Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA

Open April 1 - October 31

Reserve: 800-562-0792

Info: 740-928-0706

Email

4460 Walnut Road

Buckeye Lake, OH 43008

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 24, 2017
Been here 2x and enjoyed it both times.
Jul 24, 2017
Tight campground. We felt uncomfortable that our sewer hookup was under the next campers picnic table. Back bathrooms were not clean.
Jul 24, 2017
It was perfect for a group stay! Their cabins were clean and the staff was friendly.
Jul 24, 2017
Family friendly and great staff. Loved the one room cabin we stayed in.
Jul 24, 2017
Mosquitoes were outrageous the park was wet from a flood never told us they were spraying for bugs we were outside cooking when the spraying started not happy at all with this campground
Jul 24, 2017
They might have a water table problem? The bathroom was clean, but smelled like sewage and the water pressure was low. Sites were kind of packed onto one another and really close/impersonal. Mosquitoes were out of control. There were a lot of activities for young kids though and the girls at the service counter were very friendly.
Jul 24, 2017
Tight spaces, but all amenities worked fine. People were very nice. Restrooms were ok, old prefab style trailer that could have been a little nicer like most KOAs we usually see. The mosquitoes were horrible but they did have a tremendous amount of rain before we arrived.
Jul 24, 2017
Was impressed with how clean and well kept the campground was. The bathroom and shower areas very clean and nicely kept. We stayed in a cabin and liked how cute they were set up.
Jul 24, 2017
Pull through and full hookup spots are so nice. All the staff was very helpful and friendly.
Jul 24, 2017
Mosquitos were terrible but to the owner's defense it was a hot, humid & rain filled weekend.
Jul 24, 2017
Said no pull through sites available, we had to undo our tow vehicle. We did so then counted seven pull through sites open still the next day.
Jul 23, 2017
Very well organized and fun
Jul 23, 2017
Great stay. Level lots. Lots of activities.
Jul 23, 2017
Very nice bathrooms.
Jul 23, 2017
We have stayed at this KOA several times in the past in our 42' RV towing a Jeep. Every time we have stayed, we have decided to add a night (or 2) because the Deluxe sites are so nice and the activities are great for our 11 year old. The staff is friendly and always ready to help.
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
Our 3 Grandkids especially liked your Kampground more than any other we have stayed at for the kids' activities. One Granddaughter told me today that we should go back to Ohio so we can stay at your KOA again. Thank you.
Jul 21, 2017
I enjoyed my stay here. My only complaint was the lack of hot water in the showers in the main building. The campground was not full so this should not have been an issue. Otherwise it was wonderful!
Jul 21, 2017
price too high but very nice park. patio sites were great! It should be noted that park has drainage problems and could flood during storm. alternate exit should be provided.
Jul 21, 2017
Nice sites, lots of trees, and a ton of things to do on site!
Jul 21, 2017
Staff was very helpful especially Bryan
Jul 21, 2017
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Took the dogs to the lake to swim. Had great pizza 200 yards from camp. People were great. Would stay here again.
Jul 21, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
Our stay was cut short due to the inclement weather. The owner was up all night and addressing concerns. Unfortunate circumstances. Campground was nice, clean and well kept. Would return.
Jul 20, 2017
Need a walk gate next to Pizza cottage.
Jul 19, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff, well-maintained grounds and facilities, a terrific place to stay.
Jul 19, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Nice space and open. Strengthen wifi signal
Jul 18, 2017
Friendly staff. Great campsite. Clean campground
Jul 18, 2017
Nice stay!
Jul 18, 2017
This was a nice place to stay and the staff was very friendly. We checked in at the last min. And they were able to accommodate us even though half the campground was under water. These people made the best of it. We appreciated their hospitality. Thanks to all. we will definitely be back. The Webbs.
Jul 17, 2017
Despite the flooding, they gave us a great patio site. The owners and workers were very nice and helpful. Will come back!
Jul 17, 2017
I just bought an RV right before my stay. The people were so amazing and helpful. The concierge was patient with all my questions. I plan on coming back for the season next year.
Jul 17, 2017
The staff was awesome. Mother Nature was not very nice. There was flooding but they took very good care of people. I would definitely go back again.
Jul 17, 2017
Peaceful by the river. New diner is very good.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
We need wifi. The wifi would not engage at all. We repeatedly typed in the code. It would drop our connection in 10 seconds. Please tell the owen ER to attend to this, we'll check on the wifi power before we stay with you next time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry there were problems with your wifi. Had we knew this when you were here, we could have helped you and found the problem.
Jul 17, 2017
while the park was very nice. rain and flooding in the made for a crappy weekend. All weekend activities were cancelled due to low camper turnout at the campground. Nothing was ever communicated from the staff that activities would be cancelled. My kids were very disappointed that the movie and cookout were cancelled on Friday night. and more

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We had flooding conditions, everything was underwater, the campers here were in dryest area and were offered refund if they wanted to leave and advised all activities were suspended due to unsafe conditions.The campground was closed Friday and Saturday due to unexpected flooding. Most were understanding of current conditions.
Jul 16, 2017
Pull thru sites were a little close, but really enjoyed the breakfast that was served.
Jul 16, 2017
Enjoyed our stay.On the last day more gravel was put down so that the site was not muddy. Day late.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Flood waters receded the night before. No one can do anything to the sites when you have waist deep water in the campground. The owner was raking gravel that he put down just before the flood and also spreading more. Sorry it was not timely enough for your stay.
Jul 15, 2017
Never had any problems before at this KOA, but it appears someone took my blueox cover off the back of rv.
Jul 15, 2017
Overall nice campground and will stay again. I was a little disappointed when I had a roof leak in my cabin and the owner came to inspect with no remorse. I would have expected an apology for the inconvenience especially since some of my belongings were wet from the leak. I was offered the opportunity to change cabins, however I didn't desire to move all my stuff during a rain storm.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We had over 6" of rain. Owner when made aware of the problem went to this customer and asked what he could do. Camper said he was fine and everything was ok. In fact is currently staying again and requested the same cabin.
Jul 14, 2017
This is my favorite campground so far with 14 days on the road. Great people, clean! Facilities. Paper towels and Fox News in the bathrooms were greatly appreciated. The paper towels are very important, not replaced by the hand dryers!!!!! Cabins were clean, could only be improved with TVs in cabins. A+ all the way!!!
Jul 14, 2017
Worse KOA ever. Over priced, poorly managed and maintained.
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
Very nice campground. Staff friendly and helpful. Level sites with easy hookups. Heavy rain this time caused bridge to flood that is needed to exit campground as well as a number of empty sites and roads. Recommend that a staff member be present to help those campers who are not familiar with safe exit roads.
Jul 13, 2017
The young lady who took our reservation over the phone, and again helped us in at check-in, was very polite. The two men (Ryan in the evening) and a different man the following morning were very nice and knowledgeable. My family enjoyed our stay.
Jul 13, 2017
We were given a garden site due to flooding for the price of regular site.
Jul 12, 2017
Very clean restrooms. Family friendly. Lots of activities included in the price of your campsite. Helpful staff. No on site fishing. Accommodated our request for side by side sites. We had nice, large tent sites, but some others were quite small. Played lots of Gaga ball. Overall, quite satisfied with our stay.
Jul 12, 2017
Lots to do. Clean facilities.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals