Bristol / Kingsport KOA

425 Rocky Branch Rd

Blountville, TN 37617

Reserve: 800-562-7640

Info: 423-323-7790

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Cabin Reviews

Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
This is the third KOA I've stayed with so far and my favorite. Would have received 5 stars but the mattress in the cabin wasn't comfortable and noisy enough to wake up room mates when you moved. Otherwise we loved everything else they had to offer and would like to come again!
Sep 21, 2015
This was our second time using this KOA for NASCAR and the exact same cabin. Everything was working. There was plenty of hot water for everyone. The only issue was the cabin had been bug bombed before we arrived because there were dead wasps everywhere. Unfortunately there was a wasp nest somewhere on the cabin and they were sneaking in by the loft window. So we kept finding them everyday.
Sep 21, 2015
This place was extremely family friendly. There were so many things to do to help families spend quality time together. This is only the 2nd KOA I have stayed at, and it was 150% better than the first one I stayed at. Unfortunately they set the bar of expectation high, so I hope that other KOAs can meet their standards.
Sep 18, 2015
Stayed in several KOA's I remember one that I didn't care for the bath set up cuz door seemed chintzy to lock n stuff .. didnt care for shower / bath in same lock area :(. But I absolutely love the conveniency off of interstates - in beautiful wooded settings -- love that !!!!
Sep 14, 2015
It very clean,sum of the equipment needs up grade
Sep 09, 2015
A well maintained, older facility. Very affordable. Friendly, helpful caretakers. A frequent choice in our Summer travels between Texas and Maine.
Sep 08, 2015
Good facility. A little light on programs, but that wasn't what I was there for. Plan on staying here again.
Aug 26, 2015
Everyone was wonderful, so caring and attentive. The cabin was fantastic. Thanks so much for everything.
Aug 25, 2015
Had a very nice stay and would come back to this KOA. Thought the wood was way to high priced.$7.50 for 4 pieces of wood just seems high. Clean and friendly staff. Just like I like it.
Aug 24, 2015
Nice clean facility, Nice friendly people. Thanks so much
Aug 24, 2015
Beautiful campground. Wished I could have stayed longer. Horses,mountains,mountains. Exactly what I needed on a long trip home.
Aug 13, 2015
We love the cabin we had! It's clean and just convenient enough to still feel like you are camping. The kids have so much fun whether it's jumping on the jumper, buying things in the store, mining for jewels, and of course, the pool! The staff are all friendly and were great with the kids. We stayed a whole week and have gone 4 years in a row. Lots of fun'
Aug 12, 2015
Second time I stayed here love it and my daughter has great time we always enjoy it!!
Aug 10, 2015
Lovely campground. Kabins were nice and clean and close to the restrooms and showers. Would definately stay here again the next time I am in the area.
Aug 10, 2015
More ants in our cabin than I would've liked, but considering we were supposed to be "camping", a few ants didn't ruin anything. Would reccommend.
Aug 06, 2015
Nice campground! Our 2 daughter's enjoyed the many activities offered.
Aug 05, 2015
we had a GREAT time and can't wait to go back in March or April 2016
Aug 03, 2015
Just an overall great experience!!!
Aug 01, 2015
My family has visited this koa for many years. We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins and were very disappointed at the condition of the campground. There was a MAJOR ant problem. The air conditioner was set on 72' but got down to 50' and was still running. The tiny pool was adequate for about 10 people. Store and game room shut down at 8:00. Staff wasn't very friendly either.


I am very sorry you did not have a good experience at our campground, That being said you could have informed us of any problems and they would have been taken care of immediately. After your stay we found cigarette butts and burns on the floor inside the lodge. Signs are posted NO SMOKING INSIDE.
Jul 28, 2015
Everything far exceeded our expectations. We are planning another trip to come back soon.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
I really like this KOA but bathrooms have plenty of room for improvement. Not what you expect with KOA. It looked like black mold on the paneling under the sinks in the bath house at the pool. The food is great. We had the BBQ delivered to our cabin. Love their camping cabins and the staff is wonderful. This was our 2nd visit and we definitely would stay again.
Jul 22, 2015
Great activities for kids and parents.
Jul 20, 2015
Had a great time. Very nice campground.
Jul 19, 2015
The lawn service was inconsiderate of our young children while they worked around our kabib. Pool too small for amount of possible people staying. Bounce pillow rules need Enforced! Friendly staff. Bathrooms need work, very clean but soft floors and doors don't always lock. Walking trail would be nice. 1 Kanin had a great mattress, kabin2 was hard as wood!!!
Jul 14, 2015
We came up for a softball tournament so we didn't have as much time as my girls would have liked. They had a ball. The pillow was their favorite! The pool was good too!
Jul 13, 2015
Very clean facilities, lots of activities for kids. Our cabin was right next to the bathroom so that was nice and convenient. We'd stay here again!
Jul 13, 2015
Bill and Kathye were so accommodating. We met the owner as well, and every one of them bent over backwards to make our stay a very fun and memorable time. The people who worked there picked up our garbage within 5 minutes of setting it out. The camp ground is small, but I think that made it better, especially with having small children. Definitely worth the 5 hour drive. Will go again!
Jul 13, 2015
Excellent family-oriented campground where the staff goes out of their way to make you feel welcome and a part of the group. This trip was just what our family needed! Looking forward to returning in September!!
Jul 12, 2015
This was our first time staying at a KOA and it ensured that we will stay at one again without hesitation. Nice, friendly, extremely helpful staff. Plenty of things for the kids to do. Restrooms were clean. KOA = Kampgrounds of Awesome!
Jul 10, 2015
Great location easy to find love the location and very clean thanks
Jul 06, 2015
It is a great place to camp. The staff is amazing, they provide a family atmosphere.
Jul 06, 2015
The management had always gone beyond standard policy to make sure we were satisfied. Business was placed second to relationship and because o that, we keep coming back. In particular, Joshua and Sondra made us feel a part of the Blountville family. Thanks!
Jul 01, 2015
We love staying here! The cabins are always very clean and the staff is extremely nice and helpful
Jun 30, 2015
Beautiful campground
Jun 29, 2015
Very friendly, helpful, if there's any thing you needed there would help every way thy could. The food was good at the kitchen. The only thing the internet wasn't that good.
Jun 25, 2015
Bathrooms are very nice here!A lot of activities every day for guests to do. Staff is very friendly and welcoming.
Jun 25, 2015
Jun 24, 2015
Wish the mattress where better
Jun 23, 2015
We have been staying at this KOA for years.
Jun 23, 2015
Nice and clean .
Jun 23, 2015
Nice place. Cabins nice.Pool shuts down way to early,its Summer people want to swim.I could understand 930pm.But 8pm is to early.Very nice staff.
Jun 20, 2015
It was a lovely location..our cabin was clean and had everything supplied. We will definetly return to Kingsport
Jun 20, 2015
I really enjoy this campground I would recommend to anyone the showers are very nice and great for anyone with a disability. I would have gave 5 stars if someone would have knocked down the cobwebs in the windows of our cabin and washed the curtain it was dirty and dusty.
Jun 20, 2015
We loved our cabin and all of the activities for our kids. The only comment I have is that the little ac couldn't cool the room very well. It was turned on for our arrival but didn't cool off the room until about 9pm. It was actually cooler outside on the porch.
Jun 08, 2015
Always clean and well planned activities. The kids loved the horses, crafts and the swimming. The new pool was too small to accommodate all the campers. Too small for a slide. But, it was clean and the pool area was very nice. Management bent over backwards to make us comfortable.
May 17, 2015
I had a cabin & was great. Normally, I'm in a tent and this KOA has an AWESOME tent area - feels very removed from the RVers but not second class at all.
May 12, 2015
Had a great time very kid friendly.
May 05, 2015
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.