Bristol / Kingsport KOA

425 Rocky Branch Rd

Blountville, TN 37617

Reserve: 800-562-7640

Info: 423-323-7790

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Mar 28, 2015
vacation was great, great place to stay.
Mar 28, 2015
Not the best KOA that we have been at. Most others get a 10 and 5 stars. Sites not very level and office didn't open until 10:00 AM.
Mar 25, 2015
Clean and comfortable. People are friendly. Fun play equipment!!
Mar 24, 2015
Mar 24, 2015
Nice surroundings, easy access, very friendly and helpful.
Mar 22, 2015
Great people. Very accommodating to our needs. Will definitely stop here again if in the area
Mar 17, 2015
One of the best we have ever stayed at. Great place for kids and extremely freindly staff. Would recommend the KOA to anyone.
Mar 15, 2015
The staff was extremely helpful.
Mar 15, 2015
Clean campground. Would stay again
Mar 14, 2015
easy on/off, pleasant setting away from hw noise
Feb 26, 2015
The campground is very nice. I have to say that Mike and Bill did such a great job for me. They were courteous and went beyond what was required. As I was leaving I got stuck in ice. They salted the road and then when I didn't quite get out, they hooked the tractor to my truck and help me get out. My thanks to all staff.
Feb 17, 2015
This stop was a nice stay away. Though we were only here a few hours, we checked in, found a nice spot, saw the beautiful stars in the very quiet area, and enjoyed our pretty private slot. It was quite nice!
Feb 04, 2015
We have stayed here 3 times. Everyone is friendly. We travel with a tear drop camper and they've accommodated us by putting us near the bath house. Have only been here in the winter so far will most likely stop again when the weather gets warmer.
Feb 01, 2015
Nice people. The parking spaces are not very level.
Jan 26, 2015
Always a great place to visit
Jan 20, 2015
Very friendly.
Jan 16, 2015
Jan 14, 2015
A very quiet place. Nice facilities. I'll stay there again anytime.
Jan 06, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
The greatest BBQ ribs ever! Most friendly operators, ready to lend a hand if needed. Highly recommend this KOA!!! --Sharon & Michael Broggie
Jan 03, 2015
I offered up my lawyer wife's services to the owner to SUE to junkyard on the other side of the street. Yes, this is truly the ugliest approach to a KOA in the company's history, for sure. But, you couldn't ask for better hospitality. I came here with a 65' combination, was happily accommodated. Positive remarks will also be posted at and iRV2. Thanks!!
Dec 30, 2014
Dec 29, 2014
Excellent campgrounds with clean showers and bathrooms. Very friendly staff
Dec 15, 2014
Dec 14, 2014
The owners were very friendly and helpful to two new campers on their first outing. Thanks so much!
Dec 14, 2014
Dec 13, 2014
Just spent the night passing through on I-81. Nice convenient stop with extremely friendly hosts. A bit on the hilly side with steep grades entering, but most rigs should be OK.
Nov 29, 2014
second time there. Neat, quiet and friendly staff. easy access.
Nov 27, 2014
"Cafe" (cooked food) availability a positive feature. Having water faucet on opposite side of site from electric, and from our trailer's water connection fixture, was very inconvenient.
Nov 20, 2014
This was a stop over stay on the way home. Staff were great. We arrived late, but they kept the cafe open long enough for us to get something to eat. They even delivered it to our site.
Nov 17, 2014
Nov 17, 2014
Very Nice Staff, great location!
Nov 16, 2014
Nov 15, 2014
Nov 15, 2014
Little steep. Great food that can be delivered to your site. Great people, too.
Nov 13, 2014
This is a fantastic KOA--other than needing a little freshening up outside, it is great. The staff go above and beyond their jobs to help and accommodate needs. The area is a good 4 season area, with lots to do I the surrounding area. Lots of music, church activities and nightlife. The camp is clean and has a good café. There is a pool, pony rides, goat to pet, kiddie and adult games. Go Stay
Nov 10, 2014
This is the best KOA campground that we go to. Everyone is so friendly and helpful !! We will be back next year. Thank you for the great time !!
Nov 10, 2014
Awesome stay! The gumbo was delicious and watching the game was a real treat too
Nov 09, 2014
Nov 09, 2014
Nov 08, 2014
We had a wonderful time. The staff at this camp ground is the friendliest and most helpful we have ever had at any place. I recommend it to anyone and especially if you have kids.
Nov 04, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Had a great time. We got there after 8 pm and the office was closed. The managers still came out to help us back our camper in. We were there for trick or treat and had a great time. We will definitely be back.
Nov 02, 2014
Very nice KOA! This is now one of our favorites! The staff were super friendly and went way above the standard of excellence. It was decorated so beautiful and the grounds were pristine. Our food from the cafe was fast, hot and delicious. We highly recommend this KOA!!
Oct 31, 2014
Great staff! Grounds decorated for Halloween. Campground is beautiful, well kept, and a fun place.
Oct 31, 2014
Other than the wifi not being good. Everything else about this campground was good.
Oct 30, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 28, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.