Bristol / Kingsport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7640

Info: 423-323-7790


425 Rocky Branch Rd

Blountville, TN 37617

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 23, 2015
Nice place. Cabins nice.Pool shuts down way to early,its Summer people want to swim.I could understand 930pm.But 8pm is to early.Very nice staff.
Jun 20, 2015
It was a lovely location..our cabin was clean and had everything supplied. We will definetly return to Kingsport
Jun 20, 2015
I really enjoy this campground I would recommend to anyone the showers are very nice and great for anyone with a disability. I would have gave 5 stars if someone would have knocked down the cobwebs in the windows of our cabin and washed the curtain it was dirty and dusty.
Jun 20, 2015
We loved our cabin and all of the activities for our kids. The only comment I have is that the little ac couldn't cool the room very well. It was turned on for our arrival but didn't cool off the room until about 9pm. It was actually cooler outside on the porch.
Jun 08, 2015
Always clean and well planned activities. The kids loved the horses, crafts and the swimming. The new pool was too small to accommodate all the campers. Too small for a slide. But, it was clean and the pool area was very nice. Management bent over backwards to make us comfortable.
May 17, 2015
I had a cabin & was great. Normally, I'm in a tent and this KOA has an AWESOME tent area - feels very removed from the RVers but not second class at all.
May 12, 2015
Had a great time very kid friendly.
May 05, 2015
May 04, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
We appreciated the warm and friendly atmosphere at the campground. The staff went out of their way to be helpful and kind. We look forward to coming back again in 2017. Thank you for helping to make our visit to Bristol and awesome experience.
Apr 27, 2015
Kitchen to kabin service was a plus after a long drive with a puppy Great to have large pet play area where pup could play off leash Great amenities for kids Wonderful pavilion
Apr 22, 2015
Great place to stay..close to everything..Gatlinburg only 1.5 hrs away..Bristol 10 minutes..Staff was very friendly..Highly recommend..
Apr 13, 2015
Apr 08, 2015
We had a wonderful time despite the thunderstorm . We will be back soon
Apr 07, 2015
Great staff and campground! This was a first time in TN and first time at a KOA...great experience. My kids loved it here and and cant wait to go back. Staff couldn't have been more accommodating and really do make you feel like family. Cabin and campground was super clean...sites are not very secluded but that ended being a nice change. Would def recommend and cant wait to go again!
Apr 06, 2015
Great staff & very friendly.
Apr 06, 2015
The campground is lovely and the folks friendly. My only suggestion is "if you are going to serve breakfast, 9am is too late to start." We definitely will return.
Feb 09, 2015
What a great campsite. The hosts Bill, Kathy, Kate, and Mike are always so helpful and freindly. Tried out a deluxe cabin this time and it was a worthwile step up from the rustic cabins I usually stay in. Nice and new and clean and comfortable. Great job KOA!
Dec 01, 2014
The last night shown here wasn't bad except that the trash from our first visit to the bath house on Wednesday evening was still there upon our departure Saturday morning (now full to overflowing and quite smelly) More disappointing was the fact that we paid extra to rent cabin with bath the first two nights and couldn't use but was offered NO discount or refund at check out on Friday:(
Oct 27, 2014
All the staff there was very friendly and helpful. I was very pleased.
Oct 21, 2014
My sister and I showed up on a Halloween weekend and it was a blast.. she had so much fun.. I couldn't join (in health problems) but I loved it. They have costume contests for the kids and adults and site decorations it was great! Everybody there was in great spirit. they even had a haunted tour.. Sad to say I wished I was able to attend that it would have been a scream..
Oct 19, 2014
Oct 04, 2014
Always great to visit.
Sep 25, 2014
The stay was exactly what my wife and I were looking for. It was very relaxing and the Kamping Kabin we rented was very nice. The staff at the campground are incredible and did everything they could possibly do to make sure we were taken care of. There were a few glitches do to circumstances beyond there control (WIFI primarily) but it did not detract from the experience.
Sep 23, 2014
We were at a festival all weekend so just slept at KOA. All good except Sunday nite noisy neighbors til 2:30am
Sep 22, 2014
The beds were hard as a rock! They told us to bring our own linenings but did not tell us they don't have pillows should I have brought my now mattress too. We stayed in a cabin that was dirty the floors were not even swept! The grass was long landscaping was terrible! When we became members with KOA we thought it would be nice like Hershy Pa .We were so excited to go & relax and it was TERRIBLE!
Sep 15, 2014
Nice campground. Nice area with many attractions. Good food. Staff seemed concerned and asked many questions. Quiet hours were not enforced on Saturday night (I think a group of campers were watching a football game and making lots of loud comments).
Sep 15, 2014
Cabin were very clean. Need heat the pool. Missed ice social they had one last year.
Sep 08, 2014
KOA staff was great, nice area and loved the cabin. Except the bed was like sleeping on boards...very hard matteress. Only thing we didnt like.
Sep 03, 2014
Great friendly staff make this a great place to camp. Stayed in the rustic cabin which was just comfy! I will definitely be staying here again.
Sep 03, 2014
Excellent campground! Staff was awesome and offered fast free delivery to our site. Pool was great and plenty of activities for kids of all ages. Will definitely stay again!
Aug 29, 2014
Nicest KOA I've ever stayed at. Sparkling clean & they people/management went above & beyond to be nice! LOVE THIS PLACE!
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Excellent amenities, friendly staff.
Aug 19, 2014
Very nice campground. Plenty to do if you want activities. Close to Bristol and surrounds.
Aug 06, 2014
The employees of this KOA were amazing! They were constantly checking on the guests and were very friendly. Would stay there again in a second.
Aug 06, 2014
Hosts were very friendly and accommodating as were fellow campers.
Aug 04, 2014
The bathrooms are single/family type with shower and toilet both in one private room. I like that arrangement best. The bathrooms were clean. The grounds were beautiful and peaceful, removed from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. We had a camping cabin, and it was clean and very comfortable. I would most definitely recommend this KOA campground to everyone.The trail does need some work.
Aug 03, 2014
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We'll stay here in Kingsort again.
Jul 22, 2014
The staff is the best! What a wonderful bunch, and they went out of their way to make this a nice place to visit. However, this KOA is short staffed and could really use more help. The 10 pm noise curfew isn't enforced very well. It is a great place to go if you like activities and exciting things for the whole family to do, but if you're there for peace and quiet, I wouldn't recommend it.
Jul 19, 2014
Great stay at a very nice, quiet, clean and well kept campground. Great location to explore the area.
Jul 19, 2014
The cabin was very clean and accommodating. It was very close to the bath house....very important! Even though we did not have any children with us, there was a very nice play area and pool. Kamping in one form or another is the way to go!
Jul 16, 2014
Personnel were very friendly and helpful. Our particular spot was situated such that when it rained water drained around and under our 5th wheel.
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Excellent service and very friendly staff. Can't thank them enough for the perfect nights sleep we got after an exhausting week of packing up to move. Plenty of room for both our trucks pulling trailers. A great stop on the way to our new home! Thank you!
Jul 01, 2014
The best KOA we have ever stayed at. Never have we seen TV , Refrigerator, and Air conditioning in a cabin and it wasn't a deluxe. I have told family and friend's all about our stay. And how well we were treated, Just like family We will be back Than you Ron & Penni Cyphers
Jun 28, 2014
Our Kabin was very clean, and seemed like it had just been refurbished. One of the reading lights was broken, but that was okay. The mattresses were very, very hard on all 3 beds, but I suspected that would be the case and brought air mattresses for everyone. There was a TV with basic cable, but no place to sit down comfortably to watch it.
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
This is a great place to stay; helpful, friendly staff and plenty of things to do.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy