Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Info: 740-928-0706

Email

4460 Walnut Road

Buckeye Lake, OH 43008

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 02, 2016
Beautiful but pricey. Only one connection for wifi.
Jul 01, 2016
I used your camp ground as a "just passing through" stop on a cross country road trip. You are very convenient to the interstate, had just the facilities I needed (easy tent site, shower and quiet location) for a quick stop. Staff was helpful yet not intrusive. A much needed walk (to the ice cream stand next door) was also helpful. Thanks
Jul 01, 2016
Really enjoyed my time at Buckeye KOA! I found my time there very relaxing! The staff was extremely helpful. Loved the pool! Can't wait until my next camping trip there! Thank you.
Jun 30, 2016
good for us to visit relatives and has nice sites and facilities.
Jun 30, 2016
Vickie is a great host. She was very helpful and friendly!
Jun 30, 2016
Restrooms very clean and air conditioned. Cabin was very clean and had great nights sleep!
Jun 30, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay here. We were lucky enough to be able to camp during the week and it was so quiet and peaceful. Everything was well-maintained and clean! The staff was very helpful and friendly. Our kids had a ball! Thank you!
Jun 29, 2016
They were not friendly to my guests. Also, the sites are terrible, no space between sites, no grassy areas, mostly gravel.
Jun 29, 2016
Nice and YOU PAY FOR IT. One device wifi. Had to pay extra for each additional device. When riding with relatives in their car, we had to return to KOA to retrieve something from our camper and the "guards" at the gate wanted us to pay $6.00/person to enter because we weren't tagged. I just walked back to the camper. Nice KOA but be prepared to pay out the nose.
Jun 28, 2016
Nice campground but some of the sites are a bit too close.
Jun 28, 2016
Very nice campground! Clean. Lots of fun things got kids to do
Jun 28, 2016
This KOA was clean and well run. Every person in a yellow KOA uniform was very nice and helpful. A word of advice to campers that might have guests. Have your guests pay for an overnight stay whether they are or not. They expect payment every time they go through the gate. My daughter and son in law came for dinner and back for breakfast. Had I paid for overnight, I would have saved $$!
Jun 28, 2016
Very well kept campgrounds with a very friendly staff. Enjoyed several of the activities planned for the kids during their pirate weekend. We will be staying again in the future.
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
We were very impressed with the deluxe sites. We loved the cleanliness of the pool, the activities for children, the friendliness of the staff!
Jun 27, 2016
Hi Good staying with you see you Next time See ya Ken
Jun 27, 2016
We had a great weekend.
Jun 27, 2016
The campground was amazing. Very clean, well maintained, and so much for my kids to do. The staff was so friendly, accommodating and always so helpful. The activities were great also. We will definitely be back!
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
We greatly enjoyed the facility and our stay. However, the incredibly loud music coming from Buckeye Lake until 4am will be a reason we would hesitate to return.
Jun 27, 2016
This campground has the friendliest staff and owners I have ever spent time with on a camping weekend! I cannot wait to revisit soon!!
Jun 26, 2016
Very friendly staff and very accommodating. The grounds are very well kept with lots of potted flowers. Will definitely be back.
Jun 26, 2016
Fun visit - very relaxing
Jun 26, 2016
The spaces were nice and ours was fairly level. The extras available were a hit with the grandkids.
Jun 26, 2016
it was a great place. A little pricey for camping. The one wifi code per campsite should be lifted for the price.
Jun 25, 2016
We always enjoy spending time at Buckeye Lake KOA. Thanks see you soon.
Jun 25, 2016
Our second stay at this park. For an urban park you feel like you are in the woods. Neat and clean, friendly staff and yummy ice cream. Very close to Buckeye Lake. Lots of activities for kids.
Jun 25, 2016
Great place to stay. Really nice facility, and nice staff. Lots of activities for fathers day weekend.
Jun 24, 2016
Hopefully you won't need to go the back bathrooms or showers.The bug fly around the lights and you can't get into the bathrooms.
Jun 24, 2016
Way too expensive for an old gravel road campground!
Jun 23, 2016
campers way to close no grass our fire ring was by next sites waste hose
Jun 23, 2016
Very nice & friendly staff! Would definitely stay here again.
Jun 23, 2016
Stayed here twice... once on the way to PA and then on the way back. Stayed in a Kamping Cabin. Too expensive in comparison to other KOAS I've stayed at across the ckuntry. $25 key deposit is ridiculous and wifi for only one e device also unreasonable. Bathrooms are sparse and not close enough. Could have stayed at a motel cheaper.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have 3 restroom/shower facilities. Customer was less than 100 ft from one of them. $25 key deposit was returned upon checkout. Customer paid $67.48 for 3 adults with value card discount. Wifi is free on one device & $4.00 each for more.
Jun 22, 2016
Very clean Campground, friendly staff. Exactly what you'd expect from a KOA. Highly recommended.
Jun 21, 2016
Very nice clean campground lots of activities to do. $7.00 bundles of firewood can get expensive need to lower that price . Or let campers bring there own firewood.
Jun 20, 2016
Great camp! It was very clean and we felt very safe.
Jun 20, 2016
For my family's first time camping at a KOA it was great. We're use to really only going to state parks, now our daughter says she only wants to these campgrounds because she had fun.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
We stay here at least 3 times a year every time we have a great time! We love it we love it! Thanks so much! S
Jun 20, 2016
Nice campground. Friendly staff. Well looked after grounds with tall shady trees. Very relaxing place to stay. While not a big deal, we were a bit disappointed that for the price for a site that we had to pay extra for additional wifi passwords. Wifi, however, was very strong and it did work well. we would camp here again.
Jun 20, 2016
Jun 20, 2016
it was very nice.
Jun 20, 2016
Pool is small and is very close to the road. Jumping pillow very black, sites very small. No activities planned for kids.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We offer a jumping pillow, mini golf, pedal carts, giant checkers & chess, playground, sand volleyball, shuffle board, swimming pool, game room, and a gem mine. Additional activities on Friday Night and Saturday.
Jun 19, 2016
The staff was so friendly and the dog park was so awesome. We stayed over the weekend so, we did the pancake breakfast. The food was very good and reasonable priced. We enjoyed our stay!
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 19, 2016
It seemed like a nice campground but the rate for a primitive tent site was a crime. 44 bucks for a piece of turf. That is stealing. Other KOAs were much more fair
Jun 18, 2016
Great location, very nice campgrounds and lots to do
Jun 18, 2016
We had a great stay. The whole place was very clean and the staff was friendly. We will be back sometime.
Jun 17, 2016
Great family friendly place to stay. Many events and things for the kids to do. Friendly people and campers who are considerate of others.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy