Bristol / Kingsport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7640

Info: 423-323-7790

Email

425 Rocky Branch Rd

Blountville, TN 37617

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 09, 2015
Fabulous!! Clean, well maintained, friendly staff, lots of activities for kids! Great place to enjoy a camping vacation!!
Sep 09, 2015
Nice campground. I have a 40' coach with a 2- car trailer. Did not like the steep hills in & out of the park.
Sep 08, 2015
Always a great time. Our kids love the bounce pillow. The staff always go out of their way to make sure we have everything we need during our stay.
Sep 08, 2015
As always a great and friendly staff! Thanks guys, keep up the good work!
Sep 08, 2015
The people that work there are very friendly and always very helpful. They keep the place very clean at all times.
Sep 08, 2015
This is the second time I have stayed with this KOA. The staff is always incredibly friendly and the campground is great for the kids. Everyone had a blast!
Sep 08, 2015
Thanks to Henry for cleaning the bird mess off our picnic table!!
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Sep 08, 2015
Bath houses are nice and very clean. Staff is friendly and very helpful. Great place to camp!
Sep 05, 2015
We only stayed one night on our way to another destination, but we would like to plan an extended stay. It was a great place with great staff!
Sep 05, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
Our Host, Bill and Kathy, and the entire crew members at this KOA are the best we have ever encountered during our travels. The campground is very clean, well kept, and spacious. It has wonderful ammenities for children, as well as adults to enjoy.
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
Great Job!!!
Sep 01, 2015
The staff was friendly and helpful. On my site there was a dead tree full of birds that left droppings all over my camper, quite a mess. Not much to complain about I guess.
Sep 01, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
For kids, this place is great. Staff extremely friendly and service oriented. Went out of their way to assist in any way possible.
Aug 31, 2015
Great amenities. Very nice and accommodating Staff. You'll like it here.
Aug 28, 2015
Space 24 not even close to being level. Cloud not level coach left to right.
Aug 27, 2015
The staff was wonderful. Everyone was so helpful and friendly. Great little park!
Aug 27, 2015
Very difficult for 35'and longer steep grades tight turns low trees scraping side top on in out people very nice lots kids area 5 star if shorter rigs
Aug 26, 2015
The site needs work there was a dip then a sharp incline making it hard too get in or out of the camper. Staff was nice very helpful.
Aug 26, 2015
Would have liked 50 amp lot
Aug 25, 2015
A nice fairly nice campground. Lots of nice sites, some shaded. Our patio site was nice but the patio needed power washing and the patio chairs needed to be burned. The laundry atea needed to be upgraded too. We used one in town. Still a nice place to camp, the staff was pleasant and efficient.
Aug 25, 2015
great stay staff very helpful.very ciean
Aug 25, 2015
This was our first KOA experience. We came for the Bristol race in August. We were impressed with the kindness of the accommodating staff, Concierge service & shuttle to and from the race. We'll be back!
Aug 24, 2015
The owners and staff #1 the shower house not good for a tall person.
Aug 24, 2015
Enjoyed stay. Would prefer space other than 35 next year.
Aug 24, 2015
We want to stay there again for the next Bristol Race...with the same quality of stay that we had this time...Be in touch later or let me know if I can book that far in advance. Thanks.
Aug 24, 2015
Excellent customer service!
Aug 24, 2015
Clean and quiet, but the space was gravel and it was hard to level our class C motor home. They had a fenced dog run, but it was located in the edge of the woods and had mosquitoes and possibly other creatures. And, some quest had not been picking up after their pets. We would rate this park quiet, but mediocre.
Aug 20, 2015
All the people that work there are very willing to help you with any of your needs. They treat you like family.
Aug 19, 2015
Very nice campground,very nice people working there. The BBQ ribs added a nice touch. The showers were clean also.I would highly recommend this KOA.
Aug 18, 2015
Aug 18, 2015
The staff here is very friendly and helpful!
Aug 17, 2015
We love this campground. The staff is friendly and very responsive, and they seem willing to go out of their way to please their patrons. The grounds are kept very well,and they always have activities for campers. They make fantastic ribs & BBQ, so if yo get in late, you won't have to cook.
Aug 17, 2015
Service was excellent and friendly. Bath houses need updating. The shower curtain had much mold/mildew on it.
Aug 16, 2015
The campground was really nice and the café was wonderful
Aug 14, 2015
Very nice campground. The jumping bubble? was awesome or at least that is what my great-grandson stated. The food from the restaurant was great and the prices were very reasonable. Thank you.
Aug 11, 2015
We had a wonderful time. Irvwas so great we cancelled our reservation at a local state park and extended 11 days at KOA. The staff and managers are friendly, helpful and professional.
Aug 11, 2015
it was good one night stay while traveling. a little far from I-40 but it was good to away from the major road.
Aug 10, 2015
Very nice campground; good check-in; nice pool.
Aug 10, 2015
The only thing this place has going for it is the jumping pillow. The pool is tiny, the camping spots are small and staff was constantly aggravating us about where to park when the campground was only 30% full.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry you did not enjoy your stay, but when you checked in you were ask to park only one car on your site. We do this to preserve our grass, at our campsites.
Aug 07, 2015
Very friendly. Suggested many different sights to see as attractions.delivery service to campsite very helpful. Wonderful stay.
Aug 07, 2015
Nice, clean campground with super nice accommodating hosts! I would definitely stay here again!
Aug 03, 2015
Great stay. Entertainment for kids is great. Only negatives: 1. the older condition of the bath house at the office. 2. Little details like weeds in flower beds and areas that needed painting.
Aug 01, 2015
Great Job!!!
Aug 01, 2015
I would have preferred a more shaded site. Management friendly and helpful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps