Bristol / Kingsport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7640

Info: 423-323-7790

Email

425 Rocky Branch Rd

Blountville, TN 37617

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 02, 2015
The staff went above and beyond the normal fun..Had a great time..
Nov 02, 2015
Great campground. Friendly staff. Lots of planed activities. Would recommend to all.
Nov 01, 2015
terrible shower facilities and too many campers living in the campground. the staff was very pleasant
Nov 01, 2015
Good, friendly staff, we had a great time.
Oct 28, 2015
Very family friendly, will be booking next year's trip.
Oct 27, 2015
Requested specific site on phone, and was told I would get it. Arrived late and had another site assigned. Was told that no one gave me permission to have the site I requested, owner basically told me I had to be lying because none of his staff would admit to approving the request. What happened to the customer is always right?
Oct 26, 2015
This is a nice campground with many activities for the kids. The only two concerns that kept me from giving is a perfect rating were the weak wifi and the fact that the sites were closer than I like. But these were minor concerns. We truly enjoyed the trip and are planning our next one.
Oct 26, 2015
We love the people here! They are always so friendly and welcoming! After our second trip to this KOA, they knew us by name and have taken good care of us! Special thanks to Mike and Sondra, they always stop to chat or see if everything is ok, great people at this KOA! Ivan (or Husky) loves all of the attention he gets here too! Thanks everyone, we'll be back!
Oct 26, 2015
Wonderful Puppies loved it
Oct 25, 2015
It was just ok. Well marked signs from the highway. Rural country roads to drive in. The road within the campground was rough and narrow. Sites were ok, bathrooms ok. This campground has long term campers that adds a different feel to the grounds. There were A lot of cars going in and out past our site at night, and rather noisy. Pleasant staff but Wouldn't stay here again.
Oct 24, 2015
Great campground!
Oct 24, 2015
Sewer was clogged. No one available to help.
Oct 23, 2015
The staff was wonderful. Mike is AWESOME!!!
Oct 23, 2015
Staff was really nice and helpful. Very hilly to get to the campground and in the campground. The roads and sites are stone gravel and not level in most. Maybe best to look at your assigned site first before driving into it. They have food cafe service and also delivery. Not bad.
Oct 22, 2015
Staff is great. Site 33 very un-level. If I go there again I'll request a different site.
Oct 21, 2015
Campground was ok, but seemed like it needed updates on things like main bathrooms. Outdoor sink was no longer even hooked up. Camp k9 was set back a fair distance into the woods and seemed like the ground would stay soft almost muddy.
Oct 20, 2015
Oct 19, 2015
Very nice place! Friendly hosts. Great pizza. Our kids absolutely loved the huge "bounce pillow".
Oct 19, 2015
Convenient, quiet place to overnight. Friendly and helpful staff. But Wi-Fi access was not available in our location. And cable signal was weak, resulting in useless, snowy picture.
Oct 19, 2015
Very friendly people and great service
Oct 19, 2015
Very nice place. We would like to see larger showers with more dressing space.
Oct 18, 2015
no level site
Oct 18, 2015
We had a fantastic stay here at KOA while biking the Creeper Trail. I stay here several times a year and Kate, Sondra, Henry, and Mike are always so friendly and helpful with anything we need. I recommend this KOA if you are in the area. Kabins are a GREAT way to camp. You stay dry and warm but still get to enjoy a great fire and God's great creation.
Oct 18, 2015
Nice off the road location. We had dinner delivered and it was great for the money. Fun campground all around.
Oct 18, 2015
We are traveling across the country and this KOA was the friendliest. It was easy to find off the interstate and we were personally brought to our site.
Oct 17, 2015
Helpful staff
Oct 17, 2015
We like the fish dinner and clean heated rest rooms.
Oct 17, 2015
Nice KOA
Oct 16, 2015
Stayed one night enroute and found the camp very good. bathrooms with individual showers nice. Really fun Halloween displays. Even had a restaurant whic we didn't use but sounded yummy. Very friendly desk staff and escort to site, moved us to better site than computer had selected. Would definitely stay again.
Oct 15, 2015
Looked beautiful on arrival, and extremely personable guy on the desk. Knew we wanted near Camp K-9, but site we were given was awful! Previous occupant had left water on and utility area was very muddy. Site was not level-took 10 leveling blocks plus a 2-step block. Biggest complaint-there were 3 level sites empty on both sites-asked our guide man if we could change, was told go to office.
Oct 14, 2015
Cabin #7 was a super nice cabin to stay.
Oct 14, 2015
Well kept. Friendly staff.
Oct 13, 2015
This is a great stop for us when we travel.
Oct 13, 2015
We absolutely loved the campground and the environment (: we will be back forsure!
Oct 13, 2015
Stay was nice👍 Food delivery was great
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 10, 2015
Wonderful time--had a problem getting my pizza on time but we did get to eat eventually.
Oct 10, 2015
great, will be back again
Oct 10, 2015
Restaurant not the greatest. My hamburger could have been used as a paving stone. Fantastic WiFi though. Clean park with very friendly folks working there.
Oct 09, 2015
Great location,well-kept/maintained sites, friendly staff, nice store, very good restaurant (they even deliver to your site!!).
Oct 09, 2015
Great Place!
Oct 09, 2015
Nice location. Great staff. Great BBQ food.
Oct 08, 2015
All ok. Some sites need leveling. Interior roads rough. Some permanent campers a little on the scary side. The goat seems friendly, sort of. Otherwise, all ok.
Oct 08, 2015
We had a great time and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We look forward to returning and using the KOA again.
Oct 07, 2015
Great campground for families. Friendly and courteous staff. Excellent food in cafe. Nice facilities. We will come again.
Oct 06, 2015
All and all a very nice KOA,but in a couple of sites it was not easy navigating the departure.
Oct 06, 2015
We were very comfortable in our short stay and everyone was helpful.
Oct 06, 2015
Great staff. Very accommodating
Oct 05, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy