Bristol / Kingsport KOA

425 Rocky Branch Rd

Blountville, TN 37617

Reserve: 800-562-7640

Info: 423-323-7790

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2014
Very nice. Tricky to get in and out. Great for kids/grand kids....Lots of activities on the weekends. Not very punctual with office and laundry. Would stay again. Travel trailer.
Jul 27, 2014
fun
Jul 27, 2014
Every one of the staff at the campground was very friendly and pleasant. I had a tire problem on my RV and the guys there couldn't do enough to help me. My thanks to them and all of the staff at the Bristol/Kingsport, TN. KOA.
Jul 26, 2014
Service was excellent! I loved that they lead us to the site and helped us back in. I was very disappointed about our site being so small and the people next to us being allowed to have their HUGE slide out coming over onto our site. We couldn't have a fire pit or put out some of our essentials because it took up so much space on our tiny site.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
Very friendly staff and a very clean campground.
Jul 24, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Nice campground. Very friendly staff
Jul 22, 2014
The staff is the best! What a wonderful bunch, and they went out of their way to make this a nice place to visit. However, this KOA is short staffed and could really use more help. The 10 pm noise curfew isn't enforced very well. It is a great place to go if you like activities and exciting things for the whole family to do, but if you're there for peace and quiet, I wouldn't recommend it.
Jul 21, 2014
This is a great campground to visit. We stayed 2 months this time and just made short trips elsewhere. The staff is helpful, resourceful, and go the extra length to accommodate. They plan family activities continuously. Bill & Kathy are great managers.
Jul 21, 2014
we only stayed one night, but the managers were EXTREMELY pleasant , the roads were a little tricky, golf carts are no longer available, didn't get a chance to enjoy the pool, the catering food service was truly unique & the food was SUPERB. It was a shot pleasure. Thank you
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
bathroom, the only facility I used was dirty...scum on walls
Jul 20, 2014
While I enjoyed the stay at KOA campground, my only complaint is the high price for camping- especially for one night and with no water/electricity hook-up. This would keep me from referring any friend, given the low cost of other local campgrounds.
Jul 20, 2014
We only stayed the night but we found this KOA to be comfortable, conveniently located, and the people were all friendly. The staff seemed to be "on the job", and we saw them frequently driving their golf carts through the grounds to check on things. We were very pleased.
Jul 19, 2014
Great stay at a very nice, quiet, clean and well kept campground. Great location to explore the area.
Jul 19, 2014
Pleasant, people were helpful and accomadating.
Jul 19, 2014
The cabin was very clean and accommodating. It was very close to the bath house....very important! Even though we did not have any children with us, there was a very nice play area and pool. Kamping in one form or another is the way to go!
Jul 18, 2014
Had a wonderful time. At first wasn't sure about staying across from the bubble bounce area, but fell in love with watching the little children that was playing on it. Very well behaved and just plain enjoyable. We will be returning in the future.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
This was a great KOA. Wonderful staff, super facilities and easy in and out. Great Cable and WI FI. Only issue wold be that I am disable and and the Officde is up a flight of stairs which foe me a difficult climb. Would be nice if disabled could register a ground level. Other than that. Just a great place and wold come back again often if we could.
Jul 16, 2014
Personnel were very friendly and helpful. Our particular spot was situated such that when it rained water drained around and under our 5th wheel.
Jul 16, 2014
Staff was great! Activities for youth were wonderful, a lot for them to do. Campsite needs more gravel.
Jul 15, 2014
Great location with everything centrally located.
Jul 15, 2014
I stayed only one night. The staff was great about finding me a site, as they were full and I was extremely tired from driving all day.
Jul 14, 2014
Fun activities for kids. Nice clean pool.
Jul 13, 2014
Very noisy @ 6 am it is a parade of loud diesel trucks leaving camp grounds.
Jul 13, 2014
The road getting to this koa was nerve racking and the sites were too close together.
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Have stayed here twice. Nice campground with pleasant staff. Could use more 50 amp sites. Stayed in a 40' 5th wheel.
Jul 10, 2014
Far too expensive. Lake Panasoffkee is 1/2 the price. Spaces too close together.
Jul 09, 2014
Amenities as advertised; Sit was level; Showers were clean; Pool was well kept; Office and escort were polite and helpfull
Jul 09, 2014
Excellent service and very friendly staff. Can't thank them enough for the perfect nights sleep we got after an exhausting week of packing up to move. Plenty of room for both our trucks pulling trailers. A great stop on the way to our new home! Thank you!
Jul 04, 2014
Very friendly staff!!
Jul 04, 2014
Friendly staff
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
People were very friendly and helpful. My truck broke down in their drive. Help me find towing and repair help as well and pulled my trailer to a campsite. Thanks for all the assistance.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
The best KOA we have ever stayed at. Never have we seen TV , Refrigerator, and Air conditioning in a cabin and it wasn't a deluxe. I have told family and friend's all about our stay. And how well we were treated, Just like family We will be back Than you Ron & Penni Cyphers
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Quick stay over night. Pulled in on late arrival, reserved spot, and no parking instructions or site map. Nice enough park and friendly.
Jul 01, 2014
Staff were friendly and accomodating. Site hookups are not convenient though with water and CATV access being on the opposite side of the RV. Overall, though it is a very nice campground with level sites.
Jun 30, 2014
The scenery is beautiful! But ....the sites are very close together, unlevel, and hilly - making it difficult to manuever into certain spots. Bath houses need to be checked for cleanliness a little more often. "Pony rides" are ONLY on Saturday mornings so we had some very disappointed little girls. Store is well stocked, staff is friendly & helpful.
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Great staff, good restaurant with food delivery to site. Lots of kid's entertainment. But sites desperately need more gravel (mud showing thru),& several sites are awash with debris when it rains (43 & 44 in particular). Sites are not all that level and are pretty close. Good WiFi & TV service.
Jun 28, 2014
Our Kabin was very clean, and seemed like it had just been refurbished. One of the reading lights was broken, but that was okay. The mattresses were very, very hard on all 3 beds, but I suspected that would be the case and brought air mattresses for everyone. There was a TV with basic cable, but no place to sit down comfortably to watch it.
Jun 28, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
OK place, looked as though there were a lot of permanent campers.
Jun 27, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.