Bristol / Kingsport KOA

425 Rocky Branch Rd

Blountville, TN 37617

Reserve: 800-562-7640

Info: 423-323-7790

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

RV Reviews

Jun 30, 2015
My wife and I have been staying here fork the last 4 months while we have been looking for property in Tennessee so we can move there. Bill and his wife have bent over backwards to help us with our stay and any other problems we have had. The rest of the staff that works there are great, funny, frepiendly and very helpful with anything you need. Thank you for the help. Rick and Doreen.
Jun 30, 2015
Staff has a friendly attitude and eager to assist the campers.
Jun 30, 2015
Very clean well managed. The staff was extremely helpful. I highly recommend this campground.
Jun 29, 2015
Hosts were incredibly friendly with great personalities. Made us feel very comfortable staying at their KOA for the weekend.
Jun 29, 2015
They were very helpful and the restaurant on site was really good. ..very clean. ...
Jun 28, 2015
A bit removed from the interstate so no road noise. Easy to get around the campground, picturesque. We just stayed for the night as we were passing through. No complaints.
Jun 27, 2015
Very relaxing
Jun 25, 2015
Great place to stay!
Jun 24, 2015
we had a good stay at this campground however the sites need to be a little more level, I realize this is nearly impossible, but we had a permanent lean to the camper, I guess if we had opted for a back in this would have not been the case. but all in all we had an enjoyable time and the management were great!
Jun 24, 2015
Very helpful and friendly staff.
Jun 24, 2015
The laundry facilities were full of bugs inside and out of the machines, small pool, but people we're friendly
Jun 23, 2015
Just a short stop-over on our way to New Orleans. Campground is clean and kept. The balloon bounce is a gas. The hosts are friendly and helpful.
Jun 23, 2015
verry nice people pool great and clean
Jun 22, 2015
nice friendly people campers and staff. plenty of help and dog friendly
Jun 22, 2015
Very accommodating,very clean,and very friendly, while passing thru for a one night stay.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 20, 2015
The staff was excellent. Facilities were spotless. Scenic and relaxing after a long day of driving.
Jun 20, 2015
Well maintained and clean grounds. Site level and easy in and out.
Jun 20, 2015
it was a stop for one night but to expensive.there should be spots for a quick stop
Jun 19, 2015
We were there for only one night but the folks were very nice and helpful. The sites were nicely traveled and it was easy to navigate the campground.
Jun 19, 2015
It was great!
Jun 18, 2015
People were friendly grounds were well kept and food was great had a nice visit would stop again
Jun 18, 2015
Super as usual--great service and food!! See you in October!!
Jun 18, 2015
Really liked the location and setup of the campground.
Jun 17, 2015
Campground was fine, but not as accessible for big rigs (40 feet)particularly when towing. Good folks and accommodating.
Jun 16, 2015
Nice campsites....extremely helpful and friendly staff. Great visit !!!
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
clean, beautiful campground.
Jun 15, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Great stay, ticks on jumping pillow was a bummer for the girls. Pool great, service great!
Jun 15, 2015
Great place small but very nice! Staff is very nice an helpful.
Jun 15, 2015
nice campsite but could not take a shower because there was no water in the whole place that morning so we left early.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry that happen, there was a water line busted right down the road. The city of Kingsport worked to fix the problem quickly.
Jun 13, 2015
The people that assisted us were very kind and extremely helpful.
Jun 12, 2015
Beautiful park in the woods and hills, quiet with all amenities and a fantastic staff.
Jun 10, 2015
Nice people
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 02, 2015
Nice and friendly place!!!! We really enjoy.
Jun 02, 2015
Perfect place and time for us to stop . Been on the road a 6 weeks . KOA is a haven all the time.
Jun 01, 2015
People were great, but the site was too close to other trailers and the showers and washrooms need upgrades
Jun 01, 2015
Clean. 1st rate service
May 31, 2015
Had a great stay as usual. Food is great and staff is extremely helpful and friendly. Facilities are clean and neat.
May 31, 2015
Manager was extremely helpful and accomodating. It looks like this place is in rehab, and all personnel and facilities worked very well. Will stay there again.
May 30, 2015
Nice stay but needed a mountain goat to get to pad site. (Just kidding)
May 27, 2015
May 27, 2015
We really enjoyed ourselves at the campgrounds. The grounds were very clean and well taken care of. There were plenty of activities for the younger generation. We will be returning. The staff were very professional, friendly, and had great attitudes. They displayed a, I love my job dispassion. We will be returning.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
We had a great time. Bill and Kathy did an excellent job making sure we had an awesome weekend. Thanks to them and their staff for everything!
May 25, 2015
We had a very nice stay. The park staff is great. Campground is clean and quiet. Couldn't ask for much more!
May 25, 2015
we had a great time. our 2 year old granddaughter loved the playground. staff are wonderful.
May 24, 2015
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.