Bristol / Kingsport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7640

Info: 423-323-7790

Email

425 Rocky Branch Rd

Blountville, TN 37617

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Apr 22, 2016
Very clean and quiet place to stay. Everyone was very accommodating and friendly. The only problem was the stink bugs.
Apr 19, 2016
We have been going to the Spring Bristol race for 23 years. Because you gouge race fans on your charges we are forced to stay other places before and after the race (we come from MI for 2 wks) what's sad is the race was only 1/3 full. Why do we pay more to go to a race a week before the race and a week after the race and more importantly why does it matter what we are doing while we are camping?
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 05, 2016
We stayed in lodge 1 for four nights. It was well-equipped and clean. The KOA staff were courteous and helpful.
Apr 04, 2016
Very friendly staff. Clean and comfortable park. Fast and attentive service. The only downside was not enough activities planned and no walking/hiking trails.
Apr 04, 2016
It was great! We were not there for long but we loved the cabin we stayed in. Very convenient to have a bathroom in the cabin. We had stayed here years ago and loved it then but this place has just gotten better.
Mar 24, 2016
Clean cabins, fun playground activities and a nice staff. Great spot to visit. Would recommend to anyone looking to stay in the area.
Mar 20, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at cabin 8, it was more than what we were expecting. The staff were very friendly and helpful with assisting us in our tour of the area. Thank you.
Feb 03, 2016
Great cabin and staff. I would recommend it
Dec 08, 2015
The camp employees are more than willing to take care of any problem immediately. Everyone was helpful, friendly and made you feel welcomed and at home.
Dec 04, 2015
Thank you for your extra care to make sure our family stayed warm enough in our camping cabin with our little ones. We were toasty warm with you folks! I'm sure we'll be back!!
Dec 01, 2015
Loved staying in the cabin. Staff was great!
Nov 03, 2015
Oct 28, 2015
Very family friendly, will be booking next year's trip.
Oct 26, 2015
We love the people here! They are always so friendly and welcoming! After our second trip to this KOA, they knew us by name and have taken good care of us! Special thanks to Mike and Sondra, they always stop to chat or see if everything is ok, great people at this KOA! Ivan (or Husky) loves all of the attention he gets here too! Thanks everyone, we'll be back!
Oct 19, 2015
Very nice place! Friendly hosts. Great pizza. Our kids absolutely loved the huge "bounce pillow".
Oct 18, 2015
We had a fantastic stay here at KOA while biking the Creeper Trail. I stay here several times a year and Kate, Sondra, Henry, and Mike are always so friendly and helpful with anything we need. I recommend this KOA if you are in the area. Kabins are a GREAT way to camp. You stay dry and warm but still get to enjoy a great fire and God's great creation.
Oct 14, 2015
Cabin #7 was a super nice cabin to stay.
Oct 08, 2015
We had a great time and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We look forward to returning and using the KOA again.
Oct 03, 2015
Always clean and quiet. I have stayed there several times and will be back again.
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
This is the third KOA I've stayed with so far and my favorite. Would have received 5 stars but the mattress in the cabin wasn't comfortable and noisy enough to wake up room mates when you moved. Otherwise we loved everything else they had to offer and would like to come again!
Sep 21, 2015
This was our second time using this KOA for NASCAR and the exact same cabin. Everything was working. There was plenty of hot water for everyone. The only issue was the cabin had been bug bombed before we arrived because there were dead wasps everywhere. Unfortunately there was a wasp nest somewhere on the cabin and they were sneaking in by the loft window. So we kept finding them everyday.
Sep 21, 2015
This place was extremely family friendly. There were so many things to do to help families spend quality time together. This is only the 2nd KOA I have stayed at, and it was 150% better than the first one I stayed at. Unfortunately they set the bar of expectation high, so I hope that other KOAs can meet their standards.
Sep 18, 2015
Stayed in several KOA's I remember one that I didn't care for the bath set up cuz door seemed chintzy to lock n stuff .. didnt care for shower / bath in same lock area :(. But I absolutely love the conveniency off of interstates - in beautiful wooded settings -- love that !!!!
Sep 14, 2015
It very clean,sum of the equipment needs up grade
Sep 09, 2015
A well maintained, older facility. Very affordable. Friendly, helpful caretakers. A frequent choice in our Summer travels between Texas and Maine.
Sep 08, 2015
Good facility. A little light on programs, but that wasn't what I was there for. Plan on staying here again.
Aug 26, 2015
Everyone was wonderful, so caring and attentive. The cabin was fantastic. Thanks so much for everything.
Aug 25, 2015
Had a very nice stay and would come back to this KOA. Thought the wood was way to high priced.$7.50 for 4 pieces of wood just seems high. Clean and friendly staff. Just like I like it.
Aug 24, 2015
Nice clean facility, Nice friendly people. Thanks so much
Aug 24, 2015
Beautiful campground. Wished I could have stayed longer. Horses,mountains,mountains. Exactly what I needed on a long trip home.
Aug 13, 2015
We love the cabin we had! It's clean and just convenient enough to still feel like you are camping. The kids have so much fun whether it's jumping on the jumper, buying things in the store, mining for jewels, and of course, the pool! The staff are all friendly and were great with the kids. We stayed a whole week and have gone 4 years in a row. Lots of fun'
Aug 12, 2015
Second time I stayed here love it and my daughter has great time we always enjoy it!!
Aug 10, 2015
Lovely campground. Kabins were nice and clean and close to the restrooms and showers. Would definately stay here again the next time I am in the area.
Aug 10, 2015
More ants in our cabin than I would've liked, but considering we were supposed to be "camping", a few ants didn't ruin anything. Would reccommend.
Aug 06, 2015
Nice campground! Our 2 daughter's enjoyed the many activities offered.
Aug 05, 2015
we had a GREAT time and can't wait to go back in March or April 2016
Aug 03, 2015
Just an overall great experience!!!
Aug 01, 2015
My family has visited this koa for many years. We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins and were very disappointed at the condition of the campground. There was a MAJOR ant problem. The air conditioner was set on 72' but got down to 50' and was still running. The tiny pool was adequate for about 10 people. Store and game room shut down at 8:00. Staff wasn't very friendly either.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am very sorry you did not have a good experience at our campground, That being said you could have informed us of any problems and they would have been taken care of immediately. After your stay we found cigarette butts and burns on the floor inside the lodge. Signs are posted NO SMOKING INSIDE.
Jul 28, 2015
Everything far exceeded our expectations. We are planning another trip to come back soon.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
I really like this KOA but bathrooms have plenty of room for improvement. Not what you expect with KOA. It looked like black mold on the paneling under the sinks in the bath house at the pool. The food is great. We had the BBQ delivered to our cabin. Love their camping cabins and the staff is wonderful. This was our 2nd visit and we definitely would stay again.
Jul 22, 2015
Great activities for kids and parents.
Jul 20, 2015
Had a great time. Very nice campground.
Jul 19, 2015
The lawn service was inconsiderate of our young children while they worked around our kabib. Pool too small for amount of possible people staying. Bounce pillow rules need Enforced! Friendly staff. Bathrooms need work, very clean but soft floors and doors don't always lock. Walking trail would be nice. 1 Kanin had a great mattress, kabin2 was hard as wood!!!
Jul 14, 2015
We came up for a softball tournament so we didn't have as much time as my girls would have liked. They had a ball. The pillow was their favorite! The pool was good too!
Jul 13, 2015
Very clean facilities, lots of activities for kids. Our cabin was right next to the bathroom so that was nice and convenient. We'd stay here again!
Jul 13, 2015
Bill and Kathye were so accommodating. We met the owner as well, and every one of them bent over backwards to make our stay a very fun and memorable time. The people who worked there picked up our garbage within 5 minutes of setting it out. The camp ground is small, but I think that made it better, especially with having small children. Definitely worth the 5 hour drive. Will go again!
Jul 13, 2015
Excellent family-oriented campground where the staff goes out of their way to make you feel welcome and a part of the group. This trip was just what our family needed! Looking forward to returning in September!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps