Bristol / Kingsport KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7640

Info: 423-323-7790

Email

425 Rocky Branch Rd

Blountville, TN 37617

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 08, 2015
All ok. Some sites need leveling. Interior roads rough. Some permanent campers a little on the scary side. The goat seems friendly, sort of. Otherwise, all ok.
Oct 08, 2015
We had a great time and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We look forward to returning and using the KOA again.
Oct 07, 2015
Great campground for families. Friendly and courteous staff. Excellent food in cafe. Nice facilities. We will come again.
Oct 06, 2015
All and all a very nice KOA,but in a couple of sites it was not easy navigating the departure.
Oct 06, 2015
We were very comfortable in our short stay and everyone was helpful.
Oct 06, 2015
Great staff. Very accommodating
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
Staff was awesome! Camp site was very nice. It was nice to come to a campground after driving all day in the rain and be able to order dinner and have it delivered, it was nice not to have to cook,
Oct 03, 2015
Always clean and quiet. I have stayed there several times and will be back again.
Oct 03, 2015
In all honesty I didn't use most of the facilities at this KOA. However, everyone was friendly and helpful and I got the type of site I needed. No complaints at all!
Oct 02, 2015
Very quiet, GREAT RIBS, very nice staff. I would be careful on recommending this campground to friends. Not very big rig (bus) friendly.
Oct 01, 2015
We stay there quite often and as always very pleasant stay
Sep 29, 2015
Very Nice
Sep 29, 2015
Entry to camping spots is a bit steep for the big rigs . . . just be ready. The staff will help you to your spot.
Sep 27, 2015
This was our first stay at this particular KOA Kampground and we will definitely add it to our list of options for overnight stays. Treat yourself to one of the delicious barbeque dinners the kitchen will prepare and deliver to your RV door.
Sep 27, 2015
Kind of dated not too well laid out. Suggest a remodel of the rest rooms/showers. Nice folks in charge.
Sep 26, 2015
Sep 25, 2015
Good as usual. Very friendly. Keep up the good work. The ribs are great.
Sep 25, 2015
One of the best BBQ dinners we've ever had delivered to our RV
Sep 23, 2015
The grounds were a little hilly for our liking. maneuvering to our spot in and out a little touchy, but the hosts were the greatest.!! Grounds are clean and have great kid toys.
Sep 23, 2015
very restful and peaceful stay
Sep 23, 2015
This is a WONDERFUL campground. It's laid out very well and has thoughtful amenities for family and pets. The staff are very friendly and helpful. They also have a GREAT café with free delivery service to your site. The BBQ Ribs were awesome and the food is reasonably priced!! We had a great stay and highly recommend this park. Thank you
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
Very friendly and helpful staff! Pool was disappointing very small
Sep 22, 2015
Spot could be more level. Everything else was a 10.
Sep 22, 2015
This is the third KOA I've stayed with so far and my favorite. Would have received 5 stars but the mattress in the cabin wasn't comfortable and noisy enough to wake up room mates when you moved. Otherwise we loved everything else they had to offer and would like to come again!
Sep 21, 2015
This was our second time using this KOA for NASCAR and the exact same cabin. Everything was working. There was plenty of hot water for everyone. The only issue was the cabin had been bug bombed before we arrived because there were dead wasps everywhere. Unfortunately there was a wasp nest somewhere on the cabin and they were sneaking in by the loft window. So we kept finding them everyday.
Sep 21, 2015
This place was extremely family friendly. There were so many things to do to help families spend quality time together. This is only the 2nd KOA I have stayed at, and it was 150% better than the first one I stayed at. Unfortunately they set the bar of expectation high, so I hope that other KOAs can meet their standards.
Sep 21, 2015
This is the best KOA we have ever stayed at. We were traveling from New Mexico to Virginia and we stopped for one night on our way. We were tired and hungry, to our surprise they had food and they delivered. The food was Awesome!Best Ribs ever,Fried Okra, potatoe salad,coleslaw and they were delicious. On our way home we made it our first stop.Internet was screaming. Thank you!!
Sep 21, 2015
Stay was not bad, staff was very pleasant and helpful, sites were clean and level, pool was clean. The not so great was the pool was as cold as a glacier, the stinkbugs were unbearable, need additional lighting for those who are late coming in late and for strolling or walking your pets in the evening, and daughter said lots of bugs in bathroom shower.
Sep 21, 2015
Very relaxing great for kids
Sep 19, 2015
Excellent! Friendly staff and very accommodating. Very clean campground and well maintained. We will add this KOA to our future trips to Nashville from Pennsylvania.
Sep 19, 2015
Sites VERY unlevel. After 6 inches of rise still VERY unlevel side to side. Front to back was also very unlevel that we could not unhook tow vehicle. We were moved to second site that took over four U pinches of rise side to side and still not level but better then first site. Front to back still so far off we could not unhook tow vehicle. In watching other campers they had similar leveling
Sep 18, 2015
Parking sites on side hill could not level with front tires off ground.
Sep 18, 2015
Stayed in several KOA's I remember one that I didn't care for the bath set up cuz door seemed chintzy to lock n stuff .. didnt care for shower / bath in same lock area :(. But I absolutely love the conveniency off of interstates - in beautiful wooded settings -- love that !!!!
Sep 17, 2015
Great facilities the staff rates an A+++, made us feel at home.
Sep 15, 2015
t.he staff was friendly and helpful. The facilities are nice and well maintained
Sep 15, 2015
Great place for kids! Extremely friendly staff! I will be back to stay again
Sep 14, 2015
It very clean,sum of the equipment needs up grade
Sep 14, 2015
A little difficult to get to, but nice overall.
Sep 13, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff; clean facilities; campground café was handy, and the pizza was great.
Sep 11, 2015
older but well maintained camp grounds. staff was friendly and did a great job of managing various activities. tie dye was great fun.
Sep 11, 2015
Very pleasant and quiet campground. Staff were friendly and helpful. The only problem is the site was not level and almost too short for my 37 foot motorhome with toad.
Sep 10, 2015
Nice people, great food. The BBQ sandwiches were excellent. The entry and exit are a bit steep but there were 40' DP's in there. Our site was a bit un-level. A little grading of the gravel would go a long way.
Sep 09, 2015
A well maintained, older facility. Very affordable. Friendly, helpful caretakers. A frequent choice in our Summer travels between Texas and Maine.
Sep 09, 2015
Pool too small. Playground equipment not shaded and too hot to play on during the day. Not enough games in the game room. Bathrooms not air conditioned. Kids at pool under 15 without parents. Sitting area for camper too small.
Sep 09, 2015
Bill and Kathye are great hosts. We enjoyed interfacing with them, Mike, and Sondra. Our site was level, water pressure was good and lots of shade. Enjoyed our stay and will return.
Sep 09, 2015
Fabulous!! Clean, well maintained, friendly staff, lots of activities for kids! Great place to enjoy a camping vacation!!
Sep 09, 2015
Nice campground. I have a 40' coach with a 2- car trailer. Did not like the steep hills in & out of the park.
Sep 08, 2015
Always a great time. Our kids love the bounce pillow. The staff always go out of their way to make sure we have everything we need during our stay.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals