Bristol / Kingsport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7640

Info: 423-323-7790

Email

425 Rocky Branch Rd

Blountville, TN 37617

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 24, 2015
Sewer was clogged. No one available to help.
Oct 23, 2015
The staff was wonderful. Mike is AWESOME!!!
Oct 23, 2015
Staff was really nice and helpful. Very hilly to get to the campground and in the campground. The roads and sites are stone gravel and not level in most. Maybe best to look at your assigned site first before driving into it. They have food cafe service and also delivery. Not bad.
Oct 22, 2015
Staff is great. Site 33 very un-level. If I go there again I'll request a different site.
Oct 21, 2015
Campground was ok, but seemed like it needed updates on things like main bathrooms. Outdoor sink was no longer even hooked up. Camp k9 was set back a fair distance into the woods and seemed like the ground would stay soft almost muddy.
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Convenient, quiet place to overnight. Friendly and helpful staff. But Wi-Fi access was not available in our location. And cable signal was weak, resulting in useless, snowy picture.
Oct 19, 2015
Very friendly people and great service
Oct 19, 2015
Very nice place. We would like to see larger showers with more dressing space.
Oct 18, 2015
no level site
Oct 18, 2015
We are traveling across the country and this KOA was the friendliest. It was easy to find off the interstate and we were personally brought to our site.
Oct 17, 2015
Helpful staff
Oct 17, 2015
We like the fish dinner and clean heated rest rooms.
Oct 17, 2015
Nice KOA
Oct 16, 2015
Stayed one night enroute and found the camp very good. bathrooms with individual showers nice. Really fun Halloween displays. Even had a restaurant whic we didn't use but sounded yummy. Very friendly desk staff and escort to site, moved us to better site than computer had selected. Would definitely stay again.
Oct 15, 2015
Looked beautiful on arrival, and extremely personable guy on the desk. Knew we wanted near Camp K-9, but site we were given was awful! Previous occupant had left water on and utility area was very muddy. Site was not level-took 10 leveling blocks plus a 2-step block. Biggest complaint-there were 3 level sites empty on both sites-asked our guide man if we could change, was told go to office.
Oct 14, 2015
Well kept. Friendly staff.
Oct 13, 2015
This is a great stop for us when we travel.
Oct 13, 2015
We absolutely loved the campground and the environment (: we will be back forsure!
Oct 13, 2015
Stay was nice👍 Food delivery was great
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 10, 2015
Wonderful time--had a problem getting my pizza on time but we did get to eat eventually.
Oct 10, 2015
Restaurant not the greatest. My hamburger could have been used as a paving stone. Fantastic WiFi though. Clean park with very friendly folks working there.
Oct 09, 2015
Great location,well-kept/maintained sites, friendly staff, nice store, very good restaurant (they even deliver to your site!!).
Oct 09, 2015
Great Place!
Oct 09, 2015
Nice location. Great staff. Great BBQ food.
Oct 08, 2015
All ok. Some sites need leveling. Interior roads rough. Some permanent campers a little on the scary side. The goat seems friendly, sort of. Otherwise, all ok.
Oct 07, 2015
Great campground for families. Friendly and courteous staff. Excellent food in cafe. Nice facilities. We will come again.
Oct 06, 2015
All and all a very nice KOA,but in a couple of sites it was not easy navigating the departure.
Oct 06, 2015
We were very comfortable in our short stay and everyone was helpful.
Oct 06, 2015
Great staff. Very accommodating
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
Staff was awesome! Camp site was very nice. It was nice to come to a campground after driving all day in the rain and be able to order dinner and have it delivered, it was nice not to have to cook,
Oct 03, 2015
In all honesty I didn't use most of the facilities at this KOA. However, everyone was friendly and helpful and I got the type of site I needed. No complaints at all!
Oct 02, 2015
Very quiet, GREAT RIBS, very nice staff. I would be careful on recommending this campground to friends. Not very big rig (bus) friendly.
Oct 01, 2015
We stay there quite often and as always very pleasant stay
Sep 29, 2015
Very Nice
Sep 29, 2015
Entry to camping spots is a bit steep for the big rigs . . . just be ready. The staff will help you to your spot.
Sep 27, 2015
This was our first stay at this particular KOA Kampground and we will definitely add it to our list of options for overnight stays. Treat yourself to one of the delicious barbeque dinners the kitchen will prepare and deliver to your RV door.
Sep 27, 2015
Kind of dated not too well laid out. Suggest a remodel of the rest rooms/showers. Nice folks in charge.
Sep 26, 2015
Sep 25, 2015
Good as usual. Very friendly. Keep up the good work. The ribs are great.
Sep 25, 2015
One of the best BBQ dinners we've ever had delivered to our RV
Sep 23, 2015
The grounds were a little hilly for our liking. maneuvering to our spot in and out a little touchy, but the hosts were the greatest.!! Grounds are clean and have great kid toys.
Sep 23, 2015
very restful and peaceful stay
Sep 23, 2015
This is a WONDERFUL campground. It's laid out very well and has thoughtful amenities for family and pets. The staff are very friendly and helpful. They also have a GREAT café with free delivery service to your site. The BBQ Ribs were awesome and the food is reasonably priced!! We had a great stay and highly recommend this park. Thank you
Sep 22, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff! Pool was disappointing very small
Sep 22, 2015
Spot could be more level. Everything else was a 10.
Sep 21, 2015
This is the best KOA we have ever stayed at. We were traveling from New Mexico to Virginia and we stopped for one night on our way. We were tired and hungry, to our surprise they had food and they delivered. The food was Awesome!Best Ribs ever,Fried Okra, potatoe salad,coleslaw and they were delicious. On our way home we made it our first stop.Internet was screaming. Thank you!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals