Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA

4460 Walnut Road, SE

Buckeye Lake, OH 43008

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Info: 740-928-0706

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

May 01, 2015
May 01, 2015
Excellent KOA! The staff are the BEST!
May 01, 2015
Has EVERYTHING you could need for a nice get together or an overnighter. Staff was very nice. We stay here up to 4 times in a year during our trips.
Apr 30, 2015
Very clean and very nice staff.
Apr 30, 2015
We so enjoyed our stay. The staff is so helpful and friendly. The grounds were maintained, the restrooms/showers were exceptionally clean, with a TV in the bathroom!. Level sites, nice gift store, and convenient to stores, lake and places to eat.
Apr 30, 2015
the campground was OK but of course now amenity's as it was the end of April. the cost was totally out of line. 55.00 and we weren't hooking up to water or sewer. 1 night and back on the road. should be an off season, just passing thru rate. always find KOA's too expensive in comparison with other places.
Apr 29, 2015
Only the rich friends
Apr 28, 2015
You all are one of the best KOA campgrounds - mostly because you have people like Rhonda, your office mgr!
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
Very friendly people working there. Waves and hellos from the staff as you walk through the campground. Someone always driving by in a cart sprucing up. Great place to stay.
Apr 26, 2015
only ONE complaint :) I have been coming there for years - before you had the 2 room kabins and have always brought my dog. Thrilled that the 2rm Kabins allow pets now - but REALLY hoping that some day soon - we can have one of the deluxe cabins (so hubby doesn't have to walk across the parking lot at 4 am to use the bathroom) We love staying there - very well maintained - helpful staff - thanks
Apr 26, 2015
First Class Place and Outstanding Staff. I am sure I will stay there in the future.
Apr 25, 2015
One of my favorite KOA's. Friendly staff. Easy in, easy out, nice long pulls through. A "must stop" for us when we are in eastern Ohio.
Apr 25, 2015
Nice stay as always. Thanks to you all.
Apr 25, 2015
Very nice gentleman that checked us in we were just passing through so he gave us a nice site that we could easily pull put of in the next morning. Only thing we would have liked to have had was a hot tub available for a cool night.
Apr 24, 2015
very clean
Apr 22, 2015
The toilet paper would not feed from the dispenser. There was no hot water. My cost should be refunded.
Apr 20, 2015
very congenial hosts
Apr 19, 2015
everyone was friendly and helpful. Thank You
Apr 18, 2015
We gave this a poor rating because the showers were horrible. No hot water in the mens shower over in the deluxe area. The sight was great and the grounds were nice.
Apr 15, 2015
it was just a stop over, but this KOA was very nice.
Apr 15, 2015
Apr 15, 2015
The staff at Buckeye Lake are very helpful and caring.
Apr 15, 2015
Only stayed a night, but liked the campground! Nice and clean!
Apr 14, 2015
Great stay again! Easy in, easy out. Great and friendly staff. Love the animals too. This was our second stay there and we look forward to our third.
Apr 14, 2015
Apr 13, 2015
Good sites for big rigs - Great people
Apr 13, 2015
Always have fun there.
Apr 13, 2015
I have stayed here several times in my rv and have always enjoyed this campground, and given a high rating. This time I needed a cabin which allowed pets and could smell that a dog had been there. When cleaning up before I left, I found a dog chew toy under the bed- no wonder it smelled. Otherwise, the cabins are so cute and I'm happy that you allow pets, but a better cleaning job is necessary!
Apr 13, 2015
Nice and quiet. Right next to caverns. Staff was very nice. Definitely will come back.
Apr 13, 2015
Apr 11, 2015
close to the Interstate and close enough to tour the sites including the zoo and Hocking Hills.
Apr 08, 2015
Nice people
Apr 06, 2015
Very friendly and helpful owners. Campsite was clean and well kept. Only downfall was that traffic noise can get a bit loud depending on your site location.
Apr 06, 2015
We were travelling home from Florida and happy to find this KOA open. Staff friendly and accomodating
Apr 06, 2015
Our favorite KOA. Can't wait to go back each year
Apr 05, 2015
liked staff and store lot was gravel and wet, soggy and not level. Had to stand in water to hook up. WiFi did not work.
Apr 04, 2015
Stayed the day after season opening. Nice and quiet. Washrooms were nice & clean. Great place. Would like to stay during the summer.
Dec 02, 2014
This is the second time we have stayed at this KOA and it was great! It is always very clean and quiet. Also, I had to call Rhonda on a couple of occasions, and she always replied immediately and was very helpful!
Nov 28, 2014
Just a great place to stop at
Nov 04, 2014
it was great until I spent 2100 dollars for the season. then the rude owner mike said we could bring our camper back next year because it was to old! I hope no one has to deal with him he has no manners!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Age of the camper is part of it, but the health department and the seasonal contract says that the camper has to be in good shape, not falling apart. Upon our inspection, the camper was in need of lots of repair. If repair was done, there would be no problem in bringing the camper back.
Nov 03, 2014
The campground it taken care of very well, they hold lots of activities for kids, car shows, and music etc. We will be back!
Nov 03, 2014
Clean and friendly. No complaints. This was not our first stay nor will it be our last!
Nov 02, 2014
This is the best KOA in Ohio! Very clean and a lot of amenities. Love our seasonal site!
Nov 02, 2014
Nov 02, 2014
Oct 30, 2014
Enjoyed my walk along the lake. Information about the availability of this lake path should be on the camp information.
Oct 29, 2014
Very friendly staff. Worked with us on our moving dates of stay. Will return in May.
Oct 29, 2014
Oct 29, 2014
Spaces a little close together. Employees very nice.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.