Bristol / Kingsport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7640

Info: 423-323-7790

Email

425 Rocky Branch Rd

Blountville, TN 37617

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 24, 2016
Clean but a little run down.
Jun 22, 2016
Friendly people, good food and great service. I will stay again.
Jun 20, 2016
Too much noise pollution from your music program in the pavilion. Way too loud speakers that sent the bass drum and bass guitar thumps but little else. And it didn't stop at 10:00 as they played one more noisy song.
Jun 20, 2016
This was our third time here. It never changes. Staff is great food was excellent. Would recommend this place in a heartbeat
Jun 20, 2016
The campground is clean and well taken care of. The staff work very hard make sure their campers are happy campers. They obviously love their job...always a smile on their face.
Jun 20, 2016
Very nice camp staff very friendly and helpful. difficult to enter campground but very peaceful place.
Jun 20, 2016
Camp ground was great and lots to do. Staff was very friendly. Only issues we had was a group of teenagers throwing rocks at myself and wife. Being rough around 2 and 3 year Olds on playground and pool. Plus the racial comments made toward my children. I did discuss these issues with the staff. Hopefully they will be taken care of.
Jun 18, 2016
Nice.. will return in Sept. All staff friendly and helpful
Jun 18, 2016
Great site, excellent staff.
Jun 18, 2016
Very clean,nice to have staff show you your site, would recommend
Jun 17, 2016
Great place to stay!
Jun 16, 2016
Very nice.....ribs were wonderful....and they delivered them to our RV
Jun 16, 2016
Site was on a side hill- very narrow with embankment face on one side and drop off on the other. Did not like it and many better sites were empty. What did I do to get the one we had?
Jun 13, 2016
great RIBS
Jun 13, 2016
Sorry we couldn't stay longer Hope to return to enjoy all you have to offer
Jun 12, 2016
Jun 11, 2016
Great site enjoyed eating out on the patio.
Jun 10, 2016
Jun 08, 2016
easy pull-through and great office, store, grill!
Jun 08, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
We had a great time. Campground and facilities were very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. Great areas for the kids to play.
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
Stayed one night passing thru. Clean, neat, very nice. Loved the café! Great pulled pork dinner at good price. Saved us from cooking on the road.
Jun 02, 2016
Great friendly staff and great spot.
Jun 02, 2016
Friendly people, clean, Lots for kids to do
Jun 02, 2016
Camping was great. Pool is extremely small. Crafts and activities were great. Pool extremely small for size campground.
May 31, 2016
Our family enjoys every camping trip we take here. All the staff are very helpful and the campground is very well kept.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
May 29, 2016
Loved it. People and staff were very friendly. Nice place . My wife loved the animals.. Would stay there again..
May 27, 2016
Major effort to level a Class C motorhome with hydraulic levelers -- and it was on a premium site. The premium site was in disrepair and not worth the extra $$ paid. The BBQ was excellent and delivered to our site on time.
May 27, 2016
We where greeted and taken to our site by great people. Keep up the good work. Ernie & Jan Thayer
May 26, 2016
We enjoy this KOA and we've been here about 7 times. It is convenient, well managed, well laid out,and the staff is friendly and very helpful. If yo get in late and don't feel like cooking, you can call the office and order up some excellent BBQ. We intend to keep returning to this KOA as it is in our regular travel path and we feel that they care about their campground and their patrons.
May 24, 2016
Just wonderful, friendly helpful. Great get away
May 24, 2016
We loved the resident burros! The staff was very accomodating and helpful!
May 24, 2016
Good place, clean and quiet
May 22, 2016
This is a very welcoming and customer oriented KOA. It is clean, well run and food offered is awesome. (Love the ribs!).
May 21, 2016
Nice and quiet.
May 19, 2016
First, we did not get a site next to our travel companions, in spite of making our reservations well in advance. Second, sites are extremely unlevel. Third, bathrooms are so bad they need to be torn down and rebuilt. And, finally, while the weather was pleasant enough for open windows, that would have involved listening to a donkey braying at the top of his lungs all weekend. Will not return.
May 19, 2016
May 19, 2016
Not happy with hook up connection location had to run water and cable across to the other camp site by us it stretch out my Water hose to the max. As well was the electric stretch out to the max. People were nice but that's all that was good about the experience.
May 18, 2016
The hosts are very friendly and helpful.
May 18, 2016
This is one of our favorite campgrounds and we look forward to each stay here. The staff is excellent, the grounds are well cared for, the sites are level, for the most part. There is fresh food available, and that is a welcome perk when checking in after a day of driving.
May 17, 2016
A nice campground with lots of activities, especially for children. I stayed 3 nights and enjoyed myself. Pleasant and helpful staff. Great Wi-Fi and cable TV.
May 16, 2016
Sites are tight.
May 16, 2016
My family loves the Bristol/Kingsport KOA. We live in Bristol and love to visit this Kampground when we are looking for a quick get away. Wonderful staff, nice individual showers and always lots of fun.
May 16, 2016
Very nice location for the upper TN area, We will stay here again
May 16, 2016
This is our second time staying here and we love it! The kids have things to do and it is very relaxing! The staff are super friendly!! We plan on returning soon!!
May 15, 2016
The staff are great and it is very quiet.
May 12, 2016
Pleasant stay, friendly staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals