Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Info: 740-928-0706

Email

4460 Walnut Road

Buckeye Lake, OH 43008

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 16, 2016
We had a great stay!
May 16, 2016
We always enjoy our visit there. Staff always friendly and accomodating.
May 16, 2016
Would not want to be any place else. Everyone is great and helpful,Rhonda is the best, she does everything she can to make your stay a great one.
May 16, 2016
You guys did a wonderful job on the fundraiser. Wish we could have had better weather. You have a wonderful and friendly staff you should be proud. The campground is beautiful we defiantly will be back.
May 16, 2016
The restrooms are always immaculate! I was a little disappointed that the grass was not cut. Our feet never dried out the whole weekend. The jumping pillow was so filthy, I didn't even want my kids on it.
May 16, 2016
This was a very friendly place to stay, all the staff were welcoming and helpful. The activities were well planned and a nice variety. Would stay here again!
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
May 16, 2016
Very kind ppl there and would go again
May 16, 2016
Great people and a wonderful place to stay. Was in a small cabin that was kept very clean and well maintained. The Campground itself was also very clean with great amenities.
May 16, 2016
Very friendly, fun, clean and well kept.
May 16, 2016
There was an event going on for a good cause but it did go on quite late. Also my space was far from bathrooms and had to walk through soaking lawn with mud and puddles to get there in the cold
May 13, 2016
Definately one of the BEST places we have stayed. We have and will continue to recommend other RV'ers stay at this KOA when in the area
May 12, 2016
Very friendly owners and personable. Even helped us with a problem in our camper
May 09, 2016
I felt like I was a Princess of Royalty! Thanks for your hospitality, security, and beautiful facility!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your nice comment. We try to treat our customers like family!
May 08, 2016
We always enjoy our stay with you. The staff is so friendly and helpful. Everything is well thought out and the campground is maintained very well. Best of all you have Fox News on in the shower house lol!
May 08, 2016
This koa is a stop for us over the last 9 years, the mgt and staff are great. However, some work needs done on the small stream so that mosquito breeding is kept to a minimum.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The Licking County Health Dept sprays our whole campground weekly for mosquitoes starting in mid May. They have tested the creek for mosquito larvae every year for the 14 years we have been here and found nothing.
May 05, 2016
May 04, 2016
Our favorite. Already have plans to go back
May 04, 2016
We needed to reserve side by side campsites, the folks at Buckeye Lake KOA were easy to work with and were happy to care for our request. The campground was quiet and well cared for. I will use them again in future travels.
May 03, 2016
Two over priced. No refunds. And people are not friendly. All about money.
May 02, 2016
Beautiful camping areas, clean showerhouse.
Apr 29, 2016
Well managed & well maintained c.g., owner and all staff wonderfully warm and helpful. Plenty to do in area. Enjoyed everyday of our stay. Sincere thanks to all!
Apr 29, 2016
Apr 26, 2016
The only thing I would like to see changed is the water pressure in the showers, too low.
Apr 26, 2016
Very nice campground, with very helpful and nice staff. We had an amazing time.
Apr 26, 2016
Great staff. Lovely well kept grounds. Great place to rest after a long day of traveling.
Apr 26, 2016
Nice reception people. But an expensive and poor value stay. Worst KOA experience we have ever had - and we are big KOA users. The attitude of the Owner to me was inappropriate and unnecessary. We left a day early as a result of his attitude. I am willing to provide more information if requested.
Apr 25, 2016
We stayed 2 nights and would have loved to stay more. The staff was GREAT. The grounds were clean and level. The access to interstate was easy. New shower house was outstanding. Only con was low water pressure in camper and new shower house. We will return !!
Apr 25, 2016
CLEAN WELL KEEP PLACE. STAYED THERE LAST FALL AND THIS SPRING. WE WILL BE GOING BACK IN THE FALL AGAIN.
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 25, 2016
Cleanest, nicest bathroom I've seen in a campground.
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 23, 2016
Great place and fine hosts
Apr 22, 2016
Apr 21, 2016
The KOA camp is very nice. We enjoyed our stay. The only problem is the cost. $72. for one night. Too much for us.
Apr 20, 2016
The staff was very good no complaints. The facilities were clean and maintained no complaints. There was too much gravel around the campsites not near enough grass. The sites were too close together for us but fortunately it was not crowded.It was an ok campground just not our type of campground that we imagined.
Apr 20, 2016
It was just one night but we were really made to feel at home.
Apr 20, 2016
I didn't get to stay long - we were just passing through - but I liked what I saw! Close to the lake and lots of amenities on the grounds.
Apr 19, 2016
Great campground employees where helpful, the store was well stocked this was the 1st. time out so you always need something
Apr 18, 2016
It was very quiet in April. The bathrooms were very clean. The sites are typical KOA. A little close to one another.
Apr 18, 2016
Great place to stay. Great staff with the exception of the owner. Very rude every time our family stays here
Apr 18, 2016
Our favorite. Already have future reservations made
Apr 17, 2016
Everything was very organized. We arrived late and paperwork was all made out with a site and price. Easy to check in after hours.
Apr 15, 2016
Apr 12, 2016
Way overpriced considering nothing was operable
Apr 12, 2016
Extremely friendly staff. Very helpful and kept good hours. The sites are clean and level.
Apr 11, 2016
We loved our site, everything was clean and neat, and everyone was friendly and helpful.
Apr 11, 2016
The facilities are always exceptionally clean. The office personnel are friendly and helpful. The owners add a personal touch to our stay.
Apr 11, 2016
out of season - not much to do for the $ - power went out - neighbors water froze - all things seasonal and out of the control of owners but for the $ not a value
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy