Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Info: 740-928-0706

Email

4460 Walnut Road

Buckeye Lake, OH 43008

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 29, 2017
Can't really comment as we arrived at around 7 pm and left first thing in the morning and we had a torrential downpour while there. But we did check the facilities and they looked great.
May 28, 2017
Overnight only, but nice quite park. Helpful staff. I would stay here again.
May 28, 2017
Kind of expensive for a quick highway overnight, but nice enough campground.
May 27, 2017
Very nice grounds lots of shade well kept park very clean. This grounds has a true handicap shower easy to use I was impressed
May 27, 2017
Disappointing. Asked for a Backin Space, but was told NA, 'tho 20 spaces empty overnight. Plus $4 Wifi charge for each device, I travel with 3 so added cost, to an Overpriced overnight stay. Not what I would expect from a KOA. Not a recommended facility.
May 26, 2017
Clean and friendly. 2nd year and very satisfied. They go out of their way to make you happy!
May 26, 2017
May 26, 2017
The location and staff were extraordinary!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You
May 25, 2017
We have been staying at this KOA for years. Great facility and staff!
May 25, 2017
The prices are a little 'pricey' but this is by far the cleanest campground I have ever been in! The bathrooms are IMMACULATE! Can't wait to go again!
May 24, 2017
need more for kids
May 23, 2017
Grounds were very nice and staff was extremely helpful. Especially enjoyed the vintage campers!
May 23, 2017
May 23, 2017
Wonderful,friendly staff. Love this place!
May 23, 2017
super clean and friendly. definitely coming back
May 23, 2017
Wish we could have gotten more that one internet pass!
May 22, 2017
The staff was not very friendly the amenities are run down and the workers on the carts are driving too fast almost hit a child and did not smile or greet anyone. Not impressed at all.
May 22, 2017
Always enjoy staying here, sites are clean and staff is friendly. Thank you again for a great weekend stay.
May 22, 2017
It is a wonderful campground. I live very close to it and know the owners. Along with my camping with my grandson, Mike & Shirley & Rhonda were assisting us with a new event to benefit the local museum in Buckeye Lake. We are starting a annual event of antique trailers, cars and boats show. We are so pleased with our KOA !!They have a wonderful community spirit and a very popular camping area.
May 21, 2017
Clean, secure, and well maintained park. Perhaps a little high in price given it's not near any major attraction. All in all very satisfied.
May 21, 2017
May 21, 2017
Really big mosquito problem. Grounds need to be treated. Only 2 bathroom stalls and shower stalls open at a time. One of 2 shower stall no lock and it's for male/ female use so anyone can walk in. Lack of communication with staff, don't know if your coming or gaming even if you notify them you put away your tent in prep for the rain - they clean up the site and throw away camping supplies.
May 20, 2017
Very friendly staff. One of the cleanest campgrounds we have visited. It is good to see the owners as active in runnjng the campground and working as hard as any of the others.
May 16, 2017
May 16, 2017
Great facility, nice staff, and clean. Always enjoy our stay at this campground.
May 16, 2017
Great weekend. We would definitely return.
May 16, 2017
It was wonderful my granddaughter had a blast a lot of activities for the kids to do while the adults relax yippee!
May 16, 2017
great place stayed many times and it is always the same
May 16, 2017
May 16, 2017
The sites very close together the fire pit was 12 inches from front of our RV it is unsafe to use.Our neighbors sewage pipe was right next our picnic table and when they went to dump it was plugged and sewage spilled all over. KOA employee was not very friendly but did get wire and unplugged pipe and spillage was on/by our site so we could not sit out any longer.
May 16, 2017
Cramped sites, high priced and you feel like you are being watched. Also had a full hook up site and the sewer drain was plugged big mess no compensation for our time or trouble. Would not recommend this KOA.
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
We had a wonderful relaxing weekend at your KOA it's probably one the best KOA we have stayed at.
May 15, 2017
One of the cleanest camp grounds I've ever been to. Rhonda does a great job. Breakfast was yummy! The bees were busy drilling holes in our cabin, and they were a nuisance anytime you went in & out the door there were 10 or more, and wood dust all over the porch
May 15, 2017
They were very accommodating we were in the area for a wedding and had people meeting up with us to go to the wedding. They allowed them to park cars at the park.
May 15, 2017
I did not like my site. It was too close to the other sites and we could not use our fire ring. I also did not like being put on top of seasonal campers. I did like the exercise areas for dogs, they were great.
May 15, 2017
Great staff, great location, great weather last weekend. See you guys later in the year!
May 15, 2017
Very family friendly with lots of activities for the children to do. We had a great weekend when we stayed in a cabin. Thank you KOA!
May 15, 2017
Little upset bc I had a donation item which you didn't want to take when we checked in on Friday. Well Saturday came we were gone most of the day and forgot to give you the item in the morning. I would have taken the item while the giver remembers bc as you know people forget. Maybe next year!
May 15, 2017
Great place to camp staff is very friendly and helpful, will go back again this year .
May 15, 2017
May 14, 2017
No heat in cabin. Checked out day early manager didn't even offer to refund the unused day. Cabin and patio was not swept out prior to our arrival. First time I've ever been disappointed with Koa.
May 12, 2017
Great place to stay, very well maintained, and had things for kids, that I've never seen before, like the monster "jumping" pillow area!
May 12, 2017
Seemed like one of those places that people live in there campers. Some things that could be worked on. More then 5 tent sites, weed around things to make it look more neat, all bathrooms are not cramped and up to date, and if you have people who live or leave there camper there should be rules set in place to make sure the place stays looking as nice as it can! I wish no ill will on this place I
May 11, 2017
Snack bar was not open which was disappointing. I saw nothing on website stating dates for snack bar.
May 10, 2017
Very accommodating and easy. Will go back
May 09, 2017
May 08, 2017
The campground and staff were wonderful. The only negative was a vehicle was parked at the end of the road and made it difficult to turn getting out.
May 08, 2017
Nice park, great facilities. Can hear the interstate traffic through the trees; not crazy about the fire truck going around the park blowing the siren.
May 05, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals