Bristol / Kingsport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7640

Info: 423-323-7790

Email

425 Rocky Branch Rd

Blountville, TN 37617

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 23, 2015
The grounds were a little hilly for our liking. maneuvering to our spot in and out a little touchy, but the hosts were the greatest.!! Grounds are clean and have great kid toys.
Sep 23, 2015
very restful and peaceful stay
Sep 23, 2015
This is a WONDERFUL campground. It's laid out very well and has thoughtful amenities for family and pets. The staff are very friendly and helpful. They also have a GREAT café with free delivery service to your site. The BBQ Ribs were awesome and the food is reasonably priced!! We had a great stay and highly recommend this park. Thank you
Sep 22, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff! Pool was disappointing very small
Sep 22, 2015
Spot could be more level. Everything else was a 10.
Sep 21, 2015
This is the best KOA we have ever stayed at. We were traveling from New Mexico to Virginia and we stopped for one night on our way. We were tired and hungry, to our surprise they had food and they delivered. The food was Awesome!Best Ribs ever,Fried Okra, potatoe salad,coleslaw and they were delicious. On our way home we made it our first stop.Internet was screaming. Thank you!!
Sep 21, 2015
Stay was not bad, staff was very pleasant and helpful, sites were clean and level, pool was clean. The not so great was the pool was as cold as a glacier, the stinkbugs were unbearable, need additional lighting for those who are late coming in late and for strolling or walking your pets in the evening, and daughter said lots of bugs in bathroom shower.
Sep 21, 2015
Very relaxing great for kids
Sep 19, 2015
Excellent! Friendly staff and very accommodating. Very clean campground and well maintained. We will add this KOA to our future trips to Nashville from Pennsylvania.
Sep 19, 2015
Sites VERY unlevel. After 6 inches of rise still VERY unlevel side to side. Front to back was also very unlevel that we could not unhook tow vehicle. We were moved to second site that took over four U pinches of rise side to side and still not level but better then first site. Front to back still so far off we could not unhook tow vehicle. In watching other campers they had similar leveling
Sep 18, 2015
Parking sites on side hill could not level with front tires off ground.
Sep 17, 2015
Great facilities the staff rates an A+++, made us feel at home.
Sep 15, 2015
t.he staff was friendly and helpful. The facilities are nice and well maintained
Sep 15, 2015
Great place for kids! Extremely friendly staff! I will be back to stay again
Sep 14, 2015
A little difficult to get to, but nice overall.
Sep 13, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff; clean facilities; campground café was handy, and the pizza was great.
Sep 11, 2015
older but well maintained camp grounds. staff was friendly and did a great job of managing various activities. tie dye was great fun.
Sep 11, 2015
Very pleasant and quiet campground. Staff were friendly and helpful. The only problem is the site was not level and almost too short for my 37 foot motorhome with toad.
Sep 10, 2015
Nice people, great food. The BBQ sandwiches were excellent. The entry and exit are a bit steep but there were 40' DP's in there. Our site was a bit un-level. A little grading of the gravel would go a long way.
Sep 09, 2015
Pool too small. Playground equipment not shaded and too hot to play on during the day. Not enough games in the game room. Bathrooms not air conditioned. Kids at pool under 15 without parents. Sitting area for camper too small.
Sep 09, 2015
Bill and Kathye are great hosts. We enjoyed interfacing with them, Mike, and Sondra. Our site was level, water pressure was good and lots of shade. Enjoyed our stay and will return.
Sep 09, 2015
Fabulous!! Clean, well maintained, friendly staff, lots of activities for kids! Great place to enjoy a camping vacation!!
Sep 09, 2015
Nice campground. I have a 40' coach with a 2- car trailer. Did not like the steep hills in & out of the park.
Sep 08, 2015
Always a great time. Our kids love the bounce pillow. The staff always go out of their way to make sure we have everything we need during our stay.
Sep 08, 2015
As always a great and friendly staff! Thanks guys, keep up the good work!
Sep 08, 2015
The people that work there are very friendly and always very helpful. They keep the place very clean at all times.
Sep 08, 2015
This is the second time I have stayed with this KOA. The staff is always incredibly friendly and the campground is great for the kids. Everyone had a blast!
Sep 08, 2015
Thanks to Henry for cleaning the bird mess off our picnic table!!
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Bath houses are nice and very clean. Staff is friendly and very helpful. Great place to camp!
Sep 05, 2015
We only stayed one night on our way to another destination, but we would like to plan an extended stay. It was a great place with great staff!
Sep 05, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
Our Host, Bill and Kathy, and the entire crew members at this KOA are the best we have ever encountered during our travels. The campground is very clean, well kept, and spacious. It has wonderful ammenities for children, as well as adults to enjoy.
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Great Job!!!
Sep 01, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful. On my site there was a dead tree full of birds that left droppings all over my camper, quite a mess. Not much to complain about I guess.
Sep 01, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
For kids, this place is great. Staff extremely friendly and service oriented. Went out of their way to assist in any way possible.
Aug 31, 2015
Great amenities. Very nice and accommodating Staff. You'll like it here.
Aug 28, 2015
Space 24 not even close to being level. Cloud not level coach left to right.
Aug 27, 2015
The staff was wonderful. Everyone was so helpful and friendly. Great little park!
Aug 27, 2015
Very difficult for 35'and longer steep grades tight turns low trees scraping side top on in out people very nice lots kids area 5 star if shorter rigs
Aug 26, 2015
The site needs work there was a dip then a sharp incline making it hard too get in or out of the camper. Staff was nice very helpful.
Aug 26, 2015
Would have liked 50 amp lot
Aug 25, 2015
A nice fairly nice campground. Lots of nice sites, some shaded. Our patio site was nice but the patio needed power washing and the patio chairs needed to be burned. The laundry atea needed to be upgraded too. We used one in town. Still a nice place to camp, the staff was pleasant and efficient.
Aug 25, 2015
great stay staff very helpful.very ciean
Aug 25, 2015
This was our first KOA experience. We came for the Bristol race in August. We were impressed with the kindness of the accommodating staff, Concierge service & shuttle to and from the race. We'll be back!
Aug 24, 2015
The owners and staff #1 the shower house not good for a tall person.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals