Bristol / Kingsport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7640

Info: 423-323-7790

Email

425 Rocky Branch Rd

Blountville, TN 37617

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 31, 2016
The park is fine, the staff is great, but the hook ups are totally unreasonable with only access to sewage being convenient. There are not enough available rr/showers for size of park. The rr show their age and need some attention. Half of rr require a key--why and how does a camper acquire a key?
Oct 31, 2016
Great campground, great staff, plenty for kids to do
Oct 31, 2016
LOVED THE HALLOWEEN WEEKEND! LOOKING FORWARD TO NEXT YEAR.
Oct 31, 2016
The remote bathrooms need updating. Some of the access roads need to be graded and asphalt needs to be replaced
Oct 30, 2016
Fantastic time! Lots to do at the campground & surrounding area!! Great time of Trick or Treat for the kids!!! Will definitely be back & will recommend it highly to family and friends!!
Oct 30, 2016
Made a reservation online with KOA application, was called by the campground because apparently the site that the system gave me was too short for my fithwheel...? was move small lot anyway. but i meet another overnight camper who had the same call and was move also to another spot for the same reason. Is it a problem with KOA online app. or good place are reserve for longer than 1 night stay ?
Oct 29, 2016
Had a one night stay in October. Good location away from interstate noise, nice layout, good wifi, clean facilities.
Oct 28, 2016
Staff was very friendly, helpful & appreciative. Nice kids park & pool. Bathrooms clean. WE were on a premium site with small patio, furniture & fire pit. Sites were not very level, but sufficiently wide & long enough.
Oct 28, 2016
Overpriced.
Oct 28, 2016
Good campground Good location
Oct 28, 2016
I joined KOA only 2 weeks ago and u were my second stop. The staff was friendly and I like the uniformity of the ca. I went to the speedway and the caverns and had a gr8 time. Loved the burros!
Oct 26, 2016
We try to always stay at a KOA
Oct 25, 2016
We loved it ! The staff was full of smiles and very friendly. The campground was clean and offered a ton of things to keep the kids entertained. All the animals were really fun too !!
Oct 25, 2016
Beautiful, quiet environment....I recommend it!
Oct 24, 2016
Friendly people. Very nice, quiet setting.
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 23, 2016
Had a great time. Relaxing and quiet. Great people.
Oct 22, 2016
Everyone one was very friendly and helpful!! The grounds were clean!!
Oct 22, 2016
Very clean. Easy access to the highway
Oct 22, 2016
Best service
Oct 22, 2016
Very friendly staff. They gave us a great let else site with room to leave our toad come infected. This place is very clean and well maintained. It is close to a lot of shopping etc. We would stop back any time.
Oct 22, 2016
We were only there one night. The people were very nice and helpful.
Oct 21, 2016
The facility is really well-maintained and the staff is friendly.
Oct 21, 2016
Loved this campground. Great staff. Had something to do for everyone. Convenient location for race fans.
Oct 20, 2016
A lot of full time campers units look trashy like a mobile home park. Workers need to be in their yellow shirts to be more identifiable.Some were not. Cable tv was not good at all. It was fuzzy. Good friendly staff.
Oct 19, 2016
Wonderful family oriented campground. We stopped to stay only one night, ended up staying for two nights! There is a cafe, the BBQ ribs are outstanding. We look forward to returning sometime soon. Thank you.
Oct 18, 2016
Great campground, great staff and great time!
Oct 14, 2016
Staff very friendly and helpful. New to the south and wanted to check out the Bristol area.
Oct 13, 2016
Campground was well Maintained. We had trouble leveling the coach and had to move a couple of times within the site.
Oct 12, 2016
Just ok. Site not level. Very noisy. An auto club there for 4 days. Night noise curfew not enforced. Some Interior roads need work. An average KOA.
Oct 11, 2016
Thank you for allowing us to host our car event at your facility. I know you had to bend some rules for this to happen and we truly appreciate it! Nice and scenic campground, also very quiet, at least until our group arrived! Entrance to our site was a bit tight, but our 65 foot long 13.5 foot tall rig fit without issues. Thank you!
Oct 11, 2016
Enjoyed our stay , everyone made us feel very welcome
Oct 11, 2016
Nice little clean,peaceful campground
Oct 11, 2016
Awesome staff! Beautiful site! Very clean facilities! Food at the restaurant is great. Easy access. No complaints at all. We'll be back.....!
Oct 11, 2016
RV sites very unlevel. Too many steep hills. Did like Camp K-9. Staff seemed friendly.
Oct 11, 2016
Showers were dirty and didn't work.
Oct 10, 2016
Nice place to stay
Oct 09, 2016
Nice site. Friendly attendants
Oct 08, 2016
Oct 06, 2016
Oct 05, 2016
Very clean, very knowledgeable staff, they are very helpful
Oct 05, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
Very nice campground but a bit hilly and office was on the 2nd floor. Other than that it was great. Loved the individual shower/toilet rooms for privacy.
Oct 03, 2016
Unfortunately we were no able to spend much time at the campground. The only real negative that comes to mind is that branches adjacent to the playground need trimming. They beat the top of the motorhome pretty bad when leaving.
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
Some pull through sites need to be leveled or smoothed out. My rear wheel came off the ground. even after moving the coach still could not get it leveled.
Oct 02, 2016
Great service. Loved the dinner delivery service. The pizza was delicious and very reasonably priced.
Oct 02, 2016
The employees were not friendly. The shower house needed repairs and looked very old. I was afraid that the floor would fall in on me. I was walking up to the Office Building, an employee on a golf cart was driving toward me, even though I was walking along the right side of the roadway I had to move out of the drivers way. He did not say a word or even acknowledge that I was there.
Sep 30, 2016
Extremely nice campground. Friendly staff, clean facility, nice and quiet.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps