Bristol / Kingsport KOA

425 Rocky Branch Rd

Blountville, TN 37617

Reserve: 800-562-7640

Info: 423-323-7790

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Cabin Reviews

Jul 23, 2015
I really like this KOA but bathrooms have plenty of room for improvement. Not what you expect with KOA. It looked like black mold on the paneling under the sinks in the bath house at the pool. The food is great. We had the BBQ delivered to our cabin. Love their camping cabins and the staff is wonderful. This was our 2nd visit and we definitely would stay again.
Jul 22, 2015
Great activities for kids and parents.
Jul 20, 2015
Had a great time. Very nice campground.
Jul 19, 2015
The lawn service was inconsiderate of our young children while they worked around our kabib. Pool too small for amount of possible people staying. Bounce pillow rules need Enforced! Friendly staff. Bathrooms need work, very clean but soft floors and doors don't always lock. Walking trail would be nice. 1 Kanin had a great mattress, kabin2 was hard as wood!!!
Jul 14, 2015
We came up for a softball tournament so we didn't have as much time as my girls would have liked. They had a ball. The pillow was their favorite! The pool was good too!
Jul 13, 2015
Very clean facilities, lots of activities for kids. Our cabin was right next to the bathroom so that was nice and convenient. We'd stay here again!
Jul 13, 2015
Bill and Kathye were so accommodating. We met the owner as well, and every one of them bent over backwards to make our stay a very fun and memorable time. The people who worked there picked up our garbage within 5 minutes of setting it out. The camp ground is small, but I think that made it better, especially with having small children. Definitely worth the 5 hour drive. Will go again!
Jul 13, 2015
Excellent family-oriented campground where the staff goes out of their way to make you feel welcome and a part of the group. This trip was just what our family needed! Looking forward to returning in September!!
Jul 12, 2015
This was our first time staying at a KOA and it ensured that we will stay at one again without hesitation. Nice, friendly, extremely helpful staff. Plenty of things for the kids to do. Restrooms were clean. KOA = Kampgrounds of Awesome!
Jul 10, 2015
Great location easy to find love the location and very clean thanks
Jul 06, 2015
It is a great place to camp. The staff is amazing, they provide a family atmosphere.
Jul 06, 2015
The management had always gone beyond standard policy to make sure we were satisfied. Business was placed second to relationship and because o that, we keep coming back. In particular, Joshua and Sondra made us feel a part of the Blountville family. Thanks!
Jul 01, 2015
We love staying here! The cabins are always very clean and the staff is extremely nice and helpful
Jun 30, 2015
Beautiful campground
Jun 29, 2015
Very friendly, helpful, if there's any thing you needed there would help every way thy could. The food was good at the kitchen. The only thing the internet wasn't that good.
Jun 25, 2015
Bathrooms are very nice here!A lot of activities every day for guests to do. Staff is very friendly and welcoming.
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
Wish the mattress where better
Jun 23, 2015
We have been staying at this KOA for years.
Jun 23, 2015
Nice and clean .
Jun 23, 2015
Nice place. Cabins nice.Pool shuts down way to early,its Summer people want to swim.I could understand 930pm.But 8pm is to early.Very nice staff.
Jun 20, 2015
It was a lovely location..our cabin was clean and had everything supplied. We will definetly return to Kingsport
Jun 20, 2015
I really enjoy this campground I would recommend to anyone the showers are very nice and great for anyone with a disability. I would have gave 5 stars if someone would have knocked down the cobwebs in the windows of our cabin and washed the curtain it was dirty and dusty.
Jun 20, 2015
We loved our cabin and all of the activities for our kids. The only comment I have is that the little ac couldn't cool the room very well. It was turned on for our arrival but didn't cool off the room until about 9pm. It was actually cooler outside on the porch.
Jun 08, 2015
Always clean and well planned activities. The kids loved the horses, crafts and the swimming. The new pool was too small to accommodate all the campers. Too small for a slide. But, it was clean and the pool area was very nice. Management bent over backwards to make us comfortable.
May 17, 2015
I had a cabin & was great. Normally, I'm in a tent and this KOA has an AWESOME tent area - feels very removed from the RVers but not second class at all.
May 12, 2015
Had a great time very kid friendly.
May 05, 2015
May 04, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
We appreciated the warm and friendly atmosphere at the campground. The staff went out of their way to be helpful and kind. We look forward to coming back again in 2017. Thank you for helping to make our visit to Bristol and awesome experience.
Apr 27, 2015
Kitchen to kabin service was a plus after a long drive with a puppy Great to have large pet play area where pup could play off leash Great amenities for kids Wonderful pavilion
Apr 22, 2015
Great place to stay..close to everything..Gatlinburg only 1.5 hrs away..Bristol 10 minutes..Staff was very friendly..Highly recommend..
Apr 13, 2015
EVERYTHING WAS AWESOME!! THE CABIN WAS PERFECT AND THE STAFF WAS SUPER FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL!!!
Apr 08, 2015
We had a wonderful time despite the thunderstorm . We will be back soon
Apr 07, 2015
Great staff and campground! This was a first time in TN and first time at a KOA...great experience. My kids loved it here and and cant wait to go back. Staff couldn't have been more accommodating and really do make you feel like family. Cabin and campground was super clean...sites are not very secluded but that ended being a nice change. Would def recommend and cant wait to go again!
Apr 06, 2015
Great staff & very friendly.
Apr 06, 2015
The campground is lovely and the folks friendly. My only suggestion is "if you are going to serve breakfast, 9am is too late to start." We definitely will return.
Feb 09, 2015
What a great campsite. The hosts Bill, Kathy, Kate, and Mike are always so helpful and freindly. Tried out a deluxe cabin this time and it was a worthwile step up from the rustic cabins I usually stay in. Nice and new and clean and comfortable. Great job KOA!
Dec 01, 2014
The last night shown here wasn't bad except that the trash from our first visit to the bath house on Wednesday evening was still there upon our departure Saturday morning (now full to overflowing and quite smelly) More disappointing was the fact that we paid extra to rent cabin with bath the first two nights and couldn't use but was offered NO discount or refund at check out on Friday:(
Oct 27, 2014
All the staff there was very friendly and helpful. I was very pleased.
Oct 21, 2014
My sister and I showed up on a Halloween weekend and it was a blast.. she had so much fun.. I couldn't join (in health problems) but I loved it. They have costume contests for the kids and adults and site decorations it was great! Everybody there was in great spirit. they even had a haunted tour.. Sad to say I wished I was able to attend that it would have been a scream..
Oct 19, 2014
Awesome
Oct 04, 2014
Always great to visit.
Sep 25, 2014
The stay was exactly what my wife and I were looking for. It was very relaxing and the Kamping Kabin we rented was very nice. The staff at the campground are incredible and did everything they could possibly do to make sure we were taken care of. There were a few glitches do to circumstances beyond there control (WIFI primarily) but it did not detract from the experience.
Sep 23, 2014
We were at a festival all weekend so just slept at KOA. All good except Sunday nite noisy neighbors til 2:30am
Sep 22, 2014
The beds were hard as a rock! They told us to bring our own linenings but did not tell us they don't have pillows should I have brought my now mattress too. We stayed in a cabin that was dirty the floors were not even swept! The grass was long landscaping was terrible! When we became members with KOA we thought it would be nice like Hershy Pa .We were so excited to go & relax and it was TERRIBLE!
Sep 15, 2014
Nice campground. Nice area with many attractions. Good food. Staff seemed concerned and asked many questions. Quiet hours were not enforced on Saturday night (I think a group of campers were watching a football game and making lots of loud comments).
Sep 15, 2014
Cabin were very clean. Need heat the pool. Missed ice social they had one last year.
Sep 08, 2014
KOA staff was great, nice area and loved the cabin. Except the bed was like sleeping on boards...very hard matteress. Only thing we didnt like.
Sep 03, 2014
Great friendly staff make this a great place to camp. Stayed in the rustic cabin which was just comfy! I will definitely be staying here again.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.