize for getting short with me. Just told me that the kids need them.
Jun 15, 2015
This campground was clean, safe and very well managed. There were always employees visible to answer question and assist you in any way. The employees were all very friendly too. Oh, the Saturday morning breakfast was awesome!
Jun 15, 2015
It was wonderful!
Jun 15, 2015
The pricing is not family friendly concerning children, the nightly rate we paid 61.00 for full hook up and these were not the deluxe sites they also have only include pricing for 2 adults, so all kids are charged an additional 6.00 each per night. Just to expensive especially for size of lots that are extremely small
Jun 15, 2015
Great staff! Beautiful grounds! We will return
Jun 14, 2015
We really enjoyed ourselves the staff very nice and everything so clean we want to try and come back thank u again Kathey& clarence
Jun 13, 2015
Campground was perfect. Loved having laundry facility, which was top notch. Also gave us a late checkout so we could play golf in AM.
Jun 12, 2015
Super sites were pull through and nice with patio and swing for Class A. Nice staff. Disappointed in very restrictive wi-fi policy. Packed gravel roads. OK for overnight.
Jun 12, 2015
The staff was great. We have stayed here twice and will stay here again the place is in great shape the grounds look great the pools clean kids had a great time very nice place to stay
Jun 10, 2015
This was an overnight stop for us. There was a very good Italian restaurant right next door and the lake was just about a mile down the road so we took a little walk. We had a very pleasant evening and the KOA facilities were very nicely maintained.
Jun 10, 2015
nice campground
Jun 09, 2015
WE HAD A GREAT TIME.THE STAFF WAS SO FRIENDLY AND HOPEFUL. THEY ONLY COMPLAINT IS THE PRICE OF THE FIREWOOD WAS A LITTLE HIGH BECAUSE WE COOK OVER THE FIRE AND WE HAVE THE FIREWOOD TO BRING WITH IT. BUT R PLANNING ON COMING BACK SOON. THANK YOU.
Jun 09, 2015
Loved the campground and the people were awesome!
Jun 08, 2015
Fantastic facility with numerous activities for the family. Clean showers and restrooms and an extremely friendly staff.
Jun 08, 2015
Very nice and well run!
Jun 08, 2015
Terrific location, amenities
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 07, 2015
Clean cabin. Quiet - able to sleep without incident which is not always possible at all KOAs. Nice to have an air conditioner and a heater just in case. My only complaint was there was a huge bug flying around outside our cabin. We tried to shoo it away for about 10 minutes and then finally resorted to but spray. Otherwise everything was fine.
Jun 07, 2015
We felt the rates were really high for a non-weekend night.
Jun 06, 2015
good campground, expensive however
Jun 03, 2015
This is the best KOA I have ever been to. Beautiful setting and so many activities for kids. It's pricier than other KOAs, but after you visit you wll understand why.
Jun 03, 2015
Nice place. Nice personnel.
Jun 02, 2015
Wonderful. People are great, service was outstanding, and the facility is top notch in every way!
Jun 02, 2015
The staff was nice, the grounds were well cared for. WiFi wasn't very fast and was limited to only one device. We stayed on a deluxe pull-thru site that was plenty long enough for our fifth wheel and truck.
Jun 02, 2015
The Staff is GREAT! Katlyn, Sue, Shyanne are awesome. The manager is super and the outside staff are on the ball. Would love to stay again. The owners enjoy their campers and are very friendly.
Jun 02, 2015
The activities are awesome and are kept up nicely. The bathroom by the office is immaculate. The opposite bathroom/shower house needs updating as it has a nice shower enclosure but the room itself has some mold issues. The grounds are nice but the sites are a bit close together. And 'tis the season for bugs!
Jun 01, 2015
Very clean, peaceful, and well maintained. The creek should be cleaned out so it does breed mosquitoes. However they did spray or fog for mosquitoes.
Jun 01, 2015
I was disappointed that the cafe was not serving food either on Friday evening nor breakfast on Saturday or Sunday morning. I consider this to be a very important feature for my weekend camping. When On vacation I do not cook and like to just walk to the local cafe for most of my meals.
Jun 01, 2015
The campground was great. It was well kept and very clean and everyone was friendly. We also appreciate a dog park.
May 31, 2015
Great & roomy park. Lots of activities, friendly staff. Close to Buckeye lake and easy to get to off of I-70!
May 31, 2015
Very neat, clean, with great pool and playground, cabins have concrete patio, a/c and heat, ceiling fan! nice area for walking/cycling too. very safe with security checks too!
May 31, 2015
Everything was great. Exception was price, compared to comparable RV parks it was over priced.
May 29, 2015
Water inaccessible to my rig, sardine sites with utilities at one end. Pretty pricey! Country quiet if rigs next to us didn't run their a/c.
May 29, 2015
Nice park, but over priced. We're at a KOA in Berlin Ohio that's half the price, and nicer park. No complaints except for the price.
May 28, 2015
Maybe the best KOA in the system.
May 27, 2015
The campground was well maintained and workers were friendly and helpful. The planned activities for the weekend were family oriented and kept kids of all ages busy. We had an overall relaxing time.
May 27, 2015
I think the campground was really nice but a little to intense for me. The kids had to wear wristbands & a periodic "let's see your wristband & point to your parent". I don't have a problem with rules but this was too extreme for me. The fire truck rides & dance very nice. It was very clean too.
May 26, 2015
Great holiday weekend with family. Lot of activities for kids....great time for adults to relax.
May 26, 2015
We had an amazing time! Very clean and organized! We had 46 people in our group and had over 15 guests stop by. This campground made it work! Thanks!
May 26, 2015
Every time everyone is nice and helpful and great weather LOL. I had a problem with the battery's not charging and the person next to me had a charger he let me use. I forgot to bring mine for the first time LOL
May 26, 2015
Need some blacktop, nice staff and plenty of them, dog poop was our main complaint and all three of our campers had one dog each. need more signs and offer bags.
May 26, 2015
Very clean bathrooms and a fun park. Check in is chaos and our particular site was more gravel than grass with very little space to even enjoy the campfire. Site selection is key to staying here but staff is friendly.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals