Bristol / Kingsport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7640

Info: 423-323-7790

Email

425 Rocky Branch Rd

Blountville, TN 37617

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2015
We love the cabin we had! It's clean and just convenient enough to still feel like you are camping. The kids have so much fun whether it's jumping on the jumper, buying things in the store, mining for jewels, and of course, the pool! The staff are all friendly and were great with the kids. We stayed a whole week and have gone 4 years in a row. Lots of fun'
Aug 12, 2015
Second time I stayed here love it and my daughter has great time we always enjoy it!!
Aug 11, 2015
We had a wonderful time. Irvwas so great we cancelled our reservation at a local state park and extended 11 days at KOA. The staff and managers are friendly, helpful and professional.
Aug 11, 2015
it was good one night stay while traveling. a little far from I-40 but it was good to away from the major road.
Aug 10, 2015
Lovely campground. Kabins were nice and clean and close to the restrooms and showers. Would definately stay here again the next time I am in the area.
Aug 10, 2015
More ants in our cabin than I would've liked, but considering we were supposed to be "camping", a few ants didn't ruin anything. Would reccommend.
Aug 10, 2015
Very nice campground; good check-in; nice pool.
Aug 10, 2015
The only thing this place has going for it is the jumping pillow. The pool is tiny, the camping spots are small and staff was constantly aggravating us about where to park when the campground was only 30% full.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I'm sorry you did not enjoy your stay, but when you checked in you were ask to park only one car on your site. We do this to preserve our grass, at our campsites.
Aug 07, 2015
Very friendly. Suggested many different sights to see as attractions.delivery service to campsite very helpful. Wonderful stay.
Aug 07, 2015
Nice, clean campground with super nice accommodating hosts! I would definitely stay here again!
Aug 06, 2015
Nice campground! Our 2 daughter's enjoyed the many activities offered.
Aug 05, 2015
we had a GREAT time and can't wait to go back in March or April 2016
Aug 03, 2015
Just an overall great experience!!!
Aug 03, 2015
Great stay. Entertainment for kids is great. Only negatives: 1. the older condition of the bath house at the office. 2. Little details like weeds in flower beds and areas that needed painting.
Aug 01, 2015
Great Job!!!
Aug 01, 2015
I would have preferred a more shaded site. Management friendly and helpful.
Aug 01, 2015
We enjoyed the nice sites, the clean grounds, the clean bathrooms, great service by the management, and excellent food in their restaurant with free delivery. Store prices are average and they do not price gouge you.
Aug 01, 2015
Friendly staff. Availability of food is a plus.
Aug 01, 2015
Extremely friendly and helpful. Thanks
Aug 01, 2015
My family has visited this koa for many years. We stayed in one of the deluxe cabins and were very disappointed at the condition of the campground. There was a MAJOR ant problem. The air conditioner was set on 72' but got down to 50' and was still running. The tiny pool was adequate for about 10 people. Store and game room shut down at 8:00. Staff wasn't very friendly either.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am very sorry you did not have a good experience at our campground, That being said you could have informed us of any problems and they would have been taken care of immediately. After your stay we found cigarette butts and burns on the floor inside the lodge. Signs are posted NO SMOKING INSIDE.
Jul 31, 2015
Great place to stay. Great campground host. Try their dinner take-out.
Jul 29, 2015
The staff at Koa are great, helpful and informative. They work very hard to maintain the camp with limited staff. Campground could use some updating at some sites and clean up of some areas around campgrounds. Excellent stopover when traveling north to south or east to west.
Jul 29, 2015
Friendly staff, proximity to bath house/lavs. Kids were allowed to rip and tear around after they were supposed to be at their campsites.
Jul 28, 2015
Just wish we could have found a way to stay longer
Jul 28, 2015
Everything far exceeded our expectations. We are planning another trip to come back soon.
Jul 26, 2015
Nice Kampgrounds and very friendly staff!
Jul 26, 2015
Campground was misrepresented on website; pool was much smaller than shown in pictures, there was no breakfast served on Saturday morning (as stated online), and the website omitted the fact that the pony rides cost $7. We were extremely disappointed by the misrepresentation and probably will not camp at a KOA again.
Jul 26, 2015
Tent sites were rather uncomfortable. Showers were dirty, shower curtains were moldy and smelt terrible
Jul 25, 2015
The campground is in the hills, nice location. Parking pad I had was quite slopey and staff thought it was fine. Main bathroom was weird - showers very small, no benches in them, except one which had no lock. The other restrooms were nice, shower, toilet, and sink in one room. The power went out at 6:45 am, not KOA's fault.
Jul 25, 2015
The campground is clean, pleasant, and has lots of activities for kids. Nice place to stay! The staff is great, especially Kathy and Bill.
Jul 25, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
Jul 24, 2015
This is a nice campground, but what makes it outstanding is the people!!! When our RV decided to quit, they went out of their way to be helpful and kind! This is not unusual, as all of the KOA people have been good, but these folks were extra special and I'd go back in a heartbeat.
Jul 24, 2015
unable to level on the site . Host came to site and stated that he didnot know why I couldnt level my unit and added that the previous nights camper did. I was not offered another site and left the KOA due to the owners attitude . I will never camp there again.
Jul 23, 2015
Great facilities and friendly staff
Jul 23, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
I really like this KOA but bathrooms have plenty of room for improvement. Not what you expect with KOA. It looked like black mold on the paneling under the sinks in the bath house at the pool. The food is great. We had the BBQ delivered to our cabin. Love their camping cabins and the staff is wonderful. This was our 2nd visit and we definitely would stay again.
Jul 23, 2015
very crowded, excellent facilities, kind wait staff.
Jul 23, 2015
great food
Jul 23, 2015
Beautiful campground with very friendly staff! Be sure to order some ribs... Best I have ever had.... And they deliver right to your doorstep!
Jul 23, 2015
The water and cable were on the wrong side so although we paid for full hook ups we didn't really have them. In the women's bathroom there was black mold all over under the sinks. The showers were very small and outdated and the was no place to dry off. Not up to the standards we are used to at KOA. The staff was friendly.
Jul 22, 2015
Great activities for kids and parents.
Jul 22, 2015
Jul 22, 2015
We stayed a short time (over night) as we were on our way to PA. The staff was so nice!
Jul 21, 2015
My site was dirty. The site had only electric and sewer. I had to get water and cable from an adjacent site. This was totally unacceptable.
Jul 20, 2015
Had a great time. Very nice campground.
Jul 20, 2015
Very welcoming staff. All that we expected
Jul 20, 2015
Although I grade it as 5 stars, the only complaint I had was from the family on the small pool. The staff and our spot was amazing.
Jul 20, 2015
Real nice staff
Jul 20, 2015
Very nice campground with friendly, helpful staff. We were able to have dinner delivered to our campsite and it was delicious. The bathrooms were clean with nice showers. We were passing through and were there one hight.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals