Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Info: 740-928-0706

Email

4460 Walnut Road, SE

Buckeye Lake, OH 43008

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2015
Nice campground.
Aug 19, 2015
We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 19, 2015
Great campground! Nice shade trees, very clean bathrooms, showers, the best managed and well kept campground I have stayed! Only downfall during MOPAR NATS I feel they raise there stay way too high!!
Aug 19, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
We loved the campground everything was so very clean and nice all the staff were very helpful and easy to talk AAA++++
Aug 18, 2015
our stay was just over night while traveling. One thing I did not like was the unit next to us was facing us due to the way the utilities were placed (no privacy. Also, picnic tables were placed together for both sites. This KOA was the highest priced of any we've stayed at. Most likly because of the lake.
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 17, 2015
Great place for a family reunion. Kids & grandkids love this KOA. Always clean,friendly staff, lots of activities for everyone & well patrolled at night. Breakfast at the cafe is delicious & a great value.
Aug 17, 2015
We love this place. It is well taken care of and maintained. Very professionaly operated.
Aug 17, 2015
Kids had a blast.
Aug 17, 2015
This koa was very clean and safe. The site that were were given was very close to and facing a camp site right next to us. There seemed to be many other full hookup sites empty but we were placed in one right next to someone else. If you do plan to camp here you will probably have to specify which campsite you want to avoid being sandwiched in. Definitely not worth the $65 we paid.
Aug 15, 2015
Always a pleasure staying here! First class all the way!
Aug 14, 2015
It was very nice. Second time there. One suggestion would be to have couple more blankets & a mop. Had sick child in middle of night. A mop would have helped.
Aug 14, 2015
GREAT PLACE TO STAY. VERY FRIENDLY. THEY YOU FEEL VERY WELCOME THE STAFF WILL GO OUT OF THEIR WAY TO HELP YOU IN ANYWAY. CANT WAIT TO GO BACK NEXT YEAR FOR THE 36TH MOPAR NATS
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
Aug 12, 2015
Nice campground. Easy drive from I-70. Lots of restaurants nearby, as is Buckeye Lake. Deluxe cabin was well-maintained, although A/C unit was very loud -- very minor prob. Friendly, accommodating staff. Would stay here again with family.
Aug 12, 2015
One of the nicest KOA's I've stayed in. Clean and the personnel were all great.
Aug 12, 2015
Excellent campground, clean, level lots, nice patio, swing, many amenities for grandkids. We stayed in a motor home but the cabins and tent areas looked exceptional as well.
Aug 12, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at Buckeye Lake KOA. Check in was fast, campground and its facilities were clean and well maintained, staff was very friendly and helpful. My main complaint is the discrimination on part of our dog solely because of his breed (part pit-bull? without considering his actual temperament. Because of the park's policy of not allowing aggressive breeds he could not come.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

All campground insurance companies do not allow us to accept certain breeds of dogs. If we did not go by the ins co policy and we had a dog bite by one of the unaccepted breeds our insurance would be canceled.
Aug 11, 2015
We come every year for the Mopar Nationals and this year we loved that you had the super cruise on sight. We were able to see cars and listen to music without leaving, which is nice when you have kids.
Aug 11, 2015
We stayed here to visit family in Columbus. We probably would not have spent that much if we could have found another campground close. Not good place to ride bikes. We could not take advantage of any of the activities since we were with family.
Aug 11, 2015
Very nice, like the buddy site set up, great idea. Too many mosquitos and bees.
Aug 11, 2015
We loved the campground, it was clean and friendly. This was our first time at a KOA. The only downside we felt, we paid $85 and $90 a night, but felt we were dinged for all of the extras and felt they should have been included, the WIFI, the pancake breakfast, the riding toys for the kids, putt putt etc. I don't mind pay so much for the spot, but if we do, those things should be included.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

At Buckeye Lake KOA kids get 15min free on pedalcarts,free game of golf, free jumping pillow and 1 free wifi code. We do charge for a full breakfast menu.If kids want more golf or carts there is a charge. More wifi codes are $4.00 each. We have free heated swimming pool,chess,checkers,shufflebdetc
Aug 10, 2015
now that the noisy people are not in cabin 4 it was a great weekend.
Aug 10, 2015
This is a well run campground. Great owners.
Aug 10, 2015
Facility was well kept and the staff was great and helpful as usual.
Aug 10, 2015
Our favorite. Going back aoon
Aug 10, 2015
Very friendly, great accommodations!
Aug 10, 2015
Great place! Friendly folks, clean and well maintained. Plenty of activities for all ages. We will be back!
Aug 10, 2015
Went to Buckeye Lake KOA for the night to attend the Mopar Nationals. This was a great friendly family oriented campground. It was clean and the staff especially Mike(the owner) was awesome.Thank you Mike for everything Monica and Lee.
Aug 10, 2015
Staff and facilities awesome!
Aug 10, 2015
Huge campground

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

so why the bad score?
Aug 09, 2015
I love staying in cabins rather than a hotel room. I hope that you keep your rates low in the future so that those of us on a budget can enjoy affordable travel. Great job!!
Aug 09, 2015
We just stayed one night but felt so comfortable talking to Shirley the owner. We would like to go back and enjoy more time there.
Aug 07, 2015
My only thot was your restroom cleaners need to attack spider webs in showers daily. I had at least 12 above and below
Aug 07, 2015
Better than the typical KOA wifi service which are horrible.
Aug 07, 2015
One of the best Koa's that we have stayed. Can't pin point my reason, but I really like this campground.
Aug 06, 2015
was welcomed like I was family. the staff was fabulous and friendly. we had our camper and our pup dog with us. one guy stopped and walked over to help us gather trash and proceeded to take it to the dumpster for us.
Aug 06, 2015
Best KOA we've ever stayed in! Beautiful surroundings, excellent facilities and the staff were SO friendly and helpful. They make a real effort to make their guests feel welcome, and do lots of fun events.
Aug 05, 2015
It is a bit pricey for the area. The fact that you can only us WIFI for one device is not clearly outlined on the website nor is it explained during the reservation process. It is not until you check in that you are told about the very unusual policy. This may not be an issue for the weekend camper but for the full time RVers this policy makes this campground undesirable!
Aug 05, 2015
One of the nicest KOAs. Very well maintained & clean. Friendly staff. Sites were level and we had plenty of room. Would love to stay here again!
Aug 04, 2015
Everyone is very nice and helpful and they have a lot of things to do for the kids.
Aug 04, 2015
it was perfect and the camp guradians were most help ful. have been to buckeye but the state park about 35 years age. it was so clean
Aug 04, 2015
Stay was great, everyone was very helpful and Accomidating.
Aug 04, 2015
Amazing, friendly staff,and compassion with our special needs daughter
Aug 04, 2015
One of the cleanest and best KOA we have ever stayed at, and we have camped KOA's across the USA!
Aug 04, 2015
We loved staying with such nice people who keep the campgrounds in perfect condition. That brings good family. Loved watching the children enjoy the campgrounds.
Aug 04, 2015
Wonderful visit. Very good first time camping experience foe my daughter. Very clean grounds and facilities. Friendly staff and fun activities for the family.
Aug 04, 2015
Friendly service, and they helped guide us into our site. A bit pricey for just an overnight stay. We stayed at a different place earlier that had a $25 special for those who arrived after 4pm and left by 10am.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals