Bristol / Kingsport KOA

425 Rocky Branch Rd

Blountville, TN 37617

Reserve: 800-562-7640

Info: 423-323-7790

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Jul 19, 2014
Great stay at a very nice, quiet, clean and well kept campground. Great location to explore the area.
Jul 19, 2014
The cabin was very clean and accommodating. It was very close to the bath house....very important! Even though we did not have any children with us, there was a very nice play area and pool. Kamping in one form or another is the way to go!
Jul 16, 2014
Personnel were very friendly and helpful. Our particular spot was situated such that when it rained water drained around and under our 5th wheel.
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Excellent service and very friendly staff. Can't thank them enough for the perfect nights sleep we got after an exhausting week of packing up to move. Plenty of room for both our trucks pulling trailers. A great stop on the way to our new home! Thank you!
Jul 01, 2014
The best KOA we have ever stayed at. Never have we seen TV , Refrigerator, and Air conditioning in a cabin and it wasn't a deluxe. I have told family and friend's all about our stay. And how well we were treated, Just like family We will be back Than you Ron & Penni Cyphers
Jun 28, 2014
Our Kabin was very clean, and seemed like it had just been refurbished. One of the reading lights was broken, but that was okay. The mattresses were very, very hard on all 3 beds, but I suspected that would be the case and brought air mattresses for everyone. There was a TV with basic cable, but no place to sit down comfortably to watch it.
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
This is a great place to stay; helpful, friendly staff and plenty of things to do.
Jun 21, 2014
We've stayed at this KOA for 10-15 years...and this year it's changed--all the extra fees and charges. Left a bad taste in my mouth. I realize they have costs, but they will soon become too pricey for average family to stay.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
Clean cabins, fun activities for the kids.
Jun 02, 2014
Was clean and the staff was friendly. The staff was available for any questions I had. The bath and shower house was clean and the campground was clean. If I go back to tn I would defitently stay here over any hotel room!
May 28, 2014
We had so much fun! The DJ Saturday night was great, and the games for the kids were a wonderful touch. Everything was clean and serene and my whole family enjoyed the entire weekend and can't wait to visit again!
May 28, 2014
Wonderfull!! That's all I can say!,
May 26, 2014
The cabin was nice and staff were friendly. My only complaint was the wifi. We stay at the KOAs because of wifi and it was terrible.
May 12, 2014
We had a group of 14 folks 6 adults and 8 children in 4 cabins! Everyone had a blast! This KOA had events planned for the whole day on Saturday that kept all ages busy. They had special fund raising events to raise money for the Kids with Cancer Kamps that were great. Everyone was very friendly and the campground was clean. Good time for all!
Apr 22, 2014
The staff was extremely friendly,the park was very clean & the food was amazing. The ribs were finger licking good. We will be back for sure! Thanks, Deanna
Apr 20, 2014
We had a wonderful stay our cabin was nice, shower rooms were clean, and staff was friendly and helpful. we would definitely recommend koa to our friends and family. and we will be definitely be staying again with you
Apr 13, 2014
Apr 08, 2014
1. My family and I had a wonderful stay! I cant wait to stay here again! The staff was absolutely wonderful. The location was everything we could have hoped for and more!
Mar 31, 2014
Love the new cabin.
Mar 28, 2014
Appreciate the great service. I rented a cabin and they had the heat turned on when I arrived. Hosts were very helpful!
Mar 24, 2014
Clean, restrooms good. Needed to leave light on at cabin for late arrivals.
Mar 15, 2014
Wonderful place to stay. Friendly and very helpful staff. Enjoyed our stay and would do it again.
Feb 19, 2014
One of the pricier KOAs we've patronized, but a beautiful site. Off the beaten path and quiet.
Feb 13, 2014
Jan 08, 2014
The lodge we stay in was clean and comfortable. Could not ask for more. The staff was equally accommodating and ready to meet our needs. Camping does not get any better than this.
Jan 05, 2014
We absolutely LOVED our stay at this KOA. You can tell how much love is devoted here, from our wonderful accommodations to the friendly manager/owner. If we ever have a chance to stay here again, we'll definitely jump at the chance!
Jan 01, 2014
Dec 25, 2013
We traveled from central NY. Having a little travel trouble-the folks worked around our problems to accommodate us! We had a lovely cabin, just as described (or better) and we truly enjoyed our stay! We'll definitely be staying again! Thanks!
Dec 02, 2013
Nov 19, 2013
There was events (tie dying t-shirts was one) that never happened, the staff was visible and around but not doing or making available the events that they had scheduled. They did have about 3 events out of 15! we planned our stay for the events for the kids.Hope there are improvements next year in staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry you were not here for our Halloween activities. They actually started on Oct.19 and Oct. 26. The weeks prior in October we have limited activities, only on weekends.
Nov 12, 2013
stairs were a challange
Nov 04, 2013
Staff very pleasant and helpful. Nice campground, well-maintained.
Nov 01, 2013
it was clean everyone personable love it will be back.thanks so much
Oct 31, 2013
The kids really enjoyed all the activities and especially the jumping pillow. We all had a great weekend.
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 20, 2013
Nice area - cabins were fine & they have individual bathrooms but they need updating & soap & tissue isn't always stocked up.
Oct 15, 2013
We had a wonderful time. Everything was clean and in good shape. Everyone was friendly and went out of their way to make us feel welcome. We will go back again. Thank you KOA for the wonderful weekend.
Oct 06, 2013
Great spot.Always made to feel welcome.
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Nice people, clean facilities, fun times. Only wish the pancake breakfast happened every Saturday.
Sep 21, 2013
We always have a great time at this KOA. The kids always enjoy the special activities. All the employees are very friendly. Great place to stay.
Sep 09, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. There were plenty of activities available to keep our kids entertained.
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
We arrived and our reservations were screwed up. Also,was not sent to my email address. The owner was extremely difficult to work with and treated us very disrespectful. I have been camping at this campground for 20 years and have never been treated this way. Sometimes we need to really understand who the customer really is.
Aug 26, 2013
The cabins are clean and comfortable and appeared to be well maintained. The only real issue we had during our stay was the matress on the queen bed was EXTREMLY firm and we had to purchase a air matress to sleep on for comfort.
Aug 21, 2013
great camping experience
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.