Bristol / Kingsport KOA

425 Rocky Branch Rd

Blountville, TN 37617

Reserve: 800-562-7640

Info: 423-323-7790

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Oct 27, 2014
All the staff there was very friendly and helpful. I was very pleased.
Oct 21, 2014
My sister and I showed up on a Halloween weekend and it was a blast.. she had so much fun.. I couldn't join (in health problems) but I loved it. They have costume contests for the kids and adults and site decorations it was great! Everybody there was in great spirit. they even had a haunted tour.. Sad to say I wished I was able to attend that it would have been a scream..
Oct 19, 2014
Awesome
Oct 04, 2014
Always great to visit.
Sep 25, 2014
The stay was exactly what my wife and I were looking for. It was very relaxing and the Kamping Kabin we rented was very nice. The staff at the campground are incredible and did everything they could possibly do to make sure we were taken care of. There were a few glitches do to circumstances beyond there control (WIFI primarily) but it did not detract from the experience.
Sep 23, 2014
We were at a festival all weekend so just slept at KOA. All good except Sunday nite noisy neighbors til 2:30am
Sep 22, 2014
The beds were hard as a rock! They told us to bring our own linenings but did not tell us they don't have pillows should I have brought my now mattress too. We stayed in a cabin that was dirty the floors were not even swept! The grass was long landscaping was terrible! When we became members with KOA we thought it would be nice like Hershy Pa .We were so excited to go & relax and it was TERRIBLE!
Sep 15, 2014
Nice campground. Nice area with many attractions. Good food. Staff seemed concerned and asked many questions. Quiet hours were not enforced on Saturday night (I think a group of campers were watching a football game and making lots of loud comments).
Sep 15, 2014
Cabin were very clean. Need heat the pool. Missed ice social they had one last year.
Sep 08, 2014
KOA staff was great, nice area and loved the cabin. Except the bed was like sleeping on boards...very hard matteress. Only thing we didnt like.
Sep 03, 2014
Great friendly staff make this a great place to camp. Stayed in the rustic cabin which was just comfy! I will definitely be staying here again.
Sep 03, 2014
Excellent campground! Staff was awesome and offered fast free delivery to our site. Pool was great and plenty of activities for kids of all ages. Will definitely stay again!
Aug 29, 2014
Nicest KOA I've ever stayed at. Sparkling clean & they people/management went above & beyond to be nice! LOVE THIS PLACE!
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Excellent amenities, friendly staff.
Aug 19, 2014
Very nice campground. Plenty to do if you want activities. Close to Bristol and surrounds.
Aug 06, 2014
The employees of this KOA were amazing! They were constantly checking on the guests and were very friendly. Would stay there again in a second.
Aug 06, 2014
Hosts were very friendly and accommodating as were fellow campers.
Aug 04, 2014
The bathrooms are single/family type with shower and toilet both in one private room. I like that arrangement best. The bathrooms were clean. The grounds were beautiful and peaceful, removed from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. We had a camping cabin, and it was clean and very comfortable. I would most definitely recommend this KOA campground to everyone.The trail does need some work.
Aug 03, 2014
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We'll stay here in Kingsort again.
Jul 22, 2014
The staff is the best! What a wonderful bunch, and they went out of their way to make this a nice place to visit. However, this KOA is short staffed and could really use more help. The 10 pm noise curfew isn't enforced very well. It is a great place to go if you like activities and exciting things for the whole family to do, but if you're there for peace and quiet, I wouldn't recommend it.
Jul 19, 2014
Great stay at a very nice, quiet, clean and well kept campground. Great location to explore the area.
Jul 19, 2014
The cabin was very clean and accommodating. It was very close to the bath house....very important! Even though we did not have any children with us, there was a very nice play area and pool. Kamping in one form or another is the way to go!
Jul 16, 2014
Personnel were very friendly and helpful. Our particular spot was situated such that when it rained water drained around and under our 5th wheel.
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Excellent service and very friendly staff. Can't thank them enough for the perfect nights sleep we got after an exhausting week of packing up to move. Plenty of room for both our trucks pulling trailers. A great stop on the way to our new home! Thank you!
Jul 01, 2014
The best KOA we have ever stayed at. Never have we seen TV , Refrigerator, and Air conditioning in a cabin and it wasn't a deluxe. I have told family and friend's all about our stay. And how well we were treated, Just like family We will be back Than you Ron & Penni Cyphers
Jun 28, 2014
Our Kabin was very clean, and seemed like it had just been refurbished. One of the reading lights was broken, but that was okay. The mattresses were very, very hard on all 3 beds, but I suspected that would be the case and brought air mattresses for everyone. There was a TV with basic cable, but no place to sit down comfortably to watch it.
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
This is a great place to stay; helpful, friendly staff and plenty of things to do.
Jun 21, 2014
We've stayed at this KOA for 10-15 years...and this year it's changed--all the extra fees and charges. Left a bad taste in my mouth. I realize they have costs, but they will soon become too pricey for average family to stay.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
Clean cabins, fun activities for the kids.
Jun 02, 2014
Was clean and the staff was friendly. The staff was available for any questions I had. The bath and shower house was clean and the campground was clean. If I go back to tn I would defitently stay here over any hotel room!
May 28, 2014
We had so much fun! The DJ Saturday night was great, and the games for the kids were a wonderful touch. Everything was clean and serene and my whole family enjoyed the entire weekend and can't wait to visit again!
May 28, 2014
Wonderfull!! That's all I can say!,
May 26, 2014
The cabin was nice and staff were friendly. My only complaint was the wifi. We stay at the KOAs because of wifi and it was terrible.
May 12, 2014
We had a group of 14 folks 6 adults and 8 children in 4 cabins! Everyone had a blast! This KOA had events planned for the whole day on Saturday that kept all ages busy. They had special fund raising events to raise money for the Kids with Cancer Kamps that were great. Everyone was very friendly and the campground was clean. Good time for all!
Apr 22, 2014
The staff was extremely friendly,the park was very clean & the food was amazing. The ribs were finger licking good. We will be back for sure! Thanks, Deanna
Apr 20, 2014
We had a wonderful stay our cabin was nice, shower rooms were clean, and staff was friendly and helpful. we would definitely recommend koa to our friends and family. and we will be definitely be staying again with you
Apr 13, 2014
Apr 08, 2014
1. My family and I had a wonderful stay! I cant wait to stay here again! The staff was absolutely wonderful. The location was everything we could have hoped for and more!
Mar 31, 2014
Love the new cabin.
Mar 28, 2014
Appreciate the great service. I rented a cabin and they had the heat turned on when I arrived. Hosts were very helpful!
Mar 24, 2014
Clean, restrooms good. Needed to leave light on at cabin for late arrivals.
Mar 15, 2014
Wonderful place to stay. Friendly and very helpful staff. Enjoyed our stay and would do it again.
Feb 19, 2014
One of the pricier KOAs we've patronized, but a beautiful site. Off the beaten path and quiet.
Feb 13, 2014
Jan 08, 2014
The lodge we stay in was clean and comfortable. Could not ask for more. The staff was equally accommodating and ready to meet our needs. Camping does not get any better than this.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.