Bristol / Kingsport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7640

Info: 423-323-7790

Email

425 Rocky Branch Rd

Blountville, TN 37617

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 26, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
I really like the cabins as a change from a hotel seen. The one in Bristol was very cool .
Aug 23, 2016
I had a great time staying there at the koa The staff was friendly and helpful and I plan on returning in March 2018 or win the next springNextel race is going on at that time thanks again
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Our kids had a blast. Loved all the animals. The staff is so friendly. Will be back.
Aug 06, 2016
Keep up the fantastic job you're doing!!!
Aug 01, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Great place to stay.
Jul 25, 2016
Loved the campground and staff but the bathrooms were not clean or stocked and there was no AC in 95 degree weather.
Jul 23, 2016
Very clean facility. Check in was a breeze and I would definitely stay here again.
Jul 19, 2016
We again enjoyed our stay. This time we used one of the cabins which was comfortable. A few things need improvement: the dish washing station needs updating, and the picnic tables at the cabins are child size, not usable for adults. Staff is great and helpful.
Jul 18, 2016
The pool and game room and grounds are beautiful. Staff is wonderful and planned fun activities for kids. Water pressure is poor in showers and Wi-Fi is not fast.
Jul 10, 2016
We loved the staff at this KOA! So accomdating and friendly! The cabins were very clean. We hope to return for many years to come with our family!
Jul 08, 2016
Kabin was clean, there were some ants, friendly staff.
Jul 06, 2016
Great family campground!! The only downfall is its summer time. Should have activities for kids on a daily basis even if it's something small. First campground we have been to that didn't have daily activities.
Jul 05, 2016
Great place and perfect location for spending a few days in Bristol and surrounding area. Had a great time the Lodge we rented was well maintained and the staff was excellent.
Jun 29, 2016
Nice park
Jun 28, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
The grass didn't look like it had been mowed in several weeks, our site had grass that was 18" tall. Gravel Roads unsuitable for bike riding. We found it inconvenient that the office and pool closed VERY early in the summer, at 8. Will not visit this campground again.
Jun 13, 2016
Jun 13, 2016
The cabin was extremely clean. We arrived late, but it was easy to find the key and get settled. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was a small KOA.
May 31, 2016
Stayed in the Deluxe Cabin - very clean and comfortable - highly recommend it!!
May 25, 2016
Nice but small, the office is not very convenient.
May 23, 2016
The campground and staff were wonderful! Had a very enjoyable time.
May 16, 2016
May 06, 2016
this was our 2dn time there it was GREAT. Everyone was helpful, everything was clean, we will be going back soon
May 01, 2016
Had a great time. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The Dj on Saturday night was great. Will stay again when in the area.👍
Apr 22, 2016
Very clean and quiet place to stay. Everyone was very accommodating and friendly. The only problem was the stink bugs.
Apr 19, 2016
We have been going to the Spring Bristol race for 23 years. Because you gouge race fans on your charges we are forced to stay other places before and after the race (we come from MI for 2 wks) what's sad is the race was only 1/3 full. Why do we pay more to go to a race a week before the race and a week after the race and more importantly why does it matter what we are doing while we are camping?
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 05, 2016
We stayed in lodge 1 for four nights. It was well-equipped and clean. The KOA staff were courteous and helpful.
Apr 04, 2016
Very friendly staff. Clean and comfortable park. Fast and attentive service. The only downside was not enough activities planned and no walking/hiking trails.
Apr 04, 2016
It was great! We were not there for long but we loved the cabin we stayed in. Very convenient to have a bathroom in the cabin. We had stayed here years ago and loved it then but this place has just gotten better.
Mar 24, 2016
Clean cabins, fun playground activities and a nice staff. Great spot to visit. Would recommend to anyone looking to stay in the area.
Mar 20, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at cabin 8, it was more than what we were expecting. The staff were very friendly and helpful with assisting us in our tour of the area. Thank you.
Feb 03, 2016
Great cabin and staff. I would recommend it
Dec 08, 2015
The camp employees are more than willing to take care of any problem immediately. Everyone was helpful, friendly and made you feel welcomed and at home.
Dec 04, 2015
Thank you for your extra care to make sure our family stayed warm enough in our camping cabin with our little ones. We were toasty warm with you folks! I'm sure we'll be back!!
Dec 01, 2015
Loved staying in the cabin. Staff was great!
Nov 03, 2015
Oct 28, 2015
Very family friendly, will be booking next year's trip.
Oct 26, 2015
We love the people here! They are always so friendly and welcoming! After our second trip to this KOA, they knew us by name and have taken good care of us! Special thanks to Mike and Sondra, they always stop to chat or see if everything is ok, great people at this KOA! Ivan (or Husky) loves all of the attention he gets here too! Thanks everyone, we'll be back!
Oct 19, 2015
Very nice place! Friendly hosts. Great pizza. Our kids absolutely loved the huge "bounce pillow".
Oct 18, 2015
We had a fantastic stay here at KOA while biking the Creeper Trail. I stay here several times a year and Kate, Sondra, Henry, and Mike are always so friendly and helpful with anything we need. I recommend this KOA if you are in the area. Kabins are a GREAT way to camp. You stay dry and warm but still get to enjoy a great fire and God's great creation.
Oct 14, 2015
Cabin #7 was a super nice cabin to stay.
Oct 08, 2015
We had a great time and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We look forward to returning and using the KOA again.
Oct 03, 2015
Always clean and quiet. I have stayed there several times and will be back again.
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
This is the third KOA I've stayed with so far and my favorite. Would have received 5 stars but the mattress in the cabin wasn't comfortable and noisy enough to wake up room mates when you moved. Otherwise we loved everything else they had to offer and would like to come again!
Sep 21, 2015
This was our second time using this KOA for NASCAR and the exact same cabin. Everything was working. There was plenty of hot water for everyone. The only issue was the cabin had been bug bombed before we arrived because there were dead wasps everywhere. Unfortunately there was a wasp nest somewhere on the cabin and they were sneaking in by the loft window. So we kept finding them everyday.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals