Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA

4460 Walnut Road, SE

Buckeye Lake, OH 43008

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Info: 740-928-0706

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jun 17, 2013
Our kids were laughing/having fun INSIDE camper after "quiet" hours. Can't be noisy inside or out. Visit from security and told to be quiet. Our 13 year old had to wear a bracelet all week in case she got lost...if she had been 14, she didn't need it. Shouldn't have to pay for all people over 2. We own the camper. It shouldn't matter how many are in it. Dogs in pool area - no security for that.
Jun 16, 2013
It was unfortunate timing that the pool was being filled from repair and the water was very cold. Great jumping pillow that the kids loved. Very nice cabin - very clean and comfortable. Purchased wood - don't think it was seasoned long enough because it was difficult to burn. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 16, 2013
The cable (TV channels) would not work for us. We were not given a password for the internet. It was a beautiful campground, but we felt a little expensive.
Jun 15, 2013
Very nice KOA!
Jun 14, 2013
Wonderful staff helpful in every way. Love it and will stay many more times
Jun 14, 2013
I was terribly dissappointed to find out that the pool was broken when we first arrived. I told them that. They offered us 10 dollars off a night,considering the weather wasn't really swimming weather anyway it seemed fair. The bathrooms were the nicest my wife had ever seen at a campground.
Jun 14, 2013
Beautiful campground with nice amenities
Jun 13, 2013
Clean and friendly. Cosr a little more due to lake area. Is not on the lake.
Jun 12, 2013
Even when it rains you leave this KOA with sunshine in your heart. Their staff is exteremly kind. They go out of their way to meet every need. They treat you like family and the only regret you have is leaving!
Jun 12, 2013
Beautiful camp. Shady, clean, great people.
Jun 11, 2013
Super place to stay. Friendly personnel and plenty of activities
Jun 11, 2013
The people are very friendly and the camp is clean but there are really no attractions in the area, the price is high compared to all of the other places we have been staying and the sites are very close together. The view from our picnic table was of the neighbor's sewer hose. We were only here to visit a friend nearby. I would not return.
Jun 11, 2013
The staff was friendly, the restrooms were clean, and the site was great. I wish they would not charge full price for a tent on a RV site, and the pool being closed was definitely a negative. However, we understand repairs need to be made occasionally with short notice. We will certainly come back often due to the things we like about the campground.
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
we had a good time . one complaint; they do not deliver wood till they have a lot of orders which makes everyone else wait for theirs. poor set up ''''''''''
Jun 10, 2013
Very nice campground. Friendly staff, and lots of fun activities for the kids.
Jun 10, 2013
We had a wonderful time at this KOA. Rhonda, the manager, does a great job. The grounds are beautiful and all of the staff were very friendly. The "50's Weekend" activities were a lot of fun. We will definitely be back!
Jun 10, 2013
This was our second stay here. The staff is great and the sites are nice and level. We will stay here again.
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Is one of the nicest we have stayed at. Kids had a blast. Loved the extra security.
Jun 10, 2013
I really enjoy your campgrounds. However, I was a little disappointed that the swimming pool was closed at 6 p.m. on Sat 6/8 as I was planning to take my granddaughter swimming.
Jun 09, 2013
I have not been too impressed with KOA campgrounds up until I stayed at this one. It was great. Lots of room, very nice management and lots to do at the campground. It was clean and the staff was very attentive to making sure the campground was in top notch condition and everyone was happy. Would definitely recommend this particular KOA.
Jun 09, 2013
I wish we could have stayed longer! We're new to KOA and camping. Since we were unprepared campers on a surprise trip the Deluxe cabin was wonderful!!! Staff was great and the activities was astounding! We're KOA sold!
Jun 08, 2013
A very pleasant stay ! Very clean & well kept campground. Friendly & helpful staff. Will definately be going back ! Also a great location.
Jun 08, 2013
Very clean, big common areas, big roofed seating area, nice fenced dog area, easy in-out for big rigs. Lots of cabins and tent camping. Lots of high end pluses. Nice pool, nice children's area, close to the lake, close to stores. On the down side, the internet stinks. One device connection that barely works. If you have more than one device, don't bother paying for the extra.
Jun 07, 2013
We enjoy the many activities available to us in the Buckeye Lake area. We are considering extending our stay at this KOA during our stop here next year.
Jun 07, 2013
We absolutely LOVE this KOA! We stay here 2x a year in our travels. The showers are great and come with a tv! Slots are spacious and are pull-thru. Staff are courteous and friendly. Highly recommend!
Jun 07, 2013
Very kid friendly, hospitable and just a great couple of days at Buckeye Lake KOA.
Jun 07, 2013
Great
Jun 06, 2013
Had a great weekend!
Jun 06, 2013
Stayed 2 months while looking for a home in the area. Found the staff to be very helpful.
Jun 06, 2013
Everything went very well and everyone was very friendly. The weather even cooperated this time.
Jun 06, 2013
Very clean and nice...very friendly staff we enjoyed our stay and plan on coming back soon
Jun 06, 2013
Great service , attitude and willingness to take care of us.THANK YOU
Jun 06, 2013
Beautiful campground but too pricey for a stop to sleep and nothing else. Also I was assigned my space next to a long term camper while there were 5 or 6 empty spaces to my other side.
Jun 05, 2013
This is one of the best koa's we've stayed in. The whole campground was extremely clean and well maintained. Location was good. Will definitely use again when in the area!
Jun 04, 2013
The staff was very be-littling! They did not give us the site we paid for and the people next to us had 5 tents on one site, we could not even get to our fire pit.
Jun 04, 2013
Our family had a wonderful time we spent there for Memorial Day. We stayed in the Deluxe Cabin with the loft and they were great with a lot of room. The whole staff is super friendly and they go out of there way for the kids. They keep the kids entertained through out the day plus all the activities they have for the kids so there was plenty of things for our kids to do. We will be back!!
Jun 04, 2013
Jun 04, 2013
We have stayed at several KOA Kampgrounds but this is the best one yet. Thank you.
Jun 04, 2013
The campground itself is wonderful however the price to stay the weekend is way too much. Not just this campground but the price for all KOA's is outrageous. We could have stayed 4 nights at another campground which is just as nice for what we paid for 2 nights there.
Jun 03, 2013
Excellent KOA. Friendly welcome. Location Awesome!!
Jun 03, 2013
Everyone was so nice. My granddaughters even commented on that. They had a great time as so did we. Thank you! Ms. Reed
Jun 03, 2013
LOVED the campground. But cabin was a disappointment. We paid $200 to comfortably sleep 2 adults and 2 kids and reserved the cabin that could accommodate 8. The reservation was changed by staff and we ended up in a smaller cabin and had no price adjustment. An adult had to sleep on the fold out sofa & it left alot to be desired. We had to pad it with comforters but it was still miserable.
Jun 03, 2013
Jun 03, 2013
I like to tent camp and always like this KOA. This was my third stay here.
Jun 02, 2013
Jun 02, 2013
Jun 01, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.