Bristol / Kingsport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7640

Info: 423-323-7790

Email

425 Rocky Branch Rd

Blountville, TN 37617

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 24, 2017
Unforgettable experience for our family & especially our kids who got to enjoy the site with their friends who were also staying on site.
Jun 23, 2017
Was very nice,close to Bristol track.Very clean.Staged in cottage which was nice.the individual showers and bathroom were great .Best shower house at any KOA.
Jun 17, 2017
Wonderful! Well maintained campground tucked away in the mountains of Northeast TN. The grandkids had a blast too.
Jun 15, 2017
Quiet!! Loved having a front porch. Loads of outlets, including outside, making it easy to work, and with wifi. Even the donkey braying a couple of times in the morning was a delight. I will be back again!
Jun 13, 2017
The RV sights are packed in pretty tight. Not much "elbow room"; but overall the campground was clean and the staff was pleasant, courteous and helpful. We enjoyed our stay and would do it again.
May 30, 2017
I'll be back someday!
May 30, 2017
We stayed 4 days with 3 people and 2 dogs in one of the deluxe cabins (very comfortable). Everyone was pleasant and happy to assist us with anything we needed. The cabin was absolutely lovely (the only "problem" was a light bulb out in the back bedroom). We were thrilled that so many amenities were provided on site, that we hardly left the campgrounds! I would definitely return to this KOA!
May 27, 2017
Friendly staff, clean cabin with TV and fridge. Cute donkeys on site.
May 20, 2017
Cabin had at least 2 light bulbs out, cobwebs and for the price, a coffee maker would have been nice. Employees were friendly. Cabin parking,in the grass, on a side hill was kind of hard. Internet was very spotty.
May 18, 2017
Shower/bathroom a little warm! We can't have everything I guess!
May 16, 2017
enjoyed the cabin. sorry to say that it rained the whole time we were there but that's life. very quite.
May 12, 2017
The park seems fine for rv camping. We stayed in a cabin. The cabins do have tv and refrigerator which are nice, but the mattresses are extremely hard. Facilities are average and customer service could stand to be a bit friendlier. Overall just a very average campground.
May 08, 2017
It was clean and we arrived after hours and we had our welcome bag with a map and directions listed and our key. Everyone was friendly and nice the next morning when we were checking out.
May 02, 2017
Just an incredible place
May 02, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful!
Apr 29, 2017
Stayed in cabin 1, loved it and also as it was close to the bathouses.
Apr 19, 2017
we were there with our 4 year old grand daughter.their Easter activites were great, our grand daughter had a great time.
Apr 11, 2017
should be stated that during certain months that the pony rides and the night activities do not take place. My family was looking forward to the campfire that was stated but never seen it take place.
Apr 06, 2017
Nice, quiet area. My only thought/concern - there was no place to wash our dishes and no picnic table at our cabin. Henry was awesome! He made sure we had a picnic table and was always asking how we were doing and if we needed anything. He is very proud of the campground and a definite asset to your staff.
Apr 05, 2017
Me an my children always have a great time when we stay. Always clean an friendly an lot of thing to do. The kids are never bored.
Apr 04, 2017
The staff especially the Manager were wonderful, our cabin was decorated so very charming. I would surely stay here again.
Mar 15, 2017
Mar 07, 2017
We had an excellent stay. The staff was more than accommodating on our late arrival and early departure. The satellite tv service was out during our stay, but the campground staff called before our stay and informed us of the issue before our arrival, what a nice touch. We have already booked our next stay.
Jan 16, 2017
A fantastic stay with fantastic customer service. Bathrooms are clean enough to eat in them. Well done and thank you
Jan 16, 2017
Everything was great except the bed in cabin number 7. It was very uncomfortable!
Dec 26, 2016
Nov 22, 2016
We arrived after dark on our first night. The Kabin was toasty warm waiting for us with the porch light on. It was wonderful. The next day the woman at the kamp desk helped our friends get a kabin at the last minute. She also helped us with advice for the hike to Devil's Bathtub. With her advice, our hike went flawlessly.
Oct 30, 2016
They sell the Cabin to sleep 6 but charge you extra if you have more than 2, the sleeper sofa is the worst, it sank at the head and reclined at the foot, could feel the wire springs. Ordered a grille and spent 30 minutes getting it clean. Now I have said all that just so maybe they will look into giving some attention to details. The location is great, camp grounds are nice. Might stay again
Oct 26, 2016
Because of the great experience we have had everytime we stay, we have now made it a family tradition to stay the weekend before Halloween, and plan on coming back during the summer months as well.
Oct 17, 2016
Great little place. Grounds were immaculate, bathrooms crazy clean, staff was incredible. top notch operation
Oct 17, 2016
Terrific place. Friendly staff!
Oct 12, 2016
I have through the years stayed at numerous KOA campgrounds. As a matter of fact I seek them out. Now I will rethink my choices. After staying at this campground I couldn't be more disapointed. First the guy in his golf cart was rude. I thought I was a paying customer? The restrooms that we used were dirty.One toilet was falling through the floor(soft floor from water damage)Not KOA standar
Oct 10, 2016
Despite reporting our tv not working- which was important at the time because coming from Florida during hurricane Matthew - at the end of our stay (4 nights) it had not been fixed - Despite telling them twice !
Oct 10, 2016
Had a great time. Clean facilities. Nice campground.
Sep 25, 2016
Thanks for a great stay.
Sep 20, 2016
We have stayed here several times. The deluxe cabin is very nice, clean comfortable. We enjoyed the pool and loved the donkey sounds a few times. What a great place. We will come back. God bless.
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
Aug 26, 2016
Aug 24, 2016
I really like the cabins as a change from a hotel seen. The one in Bristol was very cool .
Aug 23, 2016
I had a great time staying there at the koa The staff was friendly and helpful and I plan on returning in March 2018 or win the next springNextel race is going on at that time thanks again
Aug 18, 2016
Aug 16, 2016
Our kids had a blast. Loved all the animals. The staff is so friendly. Will be back.
Aug 06, 2016
Keep up the fantastic job you're doing!!!
Aug 01, 2016
Jul 27, 2016
Great place to stay.
Jul 25, 2016
Loved the campground and staff but the bathrooms were not clean or stocked and there was no AC in 95 degree weather.
Jul 23, 2016
Very clean facility. Check in was a breeze and I would definitely stay here again.
Jul 19, 2016
We again enjoyed our stay. This time we used one of the cabins which was comfortable. A few things need improvement: the dish washing station needs updating, and the picnic tables at the cabins are child size, not usable for adults. Staff is great and helpful.
Jul 18, 2016
The pool and game room and grounds are beautiful. Staff is wonderful and planned fun activities for kids. Water pressure is poor in showers and Wi-Fi is not fast.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals