Bristol / Kingsport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7640

Info: 423-323-7790

Email

425 Rocky Branch Rd

Blountville, TN 37617

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 19, 2015
Very nice campground,very nice people working there. The BBQ ribs added a nice touch. The showers were clean also.I would highly recommend this KOA.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
The staff here is very friendly and helpful!
Aug 17, 2015
We love this campground. The staff is friendly and very responsive, and they seem willing to go out of their way to please their patrons. The grounds are kept very well,and they always have activities for campers. They make fantastic ribs & BBQ, so if yo get in late, you won't have to cook.
Aug 17, 2015
Service was excellent and friendly. Bath houses need updating. The shower curtain had much mold/mildew on it.
Aug 16, 2015
The campground was really nice and the café was wonderful
Aug 14, 2015
Very nice campground. The jumping bubble? was awesome or at least that is what my great-grandson stated. The food from the restaurant was great and the prices were very reasonable. Thank you.
Aug 11, 2015
We had a wonderful time. Irvwas so great we cancelled our reservation at a local state park and extended 11 days at KOA. The staff and managers are friendly, helpful and professional.
Aug 11, 2015
it was good one night stay while traveling. a little far from I-40 but it was good to away from the major road.
Aug 10, 2015
Very nice campground; good check-in; nice pool.
Aug 10, 2015
The only thing this place has going for it is the jumping pillow. The pool is tiny, the camping spots are small and staff was constantly aggravating us about where to park when the campground was only 30% full.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry you did not enjoy your stay, but when you checked in you were ask to park only one car on your site. We do this to preserve our grass, at our campsites.
Aug 07, 2015
Very friendly. Suggested many different sights to see as attractions.delivery service to campsite very helpful. Wonderful stay.
Aug 07, 2015
Nice, clean campground with super nice accommodating hosts! I would definitely stay here again!
Aug 03, 2015
Great stay. Entertainment for kids is great. Only negatives: 1. the older condition of the bath house at the office. 2. Little details like weeds in flower beds and areas that needed painting.
Aug 01, 2015
Great Job!!!
Aug 01, 2015
I would have preferred a more shaded site. Management friendly and helpful.
Aug 01, 2015
We enjoyed the nice sites, the clean grounds, the clean bathrooms, great service by the management, and excellent food in their restaurant with free delivery. Store prices are average and they do not price gouge you.
Aug 01, 2015
Friendly staff. Availability of food is a plus.
Aug 01, 2015
Extremely friendly and helpful. Thanks
Jul 31, 2015
Great place to stay. Great campground host. Try their dinner take-out.
Jul 29, 2015
The staff at Koa are great, helpful and informative. They work very hard to maintain the camp with limited staff. Campground could use some updating at some sites and clean up of some areas around campgrounds. Excellent stopover when traveling north to south or east to west.
Jul 29, 2015
Friendly staff, proximity to bath house/lavs. Kids were allowed to rip and tear around after they were supposed to be at their campsites.
Jul 28, 2015
Just wish we could have found a way to stay longer
Jul 26, 2015
Nice Kampgrounds and very friendly staff!
Jul 25, 2015
The campground is in the hills, nice location. Parking pad I had was quite slopey and staff thought it was fine. Main bathroom was weird - showers very small, no benches in them, except one which had no lock. The other restrooms were nice, shower, toilet, and sink in one room. The power went out at 6:45 am, not KOA's fault.
Jul 25, 2015
The campground is clean, pleasant, and has lots of activities for kids. Nice place to stay! The staff is great, especially Kathy and Bill.
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
This is a nice campground, but what makes it outstanding is the people!!! When our RV decided to quit, they went out of their way to be helpful and kind! This is not unusual, as all of the KOA people have been good, but these folks were extra special and I'd go back in a heartbeat.
Jul 24, 2015
unable to level on the site . Host came to site and stated that he didnot know why I couldnt level my unit and added that the previous nights camper did. I was not offered another site and left the KOA due to the owners attitude . I will never camp there again.
Jul 23, 2015
Great facilities and friendly staff
Jul 23, 2015
very crowded, excellent facilities, kind wait staff.
Jul 23, 2015
great food
Jul 23, 2015
Beautiful campground with very friendly staff! Be sure to order some ribs... Best I have ever had.... And they deliver right to your doorstep!
Jul 23, 2015
The water and cable were on the wrong side so although we paid for full hook ups we didn't really have them. In the women's bathroom there was black mold all over under the sinks. The showers were very small and outdated and the was no place to dry off. Not up to the standards we are used to at KOA. The staff was friendly.
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
We stayed a short time (over night) as we were on our way to PA. The staff was so nice!
Jul 21, 2015
My site was dirty. The site had only electric and sewer. I had to get water and cable from an adjacent site. This was totally unacceptable.
Jul 20, 2015
Very welcoming staff. All that we expected
Jul 20, 2015
Although I grade it as 5 stars, the only complaint I had was from the family on the small pool. The staff and our spot was amazing.
Jul 20, 2015
Real nice staff
Jul 20, 2015
Very nice campground with friendly, helpful staff. We were able to have dinner delivered to our campsite and it was delicious. The bathrooms were clean with nice showers. We were passing through and were there one hight.
Jul 20, 2015
We were traveling and had an emergency with our motorhome and found this campground nearby. They were so gracious and kind to us. They accommodated us immediately and were absolutely wonderful. Campground was excellent and the pork bar-b-cue sandwiches were incredible.
Jul 19, 2015
Campground is clean and just a nice place to spend sum time at. And the people that take care of the campground are super nice and are willing to do anything to make your stay nicer
Jul 18, 2015
Superb experience. Extraordinary staff. Thank you for helping me provide an amazing family reunion! I would definitely recommend them as an enjoyable place to stay.
Jul 18, 2015
Friendly hosts; lovely wooded setting; spacious restrooms! My favourite so far.
Jul 16, 2015
Super friendly staff, check in was easy, price about right. Campground was fairly small and very hilly. Our site was very level, but the hookups were problematic;I barely reached my electric and stretched both my sewer hoses to reach. My water hook up was on the other side of my rv. My brother's 20 feet of sewer hose wouldn't reach his sewer hook up. For a night or two,an OK place. Very small pool
Jul 16, 2015
A little rough to pull in but the place is great. the food was a delight.
Jul 15, 2015
great park, well taken care of and very friendly.
Jul 14, 2015
They have to upgrade their wifi. It was off and on too many times during my stay.
Jul 14, 2015
This is a real get-a-way not to far off I 81 but far enough for no truck noise. The BBQ was wonderful. Pool and play area was clean. Security was on duty when I was awake!! Over all a great night stay. I will be back
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy