Bristol / Kingsport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7640

Info: 423-323-7790

Email

425 Rocky Branch Rd

Blountville, TN 37617

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 30, 2016
The fellow who showed us the way to our site was helpful and pleasant.
Nov 27, 2016
Great KOA! Quiet and peaceful. Wish we could have stayed longer. The K9 loved the doggy park. The only item of concern was getting to and from the KOA. Big rigs need to know that there are some Hill challenges.
Nov 26, 2016
Staff extremely helpful and friendly.
Nov 25, 2016
Great place will stay again and again.
Nov 19, 2016
Nov 18, 2016
Great location
Nov 16, 2016
This having been our first stay at this park, my husband and I can honestly say it was a very enjoyable and positive experience. The sites were leveled and the park was kept in prestine order, and most importantly, we found the owner and his staff to be very friendly, courteous, and accommodating while we were there. We travel in a 37' Motorcoach and tow our car.
Nov 16, 2016
Nov 15, 2016
Very nicely laid out campground. very friendly staff. See you again.
Nov 14, 2016
Nice campground. Even though it was late when we got in and early when we left. Be aware of the steap hills when getting in and out.
Nov 14, 2016
This is a small and quiet KOA up in the beautiful TN mountains. It is in need of some upgrades however it was very clean.
Nov 14, 2016
Great place to stay and the staff is the best and helpfull when ask questions.The cafe is under rated and is really a hidden jewel.Very clean campgrounds and staff picking up items on the road when they go by.The signs off the inter-state are a real help getting to the camp area and te same when leaving. Thanks for a nice relaxing stay.
Nov 14, 2016
Nov 11, 2016
Nice and quiet
Nov 10, 2016
Nov 08, 2016
Nice place to stay. Friendly staff and helpful. Clean restrooms.
Nov 08, 2016
Great staff, great food with delivery. the only issue we had at all was our rear jacks dragging on the way into the park. sites are a bit narrow and if your rig is bigger than 42 feet you might have issues getting into your site or maybe not depending on your skill level, mine is mediocre, lol.
Nov 07, 2016
It was the right place at the right time.
Nov 07, 2016
Great campground. We are locals to this KOA and stay often. My only issue with this campground is the bathhouse. I love the fact the each unit is an individual shower/toilet... but they are definitely in need of repair. Missing lights in one. The shower heads are way to low.
Nov 07, 2016
The rv site we were parked at could use a little better leveling on the pad for parking. Otherwise great campground.
Nov 06, 2016
Thank goodness for Pinkie and accepting us after dark. You made our day.
Nov 04, 2016
There was only 1 shower available for use all other were closed for the season, had to stand outside waiting to use shower at 6:am. If your going to open year round you have to accommodate your guest
Nov 03, 2016
Nice.
Nov 01, 2016
Arrived for late check in with instructions and paid the next morning. Very nice campground and perfect for a one night pull through although needed some TLC.
Nov 01, 2016
The steep hills were a problem with are tow dolly.
Oct 31, 2016
Had so much fun. Halloween weekend was well done. Wish the pony rides were a little less expensive but our kids enjoyed the crafts, trick or treating etc.
Oct 31, 2016
The park is fine, the staff is great, but the hook ups are totally unreasonable with only access to sewage being convenient. There are not enough available rr/showers for size of park. The rr show their age and need some attention. Half of rr require a key--why and how does a camper acquire a key?
Oct 31, 2016
Great campground, great staff, plenty for kids to do
Oct 31, 2016
LOVED THE HALLOWEEN WEEKEND! LOOKING FORWARD TO NEXT YEAR.
Oct 31, 2016
The remote bathrooms need updating. Some of the access roads need to be graded and asphalt needs to be replaced
Oct 30, 2016
Fantastic time! Lots to do at the campground & surrounding area!! Great time of Trick or Treat for the kids!!! Will definitely be back & will recommend it highly to family and friends!!
Oct 30, 2016
Made a reservation online with KOA application, was called by the campground because apparently the site that the system gave me was too short for my fithwheel...? was move small lot anyway. but i meet another overnight camper who had the same call and was move also to another spot for the same reason. Is it a problem with KOA online app. or good place are reserve for longer than 1 night stay ?
Oct 29, 2016
Had a one night stay in October. Good location away from interstate noise, nice layout, good wifi, clean facilities.
Oct 28, 2016
Staff was very friendly, helpful & appreciative. Nice kids park & pool. Bathrooms clean. WE were on a premium site with small patio, furniture & fire pit. Sites were not very level, but sufficiently wide & long enough.
Oct 28, 2016
Overpriced.
Oct 28, 2016
Good campground Good location
Oct 28, 2016
I joined KOA only 2 weeks ago and u were my second stop. The staff was friendly and I like the uniformity of the ca. I went to the speedway and the caverns and had a gr8 time. Loved the burros!
Oct 26, 2016
We try to always stay at a KOA
Oct 25, 2016
We loved it ! The staff was full of smiles and very friendly. The campground was clean and offered a ton of things to keep the kids entertained. All the animals were really fun too !!
Oct 25, 2016
Beautiful, quiet environment....I recommend it!
Oct 24, 2016
Friendly people. Very nice, quiet setting.
Oct 24, 2016
Oct 23, 2016
Had a great time. Relaxing and quiet. Great people.
Oct 22, 2016
Everyone one was very friendly and helpful!! The grounds were clean!!
Oct 22, 2016
Very clean. Easy access to the highway
Oct 22, 2016
Best service
Oct 22, 2016
Very friendly staff. They gave us a great let else site with room to leave our toad come infected. This place is very clean and well maintained. It is close to a lot of shopping etc. We would stop back any time.
Oct 22, 2016
We were only there one night. The people were very nice and helpful.
Oct 21, 2016
The facility is really well-maintained and the staff is friendly.
Oct 21, 2016
Loved this campground. Great staff. Had something to do for everyone. Convenient location for race fans.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy