Bristol / Kingsport KOA

425 Rocky Branch Rd

Blountville, TN 37617

Reserve: 800-562-7640

Info: 423-323-7790

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2

Cabin Reviews

Apr 13, 2014
Apr 08, 2014
1. My family and I had a wonderful stay! I cant wait to stay here again! The staff was absolutely wonderful. The location was everything we could have hoped for and more!
Mar 31, 2014
Love the new cabin.
Mar 28, 2014
Appreciate the great service. I rented a cabin and they had the heat turned on when I arrived. Hosts were very helpful!
Mar 24, 2014
Clean, restrooms good. Needed to leave light on at cabin for late arrivals.
Mar 15, 2014
Wonderful place to stay. Friendly and very helpful staff. Enjoyed our stay and would do it again.
Feb 19, 2014
One of the pricier KOAs we've patronized, but a beautiful site. Off the beaten path and quiet.
Feb 13, 2014
Jan 08, 2014
The lodge we stay in was clean and comfortable. Could not ask for more. The staff was equally accommodating and ready to meet our needs. Camping does not get any better than this.
Jan 05, 2014
We absolutely LOVED our stay at this KOA. You can tell how much love is devoted here, from our wonderful accommodations to the friendly manager/owner. If we ever have a chance to stay here again, we'll definitely jump at the chance!
Jan 01, 2014
Dec 25, 2013
We traveled from central NY. Having a little travel trouble-the folks worked around our problems to accommodate us! We had a lovely cabin, just as described (or better) and we truly enjoyed our stay! We'll definitely be staying again! Thanks!
Dec 02, 2013
Nov 19, 2013
There was events (tie dying t-shirts was one) that never happened, the staff was visible and around but not doing or making available the events that they had scheduled. They did have about 3 events out of 15! we planned our stay for the events for the kids.Hope there are improvements next year in staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry you were not here for our Halloween activities. They actually started on Oct.19 and Oct. 26. The weeks prior in October we have limited activities, only on weekends.
Nov 12, 2013
stairs were a challange
Nov 04, 2013
Staff very pleasant and helpful. Nice campground, well-maintained.
Nov 01, 2013
it was clean everyone personable love it will be back.thanks so much
Oct 31, 2013
The kids really enjoyed all the activities and especially the jumping pillow. We all had a great weekend.
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 20, 2013
Nice area - cabins were fine & they have individual bathrooms but they need updating & soap & tissue isn't always stocked up.
Oct 15, 2013
We had a wonderful time. Everything was clean and in good shape. Everyone was friendly and went out of their way to make us feel welcome. We will go back again. Thank you KOA for the wonderful weekend.
Oct 06, 2013
Great spot.Always made to feel welcome.
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Nice people, clean facilities, fun times. Only wish the pancake breakfast happened every Saturday.
Sep 21, 2013
We always have a great time at this KOA. The kids always enjoy the special activities. All the employees are very friendly. Great place to stay.
Sep 09, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. There were plenty of activities available to keep our kids entertained.
Aug 29, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
We arrived and our reservations were screwed up. Also,was not sent to my email address. The owner was extremely difficult to work with and treated us very disrespectful. I have been camping at this campground for 20 years and have never been treated this way. Sometimes we need to really understand who the customer really is.
Aug 26, 2013
The cabins are clean and comfortable and appeared to be well maintained. The only real issue we had during our stay was the matress on the queen bed was EXTREMLY firm and we had to purchase a air matress to sleep on for comfort.
Aug 21, 2013
great camping experience
Aug 17, 2013
Stayed in kamping kabin for 1 night, better rate than a hotel and was pet friendly! Mattress could have been more comfy/less noisy-the kids described it as a gym mat! Also, other KoA's provided pillow, we were surprised to not find any here, maybe the other place was "unusual". Either way, very nice campground, would stay again.
Aug 16, 2013
great campground, great staff I would highly recommend staying at this koa
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
We love camping at KOA's we always have fun and they are always clean with wonderful Host. Kingsport/bristol/KOA is now one of our favorite campground everyone went above and beyond to ensure our stay was pleasant,The store was stocked well and reasonably priced,The cabin was very clean and they even had the air on for us.We can wait to go back...Thank You for making it a great trip
Aug 13, 2013
Very nice desk people and management tried to make up for the unfortunate experience we had. Booked a deluxe kabin and as soon as we entered the first kabin, my kids began to scream as fleas were jumping on their feet and ankles. We were given another kabin, and when I finally went to lay down at 1am I realized there were bugs all over the beds, had to go to a hotel
Aug 12, 2013
Nice campground and the bathrooms and cabins were clean. Pool was closed and the kids were disappointed. I guess it is best to call ahead.
Aug 05, 2013
One of the best KOAs I have been to, lots of activities, great friendly staff, and clean grounds.
Aug 04, 2013
The office staff was not friendly on the phone. The bathrooms need to be updated. The tent sites are not well maintained. The cabins and RV sites are way too close together. The kids enjoyed the playground very much. The pool was broken when we were there.
Aug 01, 2013
I love the KOA brand, but this KOA was a disappointment. We looked forward to using the pool, but it was closed all week. They claimed a pump failure, but I questioned why they didn't have a backup pump, or they could not rent a pump. The game room was trashed, lost many quarters, and playground was rusty and trashed. Gravel roads, so no bike riding. All public areas were dirty.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
Nice location. Cabin clean - AC a plus and fridge and TV a real plus. Lots of activities for the kids. Pool nice but just a bit cloudy/buggy. Would stay again.
Jul 23, 2013
The Kabin we stayed in was immaculate. The staff couldn't have been more friendly and accomodating. One of the best, if not the best KOA we stayed at so far. Thank you.
Jul 15, 2013
This is a beautiful, well-cared-for campground; such a friendly atmosphere. I loved having TV and Wi-Fi in my cabin. The shower room was THE best ever at any campground I've stayed at. Total privacy and clean
Jul 14, 2013
It may just have been an off week, but we were really disappointed. The pool was green and nasty, the grass was long, and the bathrooms not very clean. Also, we ordered the pizza that was $9.99 on the menu but turned out to be $15.99. I haven't been to a KOA since I was a kid & was excited to bring my own kid, but maybe KOAs aren't what the used to be. Maybe it was just this one, I'm not sure :(
Jul 14, 2013
The only thing that would have made it 5 stars and a ten was they did not do the movie that was advertised on the website and they locked up the jumping pillow, so there was absolutely nothing for the kids to do all evening.
Jul 11, 2013
The remote bathroom house was always much cleaner and better stocked than the older/smaller stalls directly beneath the main office/store. The Sat. Night music was way too loud and went an hour longer than the official "Quiet Time" ... most people needed to get up early Sunday morning to either check out or go to church. "Miss Deanne Security" was a great gal and obviously loves her job ther
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
The staff was always helpful and polite. There is a lot of activities for everyone. I had fun during the karoake.The kids had fun dancing, playing on the playgrounds and at the pool. Memories were made at your facility. Thank you for making them enjoyable. Looking forward to other visits .
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
The staff were very friendly and had great customer service. I stayed in a basic Kabin, w/o bathroom, & had a very enjoyable stay. The kabins are right near the bathrooms/showers but quiet inside. The screen door helped keep the bugs out. Very enjoyable stay!
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.