Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA

4460 Walnut Road, SE

Buckeye Lake, OH 43008

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Info: 740-928-0706

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 23, 2013
Great facilities, nice location. Everything was clean and neat and the staff was helpful and friendly.
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
Very Nice was met at the entrance even though we came in late and was guided to our site will stay again in future
Oct 22, 2013
Oct 22, 2013
Very good campground. Very clean, flat, great restrooms. Also staff is very friendly and professional. We had a problem with cable hookup. I reported it to office and within minutes two employees were at our unit fixing the problem. Great customer service.
Oct 22, 2013
Even though it was freezing this weekend the girls had a blast on the bikes, mini golf, arcade an just exploring the campground. Everyone was very nice and helpful. We will go back when the whether is nicer!
Oct 21, 2013
Great children activities during their Halloween Weekend.
Oct 21, 2013
Our family once again enjoyed our stay at KOA,sad beacuse it was our last of the season.But we are already looking forward to the 2014 camping season! Thanks to Mike,Shirley,Rhonda,and all the great staff.
Oct 21, 2013
Amenities are very nice. We stay in KOA'S all over the state and this is by far the most expensive. Nightly rates and firewood are kinda pricey but it is always nice. We always camp with another couple in adjoining spots but for some reason our request was not honored this time. We usually stay here a couple times per summer. Will definitely return but will make sure our requests are honored.
Oct 21, 2013
The campgrounds, the staff, the hospitality at Buckeye Lake are A+++. Wonderful place to stay. This is our 6th year in a row, and next year will be #7!
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
this is our favorite KOA...we spent a month here in August and still couldn't wait to go back...looking forward to next season!
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 20, 2013
The security guard saw me pulling in after his shift was completed and still took the time to guide to me into my spot. I really appreciated the help, especially since it was my first time parking in the dark.
Oct 19, 2013
Halloween activities were great, our dogs really had fun sniffing around the dog park. We were a little disappointed that the rate was the highest we've paid in our 3 week trip.
Oct 19, 2013
Beautiful place!
Oct 18, 2013
poor wifi. No cable. Otherwise OK.
Oct 17, 2013
Oct 17, 2013
Very one is very nice and will help you if you need something-thanks for a great summer- see you next year-
Oct 16, 2013
Very helpful and courteous staff. Led to the campsite. Beautiful campground with nice sites.
Oct 16, 2013
You will need a car to get to Buckeye Lake. This is not walking distance. The facilities are very clean. The kids were bored after a couple days of hanging at the campground.
Oct 16, 2013
Halloween decorations get better every year! They show commitment to making this KOA a great place to stay.
Oct 16, 2013
very nice campground .very clean restrooms and very nice employes
Oct 16, 2013
I enjoyed my stay and the activities for the kids. The fee was way too high. I paid about $120 to tent camp 2 nights w/ electric and water (didn't even need the water)-ridiculous.
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Beautiful KOA very clean excellent friendly staff and owners are the best. Very quiet and relaxing. If you want a nice enjoyable weekend of camping go to this KOA. We love it there.
Oct 15, 2013
This was our second stay with you first being during the super soaker weekend and second being during the first Halloween weekend and I must say you all do a wonderful job at making it a wonderful stay. We love it and will be back so many more times.
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
very nice place! Great Dog area!
Oct 14, 2013
Our family always enjoys staying at this KOA for a Haunted Halloween weekend. There is always plenty of activities for the kids, and I especially enjoy the Haunted Hayride and the campsite decorating contest. This year our youngest daughter and her family joined us and I'm sure they will come with us again. This is a great place to relax and enjoy our family.
Oct 14, 2013
The campground itself was nice and clean, however the staff lacked a friendly atmosphere, the nightly rates are so high that additional costs should already be included in the nightly rates. Ive stayed at several KOA locations and I have never been charged like this. I was even charged a fee for additional wireless devices. Probably wont be back.
Oct 14, 2013
Every year we come back they have added another activity for the kids! This is our 4th year in visiting this campground and we will be back next year. The facility is clean and the staff is friendly and go out of their way to make sure you are having a great visit. Keep up the great work and we will see you in 2014.
Oct 14, 2013
Staff is super friendly. Security is awesome! It was a great experience. We will definitely be back!
Oct 14, 2013
Friendly and helpful staff, very clean facilities with plenty of activities!
Oct 14, 2013
The delux patio sites are great. It's close to the water and the new Winery. The staff was very helpful and friendly.
Oct 14, 2013
This KOA is fabulous! Very well maintained and the staff is great. The Halloween activities were nicely organized and a lot of fun.
Oct 14, 2013
Halloween weekend. Great experience & we enjoyed ourselves & the events planned. Something I'd change is to have 3 employee judges for the costume contest, as opposed to those who have the largest or loudest family who vote by screaming. Overall, the dance, wagon ride, carmel apple & everything Halloween was great. The restrooms were clean. I would definitely come back again!
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 11, 2013
Extremely nice customer service. Nice greeting and helpful. Go back just because of service. AAA!
Oct 10, 2013
...really pleasant!
Oct 10, 2013
Beautiful campground close to the lake. Large campsites and very clean shower/restroom facilities. The staff was extremely helpful. We appreciated the 2 Kamp K9s for our dog. The Halloween/fall decorations made it feel like home. It is obvious you put in extra time and care.
Oct 09, 2013
Enjoyed our stopover. Don't agree with the additional charges for extra WIFI access, but it is a nice park.
Oct 08, 2013
Thank you again Rhonda, we had a great time! Dave Lovell
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Staff friendly and courteous-unfortunately poured rain for the two days we were there.
Oct 08, 2013
short stay-one night but liked it very much. probably be back next year.
Oct 07, 2013
Really enjoyed our time at KOA. Very clean and well maintained. Will visit again.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.