Bristol / Kingsport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7640

Info: 423-323-7790

Email

425 Rocky Branch Rd

Blountville, TN 37617

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 17, 2016
A very quiet, family friendly campground with an amazing staff. We will be back.
Aug 16, 2016
Thank you all for making our stay so lovely. We will be back.
Aug 16, 2016
Very nice.
Aug 16, 2016
Mike was very helpful with us backing in our RV and offering any help with hookups everybody at the front desk was very friendly also.
Aug 16, 2016
nice campground, good food and friendly staff.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
Loved it!
Aug 11, 2016
Great people who go out of their way to help with yourstay
Aug 09, 2016
everyone was nice and friendly , loved the ponies & donkeys , just added to the quiet setting, didn't get to use the pool but it looked inviting
Aug 07, 2016
Could not level my 42 ft coach (Motorhome)on two different sites. Finally spent both nights with stuff rolling to the drivers side of the coach!
Aug 06, 2016
This was our second stay here. Easy in and easy out. Great wooden decks next to our bus. We stayed here in an rv
Aug 05, 2016
We struck a pothole on the way there and sprung a leak in our hot water line. OTherwise, a nice quiet place.
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Great Stop! The Camp Hosts were friendly and very helpful. The dinner delivery is an outstanding touch after driving all day. Wonderful Stop Over at our second KOA! You guys are batting a 1,000 so far.
Aug 04, 2016
Very friendly staff. Quiet and peaceful setting.
Aug 04, 2016
WE stay at this campground when we are traveling from Nashville to see my daughter in Virginia. Very nice people. M. Harter
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
The bath house was great! We had trouble with electrical serging throughout the night. We had a great pull through site. Thank you.
Aug 01, 2016
the staff were very friendly and helpful the campground was quiet
Aug 01, 2016
We love it. There are plenty of activities to entertain the kids.
Jul 29, 2016
I really liked this KOA. Nice shady spots. The playground is perfect for families. Well kept. Friendly staff.
Jul 28, 2016
An ok campground, although the 'pool' is more of a bathtub in size. However, the entry to the camp is extremely steepopular and dangerous. You should have a warning for trailers to stay away! I damaged the front of my 5er coming in. Stay away until they regrade the driveway!
Jul 27, 2016
AWESOME!!!
Jul 27, 2016
Staff was very nice.
Jul 27, 2016
Staf in the office and golf cart escort were extremely friendly and very helpful!
Jul 26, 2016
I don't feel as if it lives up to the KOA name. small pool, no activities, upgraded without informing me of increase in price, etc.
Jul 25, 2016
Very friendly and helpful with directions to historical sites. Clean campsite and showers.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
The campsite was awful. There was no shade and it was extremely hot. We were also very cramped with no parking. Very bad experience. I will not be back.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 21, 2016
Jul 19, 2016
Very friendly staff and the campground is close to the highway with easy on and off, but no road noise. One of the best KOA's I have been to.
Jul 19, 2016
One of the nicest KOAs we have stayed. Extremely pleasant and helpful staff. We will definitely stay there again.
Jul 15, 2016
Great facility!
Jul 15, 2016
The staff gave use a site w/o prior reservation. Personal guidance to campsite. Very friendly, on phone while traveling, also after we arrived. Very clean restrooms and camp ground.
Jul 14, 2016
Play area is very nice. My girls loved it. Workers were very friendly. 3 out of the 5 nights they let big campers back way past the end of there site on top of US. Bath house mostly out dated. People were in the pool that weren't camping there. When I made reservations I told them I wanted to do the site save and we were suppose to be in 5 and they said we didn't site save and didn't get it
Jul 14, 2016
No courtesy lighting, pet area down a dried and unlit stream bed (fell twice), firebeds not cleaned out, grass cuttings not cleaned up. Office staffed by 1 person, while not a poor attitude, not enthusiastic. Bathrooms not cleaned to any degree of cleanliness. Low water pressure in shower.
Jul 14, 2016
The campground is pleasant with many kid friendly features which our grand children loved, especially the pool. However, my experience with the reception staff was disappointing. We had advance reservations for a pull through RV site. When I arrived around 4:30 PM, I was told none were available. Even though my reservation clearly depicted a pull through site, I was told it was only a "Request
Jul 14, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Couldn't get our RV level. It rained and got unlevel even more.
Jul 11, 2016
Rain all night. Passing through only. Easy check in. See you for NASCAR RACES
Jul 09, 2016
It was quite brief...our reserved pull thru site had electrical problems. They knew of this problem beforehand...we got a refund and left.
Jul 08, 2016
Pleasant campground but sites need upgrading.
Jul 08, 2016
all very friendly nice sites
Jul 08, 2016
Very dated. Limited 50 amp. Restrooms need cleaning.
Jul 08, 2016
Arrived late, was so happy to see how nice and clean. Late check-in was extremely easy. Woke up to find a beautiful RV park. Wish we could of stayed for a few days.
Jul 07, 2016
Enjoyed our 4th of July with you. Thanks for all the planed activities and the burgers.
Jul 05, 2016
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The sites were close together with little to not shade.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy