Bristol / Kingsport KOA

425 Rocky Branch Rd

Blountville, TN 37617

Reserve: 800-562-7640

Info: 423-323-7790

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

RV Reviews

Jul 28, 2015
Just wish we could have found a way to stay longer
Jul 26, 2015
Nice Kampgrounds and very friendly staff!
Jul 25, 2015
The campground is in the hills, nice location. Parking pad I had was quite slopey and staff thought it was fine. Main bathroom was weird - showers very small, no benches in them, except one which had no lock. The other restrooms were nice, shower, toilet, and sink in one room. The power went out at 6:45 am, not KOA's fault.
Jul 25, 2015
The campground is clean, pleasant, and has lots of activities for kids. Nice place to stay! The staff is great, especially Kathy and Bill.
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
This is a nice campground, but what makes it outstanding is the people!!! When our RV decided to quit, they went out of their way to be helpful and kind! This is not unusual, as all of the KOA people have been good, but these folks were extra special and I'd go back in a heartbeat.
Jul 24, 2015
unable to level on the site . Host came to site and stated that he didnot know why I couldnt level my unit and added that the previous nights camper did. I was not offered another site and left the KOA due to the owners attitude . I will never camp there again.
Jul 23, 2015
Great facilities and friendly staff
Jul 23, 2015
very crowded, excellent facilities, kind wait staff.
Jul 23, 2015
great food
Jul 23, 2015
Beautiful campground with very friendly staff! Be sure to order some ribs... Best I have ever had.... And they deliver right to your doorstep!
Jul 23, 2015
The water and cable were on the wrong side so although we paid for full hook ups we didn't really have them. In the women's bathroom there was black mold all over under the sinks. The showers were very small and outdated and the was no place to dry off. Not up to the standards we are used to at KOA. The staff was friendly.
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
We stayed a short time (over night) as we were on our way to PA. The staff was so nice!
Jul 21, 2015
My site was dirty. The site had only electric and sewer. I had to get water and cable from an adjacent site. This was totally unacceptable.
Jul 20, 2015
Very welcoming staff. All that we expected
Jul 20, 2015
Although I grade it as 5 stars, the only complaint I had was from the family on the small pool. The staff and our spot was amazing.
Jul 20, 2015
Real nice staff
Jul 20, 2015
Very nice campground with friendly, helpful staff. We were able to have dinner delivered to our campsite and it was delicious. The bathrooms were clean with nice showers. We were passing through and were there one hight.
Jul 20, 2015
We were traveling and had an emergency with our motorhome and found this campground nearby. They were so gracious and kind to us. They accommodated us immediately and were absolutely wonderful. Campground was excellent and the pork bar-b-cue sandwiches were incredible.
Jul 19, 2015
Campground is clean and just a nice place to spend sum time at. And the people that take care of the campground are super nice and are willing to do anything to make your stay nicer
Jul 18, 2015
Superb experience. Extraordinary staff. Thank you for helping me provide an amazing family reunion! I would definitely recommend them as an enjoyable place to stay.
Jul 18, 2015
Friendly hosts; lovely wooded setting; spacious restrooms! My favourite so far.
Jul 16, 2015
Super friendly staff, check in was easy, price about right. Campground was fairly small and very hilly. Our site was very level, but the hookups were problematic;I barely reached my electric and stretched both my sewer hoses to reach. My water hook up was on the other side of my rv. My brother's 20 feet of sewer hose wouldn't reach his sewer hook up. For a night or two,an OK place. Very small pool
Jul 16, 2015
A little rough to pull in but the place is great. the food was a delight.
Jul 15, 2015
great park, well taken care of and very friendly.
Jul 14, 2015
They have to upgrade their wifi. It was off and on too many times during my stay.
Jul 14, 2015
This is a real get-a-way not to far off I 81 but far enough for no truck noise. The BBQ was wonderful. Pool and play area was clean. Security was on duty when I was awake!! Over all a great night stay. I will be back
Jul 14, 2015
The grounds were well kept.
Jul 13, 2015
Site was not level - hard to drive into - utilities were not on the same side making it impossible to connect with hoses etc. - Staff at registration were not friendly however men on carts were extremely nice
Jul 12, 2015
came in at night didn't see much but the staff was very helpful with getting us to our spot for the night.
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
The KOA staff here is an exceptional group. They are always working to ensure we have everything we need. They make us feel like we've "come home to friends" every time we are there. Thank you!
Jul 10, 2015
Other than the rain it was great! Love the staff here! Very friendly and accommodating. Only wish the showers had some form of cooling as you would sweat the minute you step out of shower. Loved the activities and DJ on the 4th.
Jul 09, 2015
The staff was friendly. Park not huge, but a good enough size. Pool a little bit on the small side. Overall, we had a very pleasant stay.
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Clean ,friendly, & great pizza..2nd time in 10 days we have stayed there..
Jul 07, 2015
Staff could not have been nicer! Very helpful. Bathhouse could use some bleach, but otherwise nice spacious sight and great location.
Jul 07, 2015
Very nice KOA. The staff was very friendly. Had a nice level pull thru site. DJ for the 4th of July festivities and friendly campers everywhere. The only thing that needed attention was the "flower Beds" between the sites and some grass cut. Overall I think this place was great. I would actually give it a 4.5. I would recommend this KOA to all visiting the area!
Jul 07, 2015
Our stay was great! The staff was so helpful & nice!
Jul 06, 2015
great staff great 4th of JULY activites for kids and adults our family {10} will be back!!!1
Jul 06, 2015
Most hospitable and friendly staff ever !!! Thank you so much for all the kid friendly activities you planned! Nothing beats the golf cart delivery of ice, drinks and food right to your site!! My family and I have stayed at over 30 different KOAs across the United States and your staff is by far the best! Bill is a riot :) and tons of fun!! Our kids (a group of 8) loved it!!! Many thanks guys!! Xo
Jul 06, 2015
Staff is EXCELLENT and so friendly!! Loved the individual bath houses with your own shower and dressing areas!! The pavilion was so nice with the big screen TV and fireplace!! Of course the kids' favorite was the BOUNCE PILLOW!! We had a Great 4th of July!!!!
Jul 06, 2015
Best bath house ever! Sites were a little close but everyone was very nice and helpful! Great trip!
Jul 06, 2015
This was our first time camping at a KOA. It was a very good experience overall. The staff were very friendly and personable. The pool was nice and clean. The only minor complaint I had was there was no wi-fi. We would definitely go there again.
Jul 06, 2015
Very nice staff. Helpful and responsive.
Jul 05, 2015
Other than the rain, we had a wonderful time! Your campground was very nice and fun for our kids.
Jul 04, 2015
Nice, clean campground with adequate space for our 43' toy hauler. Staff very nice and helpful. Nice store and restaurant.
Jul 04, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
The best folks ever
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.