Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA

4460 Walnut Road, SE

Buckeye Lake, OH 43008

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Info: 740-928-0706

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 31, 2013
Just an overnight stay. Was very nice and quiet.
Aug 30, 2013
Clean, Great food, Friendly staff, great week
Aug 30, 2013
We booked a deluxe patio site for our stay & found the campground to be very nice! It was clean, laid out great, & very well taken care of. The staff were all great, too. We joined KOA a few years ago & have booked exclusively with them since & have not been disappointed with any of the campgrounds. Try it, you'll like it!
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
just thought the sites were a little tight, otherwise, excellent.
Aug 28, 2013
Without a doubt,one of the best KOA that we have stayed in.the grounds were well kept and had great amenities .We will be back.
Aug 28, 2013
This was an extremely clean and organized KOA. The breakfast was amazing!
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Campground was very neat and clean. Escort to campsite. Quiet
Aug 27, 2013
The camp was the nicest we have stayed at, but we were put next to a drunk. It ruined our vacation. That is why we left early.
Aug 27, 2013
Very nice KOA and enjoyed our brief stay there. Top notch site.
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Well maintained. The nicest people you could imagine.
Aug 27, 2013
It's a bit pricey but you get what you pay for, Clean restrooms & Showers. Firewood delivered, grounds were clean & Garbage free.
Aug 26, 2013
When I called at the last minute to see if we could possibly come a day earlier she was very nice and added a day to our reservations. It is a very nice and relaxing campground, thanks!
Aug 26, 2013
We had a great time and the many different options for tent camping locations was awesome, not many camp grounds usually offer that! This was our first time with this KOA but we are already planning our next trip back!
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
I would have given 5 stars but the road to our site required us to turn between 2 trees. We passed through with inches to spare. Our site escort was hurrying us to get through them. It would be better to remove one of the trees to make it an easier turn. If we had a longer RV or were pulling a longer trailer we would not have made it.
Aug 26, 2013
Wonderful campground. A bit pricy for us, but the stay was well worth it. Great for kids.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
No hot water in the showers. My husband was told that he should have turned on all the facets to get hot water in the tankless water heaters. How would he know to turn on all faucets to get hot water in the tankless system.
Aug 25, 2013
Too expensive . Prices should be listed in the directory
Aug 24, 2013
We felt the price was high and the sites were too close. And charging almost double for children as compared to the KOA national average wasn't right.
Aug 23, 2013
excellent bathrooms very clean. staff was very friendly. staff very kind to our 4yr old daughter. thx
Aug 22, 2013
Especially appreciated the nice shower/restrooms on site. TV in one better than at home.
Aug 22, 2013
Très beau camping pour la famille.
Aug 22, 2013
This was our first KOA to stay at and we have to say it was a great first experience. The staff was extremely nice and welcoming. Our site was perfect and we had a wonderful stay. The facilities were very clean and maintained. It was in walking distance from the lake which I caught just at sunrise. If we are ever in the area we would definitely stay again. Thanks for a great first impression!!!
Aug 22, 2013
Impressed with the staff and the security of the campground.
Aug 22, 2013
Thanks for the great stay
Aug 22, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Very nice clean campground just what I expect from KOA. Very friendly staff.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Love staying at Buckeye Lake KOA. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Nice size sites too.
Aug 20, 2013
Wonderful time! Everybody is so helpful & friendly. Campground is neat & clean. YOu sure can tell that everyone works together to keep it that way and strives to make sure that campers have a good experience. We will be back!
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
Bathrooms were very clean. The site was wonderful except for the regular interruption of the cabin campers cutting through our site to get to the bathroom. This literally happened at least 20 times on Sat. night alone. Also, charging full price for staying half the day on Sunday (until 6PM) was a bit much and not necessary. Otherwise, this was a great campground.
Aug 20, 2013
Extremely kind, courteous, helpful staff. Clean bathrooms and well organized layout. Enjoyed my stay immensely. Thank you!
Aug 20, 2013
Very clean bathroom facilities. Pet friendly. Friendly staff. Clean, level sites. Plenty to do.
Aug 20, 2013
dirty and way too expensive
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Being honest, it is a well run, very clean park. The reason I rate this as a 3 star is the park is not affordable for a family to stay, and it has more rules than taking an international flight. Children age 13 cannot be without an adult, that is a fairly new rule, could not pull in our camper to face other member of party in pop up area, etc. For a small campground, price is to high.
Aug 19, 2013
Management very responsive. Very accomadating.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
The park was very clean. The site was great but.........we have traveled all over the US and NEVER paid this much for a site!! Even in the best resorts in the Rocky Mtns the most we've ever paid was 68.00/night for full hookup, huge site completely landscaped with concrete pad. Alyce was a SWEETHEART but the other woman in the office was the rudest person we've ever met!!! She needs PR training!!!
Aug 19, 2013
Buckeye Lake KOA is really nice, super clean, lovely lake setting, cabins are well-equipped, people very friendly! My only problem was the NEMA 14-50 outlet kept tripping, so I couldn't really use it - easily repairable, but I checked in too late at night to do anything about it. Nevertheless, I hope to return one they get that fixed.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.