Bristol / Kingsport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7640

Info: 423-323-7790

Email

425 Rocky Branch Rd

Blountville, TN 37617

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2015
Very nice campground with friendly, helpful staff. We were able to have dinner delivered to our campsite and it was delicious. The bathrooms were clean with nice showers. We were passing through and were there one hight.
Jul 20, 2015
We were traveling and had an emergency with our motorhome and found this campground nearby. They were so gracious and kind to us. They accommodated us immediately and were absolutely wonderful. Campground was excellent and the pork bar-b-cue sandwiches were incredible.
Jul 19, 2015
Campground is clean and just a nice place to spend sum time at. And the people that take care of the campground are super nice and are willing to do anything to make your stay nicer
Jul 19, 2015
The lawn service was inconsiderate of our young children while they worked around our kabib. Pool too small for amount of possible people staying. Bounce pillow rules need Enforced! Friendly staff. Bathrooms need work, very clean but soft floors and doors don't always lock. Walking trail would be nice. 1 Kanin had a great mattress, kabin2 was hard as wood!!!
Jul 18, 2015
Superb experience. Extraordinary staff. Thank you for helping me provide an amazing family reunion! I would definitely recommend them as an enjoyable place to stay.
Jul 18, 2015
Friendly hosts; lovely wooded setting; spacious restrooms! My favourite so far.
Jul 16, 2015
Super friendly staff, check in was easy, price about right. Campground was fairly small and very hilly. Our site was very level, but the hookups were problematic;I barely reached my electric and stretched both my sewer hoses to reach. My water hook up was on the other side of my rv. My brother's 20 feet of sewer hose wouldn't reach his sewer hook up. For a night or two,an OK place. Very small pool
Jul 16, 2015
A little rough to pull in but the place is great. the food was a delight.
Jul 15, 2015
great park, well taken care of and very friendly.
Jul 14, 2015
They have to upgrade their wifi. It was off and on too many times during my stay.
Jul 14, 2015
We came up for a softball tournament so we didn't have as much time as my girls would have liked. They had a ball. The pillow was their favorite! The pool was good too!
Jul 14, 2015
This is a real get-a-way not to far off I 81 but far enough for no truck noise. The BBQ was wonderful. Pool and play area was clean. Security was on duty when I was awake!! Over all a great night stay. I will be back
Jul 14, 2015
The grounds were well kept.
Jul 13, 2015
Very clean facilities, lots of activities for kids. Our cabin was right next to the bathroom so that was nice and convenient. We'd stay here again!
Jul 13, 2015
Bill and Kathye were so accommodating. We met the owner as well, and every one of them bent over backwards to make our stay a very fun and memorable time. The people who worked there picked up our garbage within 5 minutes of setting it out. The camp ground is small, but I think that made it better, especially with having small children. Definitely worth the 5 hour drive. Will go again!
Jul 13, 2015
Site was not level - hard to drive into - utilities were not on the same side making it impossible to connect with hoses etc. - Staff at registration were not friendly however men on carts were extremely nice
Jul 13, 2015
Excellent family-oriented campground where the staff goes out of their way to make you feel welcome and a part of the group. This trip was just what our family needed! Looking forward to returning in September!!
Jul 12, 2015
came in at night didn't see much but the staff was very helpful with getting us to our spot for the night.
Jul 12, 2015
This was our first time staying at a KOA and it ensured that we will stay at one again without hesitation. Nice, friendly, extremely helpful staff. Plenty of things for the kids to do. Restrooms were clean. KOA = Kampgrounds of Awesome!
Jul 12, 2015
Jul 11, 2015
The KOA staff here is an exceptional group. They are always working to ensure we have everything we need. They make us feel like we've "come home to friends" every time we are there. Thank you!
Jul 11, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
Other than the rain it was great! Love the staff here! Very friendly and accommodating. Only wish the showers had some form of cooling as you would sweat the minute you step out of shower. Loved the activities and DJ on the 4th.
Jul 10, 2015
Great location easy to find love the location and very clean thanks
Jul 09, 2015
The staff was friendly. Park not huge, but a good enough size. Pool a little bit on the small side. Overall, we had a very pleasant stay.
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
Clean ,friendly, & great pizza..2nd time in 10 days we have stayed there..
Jul 07, 2015
Staff could not have been nicer! Very helpful. Bathhouse could use some bleach, but otherwise nice spacious sight and great location.
Jul 07, 2015
Very nice KOA. The staff was very friendly. Had a nice level pull thru site. DJ for the 4th of July festivities and friendly campers everywhere. The only thing that needed attention was the "flower Beds" between the sites and some grass cut. Overall I think this place was great. I would actually give it a 4.5. I would recommend this KOA to all visiting the area!
Jul 07, 2015
Our stay was great! The staff was so helpful & nice!
Jul 06, 2015
It is a great place to camp. The staff is amazing, they provide a family atmosphere.
Jul 06, 2015
great staff great 4th of JULY activites for kids and adults our family {10} will be back!!!1
Jul 06, 2015
The management had always gone beyond standard policy to make sure we were satisfied. Business was placed second to relationship and because o that, we keep coming back. In particular, Joshua and Sondra made us feel a part of the Blountville family. Thanks!
Jul 06, 2015
Most hospitable and friendly staff ever !!! Thank you so much for all the kid friendly activities you planned! Nothing beats the golf cart delivery of ice, drinks and food right to your site!! My family and I have stayed at over 30 different KOAs across the United States and your staff is by far the best! Bill is a riot :) and tons of fun!! Our kids (a group of 8) loved it!!! Many thanks guys!! Xo
Jul 06, 2015
Staff is EXCELLENT and so friendly!! Loved the individual bath houses with your own shower and dressing areas!! The pavilion was so nice with the big screen TV and fireplace!! Of course the kids' favorite was the BOUNCE PILLOW!! We had a Great 4th of July!!!!
Jul 06, 2015
Best bath house ever! Sites were a little close but everyone was very nice and helpful! Great trip!
Jul 06, 2015
This was our first time camping at a KOA. It was a very good experience overall. The staff were very friendly and personable. The pool was nice and clean. The only minor complaint I had was there was no wi-fi. We would definitely go there again.
Jul 06, 2015
Very nice staff. Helpful and responsive.
Jul 05, 2015
Other than the rain, we had a wonderful time! Your campground was very nice and fun for our kids.
Jul 04, 2015
Nice, clean campground with adequate space for our 43' toy hauler. Staff very nice and helpful. Nice store and restaurant.
Jul 04, 2015
Jul 04, 2015
The best folks ever
Jul 03, 2015
All the staff was wonderful and very helpful. The problem we had was the quiet hours were not enforced. Parties outside late at night and ball playing on the court at 11:30pm. Just a few can ruin it for everyone.
Jul 01, 2015
Nice, helpful staff. Scenic. Great for kids.
Jul 01, 2015
We love staying here! The cabins are always very clean and the staff is extremely nice and helpful
Jun 30, 2015
Beautiful campground
Jun 30, 2015
My wife and I have been staying here fork the last 4 months while we have been looking for property in Tennessee so we can move there. Bill and his wife have bent over backwards to help us with our stay and any other problems we have had. The rest of the staff that works there are great, funny, frepiendly and very helpful with anything you need. Thank you for the help. Rick and Doreen.
Jun 30, 2015
Staff has a friendly attitude and eager to assist the campers.
Jun 30, 2015
Very clean well managed. The staff was extremely helpful. I highly recommend this campground.
Jun 29, 2015
Hosts were incredibly friendly with great personalities. Made us feel very comfortable staying at their KOA for the weekend.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals